sinisterdiesel.com Reviews

About this Company

Sinister Diesel is your one stop shop for Ford F-250 & F-350, Chevy Silverado, GMC Sierra, and Dodge Ram diesel performance parts. Sinister Diesel is also the number one source for Diesel aftermarket components, exhaust systems and diesel tuners, for Ford Super Duty Powerstroke, Dodge Ram Cummins, GMC Sierra 2500HD/3500HD Duramax and Chevy Silverado 2500HD/3500HD Duramax engine repair parts, upgraded EGR coolers, lighting, bumpers, grilles and suspension components from our parent company Sinister MFG & Sinister Diesel®. We offer the biggest names in the industry to help you repair or modify your Powerstroke, Cummins, or Duramax diesel engine.

Filter

Back to Product ReviewsBack to Product Reviews

12 Product Ratings and Reviews

Sinister Diesel Cold Side Charge Pipe for 2011-2016 Ford Powerstroke 6.7L

Sinister Diesel Cold Side Charge Pipe for 2011-2016 Ford Powerstroke 6.7L

View Product on Site   View Product on Site

4.8

Overall Star
Rating

5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
9
(75%)
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
3
(25%)
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
(0%)
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
(0%)
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
(0%)

About This Company

Sinister Diesel is your one stop shop for Ford F-250 & F-350, Chevy Silverado, GMC Sierra, and Dodge Ram diesel performance parts. Sinister Diesel is also the number one source for Diesel aftermarket components, exhaust systems and diesel tuners, for Ford Super Duty Powerstroke, Dodge Ram Cummins, GMC Sierra 2500HD/3500HD Duramax and Chevy Silverado 2500HD/3500HD Duramax engine repair parts, upgraded EGR coolers, lighting, bumpers, grilles and suspension components from our parent company Sinister MFG & Sinister Diesel®. We offer the biggest names in the industry to help you repair or modify your Powerstroke, Cummins, or Duramax diesel engine.

Filter
Sinister Diesel Cold Side Charge Pipe for 2011-2016 Ford Powerstroke 6.7L
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Sinister Diesel Cold Side Charge Pipe for 2011-2016 Ford Powerstroke 6.7L
See more product reviews

Victor - 12/09/2021

Prefect fit

Excellent product Excellent fit

Company Choice

Great products

Product Choice

To replace factory parts

Victor

12/09/2021 - California

It was excellent


Sinister Diesel Cold Side Charge Pipe for 2011-2016 Ford Powerstroke 6.7L
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Sinister Diesel Cold Side Charge Pipe for 2011-2016 Ford Powerstroke 6.7L
See more product reviews

Chris C - 12/06/2021

The new pipe is a good upgraded replacement for the factory part that exploded basically. However the directions provided only told you how to take the factory part off which is going to be really easy most of the time because your factory pipe is going to just fall off pretty much. It’s a very tight spot. Put the aluminum pipe on first and grease the silicone elbow generously so you can slide it on the aluminum pipe easily. Also take the power steering reservoir loose so you can gain access to put the hose clamps on correctly.

Company Choice

Right part

Product Choice

It was the part I needed

Chris C

12/06/2021 - VA

Good transaction


Sinister Diesel Cold Side Charge Pipe for 2011-2016 Ford Powerstroke 6.7L
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Sinister Diesel Cold Side Charge Pipe for 2011-2016 Ford Powerstroke 6.7L
See more product reviews

Robert W - 11/29/2021

Great upgrade for any F250 Diesel Truck.

This cold side charge pipe was the perfect purchase for my 2015 F250 6.7L. It replaced the known for failing rubber and plastic pipe. It was tough to install but I got it done in my garage. Overall I would recommend this product.

Company Choice

They offered this particular product at a competitive price.

Product Choice

I wanted to upgrade the longevity for my 2015 F250.

Robert W

11/29/2021 - TX

Everything went smoothly. I have no complaints or suggestions for improvement.


Sinister Diesel Cold Side Charge Pipe for 2011-2016 Ford Powerstroke 6.7L
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Sinister Diesel Cold Side Charge Pipe for 2011-2016 Ford Powerstroke 6.7L
See more product reviews

Billy - 11/24/2021

I’m not choosing any of the options, there’s no difference in any of the choices. It was a fair price and seems to be high quality. I’ll know more when it’s installed.

Company Choice

Word of mouth.

Product Choice

I understand it is a weak link in the system so I want to replace it before there's a problem.

Billy

11/24/2021 - Kentucky

So far, so good. The videos I've watched were helpfu l in making my decision.


Sinister Diesel Cold Side Charge Pipe for 2011-2016 Ford Powerstroke 6.7L
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Sinister Diesel Cold Side Charge Pipe for 2011-2016 Ford Powerstroke 6.7L
See more product reviews

James W - 11/18/2021

Install hints

Great product, install would have been better if the directions included: 1. install the 90 elbow just snug with one clamp, 2. install the tube with a small amount of motor oil on the end that goes onto the 90 elbow, the second clamp should be on the tube (loose) to be lowered into place when you get the tube aligned at the other end. Also look out for the power steering reservoir line and its hose clamp (you can rotate it out of the way with adjustable pliers).

Company Choice

Cool color, OEM got very poor ratings

Product Choice

I need to get my truck back on the road

James W

11/18/2021 - AR

Outstanding, did not need to contact them for anything. Watched a youtube video and resolved the install issues myself.


Why Trust Verified Reviews?

Verified Reviews are real, authentic reviews collected from actual paying customers, using Shopper Approved's Verified Review Platform. When reviews are Verified by Shopper Approved, you know that you can trust them to make better buying decisions.

Unverified Reviews on the other hand, are reviews collected by Open Review platforms that allow anyone to leave a review, without any validation or proof of purchase. Unfortunately, most reviews you read online are Unverified Reviews, and can't be trusted.

As a consumer, here's how you can tell the difference:

Verified Reviews from Verified Review Platforms like Shopper Approved, have much higher review counts and higher overall Star ratings, because they attempt to collect reviews from every single paying customer.

Unverified reviews from Open Review Platforms, tend to have much lower review counts and more negative Star ratings, because people with bad experiences are primarily those who leave reviews. This often creates a misleading, inaccurate portrayal of a companies true reputation.

So, when searching for Verified Reviews, look for the name you know you can trust. Shopper Approved.

Are you a Business?

See What Shopper Approved
Can Do For You

Inactive Business  Visit sinisterdiesel.com

© 2022 ShopperApproved.com. All rights reserved. Learn more about Shopper Approved.

This Shopper Approved Customer Rating and Review Certificate was generated using independent survey information gathered by Shopper Approved, LLC © 2022