shortsalemitigationgroup.com Reviews

5.0 Overall Satisfaction Rating

Based on 280 Ratings

5
270 (96.4%)
4
10 (3.6%)
3
0 (0%)
2
0 (0%)
1
0 (0%)
250+ 5 stars in a row

Product Satisfaction

5 Average

5
(141)
4
(7)
3
(0)
2
(0)
1
(0)

Referral

5 Average

5
(142)
4
(4)
3
(0)
2
(1)
1
(0)

Customer Service

4.9 Average

5
(56)
4
(5)
3
(0)
2
(0)
1
(0)

Shopper Approved actively collects reviews from actual verified customers, which helps more accurately reflect customer’s overall satisfaction with this company.

shortsalemitigationgroup.com

P

Paula A.
08/07/2019 , LA Featured Review Bade

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Rob Carrino and The Short Sale Mitigation Group have been an absolute blessing! We cannot express our gratitude deeply enough for your help in this unbelievably trying process! You and your team are simply outstanding! The Short Sale Mitigation Group is very knowledgeable in what they do and remained professional throughout the whole process. Rob and his team listened respectfully to our situation and thoughtfully laid out a plan that resulted in a complete and successful resolution. Everything Rob discussed with us about the process, what was required and the timeline involved occurred exactly as he stated. Rob and his team helped us prepare the paperwork that began the process with our lender and followed up on every detail to make what initially seemed like a complicated situation, very manageable.

Throughout the entire process, Rob and his team of experts and professionals handled every detail of the short sale as promised. They not only educated us on the process, but they also kept us informed on a regular basis. We are very grateful for what this group was able to do.
For those that may read this review, Rob and his team will guide you from start to finish. He is an expert delivering outstanding results. He is a forward-thinker and will ensure your best results. If you want the best of the best, Rob Carrino and his team are it. I cannot speak highly enough of what he and his team did for us! Rob Carrino is the DOCTOR of SHORT SALE who delivers results!

Thank you,
Paula & Andre
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Referral
5.0

Public Comment

That is an amazing review.  I was so amazed, I had to read it several times.  You are too kind and it makes our day to read how this impacted you folks and that were willing to dedicate that amount of time to memorialize your feelings........ thank you, we are humbled by your kind words.

Blessings to you both.
J

JoAnne H.
07/02/2019 , GA Featured Review Bade

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

The Short Sale Mitigation Group are a group of caring professionals, something you rarely see these days. I was treated with respect and kindness throughout a difficult situation. The associates were patient and answered all my questions without making me feel embarrassed. They know their business and they take care of people. If you need help with a short sale don't
Call any realtor call the Short Sale Mitigation Group. At the end of the process you will be satisfied and at peace.
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Referral
5.0

Public Comment

VERY kind of you JoAnne.  I am very happy this is behind you so that you can make the move to VA to be close to your daughter.  I know you are very proud of her promotion in the Air Force.   That is quite the accomplishment as such a young age.  I hope you and Smittie have a GREAT retirement.  you have earned it.  Blessings to you and the family
J

JC
06/20/2019 , CT Featured Review Bade

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

I was impressed with the way they explained the whole system and listened to the whole stood my situation. Rob even called me himself. They chose a wonderful team to work with me and made me feel like I was going to be ok and they would handle everything. I can't thank them enough. Now and can get my life back. Thank you.
Product Satisfaction
5/5
CustomerService
5/5
Referral
5.0
A

Anonymous Customer
05/14/2019 , NC Featured Review Bade

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Rob's quick responsiveness, knowledge, and professionalism after my inquiry to sell my home was the prime reason I selected SSMG. He seemed very appreciative of my business and instantly made me feel confident going through a successful short sale. He was a straight shooter and I appreciated that. The SSMG team under his direction got the job done. It took less than 3 months...and my first mortgage sold to a new company during the whole process. Also, Rob and SSMG can help you even if you do not live in the same state. They will work with a local real estate agent to list your home and do related tasks, however SSMG handles all the short sale negotiating and process. Just make sure you still do your due diligence in hiring a local real estate agent. Even though you are not paying for anything in the short sale process, your local real estate agent should still be knowledgeable and take care of you and related tasks as their client because they are still getting a commission. Back to Rob and SSMG...overall, after having a successful sale, I would solely recommend Rob and his SSMG team.
Product Satisfaction
5/5
CustomerService
5/5
Referral
5.0

Public Comment

Thank you Ben for the great review.  This makes our job even sweeter - to read words like these.

