siteground.com Reviews

4.9 Overall Satisfaction Rating

Based on 6,689 Ratings

5
6376 (95.3%)
4
200 (3%)
3
47 (0.7%)
2
15 (0.2%)
1
51 (0.8%)
6,000+ 5 stars in a row
5 star excellence award medal

Customer Service

4.9 Average

5
(5,337)
4
(125)
3
(32)
2
(10)
1
(32)

Recommend This Company

4.9 Average

5
(6,323)
4
(187)
3
(59)
2
(18)
1
(64)

Would Buy Again

4.9 Average

5
(6,286)
4
(204)
3
(60)
2
(30)
1
(71)

Product Satisfaction

4.8 Average

5
(5,988)
4
(467)
3
(113)
2
(25)
1
(58)

Price Satisfaction

4.7 Average

5
(5,335)
4
(878)
3
(314)
2
(51)
1
(73)

Shopper Approved actively collects reviews from actual verified customers, which helps more accurately reflect customer’s overall satisfaction with this company.

siteground.com

W

Walter
2 days ago

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

So many YouTubers have your price at a discount but once you go to your site it's only discounted based off of your pre set. It would be nice if the price was a bit lower but that's not a hardcore complaint.
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
4/5
Product Satisfaction
3/5
Price
3/5
M

Maria
1 day ago , QC

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Amazing technical support. They are patient, helpful and always find a way to help find a solution.
I strongly recommend hosting with Siteground.
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
CustomerService
5/5
R

Roberto
1 day ago

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

I feel the number of inodes is extremely limited.
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
2/5
Price
4/5
CustomerService
5/5
A

Aviva
1 day ago

4.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Great customer service. Fast, available and helpful (although i do recommend a chat box that is easily accessible from the help page. Took me a while to understand I needed t osend a query to receive help, but customer service is what convinces me to buy one service over another
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
4/5
Price
4/5
M

MARK F.
2 days ago , TUSCANY PISA

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Super EMIL in calming me down when I came into the chat, the chat did not want to open and kept on saying I was already chatting but that was not true... probably the browser or whatever it was I stayed for some days unable to chat with you then I became hysterical! YOU ARE MY GUARDIAN ANGELS there if the chat cannot be reached what shall I do then?? Then EMIL was super because I came into the chat as BILLING since the TECHNICAL choice kept on booting me off! What I appreciated of EMIL? His EMPATHIC Attitude and his being DELICATE in handling with me today... pretty hysterical! SHAPPY TO BE WITH YOU and please now I ask... you to go to Emil and convey him a PACK ON THE BACK, sent by me!!!!!!
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
CustomerService
5/5
R

Rick
3 days ago

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Eliza went above to help me. she is great
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
4/5
Price
4/5
C

Chris R.
3 days ago , Worcestershire

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Resolved my problem quickly and efficiently.
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
M

Michael K.
3 days ago , ON

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Customer service is phenomenal. You can either call in or chat, and either case is almost instant service. All the representatives are fast, smart, and helpful.
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
4/5
Product Satisfaction
4/5
Price
2/5
CustomerService
5/5
A

A. L.
3 days ago , WI

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

I had an issue with Cloudflare. Because the domain name is with another registrar, I had to make some A and CNAME record changes. Dilber T. did an outstanding job getting the issue resolved. Superior Tech Support.

Alan L. Jante
Creative Net Designs, LLC
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
A

Anonymous Customer
3 days ago , CA

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

AMAZING HELP
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
CustomerService
5/5
K

Kit
3 days ago , Northumberland

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Very helpful, sorted my issues completely. Patient and helpful. Supportive and professional.
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
CustomerService
5/5
A

Ankith
3 days ago

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

reliable safe excellent customer support in chat box help big yes from me
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
CustomerService
5/5
J

John
4 days ago , MB

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

I'm switching from Host Gator to Siteground because I had a ton of issues with HostGator and I was only with them for a month. It seems insane so many blogs promote them once you start looking at the reviews and seeing how many frustrated customers there are (including myself).

Anyways I just migrated my site to Sitegrounds, this is the first time I've done something like this, and I contacted SiteGrounds, even though I didn't really need to because they're migrating plugin is stupidly easy, but I wanted to be sure. Like I said it was my first time so I was nervous. Both times they helped me out very courteously and were extremely knowledgeable and helpful! My site is already running faster, I have access to significantly more options and I'm very impressed!

Definitely would recommend them!
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
CustomerService
5/5
J

JakerPro
4 days ago

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

SiteGround is the best hosting company I have worked with.
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
CustomerService
5/5
B

Bogdan
4 days ago

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Excellent and fast support, 24/7, the best support for a hosting provider that you can get from he market!
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
CustomerService
5/5
S

Samer
4 days ago , Amman

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Excellent services, full support and prompt response to problem solving.
Thank you so much.
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
CustomerService
5/5
G

Gurpal
4 days ago

1.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

EVERY THING IS AMAZING BUT YOUR PRICE TO HIGH
Recommend this Company
1/5
Would Buy Again
1/5
Product Satisfaction
1/5
Price
1/5
CustomerService
4/5

Public Comment

Hello,

Our goal is to offer high quality hosting at a reasonable price, rather than being the cheapest host on the market. Our prices have been determined in a way that allows us to offer the full scope of services you and all our clients are used to. We continuously add brand new features to the existing hosting solutions and upgrade regularly our server infrastructure and technology, providing significant value for a fair price.

Kind regards, 
The SiteGround Team

M

Meenakshi N.
5 days ago , Rajasthan

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Great service!.
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
CustomerService
5/5
E

EcksDee
5 days ago , NA

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Fantastic - the best support i've experienced online.
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
4/5
CustomerService
5/5
A

Alex R.
5 days ago , Antioquia

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Since the begining I need mySql 5.7 and you promise that it will be upgraded asap but till now it has the same old version.
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
3/5
Price
3/5

Public Comment

Hello Alex, 

We are sorry if there was a misunderstanding. It seems your current account interface is cPanel. Such accounts are set to use MySQL server version 5.6. Once your account migration to SiteTools takes place, you’d be able to take advantage of the higher MySQL server version 5.7.

Kind regards, 
The SiteGround Team

Loading Page Animation

See more siteground.com Reviews

Visit siteground.com ►