shop.tungsten.com Reviews

About this Company

Midwest Tungsten Service offers a full range of tungsten/molybdenum products for sale, from raw materials to complex machined parts.

Materials include pure tungsten and tungsten heavy metal alloys, molybdenum, and tantalum. Raw material forms include rod, wire, sheet, plate, bar, nuts, and threaded rod.

We offer custom machining of these metals to customer specification. Typical parts include: aircraft and auto ballast, golf club weights, crankshaft weights, aircraft bucking bars, X-ray shields, nuclear medical components, ion apertures, glass melting electrodes, vacuum furnace elements, vacuum furnace shields, and hardware.

Filter
Filter
Tungsten Copper Sheet/Plate
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Tungsten Copper Sheet/Plate
See more product reviews

Kurtis C - 2 days ago

Excellent

Fastest W/Cu I've ever ordered. Excellent stock and service. Also, the material showed up with a ground surface, which was a nice surprise.

Company Choice

Needed Tungsten-Copper fast

Product Choice

Customer's part requirement.

Kurtis C

2 days ago - OR

Website was very easy to use.


Tungsten Cube
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Tungsten Cube
See more product reviews

Michael S - 1 week ago

Repeat customer. Great quality. Great packaging.

Company Choice

Repeat customer

Product Choice

Self/gifts

Michael S

1 week ago

Products are as advertised, great quality.


Tungsten Spinning Top
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Tungsten Spinning Top
See more product reviews

Michael S - 1 week ago

Repeat customer. Items are as advertised Excellent packaging, I was a shipper/receiver and had to deal with horrid quality packaging.

Company Choice

Repeat customer

Product Choice

Self/gifts

Michael S

1 week ago

Products are as advertised, great quality.


Tungsten Cube
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Tungsten Cube
See more product reviews

Kevin M - 4 weeks ago

Very happy with my purchase .

Totally different than anything I have purchased and very happy with it .

Company Choice

Did some research and this company was very impressive .

Product Choice

Was looking for something totally different and beautiful at the same time , this was definitely it , am sure I wont be disappointed .

Kevin M

4 weeks ago

First time shopping with this company , was pretty simple .


Custom Engraved Cube
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Custom Engraved Cube
See more product reviews

R E - 4 weeks ago

I placed my custom order on a Sunday and by Monday noon I already had a proof in my inbox. It was perfect so I approved it right away. Next day I get notice of shipping. I was amazed. I thought this could take a couple of weeks minimum...but to my surprise it was fast and easy. Couldn't have been more impressed.

Company Choice

Found you in a Google search

Product Choice

Unique gift for a colleague

R E

4 weeks ago - Texas

I placed my order on a Sunday and by Monday noon I already had the custom proof in my inbox. It looked great so I turned it around that afternoon. To my surprise the following day was shipping notice. I thought this might take 2-3 weeks...it happened in 2 days. Amazing!


Tungsten Cube
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Tungsten Cube
See more product reviews

Joshua B - 4 weeks ago

Very clean

Company Choice

because cube

Product Choice

because cube

Joshua B

4 weeks ago - EBOP

good


Pure Tungsten Sheet/Plate
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Pure Tungsten Sheet/Plate
See more product reviews

C├ędric B - 4 weeks ago

Thank you for the very well packed parcel and the quality product!


99.95% Pure Tungsten Wire
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
99.95% Pure Tungsten Wire
See more product reviews

David E - 4 weeks ago

]

;


Tungsten Spinning Top
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Tungsten Spinning Top
See more product reviews

Jill M - 08/14/2023

great product

the tungsten top is awesome!


Tungsten Cube
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Tungsten Cube
See more product reviews

Thijs M - 07/31/2023

It was here very fast!!


Pure Tungsten 2.25
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Pure Tungsten 2.25" Sphere with Base
See more product reviews

Alexander B - 07/30/2023

The density of pure tungsten in the palm of your hand

I'm very happy with the 2.75" pure tungsten sphere I received. The diameter and mass of my sphere match the advertised values. As I would expect from pure tungsten, it has no discernible attraction to a strong neodymium magnet (unlike common tungsten alloys containing iron and nickel). The item shipped quickly and was well-packaged. I like this size as a density demonstration because it is comparable to a baseball in size but weighs almost as much as a gallon of water.

Company Choice

I chose Midwest Tungsten Service for their unique selection of interesting tungsten items (objects made of tungsten and other refractory metals for element collections, density comparisons, etc.)

