shortsalemitigationgroup.com Reviews

5.0 Overall Satisfaction Rating

Based on 239 Ratings

5
231 (96.7%)
4
8 (3.3%)
3
0 (0%)
2
0 (0%)
1
0 (0%)
100+

Referral

5 Average

5
(102)
4
(4)
3
(0)
2
(0)
1
(0)

Product Satisfaction

5 Average

5
(102)
4
(5)
3
(0)
2
(0)
1
(0)

Customer Service

4.9 Average

5
(41)
4
(4)
3
(0)
2
(0)
1
(0)

Shopper Approved actively collects reviews from actual verified customers, which helps more accurately reflect customer’s overall satisfaction with this company.

shortsalemitigationgroup.com

P

Paul B.
02/28/2019 , GA

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"I am a former pro athlete who has moved over 56 times while working in sports. NEVER have I come across a real estate team that was this competent, trustworthy, thorough, prompt and courteous. I had a very difficult closing and without Rob and his team the deal would not have gotten done. Bottom line, I will not use a different real estate company again. "
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Referral
5.0

Public Comment

Thank you Paul.  You were the consummate client (and a pretty good pitcher : )  It was truly a pleasure working for you and Kym and we are very happy with the way things turned out for you.
Go Braves!
D

DA
01/23/2019 , MD

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"This was indeed a huge stressor for my sister and I in selling this house. There were so many emotions surrounding it; all the memories we built, having our late mother with us while she was alive and all the other memories over the years. It took a long time to complete the process due to various unforeseen circumstances but through it all, Rob and his team were excellent, patient and answered every question, dealt with every frustration we expressed in a truly understanding and professional manner. They were very accommodating with all our questions. They really helped make the process bearable and we survived it."
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Referral
5.0

Public Comment

I know it was tough for you to move Deanna.  We appreciate the kind words and hope
we made the landing a bit softer for you.  On to the next chapter of life.

Blessing
R

R
01/23/2019 , FL

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Upon reaching out to Rob at the SSMG, my frustrations were immediately relieved. I was in the middle of a divorce and was blindsided by a notice that my previous home was in foreclosure. They team jumped in and did everything they could to ensure that not only the little credit I had left was intact, but made me feel as though my reputation and integrity were not compromised. Every step of the way, the team pulled together to make sure that the process was explained and implemented in its entirety. We were able to process the short sale prior to going into actual foreclosure and it is because of the team Rob put together to be successful. Not only did they do their professional duty, they were kind and compassionate for my situation and made the whole process easier to deal with."
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Referral
5.0

Public Comment

Having been through this myself, I fully understand how important it is to relieve the stress on the front end and I am glad our team was able to do that for you Tera.  I am thrilled that our service obtained the outcome you desired and thank you Very much for the kind words!!

Rob
M

MAF
12/09/2018 , GA

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"I was facing foreclosure and all I could do was walk in circles.... I had no idea if I would be homeless. I called Rob and he and his group took me under their wing. Rob explained all of my options and we finally decided we would go with it. Little did I know that a wonderful experience came of it. I am forever greatful for Rob and his team. "
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Referral
5.0

Public Comment

Thank you Mary Ann.  I was not sure how this would turn out being 2 weeks from auction.  We are so grateful all things came together for the good.  We wish you the best with the new job and the next chapter of your life!!
C

Craig
11/21/2018 , MD

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Rob's team was absolutely fantastic to work with. After years of uncertainty we were fortunate to get teamed up with SSMG. They treated our problem like it was there's and they got everything taken of in a timely manner and were all very professional. I highly recommend, if in need, to reach out to Rob! You won't regret it."
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Referral
5.0

Public Comment

Thank you Craig.  You and your brother were wonderful to deal with and extremely responsive.  Being an investment property this could have proved to be much tougher than it was and your timely
manner in handling lender required documents made this a breeze.

Thank You for the opportunity to assist you both!  Godspeed
M

M. P.
10/05/2018 , GA

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"The SSMG has been simply Amazing. Rob and his team excelled my expectations in selling my home. From the very first day in talking with Rob, he made himself available on a personal level as I had so many questions & concerns. In responding to every single question, not once did he ever make me feel inadequate or embarrased to ask whatever I didn't understand. My situation of financial strain after a lengthy illness & as a single parent, getting 2 children through college had me in a situation with limited options; of course my desire was to avoid foreclosure; and thankfully I did with the direction, guidance & assistance of The SSMG. The entire team never failed to follow through with any needs or requests I had; they all have been quite knowledgeable & professional throughout the entire process. I would recommend this company to anyone with any similar needs as I've had. "
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Referral
5.0
G

George G.
09/05/2018 , MO

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Overall a great service. From the beginning to the closing of the short sale Rob and his staff did exactly what they promised. Rob and his staff were very thorough dealing with and my two mortgage companies. I give them 5 stars in all phases of my shot sale and would highly recommend them to any of my friends. Thanks again for all your efforts SSMG...job well done."
Product Satisfaction
5/5
CustomerService
5/5
Referral
5.0
K

