sizzlefish.com Reviews

4.9 Overall Satisfaction Rating

Based on 14,985 Ratings

5
13K+ (90.4%)
4
1155 (7.7%)
3
204 (1.4%)
2
31 (0.2%)
1
49 (0.3%)
13K+ 5 stars in a row

Customer Service

4.7 Average

5
(341)
4
(11)
3
(7)
2
(4)
1
(23)

Shopper Approved actively collects reviews from actual verified customers, which helps more accurately reflect customer’s overall satisfaction with this company.

sizzlefish.com

About Us

Let us take care of your online seafood needs. With such a wide range of fresh and wild caught seafood, You can trust us to deliver you with pure untreated fish portions, with tools and tips for quick easy preparation, and with honest information about the benefits you are receiving from Sizzlefish products. 

Enjoy Premium seafood delivered from Sizzlefish. FREE shipping on every order!

A

Arnold F.
2 days ago , MS

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Product very Good
CustomerService
5/5
Arnold F. has reviewed 1 product. Click to view Click to hide

Halibut & Crab Cake Sampler

View this product

Great product

R

RonHoffman
6 days ago , DE

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Repeat customer. Fantastic selection. Items ordered exceeded expectations.
CustomerService
5/5
B

BYRON
1 week ago , TX

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Excellent communication online and by phone. Because of the rural setting I live in I was concerned about the product staying frozen. No problems! A great product at a reasonable price.
BYRON has reviewed 1 product. Click to view Click to hide

Wild Atlantic Cod

View this product

Living in a remote area in SW Texas I was delighted to be able to get high quality cod delivered to my door in perfect condition!

R

Robert G.
1 week ago

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Excellent customer service
CustomerService
5/5
Robert G. has reviewed 1 product. Click to view Click to hide

Wild Red Grouper

View this product

Excellent, very responsive customer service!

We were very pleased with the Grouper--came well frozen and perfectly sized portions. I would add that Sizzlefish also has excellent customer service and is very responsive, which is unfortunately a rare thing, even during pre-COVID19 times.

G

Gig
1 week ago , KS

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Easy ordering
Gig has reviewed 1 product. Click to view Click to hide

Wild Pacific King Salmon

View this product

Ordered Sunday afternoon received package Friday afternoon. Fish was starting to thaw.

D

Dr.Toula M.
1 week ago , NH

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Superb quality and customer service! Only change is to make subscriptions every 2 -3months not limit to every 6wks

Please sell your salmon pate separately!!
CustomerService
5/5
Dr.Toula M. has reviewed 2 products. Click to view Click to hide

Smoked Fish Smorgasbord

View this product

Great salmon SMORGASBORD!! Yummy 10/10

Best salmon SMORGASBORD! The salmon pate should be sold separately! My husband finished it in 2days. I spread it on a toasted bagel instead of cream cheese, added the smoked salmon from the kit,+capers& red onion. Sizzlefish products are fresh,delicious, easiness of home delivery is as good as their superb customer service!

Paleo Prime Plus

View this product

Best SEAFOOD is from SIZZLEFISH!

Only place to buy seafood is Sizzlefish! I'm vegan but have cheated making the food My husband was vegan but pescatarian since moved to NH. Sizzlefish delivery and customer service A+. USE A HOT SEASONED CAST IRON GRIDDLE & the seafood tastes even better! Remember lemon juice& EVOO,are the only things that make fish super delicious!! Highly recommend Sizzlefish! I've tried about 27 other places but #1 is Sizzlefish! Dr Toula MILIOS Guilfoyle

D

David S.
1 week ago

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Love your service!
David S. has reviewed 1 product. Click to view Click to hide

Atlantic Salmon

View this product

Best salmon!

Best salmon ever! I grew up near the fishing village eating lots of fish, so I know about fish very well.

E

Eric S.
1 week ago

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

3.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

no place to email gift to recipient
L

Linda R.
2 weeks ago

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Easy ordering. Eager to get the salmon!
Linda R. has reviewed 1 product. Click to view Click to hide

Wild Alaska Sockeye Salmon

View this product

My first order was wild Alaska sockeye salmon. I love the way it comes cut in serving portions and all one has to do is thaw and cook. It was delicious. With my first order came halibut cheeks that were also delicious. I had never heard of halibut cheeks, but are so easy to fix and very good. There was excellent customer service as I had several questions when I was deciding to order, and was helpful and responded promptly. I will be ordering other seafood choices!

