shineretrofits.com Reviews

4.7 Overall Satisfaction Rating

Based on 7,466 Ratings

5
5679 (76.1%)
4
1356 (18.2%)
3
331 (4.4%)
2
54 (0.7%)
1
46 (0.6%)
5,500+ 5 stars in a row

Product Satisfaction

4.7 Average

5
(878)
4
(178)
3
(45)
2
(8)
1
(10)

Price Satisfaction

4.6 Average

5
(772)
4
(263)
3
(69)
2
(10)
1
(5)

Delivery Time

4.5 Average

5
(815)
4
(162)
3
(79)
2
(30)
1
(33)

Customer Service

4.3 Average

5
(75)
4
(20)
3
(10)
2
(3)
1
(7)

Shopper Approved actively collects reviews from actual verified customers, which helps more accurately reflect customer’s overall satisfaction with this company.

shineretrofits.com

About Us

ShineRetrofits.com is your online energy efficient lighting retrofit and products commercial and industrial supplier. We are experts in energy efficient lighting and carry over 50 manufacturers that are used in every type of lighting application. Founded in 2010, we have quickly grown and have an expert lighting team here to help you with your energy efficient lighting project.

We offer service not matched in the industry, from design help to product offerings, great pricing, and response time to your inquiries along with our excellent customer service department.

Specializing in large LED, fluorescent, and industrial projects, we have retrofit products as well as new fixtures in all types of wattages and styles to be the best all-around solution. That can include light output quality, energy savings, dimming controls, light levels, and much more. Visit us at

M

Mike M.
07/07/2020 , New Mexico Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

After having some trouble getting thru on the phone one afternoon, they returned my call the next day and made up for it by expediting my order to get it to me the next day. It appears they were short handed due to some people being on holiday.They are very friendly and they're prices are great. I will use them again for my lighting needs.

Public Comment

Mr. McReynolds,
We apologize for the lack of response and service and thank you for bringing this to our attention. We will be making some changes to ensure this does not happen again and to make up for the poor service, we will cover the cost of your overnight shipping for your recent order.  

We hope that you give us another chance to show you that we can do better.

Sincerely,
Renee 
Operations Manager

Merchant Response

shineretrofits.com tried to help this customer via the Shopper Approved Customer Resolution Center, but the customer did not respond to the assistance provided.
L

Larry S.
06/10/2020 , Arizona Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Shine Retro is our 'GO TO" provider of lighting components. Their representatives are knowledgeable and their pricing is very competitive.
Product Satisfaction
3/5
Price
5/5
CustomerService
4/5
Delivery
5/5

Public Comment

Thank you Larry for your feedback. We strive to provide competitive pricing as well as excellent customer support and sales service. 
We appreciate your business, 
Support@ShineRetrofits.com
R

Ron W.
04/29/2017 , KS Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Thanks for answering all my questions Erin.
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5
R

Richard
04/17/2020 , Arizona Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

3.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

First time user to this site, which I do like. I was a little unsure of your checkout and vulnerability to fraudulent charges. Do you send any updates like tracking and estimated arrival? I am a business with often large scale purchases. What do you have for business perks as well as tax exemptions.

Public Comment

Hi Richard,

Thank you for your business and we appreciate that you took the time to fill out a review.

In answer to your questions, we will give you updates of your order as it is processed. Once the order is placed with one of our manufacturers, you will receive a confirmation email or if you have created a log-in on our website, your order will show the status. If we receive communication from the supplier that there is a delay, back order or the part is no longer available, we will notify you right away. When the order ships, you will receive tracking with a link to follow the order.

In regards to the benefits we have for businesses, you will be assigned a dedicated sales manager to help you make decisions regarding your lighting projects. Our managers have lighting education, experience and understand the lighting challenges businesses face. You will also get our top tier pricing and volume discounts when applicable. If you would like to have one of our sales manager call you, I would be happy to set something up for you.

Again, thank you for your business and we look forward to working with you.

Merchant Response

shineretrofits.com tried to help this customer via the Shopper Approved Customer Resolution Center, but the customer did not respond to the assistance provided.
S

Scott C.
05/13/2017 Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

3.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Web pages sometimes did not completely load. Had to refresh frequently. Also looking for items very difficult.

Merchant Response

shineretrofits.com tried to help this customer via the Shopper Approved Customer Resolution Center, but the customer did not respond to the assistance provided.
C

Charles H.
04/25/2017 Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

3.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

The web site doesn't appear to be working properly. It was a total fight to get one item ordered. tried and tried to order with my pay pal account but when payment was offered your site did not respond. Finally gave up and ordered with credit card.

Merchant Response

shineretrofits.com tried to help this customer via the Shopper Approved Customer Resolution Center, but the customer did not respond to the assistance provided.
J

Jay L.
06/06/2020 , North Carolina Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

2.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Incredibly slow to load page and lost cart one time before I could finally check out.

Public Comment

Hello Jay, I apologize for the website slowness you experienced.  There have been a few instances of slow load times recently and we working to get it corrected.

thank you,
Shine Retrofits
P

Pavan R.
03/06/2021 , Indiana Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

1.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Something changed from last week. No shipping options. SHOP10 code did not work. No hours listed when trying to get help. Just puts you on hold forever even if you are closed.

Public Comment

Hi Pavan,
Thank you for the feedback regarding our after hours call routing and we apologize for the inconvenience you experienced. We made changes this morning after reading about your experience and are grateful for the feedback. 

Since the discount code you were trying to use was deactivated a bit ago, please call our 1-800 to talk to one of our Sales Managers and they can assist you with your order and pricing. 

Thanks again for your feedback and your business! 
S

Steven H.
07/27/2020 , New York Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

1.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

I called your business on Friday 7-24-2020. Spoke with Josh. He took partial order and then said he would send link to complete order (credit card info) in about ten minutes. Never heard from him or your company. I called later in day about 5 hours later asked for him and was transferred to his voice mail on which I left message. It is now Monday 7-27 and have still not heard from Josh. What is up with him? I dot not call this good service. I did place order on my own using your website. I hope your company will follow through!

Public Comment

Hi Steven,
We apologize that you did not have a good experience with our company. We have talked to your sales person (Josh) and verified that he did get back to you on Friday with a quote Q20.04046 for you to review. The quote is generated from our ordering system and was not directly from Josh, so it may be possible that the quote was sent to your Junk folder. 

We did receive your order and the manufacturer is processing it. 

Thank you for providing an honest review about your experience as it is always good to hear where we can improve. 
Loading Page Animation

See more shineretrofits.com Reviews

Visit shineretrofits.com ►