shop.pkys.com Reviews

About this Company

We are specialists in marine electrical systems.  Whether you are building a new boat or upgrading an older one, we have the knowledge, skill and understanding to help you plan to get the most from your electrical system.  Worldwide service, wholesale and retail.

Filter
Filter
Victron Energy Phoenix 24/25 Battery Charger 24 Volt
Victron Energy Phoenix 24/25 Battery Charger 24 Volt
See more product reviews

Rozi - 02/11/2021

Colour of Resistor in PCB board , on R 26,R 25, R 36, R 37.

Merchant Response

shop.pkys.com tried to help this customer via the Shopper Approved Customer Resolution Center, but the customer did not respond to the assistance provided.

Blue Sea 5241 ATO/ATC Fuse 10A
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Blue Sea 5241 ATO/ATC Fuse 10A
See more product reviews

Kathy - 12/06/2019

Quick shipment, good price. I recommend this seller.

Kathy

12/06/2019 - WI

Initially, I ordered the wrong product and had to reorder the correct item. Both were shipped quickly and prices were good.


Blue Sea 7210 Single Pole 15 Amp Circuit Breaker
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Blue Sea 7210 Single Pole 15 Amp Circuit Breaker
See more product reviews

blue S - 11/13/2019

The blue sea data sheet on their web site claims that the breaker is rated for 80 volts. The actual breakers arrived and are only rated for 65 volts according to the label. I purchased some from 2 different sources and both fail to meet their own data sheet specs. I needed the 80 volt rating or I would not have purchased them.

blue S

11/13/2019

PKYS was fine, but product does not meet suppliers claims.


Blue Sea 8377 DC Panel 16 Position
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Blue Sea 8377 DC Panel 16 Position
See more product reviews

Roland - 09/16/2019

Panel is not yet connected and labeling still not done.

I needed a new bigger DC panel and this was perfect for the DC AC cabinet. I am renewing all electrics in my boat and want quality parts.

Roland

09/16/2019 - Turku

All was great! Only head ache i got was due to finnish customs declaration as I have never done the clearance my self.


Blue Sea 2300 10 Gang Common BusBar with cover
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Blue Sea 2300 10 Gang Common BusBar with cover
See more product reviews

Rando - 09/08/2019

Excellent isolation of the bonding circuits

Great price for Blue Sea products. My electrician recommended that I remove and discard my solid metal bus bar. I don't have the problem, but some boats with soaked core-wood will conduct enough to make you wish the boat were not part of the bonding circuits. The Blue Sea conductor is isolated from the boat via the non-conductive black base. Excellent craftsmanship on the product.

Rando

09/08/2019 - WA

Surprisingly fast delivery. I qualified for free shipping and assumed I'd see the order at some time in the future. I barely placed the order when it was at my door - coast-to-coast delivery in about 3 days. Quality products, in stock, immediate shipping, fair prices. And knowledgeable folks on the phone who KNOW marine electric systems. Your phone team was very helpful in my decision making as to which parts would be most suitable and meet the ABYC codes. THANK YOU !


Victron Energy Battery Balancer
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Victron Energy Battery Balancer
See more product reviews

Alex - 09/07/2019

Awesome product

Alex

09/07/2019

Love it Love it


Balmar ARS-5-H Regulator 12 Volts
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Balmar ARS-5-H Regulator 12 Volts
See more product reviews

Brandon - 09/04/2019

worked great on a 50DN


Blue Sea 1733 Mini Digital DC Voltmeter with OLED display
Blue Sea 1733 Mini Digital DC Voltmeter with OLED display
See more product reviews

Professor - 08/22/2019

Best service and product

The product fit my need and quality service was above the 5 rating


Victron VE.Direct Bluetooth LE dongle
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Victron VE.Direct Bluetooth LE dongle
See more product reviews

Jeff L - 08/09/2019

Easy Install

Plug and play. Easily installed and connected with app on android phone.

Jeff L

08/09/2019 - NH

Best online price and prompt delivery


Victron Energy BMV700 Precision Battery Monitor
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Victron Energy BMV700 Precision Battery Monitor
See more product reviews

Cinderella - 07/20/2019

Very happy so far

We just picked up one of these to monitor our electric motor drive system for our sailboat currently traveling around the world. This product is extremely easy to wire in and just works. It takes a few cycles to get itself oriented, but immediately you have feedback on draw/charge and a good idea of hours remaining which is important when we are motoring into a new anchorage. This is replacing a cheap amazon.com monitor that failed within a year.

Cinderella

07/20/2019 - WA

First off, you had the products I was interested in, in stock! The delivery time was quick, and when I called you were very responsive. The credit card ordering system leaves much to be desired, an updated electronic payment means would be great.


Blue Sea 1001 Cable Clam .625 inch
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Blue Sea 1001 Cable Clam .625 inch
See more product reviews

Anonymous Customer - 07/19/2019

It's exactly what I ordered.

It's exactly what I ordered.