E

Esi M.
2 weeks ago , CT

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

All purchases arrived on time and the portions, packaging are well done. I have tried the sockeye salmon, shrimp, halibut, cod, scallops, they were fresh and delicious!
C

Claudette L.
2 weeks ago , NC

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Delicious! Fried, baked or grilled! Taste likevitvwas just caught. Delivery was great too.
Claudette L. has reviewed 1 product. Click to view Click to hide

Rainbow Trout

View this product

L

Lauren
2 weeks ago , NC

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

I am happy with my sizzle fish experience. We ordered a box without purchasing the subscription to make sure we liked it. I think it will become part of our shopping routing. Great way to incorporate fish into your diet.
Lauren has reviewed 1 product. Click to view Click to hide

Sizzlefish Prime

View this product

Fresh, delicious, and well priced

I really liked the variety of fish. I have always wanted to try fish other than salmon, but didn’t know where to purchase it fresh. This shipped front the Carolina coast, which I love (I live in NC). We have tried the haddock and trout so far and really liked them.

S

Susan B.
2 weeks ago

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Easy shopping
Susan B. has reviewed 1 product. Click to view Click to hide

Chesapeake Soft Shell Crabs

View this product

I ordered soft shell crabs for a surprise birthday dinner. They arrived frozen in perfect portion size. They were ready to go into my sautéed recipe. And the taste delivered big time . Served it topped with lump crab on top, grilled asparagus and Hollandaise. It was a 5 star dinner!

J

Jan
2 weeks ago , AL

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Excellent product. Super fast shipping.
Jan has reviewed 1 product. Click to view Click to hide

Wild Alaska Sockeye Salmon

View this product

Delicious and healthy

Easy go-to grilled dinner! Instead of red meat

G

Greg
2 weeks ago , FL

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Shipping was very quick and our fish was still frozen solid even in the summer heat. Everything was wrapped individually, which is perfect for portion control.
Greg has reviewed 1 product. Click to view Click to hide

Paleo Sampler

View this product

We’re very satisfied with our order. The 4oz portions are accurate, so the fillets seem a little small, but the value of the free shipping and quality more than make up for it. The fish were individually wrapped and still frozen solid when they arrived here in Florida.

S

SELMA M.
2 weeks ago , AR

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Love shopping on line. Very informative and presented well. Love sizzlefish
SELMA M. has reviewed 2 products. Click to view Click to hide

Chesapeake Style Crab Cakes

View this product

Great crab cakes

The crab cakes are delicious. Lots of crab and little of cake. The crab cakes are mild in flavor. We love them!!! The packaging is very helpful.

Catfish

View this product

Smacking good catfish.

My husband is the catfish lover. He was smacking his lips and saying this is good catfish. I really like your packaging. Makes it easy to take what you need.

D

drmomdo
2 weeks ago , TX

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Possibly the best seafood i have ever eaten. I like to cook it skin-side down in a hot cast iron pan with butter and oil. Lower heat immediately and cook until skin is crispy then flip and cook briefly. Perfect and juicy with a sprinkle of salt and lemon juice.
CustomerService
5/5
drmomdo has reviewed 1 product. Click to view Click to hide

Wild Alaska Sockeye Salmon

View this product

Delicious

Delicious. What else is there to say? Deluxe pieces of salmon

L

Lee S.
2 weeks ago

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Best products, perfect shipping, great sizing, perfect packaging, always fresh!
Lee S. has reviewed 1 product. Click to view Click to hide

Wild Caught Jumbo Shrimp

View this product

This is an ALWAYS order--it's always in my freezer.

This shrimp is the BOMB! I live in WI and have never seen bigger jumbo shrimp anywhere. It's perfect for any meal. Better than anything, and I've been everywhere.

G

Gladys
2 weeks ago , NC

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Ordering from Sizzlefish was easy and extremely efficient. The packaged seafood arrived just as had been promised. Especially during this pandemic, we appreciate the quality and service.
Gladys has reviewed 1 product. Click to view Click to hide

Shrimp & Sea Scallops

View this product

This is the way to go!

We have had a meal from both the scallops and shrimp. Both were delicious. The scallops were large and so much better than what we recently ordered take out from a restaurant for our anniversary. This is the way to go! Highly recommended.

M

Maria
2 weeks ago

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

If you can order in the amounts or combinations sizzlefish offers, this is a reliable online experience
Maria has reviewed 1 product. Click to view Click to hide

Wild Gulf Shrimp

View this product

Exceeded Expectation.

Normally, I don't have great expectations for frozen shrimp. These shrimp were so much better than normal frozen shrimp and beautifully cleaned. The shrimp was heartily enjoyed by my diners. Also, during this time of pandemic, it is reassuring to have a supply of seafood in the freezer.

Loading Page Animation

See more sizzlefish.com Reviews

Visit sizzlefish.com ►