shop.tungsten.com Reviews

About this Company

Midwest Tungsten Service offers a full range of tungsten/molybdenum products for sale, from raw materials to complex machined parts.

Materials include pure tungsten and tungsten heavy metal alloys, molybdenum, and tantalum. Raw material forms include rod, wire, sheet, plate, bar, nuts, and threaded rod.

We offer custom machining of these metals to customer specification. Typical parts include: aircraft and auto ballast, golf club weights, crankshaft weights, aircraft bucking bars, X-ray shields, nuclear medical components, ion apertures, glass melting electrodes, vacuum furnace elements, vacuum furnace shields, and hardware.

Filter
Filter
Tungsten Heavy Metal Ballast Weight -- 1.5
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Tungsten Heavy Metal Ballast Weight -- 1.5" | 2.2lbs
See more product reviews

Maria F - 1 week ago

My Tungsten cube was as expected. Heavy as Tungsten. Careful that other web site offer so called tungsten cubes that are not made of Tungsten, but the way they name it leads to confusion.

Maria F

1 week ago

Sorry, i ll stop here. i do not have time to do a long survey for any product i buy.


Tungsten Cube
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Tungsten Cube
See more product reviews

Kimball G - 1 week ago

Very nice.


Tungsten Cube
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Tungsten Cube
See more product reviews

Matt B - 1 week ago

looks good


Tungsten Alloy Rod
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Tungsten Alloy Rod
See more product reviews

Sean D - 1 week ago

Always perfect from Midwest Tungsten.


TIG Welding Electrodes (10-Pack)
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
TIG Welding Electrodes (10-Pack)
See more product reviews

Frank S - 2 weeks ago

Quality Products. FAST Shipping. Excellent Customer Service.

Awesome Service, Fast Shipping, Quality Electrodes at Half the Price of the Competitors. Will be my only tungsten supplier

Company Choice

Shipping, Price, and other reviews

Product Choice

Price

Frank S

2 weeks ago - SC

See Review


TIG Welding Electrodes (10-Pack)
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
TIG Welding Electrodes (10-Pack)
See more product reviews

Justin M - 2 weeks ago

Fast shipping, received in two days. Quality products, will by again

Company Choice

Price

Product Choice

Needed for a project

Justin M

2 weeks ago

Easy shopping, fast service


Tungsten Heavy Metal Ballast Weight -- 1.5
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Tungsten Heavy Metal Ballast Weight -- 1.5" | 2.2lbs
See more product reviews

HuiBin M - 3 weeks ago

There’s more surface damage than was advertised


MT-704 Diffusion Pump Fluid - 500cc
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
MT-704 Diffusion Pump Fluid - 500cc
See more product reviews

NATHAN Y - 3 weeks ago

Received product very quickly


Tungsten Cube
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Tungsten Cube
See more product reviews

Grant - 3 weeks ago

Really heavy

Grant

3 weeks ago

Straightforward


Tungsten Alloy Rod
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Tungsten Alloy Rod
See more product reviews

mark C - 4 weeks ago

Thank you. It was just as described


KillFab Motorsports Mix TIG Electrodes
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
KillFab Motorsports Mix TIG Electrodes
See more product reviews

john C - 4 weeks ago

Works perfectly with my aluminum art work Super fast delivery

Company Choice

Internet search

Product Choice

My application needed something different from what I have

john C

4 weeks ago - Flirida

Would use again and recommend to all my fellow welders


TIG Welding Electrodes (10-Pack)
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
TIG Welding Electrodes (10-Pack)
See more product reviews

Raymond G - 4 weeks ago

Good Quality


TIG Welding Electrodes (10-Pack)
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
TIG Welding Electrodes (10-Pack)
See more product reviews

john C - 4 weeks ago

Exactly what I needed Very fast delivery

Company Choice

Internet search

Product Choice

My application needed something different from what I have

john C

4 weeks ago - Flirida

Would use again and recommend to all my fellow welders


99.95% Pure Tungsten Wire
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
99.95% Pure Tungsten Wire
See more product reviews

Gregg F - 4 weeks ago

n/a


Tungsten Spinning Top
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Tungsten Spinning Top
See more product reviews

Andy S - 10/29/2022

Love the product!

The perfect spinning top!

Company Choice

I've used them before.

Product Choice

Always wanted a tungsten top.

Andy S

10/29/2022

It's been great.


Tungsten Heavy Metal Ballast Weight -- 1.5
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Tungsten Heavy Metal Ballast Weight -- 1.5" | 2.2lbs
See more product reviews

john C - 10/29/2022

Definition of gravity.

Described as having minor blemishes. But looks great just naturally tarnished. Bought as a gift.. But I'm going to order one for myself now


Pure Molybdenum Rod
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Pure Molybdenum Rod
See more product reviews

Dianne P - 10/28/2022

thumbs up

good price, fast delivery

Company Choice

i prefer point-click-buy to the tedious custom quote process

Product Choice

customer job

Dianne P

10/28/2022 - NY

easy to find the product and purchase.


Custom Engraved Cube
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Custom Engraved Cube
See more product reviews

Amazing B - 10/25/2022

Great magical gift

Love the cube. One of the best gift I ever purchased! Staffs are very responsive and professional.

Company Choice

I was just looking for a custom engraved Tungsten cube and needed overnight delivery.

Product Choice

It's a perfect BD gift for my geeky bf.

Amazing B

10/25/2022 - CA

It was a gift fo BD party and everyone really liked it. I might purchase more in the future.


Tungsten Alloy Rod
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Tungsten Alloy Rod
See more product reviews

Matt N - 10/24/2022

High quality, precision product.

High quality, precision product.

Company Choice

Existing customer

Product Choice

Density and machinability

Matt N

10/24/2022 - MO

Some issues this time around with the web site payment page, but the product is great.


Tungsten Sphere
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Tungsten Sphere
See more product reviews

Anna S - 10/14/2022

Highly satisfying


Why Trust Verified Reviews?

Verified Reviews are real, authentic reviews collected from actual paying customers, using Shopper Approved's Verified Review Platform. When reviews are Verified by Shopper Approved, you know that you can trust them to make better buying decisions.

Unverified Reviews on the other hand, are reviews collected by Open Review platforms that allow anyone to leave a review, without any validation or proof of purchase. Unfortunately, most reviews you read online are Unverified Reviews, and can't be trusted.

As a consumer, here's how you can tell the difference:

Verified Reviews from Verified Review Platforms like Shopper Approved, have much higher review counts and higher overall Star ratings, because they attempt to collect reviews from every single paying customer.

Unverified Reviews from Open Review Platforms, tend to have much lower review counts and more negative Star ratings, because people with bad experiences are primarily those who leave reviews. This often creates a misleading, inaccurate portrayal of a companies true reputation.

So, when searching for Verified Reviews, look for the name you know you can trust. Shopper Approved.

Are you a Business?

See What Shopper Approved
Can Do For You

Inactive Business   shop.tungsten.com

© 2022 ShopperApproved.com. All rights reserved. Learn more about Shopper Approved.

This Shopper Approved Customer Rating and Review Certificate was generated using independent survey information gathered by Shopper Approved, LLC © 2022