sgis.co.uk Reviews

4.8 Overall Satisfaction Rating

Based on 445 Ratings

5
362 (81.3%)
4
65 (14.6%)
3
15 (3.4%)
2
2 (0.4%)
1
1 (0.2%)
250+

Customer Service

4.8 Average

5
(16)
4
(2)
3
(1)
2
(0)
1
(0)

Price Satisfaction

4.7 Average

5
(57)
4
(10)
3
(3)
2
(1)
1
(0)

Product Satisfaction

4.7 Average

5
(56)
4
(11)
3
(2)
2
(2)
1
(0)

Shopper Approved actively collects reviews from actual verified customers, which helps more accurately reflect customer’s overall satisfaction with this company.

sgis.co.uk

About Us

At SGIS we offer low cost, affordable solutions for small businesses, individuals, clubs and organisations looking to develop a presence online without paying through the nose!

What we do

We offer a range of services so you can choose the right package for you. Our services include:

  • Domains - buy the website address of your choice
  • Hosting - a selection of hosting packages so you only pay for what you need
  • Extras - including SSL certificates, daily website backups, domain privacy and website monitoring
  • Support - dedicated support service to answer any questions on running of your site. Plus check out our blog for advice and updates on marketing your business online

A

Ashley J.
3 weeks ago

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Just purchased my second hosting package through SGIS having moved from 123-Reg. Can't rate their service enough. Great speeds, simple to use and very affordable."

Merchant Choice

Cheaper than my old host and from experience they offer a better overall service.

N

Nick P.
01/18/2019

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Easy and quick domain name transfer ordering process. And the actual transfer also went without a hitch, with SGIS providing me with all the information I needed to give to the previous company."
Price
5/5

Merchant Choice

SGIS have hosted my website for several years, and I have always had excellent service, so it made sense for them to manage my domain name too.

M

Maz
01/14/2019 , Northamptonshire

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Easy to shop. Problem tickets and queries promptly dealt with"
Price
5/5

Merchant Choice

Existing Customer

J

James F.
12/29/2018

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Excellent value for money from a company that is actually run by helpful human beings who respond on the same day and not the same month"
Price
5/5

Merchant Choice

A professional body to lodge my web page

A

Anonymous Customer
12/03/2018

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"love sgis - plain easy and helpful if you ever need"

Merchant Choice

other sites hosted here

J

Jane
11/22/2018

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Very quick and easy to use, it's got to be if I've managed!"

Merchant Choice

Recommended

S

Saghir
08/30/2018

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Good and easy process Excellent customer service "
Price
5/5

Merchant Choice

Cost effective and very reliable compared to others

E

Ed
07/15/2018

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Been using SGIS for 4 years, great service"
Price
5/5
S

Sinead M.
06/05/2018

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Excellent, fast, professional service"
W

William G.
05/21/2018

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Really easy to renew, had absolutely no issues with SGIS Hosting since joining them a couple of years ago. Affordable, completely unlimited space and bandwidth. On the occasions I've needed to contact SGIS for help or website support, they have always responded within an hour or less. Setting up, purchasing Hosting is really as simple as a couple of clicks, filling in some details and you're good to go, whole process takes less than 5 minutes! Thank you everyone at SGIS, I've been with 5 maybe 6 Hosts in the past. SGIS is to date the BEST in every way! Highly recommended"
S

Sam K.
05/08/2018 , Monmoutshire

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Simple, straightforward and beautifully seamless. Thank you. As a small publisher - Carys Books - I value to ease with which one can use SGIS resources and add-ons to create a professional e-commerce site. In the past I have found their customer support highly responsive. Don't believe there's a better hosting and web management service in the UK."
Price
5/5
A

Anonymous Customer
03/20/2018

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"SGIS makes it so simple to get a new domain and organise hosting, first class service!"
A

Anonymous Customer
02/20/2018

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Have been using SGIS hosting for over two years now and very happy with cost/value. Easy to use/operate."
M

Maz
02/06/2018 , Northants

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Watch out for emails ending up in Junk Folders! But apart from that excellent process. I now have two sites with SGIS which shows my confidence"
Price
5/5
G

Graham
12/23/2017 , Wexford

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Easy to use on-line purchase system with an excellent Support Team backup if required."
Price
5/5
J

Julie
10/23/2017

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Smooth process in ordering a domain and hosting"
B

Bill G.
06/19/2017 , Cheshire

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Really pleased with SGIS. I've been a customer for 2 years. Although I am still to build and launch my website properly. I'm planning to launch in September/October 2017, I have setup everything from settings side and Control Panel etc etc. Hosting has been very easy to use, installing things like WordPress and getting the bones of a website up took minutes. When I first moved my hosting and domain to SGIS it was very straightforward and trouble free. I also really liked the fact that I was able to include my existing domain name as the free domain included in hosting package. Also very impressed that since I've joined SGIS I haven't experienced any problems and the basic website I have at the moment while designing it fully has had no downtime! Price is great too, I've already recommended SGIS to my Friends and family! Brilliant all round! All the very best"
Price
5/5
H

Hugh M.
05/25/2017 , Wales

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"All fine - helpful support staff and swift resolution of problems"
Price
5/5
S

Sam K.
04/30/2017

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Fast reliable service. The hosting is reliable, and the business package unbeatable value. In terms of setting up a website, I find the Control Panel works well. With SGIS's one-click install for so many apps, particularly WordPress, every thing is on hand. I am now in the process of re-configuring my web site. Thanks. Sam Knight."
Price
5/5
A

Anonymous Customer
03/17/2017

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"I always use SGIS, very reliable and excellent customer support."
A

Anonymous Customer
02/01/2017

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"SGIS.co.uk ....brilliant! Streaks ahead of other web domain and hosting companies. I wouldn't use anybody else now. Thankyou."

See more sgis.co.uk Reviews

Visit sgis.co.uk ►