siteground.com Reviews

4.9 Overall Satisfaction Rating

Based on 5,413 Ratings

5
5163 (95.4%)
4
157 (2.9%)
3
38 (0.7%)
2
12 (0.2%)
1
43 (0.8%)
5,000+ 5 stars in a row
5 star excellence award medal

Customer Service

4.9 Average

5
(4,328)
4
(100)
3
(24)
2
(7)
1
(31)

Recommend This Company

4.9 Average

5
(5,093)
4
(152)
3
(43)
2
(15)
1
(51)

Would Buy Again

4.9 Average

5
(5,060)
4
(165)
3
(47)
2
(24)
1
(58)

Product Satisfaction

4.9 Average

5
(4,830)
4
(370)
3
(89)
2
(18)
1
(47)

Price Satisfaction

4.7 Average

5
(4,299)
4
(716)
3
(242)
2
(44)
1
(53)

Shopper Approved actively collects reviews from actual verified customers, which helps more accurately reflect customer’s overall satisfaction with this company.

siteground.com

A

Arline
3 days ago , MD Featured Review Bade

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

I have not started using the service. Reached out to chat line because I had many questions. Svetoslav G was very helpful. His replies to my questions were clear, simple and responsive. I appreciated his thoroughness. I think that I will give SiteGround a try for my web hosting.
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
4/5
Product Satisfaction
4/5
Price
5/5
D

David C.
3 days ago , Co. Antrim Featured Review Bade

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

I'm not long with Siteground and find the support is fantastic, I have no hesitation in recommending them.
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
CustomerService
5/5
K

kim
5 days ago , bangkok Featured Review Bade

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

julian was a very good, fast and most profesionell help.. thank you very much
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
CustomerService
5/5
D

David P.
10/22/2016 , San Salvador Featured Review Bade

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Siteground policies are too bad, for instance: you are the only company that ask por payment when clients want to add a website in the basic hosting account.
Also you are the only company that blocks the ip when users try with wrong passwords when they want to ckeck up their emails.
Technicians (senior) not always help, this is in ordet to force the customers to purchase a more expensive plan.
Bots can down website very quickly, very poor resources.

I hope you can improve your services with this things I wrote... if don't... you better don't do any survey.

The customers must be the most important thing in a company, for me is just like that.
Recommend this Company
1/5
Would Buy Again
2/5
Product Satisfaction
1/5
Price
2/5
CustomerService
1/5

Merchant Response

siteground.com tried to help this customer via the Shopper Approved Customer Resolution Center, but the customer did not respond to the assistance provided.

R

RAC M.
03/15/2013 , PA Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Outstanding job Siteground, Your service is as all company's service should be, fast and efficient. This is why we have all our clients hosting with you, thanks again for your help!
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
J

Jesse
02/07/2013 , FL Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

I've been a loyal customer for over 5 years now. I knew from the start that I made the right decision. Siteground has been the most reliable service provider of all the ones that I reviewed and came across over the years. As an IT Professional and Developer, Siteground is the only hosting provider I ever recommended to anyone!
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
4/5
CustomerService
5/5
B

BORGNETWORKS
06/10/2012 , CA Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

I was just thinking about the problem which I know when I call or submit a technical support ticket with the easy just follow the rules it will get you there. But for some reason on a sunday which I never expected I recived a courtesy call from their helpful agents bless his soul. I mentioned a php related issue and less than 15 minutes from the courtest call a notification informs me in detail, resulting to all working properly and problem solved.

On a sunday during lunchtime pacific standard time, when can you expect amazing service like that, and at the moment your thinking of that problem you recieve a call from their hard working staff. Serious Business owners like me dont take vacations from our responsibility, we value time and this company is squared away. As we say in the military. Im in the business of computers and networking 24/7/365 operation just like computers, I would recommend my hosting company to my clients. Thank you guys at www.siteground.com you guys are 24/7/365 approved by me.
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
S

Samantha
04/25/2012 , Colombo Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

This is my latest experience which I must share with all of you. I would say they are the best team and excellent customer care and listen to customer requirements and attend even beyond some of the limits to help us for urgent situations.