Product Choice

I liked the 2.75" sphere size for the similarity to a baseball and chose the pure tungsten version for the higher density.

Alexander B

07/30/2023 - Pennsylvania

I had a good experience finding what I was looking for and ordering from shop.tungsten.com. I'm glad that they offer fun tungsten items demonstrating its high density in addition to their industrial products.


No Image Available
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Tungsten Shot
See more product reviews

Micah B - 07/24/2023

Wonderful product from an outstanding company.


Evaporation Boats
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Evaporation Boats
See more product reviews

Keaton M - 07/21/2023

Affordable and high quality, what more could you ask for?


Tungsten H3 Recoil Rifle Buffer Weights, 1.45 oz each | AR-15
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Tungsten H3 Recoil Rifle Buffer Weights, 1.45 oz each | AR-15
See more product reviews

BOBBY - 07/20/2023

Keep some on hand

I use these as extra buffer weights. Best I have found.

Company Choice

Best found out there

Product Choice

Extra weight

BOBBY

07/20/2023 - Texas

Always good.


Sharpened Tungsten TIG Welding Electrodes
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Sharpened Tungsten TIG Welding Electrodes
See more product reviews

Chad C - 07/14/2023

happy with the product


Tungsten H3 Recoil Rifle Buffer Weights, 1.45 oz each | AR-15
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Tungsten H3 Recoil Rifle Buffer Weights, 1.45 oz each | AR-15
See more product reviews

Joseph M - 07/03/2023

Very well machined, perfect size, and correct weight. These are great buffer weights.


99.95% Pure Tungsten Wire
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
99.95% Pure Tungsten Wire
See more product reviews

Emmanuel C - 06/26/2023

Quick delivery.

Company Choice

Quick ordering and delivery process

Product Choice

It fits requirement for our use

Emmanuel C

06/26/2023

Good experience. Website working, ordering is simple, delivery is quick


Tungsten Cube
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Tungsten Cube
See more product reviews

Paul R - 06/23/2023

Awesome buy, a true Legend

One of the internet's legendary items, and for good reason. The cube came packaged to withstand a nuclear blast, and completely undamaged. The cube's dimensions are precise to within 1/1000th of an Inch (.025mm), and with a nicely grinded surface. I got nothing to complain about with this one, a 10/10.

Company Choice

MTS sells the Tungsten Cube.

Product Choice

The Tungesten Cube is a must-have for any Tungsten enjoyers.

Paul R

06/23/2023 - berlin

One of the internet's legendary items, and for good reason. The Cube came packaged to withstand a nuclear blast, and completely undamaged. The Cube's dimensions are precise to within 1/1000th on an Inch (.025mm), and with a nicely grinded surface. I have nothing to complain about with this one, a 10/10.


Tungsten Cube
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Tungsten Cube
See more product reviews

Vinay R - 06/20/2023

N/A


Tungsten Bucking Bar BB-24 | 0.5000
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Tungsten Bucking Bar BB-24 | 0.5000" x 1.00" x 7.50" long, 2.14lbs
See more product reviews

Matthew G - 05/22/2023

Great bar!


Why Trust Verified Reviews?

Verified Reviews are real, authentic reviews collected from actual paying customers, using Shopper Approved's Verified Review Platform. When reviews are Verified by Shopper Approved, you know that you can trust them to make better buying decisions.

Unverified Reviews on the other hand, are reviews collected by Open Review platforms that allow anyone to leave a review, without any validation or proof of purchase. Unfortunately, most reviews you read online are Unverified Reviews, and can't be trusted.

As a consumer, here's how you can tell the difference:

Verified Reviews from Verified Review Platforms like Shopper Approved, have much higher review counts and higher overall Star ratings, because they attempt to collect reviews from every single paying customer.

Unverified Reviews from Open Review Platforms, tend to have much lower review counts and more negative Star ratings, because people with bad experiences are primarily those who leave reviews. This often creates a misleading, inaccurate portrayal of a companies true reputation.

So, when searching for Verified Reviews, look for the name you know you can trust. Shopper Approved.

Are you a Business?

See What Shopper Approved
Can Do For You

Inactive Business   shop.tungsten.com

© 2023 ShopperApproved.com. All rights reserved. Learn more about Shopper Approved.

This Shopper Approved Customer Rating and Review Certificate was generated using independent survey information gathered by Shopper Approved, LLC © 2023