KDK
08/08/2018 , GA

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Rob and his team are amazing. After going to through a divorce, I was no longer able to afford my bills and my house would have gone into foreclosure. SSMG helped me to avoid foreclosure and my house was sold instead, protecting my credit. I cannot express how much weight has been lifted off of my shoulders. SSMG was quick to respond to all of my questions (and I had A LOT). They walked me through the process step by step - I never felt like I was alone in this process. I am especially grateful for Rob, Brenda, and Greg. I definitely recommend this company to anyone who is in a similar position that I was in! "
Product Satisfaction
5/5
CustomerService
5/5
Referral
5.0
R

Rebecca
08/03/2018 , GA

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Rob Carrino & The Short Sale Mitigation Group have been an absolute life saver! It was necessary for me to sell my house quickly, but I knew nothing about mortgage short sales. While google searching short sales, I came across The Short Sale Mitigation Group, so I contacted Rob, to see if this would be an option for me. Rob & his group took the reins & knew exactly what needed to be done to help me out. The Short Sale Mitigation Group is very knowledgeable in what they do, & remained patient & professional through the whole process. I would highly recommend them to anyone! In a world where it's very difficult to entrust just anyone to handle a serious matter like a mortgage, you can certainly trust Rob & his Team. "
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Referral
5.0
B

Bruc G.
07/18/2018 , NH

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"My son in law having passed leaving behind my daughter and three babies eventually led to financial and Realestate issues needing resolution.Calling three shortsale companies efforting to help my daughter,I told our story. Of the three companies,one person asked how my daughter and grand kids were doing. Rob Carrino of Keller Williams! From the very first day of contact, Rob made himself available on a very personel level researching and answering all concerns and giving us badly needed direction. Over the months of working with Rob I've come to call him a friend and know in my heart he treated our needs as if they were his very own. Although a Cubs fan he will always remain special to my family and I."
Product Satisfaction
5/5
CustomerService
5/5
Referral
5.0

Public Comment

Bruce, I am grateful our paths crossed and I wish you lived closer.  We would become fast friends (with the noted exception of your love of the Yankees : )  Maybe we will have that Chicago NY world series.  All my best to you and your incredible family. 

Godspeed 
W

Wendy B.
07/13/2018 , VA

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Rob and his team literally saved my husband and I from devastating circumstances and went above and beyond the call of duty! Rob is a very caring person and his team could not have been anymore helpful or professional! I can not express how lucky my husband and I are that we took the chance to contact Rob. I never would have guessed that he and his team would have worked the miracles they did for us! If you are down on your luck, struggling to keep your house, and just want to get out of debt, do not hesitate to contact Rob! He and his team are absolutely the best!!!!"
Product Satisfaction
5/5
CustomerService
5/5
Referral
5.0

Public Comment

We are SO glad we finally got this finished.  Your lender had plenty of surprises and so did the IRS however we were ready and you were helpful and engaged.  It made it much easier.

Thanks for the opportunity and kind words!
D

Dr. J.
07/11/2018 , GA

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"The Short Sale Mitigation Group Team is amazing. Given the myriad of forms, disclosures, affidavits, consents, verifications and attestations required by the Lender and Fannie Mae, the SSMG Team was always on the ball. The administrative team knew what needed to be done and stayed on top of getting it done, even when I was the one who was dragging his feet. It was easy to stay in touch, because they picked up the phone when I would call and responded to emails lightening fast. Rob Carrino found a qualified buyer for the sale within the expected timeframe, not always an easy thing to do with a distressed property. Thanks everyone at SSMG for making the Short Sale a less stressful process."
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Referral
5.0
H

Happy/Happy
05/29/2018 , VA

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Both my wife and I found ourselves in a hard financial situation due to some bad investments. On top of the financial pressures we also had the pressure of two home mortgages. As the time went by we found it harder and harder to meet our monthly mortgage obligations. Thankfully, we were introduced to SSMG. Right out of the gate Mr. Rob Carrino and the SSMG team discussed with us in depth resolutions for our particular mortgage needs and quickly and professionally introduced us to mortgage Short Sale experts who were with us all the way. All aspects of the Short Sale, (e.g. legal, closing issues, taxes, etc. were addressed professionally) In addition, for a number of reasons, the buyers lender caused complications, yet the SSMG team never faltered in closing the sale. At this time, our Short Sale has been concluded and we are able to move on with our retirement and lives. (SSMG, an outstanding company!) "
Product Satisfaction
5/5
CustomerService
5/5
Referral
5.0
H

Harry D.
04/03/2018 , FL

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Not being familiar with the Short Sale process I was completely put at ease with, not only Rob Carrino, but everyone in his organization. They kept us informed, on a daily basis, of all the pertinent information that was taking place and what we needed to do to expedite our home sale in a timely manner. I have always been a firm believer that most companies try to do their best; my experience with the Short Sale Mitigating group has proved my point beyond expectations. Sincerely, Harry & Tina "
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Referral
5.0