Godspeed
M

Montell C.
04/11/2019 , MD Featured Review Bade

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

A job transfer relocated me & my family to Tennessee the 3rd week of December 2018. We purchased our home in 2006 at the height of the market & was still under water. Prior to the move, our mortgage company declined our request to modify but approved it as a short sale (it was our intention to rent it in lieu of selling).

I inquired with SSMG & within an hour or two, spoke with him & documents were received shortly afterwards. Within a day or so, we were connected with a local agent & listed the property on January 2, 2019. 3 days later we accepted an offer on our home.

Throughout the process, Rob, his team & our agents team communicated the status & next steps frequently. In total, it took roughly 90 days to complete (which from my understanding is really quick). We would definitely recommend the Short Sale Mitigation Group.
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Referral
5.0
R

R. H.
04/01/2019 , NH Featured Review Bade

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

I was very skeptical at first since you never know if you are going to be scammed or not. I was 100% wrong to be skeptical. Rob's group is the real deal and beyond professional. I would recommend SSMG anytime and any day.
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Referral
5.0
P

Paul B.
02/28/2019 , GA Featured Review Bade

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

I am a former pro athlete who has moved over 56 times while working in sports. NEVER have I come across a real estate team that was this competent, trustworthy, thorough, prompt and courteous. I had a very difficult closing and without Rob and his team the deal would not have gotten done. Bottom line, I will not use a different real estate company again.
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Referral
5.0

Public Comment

Thank you Paul.  You were the consummate client (and a pretty good pitcher : )  It was truly a pleasure working for you and Kym and we are very happy with the way things turned out for you.
Go Braves!
D

DA
01/23/2019 , MD Featured Review Bade

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

This was indeed a huge stressor for my sister and I in selling this house. There were so many emotions surrounding it; all the memories we built, having our late mother with us while she was alive and all the other memories over the years. It took a long time to complete the process due to various unforeseen circumstances but through it all, Rob and his team were excellent, patient and answered every question, dealt with every frustration we expressed in a truly understanding and professional manner. They were very accommodating with all our questions. They really helped make the process bearable and we survived it.
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Referral
5.0

Public Comment

I know it was tough for you to move Deanna.  We appreciate the kind words and hope
we made the landing a bit softer for you.  On to the next chapter of life.

Blessing
R

R
01/23/2019 , FL Featured Review Bade

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Upon reaching out to Rob at the SSMG, my frustrations were immediately relieved. I was in the middle of a divorce and was blindsided by a notice that my previous home was in foreclosure. They team jumped in and did everything they could to ensure that not only the little credit I had left was intact, but made me feel as though my reputation and integrity were not compromised. Every step of the way, the team pulled together to make sure that the process was explained and implemented in its entirety. We were able to process the short sale prior to going into actual foreclosure and it is because of the team Rob put together to be successful.
Not only did they do their professional duty, they were kind and compassionate for my situation and made the whole process easier to deal with.
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Referral
5.0

Public Comment

Having been through this myself, I fully understand how important it is to relieve the stress on the front end and I am glad our team was able to do that for you Tera.  I am thrilled that our service obtained the outcome you desired and thank you Very much for the kind words!!

Rob
M

MAF
12/09/2018 , GA Featured Review Bade

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

I was facing foreclosure and all I could do was walk in circles.... I had no idea if I would be homeless. I called Rob and he and his group took me under their wing. Rob explained all of my options and we finally decided we would go with it. Little did I know that a wonderful experience came of it. I am forever greatful for Rob and his team.
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Referral
5.0

Public Comment

Thank you Mary Ann.  I was not sure how this would turn out being 2 weeks from auction.  We are so grateful all things came together for the good.  We wish you the best with the new job and the next chapter of your life!!
Loading Page Animation

See more shortsalemitigationgroup.com Reviews

Visit shortsalemitigationgroup.com ►