shop.tungsten.com Reviews

About this Company

Midwest Tungsten Service offers a full range of tungsten/molybdenum products for sale, from raw materials to complex machined parts.

Materials include pure tungsten and tungsten heavy metal alloys, molybdenum, and tantalum. Raw material forms include rod, wire, sheet, plate, bar, nuts, and threaded rod.

We offer custom machining of these metals to customer specification. Typical parts include: aircraft and auto ballast, golf club weights, crankshaft weights, aircraft bucking bars, X-ray shields, nuclear medical components, ion apertures, glass melting electrodes, vacuum furnace elements, vacuum furnace shields, and hardware.

Filter

Back to Product ReviewsBack to Product Reviews

13 Product Ratings and Reviews

Tungsten Heavy Metal Ballast Weight -- 1.5" | 2.2lbs

Tungsten Heavy Metal Ballast Weight -- 1.5" | 2.2lbs

View Product on Site   View Product on Site

4.8

Overall Star
Rating

5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
11
(85%)
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
1
(8%)
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
1
(8%)
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
(0%)
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
(0%)

About this Company

Midwest Tungsten Service offers a full range of tungsten/molybdenum products for sale, from raw materials to complex machined parts.

Materials include pure tungsten and tungsten heavy metal alloys, molybdenum, and tantalum. Raw material forms include rod, wire, sheet, plate, bar, nuts, and threaded rod.

We offer custom machining of these metals to customer specification. Typical parts include: aircraft and auto ballast, golf club weights, crankshaft weights, aircraft bucking bars, X-ray shields, nuclear medical components, ion apertures, glass melting electrodes, vacuum furnace elements, vacuum furnace shields, and hardware.

Filter
Tungsten Heavy Metal Ballast Weight -- 1.5
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Tungsten Heavy Metal Ballast Weight -- 1.5" | 2.2lbs
See more product reviews

Maria F - 1 week ago

My Tungsten cube was as expected. Heavy as Tungsten. Careful that other web site offer so called tungsten cubes that are not made of Tungsten, but the way they name it leads to confusion.

Maria F

1 week ago

Sorry, i ll stop here. i do not have time to do a long survey for any product i buy.


Tungsten Heavy Metal Ballast Weight -- 1.5
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Tungsten Heavy Metal Ballast Weight -- 1.5" | 2.2lbs
See more product reviews

HuiBin M - 3 weeks ago

There’s more surface damage than was advertised


Tungsten Heavy Metal Ballast Weight -- 1.5
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Tungsten Heavy Metal Ballast Weight -- 1.5" | 2.2lbs
See more product reviews

john C - 10/29/2022

Definition of gravity.

Described as having minor blemishes. But looks great just naturally tarnished. Bought as a gift.. But I'm going to order one for myself now


Tungsten Heavy Metal Ballast Weight -- 1.5
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Tungsten Heavy Metal Ballast Weight -- 1.5" | 2.2lbs
See more product reviews

Fletcher G - 09/09/2022

Sweet little 1 kg.

Love my new 1.5" tungsten cube! I couldn't decide what size to get--maybe smaller to save money, maybe larger for more fun. But I'm glad I settled on the 1.5", as it's right at 1 kg, which makes it that much more interesting. At some point in the future I might go for a 2.5" piece, just to have over 10 lb in the palm of my hand.

Company Choice

I first went with MTS because of price. Everyone else had a 1.5" W cube for $200, but it was on sale at MTS for $160. But then it was also a good choice because of being fast and efficient in delivery etc.

Product Choice

For fun!

Fletcher G

09/09/2022 - CA

Quick and easy.


Tungsten Heavy Metal Ballast Weight -- 1.5
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Tungsten Heavy Metal Ballast Weight -- 1.5" | 2.2lbs
See more product reviews

Rex Y - 06/06/2022

Great but high quality metal

Company Choice

Most reputable tungsten dealer in America

Product Choice

Educational

Rex Y

06/06/2022 - WA

N/A


Tungsten Heavy Metal Ballast Weight -- 1.5
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Tungsten Heavy Metal Ballast Weight -- 1.5" | 2.2lbs
See more product reviews

Kim P - 04/24/2022

Brilliant service. Swift delivery - ahead of schedule. Superb. Would highly recommend this company! Thank you

My son is delighted with his tungsten cube! Thank you

Company Choice

Great price. Great service.