All the Best
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
3/5
CustomerService
5/5
E

Eunice
04/10/2012 Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Siteground offers the best customer service. At a point, I began to feel I was a bother with all the questions and help I needed to put up my website files myself. They stayed courteous and helpful till I sorted out my issues. By the way borther included calling them at 4am with technical issues. 'Ivan' answered and led me through accessing some information. Don't they sleep? So cool! Wow!
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
CustomerService
5/5
S

Sanjay R.
01/19/2012 Featured Review Bade

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Siteground Support
The real test of any webhosting is when your website comes under serious hack-attack and gets listed in www.stopbadware.org, gets blocked by google and the world seems to be shutting down on you. This happened with my website. The old host let me down badly with zero support and I turned to Siteground who had two of my accounts. They opened a new account in record time and in a few hours guided me to do the right things, verify google and all that. In less than 24 hours the nightmare was over.
When the going gets tough, the tough get going ... and this time I know I have the right team - Siteground.com
S

Sl
01/07/2012 Featured Review Bade

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Siteground is Great!
SiteGround is a wonderful web hosting service! Very comfortable website management, great and affordable pricing and the best thing is the support! The people that support you make you feel like you are part of a big family, The SiteGround Family! Those people can spend hours to assist you with your issues and will do anything to have your problems solved. A day after I joined their service, I recieved a call from SiteGround welcoming me into the service and checking if I need any help! Reccomended for anyone out there that want a website!
E

Ellen
12/22/2017 Featured Review Bade

4.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Everything is quite complicated. I would like a copy of the transcript from the call as I cannot act without it. Thank you
Recommend this Company
3/5
Would Buy Again
4/5
Product Satisfaction
3/5
Price
2/5
CustomerService
3/5

Merchant Response

siteground.com tried to help this customer via the Shopper Approved Customer Resolution Center, but the customer did not respond to the assistance provided.

J

Joao
12/22/2016 , RS Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

4.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

The hosting services are great! The buying process is easy, but the final step (a chat verification) is difficult if you don't speak english. The customer support is very helpful, respectful and fast. I recommend!
Recommend this Company
4/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
4/5
CustomerService
5/5
A

Anonymous Customer
10/25/2016 Featured Review Bade

4.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Keep having recurring problems. The chat keeps closing and i lose the customer representative and once closed it will not re-open. Its not me thats closing it and my internet connection was fine both times it crashed.
Recommend this Company
3/5
Would Buy Again
3/5
Product Satisfaction
2/5
Price
3/5
CustomerService
3/5

Merchant Response

siteground.com tried to help this customer via the Shopper Approved Customer Resolution Center, but the customer did not respond to the assistance provided.

J

Jayy
03/03/2017 Featured Review Bade

2.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

SiteGround has become utterly corrupt in an inexplicable manner. Different assistants, Different stories based upon similar circumstances a client is facing. The referral Program people...don't join it.........!!!
Recommend this Company
1/5
Would Buy Again
1/5
Product Satisfaction
2/5
Price
2/5
CustomerService
3/5

Merchant Response

siteground.com tried to help this customer via the Shopper Approved Customer Resolution Center, but the customer did not respond to the assistance provided.

L

lol
02/14/2014 , lol Featured Review Bade

1.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

They install extensions for you- But later when I cross checked, I will have to pay for the extension..!
Man, if one does not know how to install extensions, how will he be able to make a website...?
Recommend this Company
1/5
Would Buy Again
1/5
Product Satisfaction
1/5
Price
1/5

Merchant Response

siteground.com tried to help this customer via the Shopper Approved Customer Resolution Center, but the customer did not respond to the assistance provided.

Loading Page Animation

See more siteground.com Reviews

Visit siteground.com ►