siteground.com Reviews

5 Stars

4.9 Overall Rating

Based on 3,313
5 Star Reviews 4 Star Reviews 3 Star Reviews 2 Star Reviews 1 Star Reviews
Velu | Tamil Nadu, India | Submitted 11 Oct 2018

The Customer Services are amazing, I am happy about that, Siteground Customer Service Representatives are appreciated for their dedication services, thanks for that.

Recommend this Company 4 4.0
Would Buy Again 4 4.0
Price 3 3.0
Product Satisfaction 4 4.0
Customer Service 4 4.0
Jane | ON, Canada | Submitted 4 Aug 2018

Made the switch from another hosting service (a good one for 'starter sites') when I needed more speed and specific Wordpress expertise. Immediately I noticed a huge increase in speed, and have had good customer service during the migration and afterwards.

Recommend this Company 5 5.0
Would Buy Again 5 5.0
Price 5 5.0
Product Satisfaction 4 4.0
Customer Service 5 5.0
Vladimir | Srbija, Serbia | Submitted 9 Jul 2018

As I just explained to your support guy Ivan, I have a several clients hosting the sites with you (I am a web developer).

The ONLY thing I "have against you" :) is a part of your Policy, that you choose to practice, and this one is highly misleading and potentially catastrophic to your end-clients.
MANY clients pay ONCE for a Wordpress site to be built, and expect it to work for at least a couple of years (with no additional costs / payed maintenance). Nowadays, it is highly inlikely that all the WP, plugins, themes and PHP versions will be synched at all times. Quite often it happens that one of these elements is LATE with being updated (mostly themes and plugins), and result is clients' site messed-up or even crashed.

I surely understand your need to have WP updated (secured), but I trust it should be clients' choice (and responsibility) to pick if they will have WP (and the rest) auto-updated or not. Especially since your Softacolous WP auto-install offers the choice on this (which is later SILENTLY overriden).

I truly believe it is much better to ALERT clients IF any malicious event pops-up - instead of forcing 100s of other clients to pay for unexpected extra work due misguiding "choice" within initial installation of WP.
If you alert a client when the problem occurs, and he is irresponsive after a reasonable period of time - temporarily shutting the site down will be quite enough to make him react.

Honestly, I have many sites that are 5,6,7 years old, and work PERFECT. If a dev is good enough, he will pick plugins and themes with excellent reputation, and these pieces of code are EXTREMELY RARELY subjects of hack attacks, fishing and etc.

In conclusion: if you are so sure that unupdated software is a high risk to your servers, the least you can do is not misleading users, by giving the choice of autoupdate (or not) during WP installation. Your system even overrides wp-config settings (which is eaqual to turning ON one's mobile phone data transfer even when he/she decides to turn it off!!!).

Recommend this Company 5 5.0
Would Buy Again 5 5.0
Price 5 5.0
Product Satisfaction 4 4.0
Customer Service 5 5.0
Lucciana Zunino | Ecuador | Submitted 5 Jul 2018

excelente el servicio para la web...

Recommend this Company 5 5.0
Would Buy Again 5 5.0
Price 4 4.0
Product Satisfaction 5 5.0
Ifeanyi | Nasarawa, Nigeria | Submitted 28 Jun 2018

At first i was afraid of siteground because i read a review about many prons and cons which includes hidden charges unconventional deduction from clients account and there CPU usage but finally i learned those aren't true at all . And the fact that I can pay with PayPal makes it more interesting.

Recommend this Company 5 5.0
Would Buy Again 5 5.0
Price 4 4.0
Product Satisfaction 4 4.0
Customer Service 5 5.0
Gary | Submitted 1 Mar 2018

It's a great company and their hosting and support is excellent, better than any company that I have used in the past. However the negativity is that when you come to renew, you are paying more than twice as much for the same package that is heavily discounted for new customers. I cannot understand why a new customer would be given priority over an existing loyal customer especially when no work is required to renew for an existing customer as their sites are already on Siteground servers, whereas a new customer work is involved in migrating their sites across. Please Siteground look after your existing customers and this will make you a top rated company with all your existing customers as well as new customers

Recommend this Company 5 5.0
Would Buy Again 2 2.0
Price 5 5.0
Product Satisfaction 5 5.0
Customer Service 5 5.0
Sheri | NY, United States | Submitted 28 Feb 2018

Great customer service via instant chat.

Recommend this Company 4 4.0
Would Buy Again 4 4.0
Price 4 4.0
Product Satisfaction 4 4.0
Customer Service 5 5.0
Paul | Submitted 12 Feb 2018

I deal with a lot of websites on behalf of customers and prefer to raise a support ticket and leave the hosting company to get back to me if it's not urgent. SiteGround seem to want to do everything to prevent a support ticket being raised, even if it's your preferred option. No doubt they would say it's to give immediate assistance, but if I wanted an online chat or telephone call, I would have chosen them. It's a small niggle, but annoying nonetheless.