Public Comment

Thank you for the kind words Harry, and you too, communicated well and made our job much easier.  Congratulations on the outcome and we you both, the very best.  Godspeed
J

Jill V.
03/21/2018 , AZ

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"I had a very complicated short sale situation. Rob and his team were extremely knowledgeable and responsive. Short Sale Mitigation Group genuinely cared about my situation and went out of their way to be supportive during the stressful short sale process. They kept me informed every step of the way and were always available to answer any questions or concerns. I highly recommend The Short Sale Mitigation Group."
Product Satisfaction
5/5
CustomerService
5/5
Referral
5.0

Public Comment

We know this was a long road for you Jill and we are grateful that you stuck it out given what you were going through.  I am sure you will be glad you did because in the near future you will be purchasing a new home if you choose to. I hope you have a great next chapter of your life and we are thrilled to have worked with you.
T

Tom D.
03/20/2018 , MD

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"When the market crashed, it took me awhile to realize that navigating loan modifications and saving my home were beyond my control. I am grateful to Rob Carrino and his team for their industry knowledge, patience and delivering the true meaning of customer care! My wife and I are finally able to close a difficult chapter and move forward! "
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Referral
5.0

Public Comment

I am so glad you were pleased with the outcome.  Your transaction was easier than most and 
thank you for allowing us to serve you and your family 
M

Misha
03/14/2018 , VA

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"SSMG was a lifesaver. I live in the UK but I needed to short sale my home in Virginia. Short sales are difficult anyway, but living in another country would have made it that much harder. SSMG took care of everything for me and kept me updated regularly, and they were great at pleasantly chasing me when I forgot to complete the constant paperwork requested by the banks. My short sale was approved and completed, and all debt was forgiven, without me ever having to fly back to the states to deal with anything. I highly recommend SSMG for anyone in a similar situation."
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Referral
5.0

Public Comment

You were the consummate client and it was a true pleasure to work with you and I am sorry we never got to meet however your UK opportunity sounds like it is a great one.
Cheers!
R

Regina
03/06/2018 , DC

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"I was facing foreclosure on my home, and after being turned down many times for a loan modification, I decided to try and sell my house. Then someone recommended that I find a short sale specialist to help me sell my home, and that's when I found Rob Carrino and The Short Sale Mitigation Group (SSMG). I was very skeptical at first, because I did not know Rob, and selling my house was so important to me, but working with The SSMG turned out to be one of the best decisions I have made in my life. Rob was very understanding, caring, and professional. Having been through something similar in the past, Rob inspired me to think positively and gave me hope that it was possible to sell my house and get out of the financial bind I was in. He even put me in touch with one of the best Realtors in the city. Also the staff at The SSMG kept me informed every step of the short sale process, and made it seem truly easy for me. Thanks to Rob and SSMG my house was SOLD, and I avoided foreclosure. I would recommend SSMG to anyone."
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Referral
5.0
R

Ron F.
01/20/2018 , GA

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Rob, Brenda and their team did an excellent job on our very complex transaction. Rob always presented us with options, pros and cons, and very sound real estate advise/experience. He has a caring, personal touch that blends in with his knowledge and professionalism. I would strongly recommend Rob and his SSMG."
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Referral
5.0

Public Comment

Thank you Ron.  Providing our service to military veterans is THE highlight of what we do.  Thank
you for your trust and allowing us to assist you.  It was a True pleasure.  We wish you the very best in the next chapter in your new location.  My best to Paulette.

Rob
B

brendar
01/05/2018 , UT

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Once I contacted Rob regarding the short sale of our house I knew this was the organization that I wanted to work with. This was a very emotional situation for us and he extended incredible empathy into our circumstances and his entire team provided updated details of exactly how this would proceed and stayed in touch throughout the listing and final closing. This chapter for us has closed but would highly recommend Rob and his team to anyone that finds themselves in this situation."
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Referral
5.0

Public Comment

Thank you Brenda.  It was certainly our pleasure to work for you and your family.  Yours was one of the smoother short sales we have processed and one of the Largest forgiven balances.  I am sure it is a load off you and we wish you the VERY best in 2018!!
C

Chuck L.
12/20/2017 , MD

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Rob and his team were awesome. I had no experience with a Short Sale and they made it seem pretty easy from start to finish. Other people I called wanted money upfront with little promise to get the short sale completed. With Robs team I had no out of pocket expense and an offer on the house was made in 4-6 weeks. I would definitely recommend Rob and his group of professionals. Thanks Again Rob."
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Referral
5.0

Public Comment

Thank you for the Very, very kind words Chuck and thanks for being so easy to work with.  Your transaction was very smooth and exceeded our expectations as well.  Your great communication and timely responses made our job a breeze.  Thank YOU

See more shortsalemitigationgroup.com Reviews

Visit shortsalemitigationgroup.com ►