shineretrofits.com Reviews

4.7 Overall Satisfaction Rating

Based on 7,384 Ratings

5
5609 (76%)
4
1349 (18.3%)
3
328 (4.4%)
2
54 (0.7%)
1
44 (0.6%)
5,500+ 5 stars in a row

Product Satisfaction

4.7 Average

5
(861)
4
(174)
3
(45)
2
(8)
1
(10)

Price Satisfaction

4.6 Average

5
(759)
4
(257)
3
(67)
2
(10)
1
(5)

Delivery Time

4.5 Average

5
(799)
4
(158)
3
(79)
2
(29)
1
(33)

Customer Service

4.3 Average

5
(71)
4
(20)
3
(10)
2
(3)
1
(7)

Shopper Approved actively collects reviews from actual verified customers, which helps more accurately reflect customer’s overall satisfaction with this company.

shineretrofits.com

About Us

ShineRetrofits.com is your online energy efficient lighting retrofit and products commercial and industrial supplier. We are experts in energy efficient lighting and carry over 50 manufacturers that are used in every type of lighting application. Founded in 2010, we have quickly grown and have an expert lighting team here to help you with your energy efficient lighting project.

We offer service not matched in the industry, from design help to product offerings, great pricing, and response time to your inquiries along with our excellent customer service department.

Specializing in large LED, fluorescent, and industrial projects, we have retrofit products as well as new fixtures in all types of wattages and styles to be the best all-around solution. That can include light output quality, energy savings, dimming controls, light levels, and much more. Visit us at

M

Mike M.
07/07/2020 , New Mexico Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

After having some trouble getting thru on the phone one afternoon, they returned my call the next day and made up for it by expediting my order to get it to me the next day. It appears they were short handed due to some people being on holiday.They are very friendly and they're prices are great. I will use them again for my lighting needs.

Merchant Response

shineretrofits.com tried to help this customer via the Shopper Approved Customer Resolution Center, but the customer did not respond to the assistance provided.

Public Comment

Mr. McReynolds,
We apologize for the lack of response and service and thank you for bringing this to our attention. We will be making some changes to ensure this does not happen again and to make up for the poor service, we will cover the cost of your overnight shipping for your recent order.  

We hope that you give us another chance to show you that we can do better.

Sincerely,
Renee 
Operations Manager
L

Larry S.
06/10/2020 , Arizona Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Shine Retro is our 'GO TO" provider of lighting components. Their representatives are knowledgeable and their pricing is very competitive.
Product Satisfaction
3/5
Price
5/5
CustomerService
4/5
Delivery
5/5

Public Comment

Thank you Larry for your feedback. We strive to provide competitive pricing as well as excellent customer support and sales service. 
We appreciate your business, 
Support@ShineRetrofits.com
R

Ron W.
04/29/2017 , KS Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Thanks for answering all my questions Erin.
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5
R

Richard
04/17/2020 , Arizona Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

3.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

First time user to this site, which I do like. I was a little unsure of your checkout and vulnerability to fraudulent charges. Do you send any updates like tracking and estimated arrival? I am a business with often large scale purchases. What do you have for business perks as well as tax exemptions.

Merchant Response

shineretrofits.com tried to help this customer via the Shopper Approved Customer Resolution Center, but the customer did not respond to the assistance provided.

Public Comment

Hi Richard,

Thank you for your business and we appreciate that you took the time to fill out a review.

In answer to your questions, we will give you updates of your order as it is processed. Once the order is placed with one of our manufacturers, you will receive a confirmation email or if you have created a log-in on our website, your order will show the status. If we receive communication from the supplier that there is a delay, back order or the part is no longer available, we will notify you right away. When the order ships, you will receive tracking with a link to follow the order.

In regards to the benefits we have for businesses, you will be assigned a dedicated sales manager to help you make decisions regarding your lighting projects. Our managers have lighting education, experience and understand the lighting challenges businesses face. You will also get our top tier pricing and volume discounts when applicable. If you would like to have one of our sales manager call you, I would be happy to set something up for you.

Again, thank you for your business and we look forward to working with you.

S

Scott C.
05/13/2017 Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

3.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Web pages sometimes did not completely load. Had to refresh frequently. Also looking for items very difficult.

Merchant Response

shineretrofits.com tried to help this customer via the Shopper Approved Customer Resolution Center, but the customer did not respond to the assistance provided.
C

Charles H.
04/25/2017 Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

3.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

The web site doesn't appear to be working properly. It was a total fight to get one item ordered. tried and tried to order with my pay pal account but when payment was offered your site did not respond. Finally gave up and ordered with credit card.

Merchant Response

shineretrofits.com tried to help this customer via the Shopper Approved Customer Resolution Center, but the customer did not respond to the assistance provided.
J

Jay L.
06/06/2020 , North Carolina Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

2.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Incredibly slow to load page and lost cart one time before I could finally check out.

Public Comment

Hello Jay, I apologize for the website slowness you experienced.  There have been a few instances of slow load times recently and we working to get it corrected.

thank you,
Shine Retrofits
B

Brian
01/22/2020 , IA Featured Review Bade

1.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

The price was right, but that was all that was right. Turns out the products were not in stock - even though their website did not state that fact. Only after I contacted customer service was I made aware that the lights were backordered. Each time they said the items would ship in 10 days. I would always call on the 11th day, just to have them tell me they would ship in 10 more days. After the third time I cancelled the order. Called the competition (Bee's Lighting), and they shipped me the exact same product THE SAME DAY! I paid 7.57% more for the same fixtures, well worth the premium. I wish I would have cancelled on day one instead of being led along for a month.
Product Satisfaction
1/5
Price
2/5
CustomerService
1/5
Delivery
1/5

Public Comment

Brian - Again, we apologize that we did not get your order out to you in a timely manner and for the inconvenience it caused. You are correct in stating the part shows in stock on our website. Unfortunately, our supplier did not inform of us of the back orders until your order was placed. We appreciate that you took the time to bring this to our attention and are putting measures in place to prevent it from happening again.

Loading Page Animation

See more shineretrofits.com Reviews

Visit shineretrofits.com ►