Recommend this Company 5 5.0
Would Buy Again 5 5.0
Price 4 4.0
Product Satisfaction 5 5.0
Customer Service 4 4.0
Mir | Submitted 31 Jan 2018

Great Customer service. They respond quick and are friendly and helpfull 24/7. They assist very well and also have the patience to help you step by step if your not so experienced with building a website for instance. Now we have a nice looking website for a very affordable price. Thank you SiteGround and Customer Support team.

Recommend this Company 5 5.0
Would Buy Again 5 5.0
Price 4 4.0
Product Satisfaction 5 5.0
Customer Service 5 5.0
Anonymous Customer | Submitted 2 Jan 2018

(1) if you can let me know which IP i will get, that will be perfect.

(2) if i can have one month trial, that will be perfect.

Recommend this Company 4 4.0
Would Buy Again 4 4.0
Price 3 3.0
Product Satisfaction 4 4.0
siteground.com tried to help this customer via the Shopper Approved Customer Resolution Center, but the customer did not respond to the assistance provided.
Quickly S | CA, United States | Submitted 28 Dec 2017

I was pleased with the Technical Service. I was able to fix my problem. However, it would have been good if the tech sent me an email copy of our
chat. It's best for me to have a copy.

Recommend this Company 4 4.0
Would Buy Again 4 4.0
Price 4 4.0
Product Satisfaction 4 4.0
Ellen | Submitted 22 Dec 2017

Everything is quite complicated. I would like a copy of the transcript from the call as I cannot act without it. Thank you

Recommend this Company 3 3.0
Would Buy Again 4 4.0
Price 2 2.0
Product Satisfaction 3 3.0
Customer Service 3 3.0
siteground.com tried to help this customer via the Shopper Approved Customer Resolution Center, but the customer did not respond to the assistance provided.
JimF-CalgaryAB C | AB, Canada | Submitted 1 Nov 2017

Overall! 8 out of 10 Rating! Overall experience would be Very Satisified! Thank you! - Kind Regards, Jim F - Calgary Alberta Canada

Recommend this Company 4 4.0
Would Buy Again 4 4.0
Price 4 4.0
Product Satisfaction 4 4.0
Customer Service 4 4.0
Anonymous Customer | Submitted 27 Sep 2017

So far it's good where support is concerned I'm living in Soainso often it reverts to Spanish .es
Which is annoying!

But support is second to none

Recommend this Company 4 4.0
Would Buy Again 4 4.0
Price 4 4.0
Product Satisfaction 4 4.0
Zack | Brescia, Italy | Submitted 21 Sep 2017

Niente da eccepire sul servizio assistenza, l'unico suggerimento è quello di velocizzare le risposte. Passare ogni volta quasi un'ora in chat per via della latenza delle risposte a volte è estenuante...

Recommend this Company 3 3.0
Would Buy Again 3 3.0
Price 3 3.0
Product Satisfaction 3 3.0
Customer Service 4 4.0
Hans S | Submitted 20 Sep 2017

Could not download mp3 files from my site. Siteground support did in depth investigate, found mod_securty being triggered and added a rule inside the .htaccess file. Seemed to work, within 1hr. Excellent.

Recommend this Company 4 4.0
Would Buy Again 4 4.0
Price 4 4.0
Product Satisfaction 4 4.0
Customer Service 5 5.0
cfd | FL, United States | Submitted 24 Aug 2017

I originally just wanted paypal account, but paypal led me thru a complete loop that ended with your hosting site. once I realized that is not what I wanted. your rep was terrific in returning my $$$$

Recommend this Company 4 4.0
Would Buy Again 4 4.0
Price 4 4.0
Product Satisfaction 1 1.0
Customer Service 4 4.0
Max | Cambridge, United Kingdom | Submitted 5 Aug 2017

speed is slow - I needed to get an answer how to scale images and where to find them for scaling but did not get it after 50 minutes but got a lot of other information that is why still good support

Recommend this Company 4 4.0
Would Buy Again 3 3.0
Price 4 4.0
Product Satisfaction 4 4.0
Customer Service 4 4.0
Alaa | Cairo Governorate, Egypt | Submitted 4 Aug 2017

I couldn't acces the first one from support team, the session was not responding.
bu the second trail was excellent and rated 5 Stars

Recommend this Company 4 4.0
Would Buy Again 4 4.0
Price 4 4.0
Product Satisfaction 4 4.0
Customer Service 5 5.0
Pedro F | Leiria, Portugal | Submitted 16 Jul 2017

Easy to deal with, effective services, good depth of tuning and with a good assistance.

Recommend this Company 5 5.0
Would Buy Again 5 5.0
Price 4 4.0
Product Satisfaction 4 4.0
Customer Service 5 5.0
© 2018 ShopperApproved.com. All rights reserved.
To learn more about Shopper Approved, Click Here
This Shopper Approved Customer Rating and Review Certificate was generated using independent survey information gathered by Shopper Approved, LLC © 2018