sizzlefish.com Reviews

About this Company

Let us take care of your online seafood needs. With such a wide range of fresh and wild caught seafood, You can trust us to deliver you with pure untreated fish portions, with tools and tips for quick easy preparation, and with honest information about the benefits you are receiving from Sizzlefish products. 

Enjoy Premium seafood delivered from Sizzlefish. FREE shipping on every order!

Filter

Back to Product ReviewsBack to Product Reviews

100 Product Ratings and Reviews

4.8

Overall Star
Rating

5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
92
(92%)
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
5
(5%)
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
(0%)
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
(0%)
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
3
(3%)

About this Company

Let us take care of your online seafood needs. With such a wide range of fresh and wild caught seafood, You can trust us to deliver you with pure untreated fish portions, with tools and tips for quick easy preparation, and with honest information about the benefits you are receiving from Sizzlefish products. 

Enjoy Premium seafood delivered from Sizzlefish. FREE shipping on every order!

Filter
No Image Available
Chilean Sea Bass
See more product reviews

Jezeebella - 05/22/2022

Better Than Steak

This is definitely a primo fish that I'd never had before. Gave myself permission to splurge on this and glad I did. It has an unbelievable sweetness and very simple to prepare. Will order again.


No Image Available
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Chilean Sea Bass
See more product reviews

Leah - 04/28/2022

Yum!

It is expensive but worth it--delicious!

Leah

04/28/2022 - CT

Amazing product and over the many years I have been a customer, y'all have been so quick to right any issues, like replacing defrosted/spoiled product.


No Image Available
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Chilean Sea Bass
See more product reviews

Ming X - 04/03/2022

They are very fresh after defroster. Taste really awesome.


No Image Available
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Chilean Sea Bass
See more product reviews

Christine T - 03/07/2022

fresh

fresh

Christine T

03/07/2022 - NJ

Excellent fish and service


No Image Available
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Chilean Sea Bass
See more product reviews

Clifton B - 02/14/2022

Happy custoner

Fantastic taste, mix it with the salmon and its a winning combo

Clifton B

02/14/2022 - Tx

Issues were with shipping a delays by carrier but Sizzlefish stood by me and remedied all


No Image Available
Chilean Sea Bass
See more product reviews

Smitty - 02/10/2022

What a joke

Bought what was supposed to be JUMBO SHRIMP and Chilean sea bass for a perfect Super Bowl cook out for family and friends.The shrimp are far from Jumbo and the little piece of the Chilean sea bass is a joke.This company is a rip off…stay away…My wife and I laughed when we saw the JUMBO SHRIMP…8 tiny shrimp …what a rip off


No Image Available
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Chilean Sea Bass
See more product reviews

Leah P - 02/10/2022

Excellent (but expensive) Chilean Sea Bass

The product is top-notch! 4 stars because the price has gone up on an already very expensive fish.

Leah P

02/10/2022 - Connecticut

AMAZING product and customer service (long time subscription/customer) but the price increases are making it difficult to continue to buy as much as I would like/did in the past.


No Image Available
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Chilean Sea Bass
See more product reviews

gary G - 02/01/2022

This sea bass is the best!


No Image Available
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Chilean Sea Bass
See more product reviews

R.B. - 02/01/2022

Fresh and delicious!

R.B.

02/01/2022 - GA

Always fresh, always good.


No Image Available
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Chilean Sea Bass
See more product reviews

Jacqueline B - 01/16/2022

The size of the fish is very small for the price, I won’t be ordering it again


No Image Available
Chilean Sea Bass
See more product reviews

Joanie - 01/15/2022

Very disappointed

I ordered over $90 worth of your sea bass. When I got the package , I was shocked that each piece was 3 or 4 bites worth. Very small. And for $24 each, I expected much more. I could go to a top end restaurant and get much more for the price, cooked and served.


No Image Available
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Chilean Sea Bass
See more product reviews

Anonymous Customer - 01/15/2022

No Bargain Here

Small portions and high prices are offset by individual vacuum wrapped portions. I an save money by buying product at my local market for the same quality.

Anonymous Customer

01/15/2022

I only shopped here because I received a gift certificate for Christmas.


No Image Available
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Chilean Sea Bass
See more product reviews

Daria J - 12/24/2021

Delicious sea bass!

Delicious. Easy to prepare.

Daria J

12/24/2021 - KS

Very good packaging and excellent product.


No Image Available
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Chilean Sea Bass
See more product reviews

Dan A - 12/18/2021

My Go Place for Fish

Always Get Great Service and Great Product.

Dan A

12/18/2021 - PA

Fast and efficient Service Team -


No Image Available
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Chilean Sea Bass
See more product reviews

Mumz - 12/04/2021

Best tasting fish!

Mumz

12/04/2021 - NM

Always helpful and polite.


No Image Available
Chilean Sea Bass
See more product reviews

Tice - 11/24/2021

Easy to cook

We had the best dinner with our sea bass that I’ll be reluctant to order it out at a restaurant. Love it!


No Image Available
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Chilean Sea Bass
See more product reviews

Aaron S - 11/12/2021

Hard to find seabass locally, this is always great quality.


No Image Available
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Chilean Sea Bass
See more product reviews

Kathleen R - 10/13/2021

Top Quality!!!

Seafood is top quality!! It always arrives within a few days and is convenient to prepare. We appreciate the portion sizes. It makes it very convenient when preparing dinner for our family.

Kathleen R

10/13/2021 - OH

Top Quality fish!!


No Image Available
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Chilean Sea Bass
See more product reviews

Joseph B - 09/25/2021

The only problem I had was the portion size should be at least 6oz to 8oz for a decent serving.


No Image Available
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Chilean Sea Bass
See more product reviews

Clifton B - 09/24/2021

Sea Bass Good

The Sea Bass is a perfect complement to their Coho Salmon. They both melt in your mouth!

Clifton B

09/24/2021 - TX

If I've ever had an issue, the problem has always been resolved. Great Co. to work with!


Why Trust Verified Reviews?

Verified Reviews are real, authentic reviews collected from actual paying customers, using Shopper Approved's Verified Review Platform. When reviews are Verified by Shopper Approved, you know that you can trust them to make better buying decisions.

Unverified Reviews on the other hand, are reviews collected by Open Review platforms that allow anyone to leave a review, without any validation or proof of purchase. Unfortunately, most reviews you read online are Unverified Reviews, and can't be trusted.

As a consumer, here's how you can tell the difference:

Verified Reviews from Verified Review Platforms like Shopper Approved, have much higher review counts and higher overall Star ratings, because they attempt to collect reviews from every single paying customer.

Unverified Reviews from Open Review Platforms, tend to have much lower review counts and more negative Star ratings, because people with bad experiences are primarily those who leave reviews. This often creates a misleading, inaccurate portrayal of a companies true reputation.

So, when searching for Verified Reviews, look for the name you know you can trust. Shopper Approved.

Are you a Business?

See What Shopper Approved
Can Do For You

Inactive Business   sizzlefish.com

© 2023 ShopperApproved.com. All rights reserved. Learn more about Shopper Approved.

This Shopper Approved Customer Rating and Review Certificate was generated using independent survey information gathered by Shopper Approved, LLC © 2023