Kim P

04/24/2022 - London

Great experience. The order was just as described, delivered sooner than we anticipated at a really good price. Excellent service. Thank you.


Tungsten Heavy Metal Ballast Weight -- 1.5
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Tungsten Heavy Metal Ballast Weight -- 1.5" | 2.2lbs
See more product reviews

Santiago Sáez - 12/02/2021

Great stuff and service, as always

Santiago Sáez

12/02/2021 - Sevilla

Great stuff and staff


Tungsten Heavy Metal Ballast Weight -- 1.5
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Tungsten Heavy Metal Ballast Weight -- 1.5" | 2.2lbs
See more product reviews

Minghsun S - 11/15/2021

Good product with reasonable price except some scratches on the cube.


Tungsten Heavy Metal Ballast Weight -- 1.5
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Tungsten Heavy Metal Ballast Weight -- 1.5" | 2.2lbs
See more product reviews

KR - 11/08/2021

Well, a gray cube, as advertised.

Company Choice

Newspaper article.

Product Choice

Hobby.

KR

11/08/2021

Seamless.


Tungsten Heavy Metal Ballast Weight -- 1.5
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Tungsten Heavy Metal Ballast Weight -- 1.5" | 2.2lbs
See more product reviews

Candi C - 11/08/2021

Couldn't ask for a better purchase.

They're a top notch company. Staff is really nice and friendly. I had ordered the Heavy Metal Ballast Weight -- 1.5" | 2.2lbs & something had been left out of the package - they took care of it immediately. Don't hesitate if you're questioning buying from Tungsten. I'm totally stoked (happy) & hope to buy from them again. Thank you all for an excellent experience!

Company Choice

Saw an article in the Wall Street Journal.

Product Choice

I'm giving to family members as a Xmas gift.

Candi C

11/08/2021 - NY

As easy as can be. Great company & service.


Tungsten Heavy Metal Ballast Weight -- 1.5
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Tungsten Heavy Metal Ballast Weight -- 1.5" | 2.2lbs
See more product reviews

Brandon P - 10/22/2021

We like the cube.


Tungsten Heavy Metal Ballast Weight -- 1.5
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Tungsten Heavy Metal Ballast Weight -- 1.5" | 2.2lbs
See more product reviews

Paul C - 07/04/2021

Very nice, and heavy, cube to keep on my desk. I find the weight to have a calming effect.


Tungsten Heavy Metal Ballast Weight -- 1.5
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Tungsten Heavy Metal Ballast Weight -- 1.5" | 2.2lbs
See more product reviews

Dyson S - 06/30/2021

It was exactly as described!


Why Trust Verified Reviews?

Verified Reviews are real, authentic reviews collected from actual paying customers, using Shopper Approved's Verified Review Platform. When reviews are Verified by Shopper Approved, you know that you can trust them to make better buying decisions.

Unverified Reviews on the other hand, are reviews collected by Open Review platforms that allow anyone to leave a review, without any validation or proof of purchase. Unfortunately, most reviews you read online are Unverified Reviews, and can't be trusted.

As a consumer, here's how you can tell the difference:

Verified Reviews from Verified Review Platforms like Shopper Approved, have much higher review counts and higher overall Star ratings, because they attempt to collect reviews from every single paying customer.

Unverified Reviews from Open Review Platforms, tend to have much lower review counts and more negative Star ratings, because people with bad experiences are primarily those who leave reviews. This often creates a misleading, inaccurate portrayal of a companies true reputation.

So, when searching for Verified Reviews, look for the name you know you can trust. Shopper Approved.

Are you a Business?

See What Shopper Approved
Can Do For You

Inactive Business   shop.tungsten.com

© 2022 ShopperApproved.com. All rights reserved. Learn more about Shopper Approved.

This Shopper Approved Customer Rating and Review Certificate was generated using independent survey information gathered by Shopper Approved, LLC © 2022