sgtgodoy.com Reviews

4.8 Overall Satisfaction Rating

Based on 392 Ratings

5
348 (88.8%)
4
27 (6.9%)
3
10 (2.6%)
2
3 (0.8%)
1
4 (1%)
250+

Price Satisfaction

4.8 Average

5
(306)
4
(39)
3
(11)
2
(3)
1
(4)

Product Satisfaction

4.8 Average

5
(343)
4
(30)
3
(10)
2
(2)
1
(5)

Customer Service

4.9 Average

5
(100)
4
(6)
3
(1)
2
(1)
1
(1)

Shopper Approved actively collects reviews from actual verified customers, which helps more accurately reflect customer’s overall satisfaction with this company.

sgtgodoy.com

About Us

My name is Sgt. George Godoy.
Since 2007, I have helped thousands of men and women pass their entrance exams for law enforcement positions.
I offer prep courses for the Police Written Exam, Border Patrol exam, Customs Officer exam, CHP and PELLETB exams. Students love my courses for the following reasons:

  • Hundreds of online Practice Questions
  • Tutorials that are instructional and stimulating
  • Bous Courses for passing the Polygraph, Psych Exam and Oral Interview
  • One-time Fee - Lifetime Access - My Personal Support, 24X7

Learn more at SgtGodoy.com

S

Sam
10/20/2018 , MN

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"I passed the Border Patrol agent exam in August/2018 on my first try! This is valuable product and it also has helpful tools for the interview process and beyond. I would recommend this product to any perspective applicant applying to CBPO or BPA positions. "
Price
5/5
A

Alexa
10/04/2018 , CA

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Sgt. Godoy's Prep Course is extremely helpful to get accustomed to the type of exam you will be taking and type of questions being asked, especially if you are new to the law enforcement application process. I bought the DELPOE prep course to prepare for a written exam, and passed on the first try. I highly recommend to prepare to save time when actually taking the written exams. Good luck! "
Price
5/5
J

Jack
10/04/2018 , CA

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"I highly recommend this product to anyone who plans on applying to a law enforcement position. I personally applied for the LAPD, which required the completion of three timed essays, and the lessons and practice questions provided by this program were absolutely fantastic. I plan on purchasing further material as I continue my progress in the application progress. "
Price
5/5
C

Christopher
09/25/2018 , NY

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Sgt. Godoy's LEAB prep course helped me tremendously with my exam. With a lot of studying and thorough course material, I was able to score high on the state exam. A truly excellent product to prepare for Law enforcement."
Price
5/5
E

Erin
09/10/2018 , NJ

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"I had purchased Sgt. Godoy's NCJOSI Prep Course for my upcoming exam with the Princeton Police Department. Because of Sgt. Godoy's guidance, lectures, and practice tests I was able to walk into the exam feeling relaxed and confident. I found the test to be easier than the questions that Sgt. Godoy provided which made me feel much more prepared for anything that could have been on the test. Sgt. Godoy is also very helpful if you have any questions about the hiring process, he helped alleviate a lot of my nerves throughout the process!"
Price
5/5
D

David N.
08/12/2018 , CA

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Sgt. Godoy is one of the most interactive, comprehensive and cutting edge programs available. I wish I would've discovered this a long time ago! It's not only the second choice but only choice I would recommend to those who are looking to pass the P.O.S.T written examination. Others will imitate but few will actually live up to it's expectation. "
Price
5/5

Public Comment

Thank you, David. I know that you used  Stevie Daniels' PELLETB course first, but weren't satisfied. I hope other students find your head to head comparison useful. Good luck, going forward!
A

Adam W.
08/10/2018 , OH

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"This is a wonderful service that is much better than the government study guides."
Price
4/5
R

Roger
08/06/2018 , UT

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"I would not have passed the npost without this program!"
Price
5/5
J

Josh
05/25/2018 , CA

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"This is an excellent way to prepare for the PELLETB as well as a way to get insight into other aspects of the testing process. I would recommend this to anyone looking to test with the CHP. It helped a great amount and I'm very glad that I purchased this prior to testing. "
Price
5/5
W

Will C.
03/27/2018

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"My score went up and I made it to the next round!"
Price
5/5
J

Josmirne
02/11/2018 , FL

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"This is a great review guide. Had I not use Sgt. Godoy's resources, I know for sure that I would not have passed my entrance test. I am currently practicing for the S.I. and polygraph now. Thank you sir!!!"
Price
5/5
R

Roy
01/20/2018 , FL

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"He was very detailed in every aspect of the CJBAT test. Since the scores are given by ways of pass or fail I was pleased with my score of "pass" when i reveieved the email THIS IS THE SOFTWARE TO BUY IF YOU WANT A FIRST TIME GO ON THE CJBAT/FBAT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!"
Price
5/5
P

Patrick
10/29/2017 , CA

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"I purchased the CHP Test Prep program to help prepare for the pellet b. I just took the pellet b exam today. To be honest, I was expecting it to be more difficult. This study guide conditions you with much more difficult material, which helped a lot! The notorious CLOZE portion of the exam literally only took me a few minutes. I purchased this program well over a month ago and probably only went through it a couple times in total. If you are planning on taking on any application process with a law enforcement agency I strongly recommend purchasing one of Sgt Godoy's guides. "
Price
4/5
G

Grant
08/23/2017 , KY

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Very fast response time, alot of knowledge about the law enforcement hiring process."
Price
5/5
C

Chris
08/22/2017 , MA

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"This course was spot on. It really prepared me well for entry into the Border Patrol. I really didn't have to worry about anything. The practice test and exam lessons prepared me 100% for the real exam. I didn't have any trouble! Thanks!"
Price
5/5
S

Scott M.
08/21/2017 , OH

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"I bought this prep course a month before I took the written exam for my state's Highway Patrol. I studied it for hours and ended up passing the exam with no problem. The prep course also gave me great interview tips that helped me along the way. When I started the application process I had absolutely zero criminal justice experience (I previously majored in Education). In the end I was one of the few applicants lucky enough to land a spot in an upcoming academy. This prep course was worth every penny."
Price
5/5
C

Charles
08/21/2017 , TX

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"This man is very helpful and his material is a great pool of information for any inspiring cop to be!"
Price
5/5
K

Kevin
08/21/2017 , NY

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"I bought this to help me prepare for the NYPD exam in January 2017. I used this quite often to help me study and it helped me get a grade of a 94% which is an 80/85"
Price
5/5
M

Mohammad H.
08/19/2017 , NY

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Best study guide if you wanna become a police officer!"
W

Wade K.
08/18/2017 , HI

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"So much information and resources are at your disposal, the great thing is once you get it it won't expire. I passed my local police department written test on my first try. I was compelely surprised I passed, after speaking to several people before the test that it was their 3rd-7th time taking it. Thank you Sgt. Godoy."
D

David
08/18/2017 , CA

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Great amount of information, including prep tests. Sgt Godoy pretty much covers all. He responds his emails very quickly too. I definitely recommend."

See more sgtgodoy.com Reviews

Visit sgtgodoy.com ►