shop.tungsten.com Reviews

About this Company

Midwest Tungsten Service offers a full range of tungsten/molybdenum products for sale, from raw materials to complex machined parts.

Materials include pure tungsten and tungsten heavy metal alloys, molybdenum, and tantalum. Raw material forms include rod, wire, sheet, plate, bar, nuts, and threaded rod.

We offer custom machining of these metals to customer specification. Typical parts include: aircraft and auto ballast, golf club weights, crankshaft weights, aircraft bucking bars, X-ray shields, nuclear medical components, ion apertures, glass melting electrodes, vacuum furnace elements, vacuum furnace shields, and hardware.

Filter

1,289 Verified Customer Reviews

1,289 Customer Ratings and Reviews

Shopper Approved collects trusted reviews from customers who have made a verified purchase.

4.9

Overall Star
Rating

5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
1169
(90.7%)
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
89
(6.9%)
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
25
(1.9%)
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
2
(0.2%)
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
4
(0.3%)

Customer Service
4.6
5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
45
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
3
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
1
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
1
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
4
SHOW DETAILS

5-star reviews
1,000+

5-star reviews

About this Company

Midwest Tungsten Service offers a full range of tungsten/molybdenum products for sale, from raw materials to complex machined parts.

Materials include pure tungsten and tungsten heavy metal alloys, molybdenum, and tantalum. Raw material forms include rod, wire, sheet, plate, bar, nuts, and threaded rod.

We offer custom machining of these metals to customer specification. Typical parts include: aircraft and auto ballast, golf club weights, crankshaft weights, aircraft bucking bars, X-ray shields, nuclear medical components, ion apertures, glass melting electrodes, vacuum furnace elements, vacuum furnace shields, and hardware.

Filter
R
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Ronald S.
Today

Ordered 4" AL cube from Amazon and they failed to deliver.

Product Choice

I am collecting elements of the Periodic Table.

Company Choice

The 4" Tungsten cube.


A
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer alonso H.
1 day ago

easy

Product Choice

welding

Company Choice

availability


T
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Thomas S.
1 day ago

Easy to use website, good price, free shipping! Others want 10 to 12 dollars shipping for a similarly priced item!! By far the best deal.

Product Choice

Was exactly what I was looking for

Company Choice

Price


M
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer michael W.
2 days ago

Quick


A
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Andy L.
2 days ago

I heard this cube is the greatest product.


S
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Sean
2 days ago

easy checkout

Product Choice

Needed it

Company Choice

they had what I needed at a competitive price


T
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Taylor C.
3 days ago

me want shiny and heavy

Product Choice

Cause it is shiny and heavy

Company Choice

They seem cool


K
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer KARL B.
5 days ago

Nice

Product Choice

Work at an aluminum plant and buddy is retiring

Company Choice

Only one I found out that engraved


A
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Amy G.
1 week ago

Items are easy to find. Website is great.

Product Choice

Gift

Company Choice

Recommended by a friend. Reliable website and service. Quality products.


M
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Michael S.
1 week ago , California

Ordered before.

Product Choice

Self

Company Choice

Items arrived as ordered,great!

Tungsten Dice - Set of 2
Tungsten Dice - Set of 2
Read more reviews about this product

1 week ago

Great. Shipped as expected.

Tungsten Spinning Top - Engraved with "You're Tops"
Tungsten Spinning Top - Engraved with "You're Tops"
Read more reviews about this product

1 week ago

Great.Shipped as expected.


M
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Mason T.
1 week ago , Minnesota

Good

Company Choice

It's the best

Product Choice

Friend purchased a cube so I got a sphere

1 week ago

Suggestion

You should highlight the interesting light characteristics of the sphere as well. I've been rolling it around my desk staring at the reflections for far too long at this point.


K
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Kirk O.
1 week ago

Fast and easy

Product Choice

good reputation

Company Choice

recommended by friend


J
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Jerry D.
1 week ago

Great except that I could not choose Tax Exempt


F
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Fresia M.
1 week ago

The website is easy to use

Company Choice

prices


J
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer JENNIFER M.
1 week ago , Mass

I called because I did not receive a certificate. One was emailed to me immediately.

Customer Service
5/5

S
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Shawn H.
1 week ago

Rob (Rod?) was extremely helpful over the phone, and a pleasure to speak with. Very satisfied with service. Thanks so much! :)

Product Choice

Fit my needs nearly ideally at a great price

Company Choice

You have the tungsten!


B
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Benjamin B.
1 week ago

MTS is great!

Product Choice

I love tungsten because of how dense it is.

Company Choice

It is the best supplier of tungsten in America


W
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer William B.
1 week ago

My dad wanted tungsten and this is where ya get it


M
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Matthew M.
2 weeks ago

Easy to find what I was looking for, and good price.

Product Choice

Works well

Company Choice

I like using their stuff


D
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer DAVID W.
2 weeks ago

Great.

Product Choice

For a job

Company Choice

Quality material and fast shipping.


Why Trust Verified Reviews?

Verified Reviews are real, authentic reviews collected from actual paying customers, using Shopper Approved's Verified Review Platform. When reviews are Verified by Shopper Approved, you know that you can trust them to make better buying decisions.

Unverified Reviews on the other hand, are reviews collected by Open Review platforms that allow anyone to leave a review, without any validation or proof of purchase. Unfortunately, most reviews you read online are Unverified Reviews, and can't be trusted.

As a consumer, here's how you can tell the difference:

Verified Reviews from Verified Review Platforms like Shopper Approved, have much higher review counts and higher overall Star ratings, because they attempt to collect reviews from every single paying customer.

Unverified Reviews from Open Review Platforms, tend to have much lower review counts and more negative Star ratings, because people with bad experiences are primarily those who leave reviews. This often creates a misleading, inaccurate portrayal of a companies true reputation.

So, when searching for Verified Reviews, look for the name you know you can trust. Shopper Approved.

Are you a Business?

See What Shopper Approved
Can Do For You

Inactive Business
Website

© 2023 ShopperApproved.com. All rights reserved. Learn more about Shopper Approved.

This Shopper Approved Customer Rating and Review Certificate was generated using independent survey information gathered by Shopper Approved, LLC © 2023