siteground.com Reviews

4.9 Overall Satisfaction Rating

Based on 3,513 Ratings

5
3335 (94.9%)
4
111 (3.2%)
3
25 (0.7%)
2
9 (0.3%)
1
33 (0.9%)
3,000+

Recommend This Company

4.9 Average

5
(3,274)
4
(103)
3
(27)
2
(10)
1
(40)

Would Buy Again

4.9 Average

5
(3,259)
4
(108)
3
(29)
2
(16)
1
(42)

Price Satisfaction

4.7 Average

5
(2,766)
4
(465)
3
(154)
2
(29)
1
(40)

Show More Show Less

Shopper Approved actively collects reviews from actual verified customers, which helps more accurately reflect customer’s overall satisfaction with this company.

siteground.com

S

Szpin
Today , ON

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"I dont think it is the fault of SG but the site transfer for which I thought I had tied up all loose ends...seems to keep unravelling. Again my site is down...now the domain servers are pointed in the correct way and the SG has the authorization code for them According to my previous host server the domains servers are UNLOCKED."
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Price
5/5
B

Bruce
Today , WA

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"All good."
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Price
5/5
T

Toni T.
1 day ago , MO

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"I love SiteGround and won't need to find another hosting company ever again. It's fast, reliable hosting and the customer support is unsurpassed. "
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Price
5/5
M

Mohamed G.
1 day ago

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Malden from customer support is very knowledgeable and helpful, he helped me for many inquiries. Please thank him on behalf of me"
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Price
5/5
A

Albert T.
4 days ago , TN

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Excellent, courteous, fast response for our various inquiries as we started some new websites with them."
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Price
5/5
S

Sai
5 days ago , PA

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Delighted."
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Price
5/5
G

Gianbattista B.
5 days ago , Bergamo

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Simply ..... the best european Hosting Provider"
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Price
5/5
M

mommaellis5
1 week ago

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"I cannot say enough good things about Siteground! I absolutely LOVE it! Customer service is amazing and what is keeping me here. I've heard others say that the charge to renew after the initial time is over is too high but I have been completely happy with everything about Siteground!"
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Price
5/5
A

Ashley
1 week ago

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"I've had shared servers, worked with several hosting companies but SiteGround is now my go-to for web hosting and help. Working with an AWS website, the migration to a new SiteGround account seemed a lot more complicated but Momchil was very helpful, informed me of everything I needed and will be looking to transfer another client of mine to SiteGround for a better hosting environment."
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Price
5/5
S

SStan
1 week ago , TX

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"My rep was absolutely amazing. He really helped me a lot!!!"
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Price
5/5
A

Alex
1 week ago , Galicia

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Excelente atención las 24 horas. En todo momento los agentes expertos solucionan cualquier duda o incidencia. "
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Price
5/5
F

Francis
1 week ago , ON

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"I did not expect the price to jump from $170 to $240. That's a ridiculous jump and is now putting me in a very difficult position. I had to downgrade and go through a very rough period not knowing what would happen. I am glad you have such an amazing person like Gabriela helping me from support. Service is otherwise good, but as a long term customer, it is making me difficult to stay at these price points."
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Price
2/5

Public Comment

Hello Francis, Regarding the price jump you've mentioned, we would like to explain that we haven’t updated prices for the past 8 years. Still, throughout this period we have added a lot of new features improving the overall experience for our clients without charging additionally for them. These features include not only the integration of Let’s Encrypt SSL certificates but all in-house tools for using WordPress like the Autoupdate tool, the Migrator tool, implementation of the latest technologies for speed like HTTP/2 protocol, upgrading our server infrastructure with all SSD drives and more. All these service enhancements require investments on our end and to continue to deliver high-quality hosting we had to update the regular price to reflect that. We would be very sorry to see you go and hope that the alternatives offered by our Customer Care team are suitable for you. Regards!
D

Deborah
1 week ago

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"I contacted the helpdesk and they were great, they took a lot of time to explain things to me. An amazing helpdesk! They are truly trying to help you out. "
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Price
5/5
R

Richard
1 week ago

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Excellent service support, best in the business!"
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Price
4/5
D

Dan B.
1 week ago , CO

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"As soon as my tech support person understood the problem, he set out to solve it. In a very short time he unwound the mystery and my email problem was fixed. I have always had excellent help with Siteground tech support."
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Price
5/5
L

Lana
1 week ago , ACT

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Excellent service, helped me upload my Everweb site straight away! Im very happy with the service! "
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Price
5/5
C

Cam
1 week ago , Vic

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"I a man in the process of moving hosting and the price and service has been brilliant. "
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Price
5/5
T

Trisna W.
1 week ago , Bali

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Very good and quick response from customer service. waiting time for chat is very short. "
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Price
4/5
P

Phil
1 week ago , BC

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"always good, polite service provided. "
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Price
5/5
M

Mark
1 week ago , TX

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Antonio was extremely helpful and courteous. An asset to SG community for sure "
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Price
5/5

See more siteground.com Reviews

Visit siteground.com ►