Blue Sea 7250 C-Frame Single Pole Circuit Breaker 100 Amps White
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Blue Sea 7250 C-Frame Single Pole Circuit Breaker 100 Amps White
See more product reviews

AccessoriZ M - 07/18/2019

good quality product

AccessoriZ M

07/18/2019 - KS

I use PKYs every time I need breakers and other items


Victron Multi Plus 24/2000/50 120V Inverter/Charger
Victron Multi Plus 24/2000/50 120V Inverter/Charger
See more product reviews

BobCrowley - 06/23/2019

Does not meet voltage spec

What a great quality inverter/charger and so many features too! Unfortunately these do not meet their own voltage specs that say the operating voltage is 19-33 Volts. It is not. The minimum voltage for turn on is 21.5 Volts. This was a very expensive and unpleasant surprise and apparently there is no way to use this unit, which I bought in conjunction with a lot of expensive, relatively interconnected gear with my many Tesla modules that were provided for our environmental projects.

Company Response

What you didn't say in your review is that you bought a 24 volt inverter/charger  but you do not have a 24 volt battery.  You bought some Tesla batteries that were not 24 volts and thought you could run this device at the very limits of its specification.  I'm sorry it didn't work out but you should perhaps blame yourself or put it down to experience instead of blaming the device.  it wasn't designed to do what you wanted to do.   It was a long shot at best that this would ever work.  You never consulted with us before purchasing this device, if you had we would not have recommended it.


Blue Sea 2019 Dual Busbar Dual 3/8 inch Stud
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Blue Sea 2019 Dual Busbar Dual 3/8 inch Stud
See more product reviews

Anonymous Customer - 05/23/2019

Needed a bit more than a single post for my RV. This was perfect for my application. Solidly built as typical of Blue Sea.


Blue Sea 5028 ST Blade Fuse Block with 6 Circuits and Cover
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Blue Sea 5028 ST Blade Fuse Block with 6 Circuits and Cover
See more product reviews

Bryan - 05/17/2019

Great Product

This fuse block is fantastic and perfect for what I needed. Though, now I wish I would have gotten a slightly bigger one. :) Build quality is great! PKYS shipped fast and on time!


Blue Sea 1011 DC socket for 12 volt accessories
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Blue Sea 1011 DC socket for 12 volt accessories
See more product reviews

avcbob - 05/06/2019

Best 12volt socket for the money!

I needed a cigarette lighter receptacle and the Blue Sea 1011 socket was perfect. It makes secure contact with the plug and it doesn't fall out with vibration like my old socket. A great buy!!

avcbob

05/06/2019 - CA

PKYS is the best place for value and selection!


Blue Sea 3000 Heavy Duty Battery Switch ON-OFF
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Blue Sea 3000 Heavy Duty Battery Switch ON-OFF
See more product reviews

Anonymous Customer - 04/25/2019

Heavy duty

Nice switch heavy duty


DEI Marine Fail Safe Plus 50/60 Amp Galvanic Isolator
DEI Marine Fail Safe Plus 50/60 Amp Galvanic Isolator
See more product reviews

Paul - 04/11/2019

The unit was easy to install, info sheet was clear. I don’t know how effective it is etc but testing showed a 0.7VDC across the unit so it’s working.

Paul

04/11/2019 - FL

As always they are great to work with.


Imtra ILIM40401 Hobart LED Reading Light w/Switch, Chrome Finish 10-30VDC
Imtra ILIM40401 Hobart LED Reading Light w/Switch, Chrome Finish 10-30VDC
See more product reviews

Captian B - 03/28/2019

wish it was a little brighter.

We'll mad,easy to install. Wish it was a little brighter.


Blue Sea 9630 Ammeter AC 0-50A + Coil
Blue Sea 9630 Ammeter AC 0-50A + Coil
See more product reviews

KJ - 03/06/2019

Solid purchase

Very handy to have alongside an ELCI. Good value, quick to ship, easy to install.

KJ

03/06/2019 - CA

Thanks, will shop here again!


Why Trust Verified Reviews?

Verified Reviews are real, authentic reviews collected from actual paying customers, using Shopper Approved's Verified Review Platform. When reviews are Verified by Shopper Approved, you know that you can trust them to make better buying decisions.

Unverified Reviews on the other hand, are reviews collected by Open Review platforms that allow anyone to leave a review, without any validation or proof of purchase. Unfortunately, most reviews you read online are Unverified Reviews, and can't be trusted.

As a consumer, here's how you can tell the difference:

Verified Reviews from Verified Review Platforms like Shopper Approved, have much higher review counts and higher overall Star ratings, because they attempt to collect reviews from every single paying customer.

Unverified Reviews from Open Review Platforms, tend to have much lower review counts and more negative Star ratings, because people with bad experiences are primarily those who leave reviews. This often creates a misleading, inaccurate portrayal of a companies true reputation.

So, when searching for Verified Reviews, look for the name you know you can trust. Shopper Approved.

Are you a Business?

See What Shopper Approved
Can Do For You

Inactive Business   shop.pkys.com

© 2022 ShopperApproved.com. All rights reserved. Learn more about Shopper Approved.

This Shopper Approved Customer Rating and Review Certificate was generated using independent survey information gathered by Shopper Approved, LLC © 2022