sfcateringcompany.com Reviews

4.7 Overall Satisfaction Rating

Based on 299 Ratings

5
250 (83.6%)
4
23 (7.7%)
3
10 (3.3%)
2
7 (2.3%)
1
9 (3%)
0M+ 5 stars in a row

Shopper Approved actively collects reviews from actual verified customers, which helps more accurately reflect customer’s overall satisfaction with this company.

sfcateringcompany.com

I

Israel G.
03/04/2019 , CA

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Angela was fantastic! "
T

Toni E.
03/04/2019 , CA

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Thanks "
M

Michael C.
03/04/2019 , CA

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Thank you! "
C

Curtis P.
03/04/2019 , CA

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Anthony helped us a lot! "
R

Ricky F.
03/04/2019 , CA

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Thanks Jennifer for all your help :) "
G

Grady G.
03/04/2019 , CA

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Thank you Angela! "
E

Eric C.
02/27/2019 , CA

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"When I started planning my sister's bridal shower, I knew that I had to find someone to make a carrot cake. It is her absolute favorite dessert and I knew that it would make her happy to be surrounded by friends and family and carrot cake. Believe it or not, many people don't make carrot cake. I wanted everything homemade including the icing and it's not that popular of a cake. I called SF Catering Company and they invited me for a dessert tasting and and I was blown away by the carrot cake. I absolutely didn't care if they messed up everything else but dessert had to be right. Well fortunately, the food was awesome too. We had a great time and SF Catering Company provided amazing food, especially the cake! "
P

Phyllis M.
02/27/2019 , CA

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"OMG, these guys did the most amazing spread for my dad's 50th birthday. Not only was everything absolutely delicious, but the presentation was so cool. I invited about 25 of my dad's closest friends to a small event space. I did the decorations and went to SF Catering Company for the food. I told them my dad's favorite foods were steak and potatoes and they took that and made it 100% more interesting. We had trays of roasted mushrooms, cheese poppers and stuffed peppers and then they brought out the T-bone steaks with garlic smashed potatoes and beautiful zucchini. His friends were so impressed and so full. But everyone still ate dessert. My dad's favorite, chocolate cake! Thank you Chef Lira for making this night special. The food was amazing. "
T

Tricia O.
02/27/2019 , CA

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"In the last few years I have used about 6 caterers for various corporate events and I can unequivocally say that Tracey and her team were the absolute best. The only reason I haven't exclusively used SF Catering Company is because sometimes I work with clients that already have contracts with other catering services. They are so easy to work wit hand they really cooperate with the venue to make sure everything runs smoothly and the guests get beautiful food on time. The price was also extremely reasonable and I usually don't have to skimp on anything. I couldn't recommend SF Catering Company more highly. "
S

Sophia H.
02/26/2019 , CA

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"We hired SF Catering Company for our wedding and were very pleased with the results. Chef Lira has a big personality and likes to share the inspiration behind her work. We wanted our menu as big and bright as her smile. She created a fresh vegetable forward menu with herb seasoned meats. Everything was served family style at our small reception of about 25 people. The desserts were especially yummy. She made us a small wedding cake but made several different fruit and cheese tarts for our guests to choose from and take home as gifts. Everything was awesome. Thank you SF Catering Company and especially Chef Lira. "
D

Derek P.
02/26/2019 , CA

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Amazing food incredible service. My girlfriend and I had the pleasure of attending a listening party event last night and we were so blown away by the food and the service that I was inspired to write them a review. We were invited to listen to a new rock band and give our feedback but honestly the food outshined the band. We even had to sneak some cookies into my girlfriend's purse for later because they were so good. My favorites of the night were jumbo prawns with remoulade, pot stickers, cranberry chilli meatballs and the tofu curry. It was a very eclectic menu but everything was delicious. Thanks SF Catering Company because without your food, the night would have been a bust. "
T

Tracy H.
02/26/2019 , CA

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Most recently, my boyfriend hired SF Catering Company for his corporate event on a yacht. The process was smooth and everything was handled nicely by the team. We got to see the menu prior to the event and we were very impressed with the creativity and excited to taste all of the delicious food! When it was the day of the event, Chef Lira's team came to the boat hours ahead of time to prep. Her entire team was professional, upbeat and friendly. There were tray passed appetizers of bruschetta, chilli meatballs and stuffed peppers that were not only beautiful but delicious. The entrees included a choice of chicken kabobs or steak skewers with rice and vegetables. Dessert was a beautiful fruit and cheese platter. It was a beautiful event that I'm sure they will trust my boyfriend to plan again. "
S

Sherman C.
02/26/2019 , CA

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"SF Catering Company mad a sad unexpected situation so much easier because food makes everyone feel better. My aunt passed away unexpectedly and we had to plan her memorial very short notice. I knew I needed a caterer for the memorial I planned at our home for about 35 people. Well, actually it ended up being more like 60 people and thank goodness Jackie from SF Catering Company anticipated more people based on what I told her about my aunt and encouraged me to go another direction with my menu. The food was delicious and everyone had great conversation about my aunt and enjoyed all of the tasty bites. Thanks for your professionalism and great food! "
B

Bruce W.
02/26/2019 , CA

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Chef Lira is amazing! She makes sure that he fulfills all of your expectations even if you have some weird ideas like I did. I wanted delicious food but I wanted them to look gruesome for my Halloween Bash. I wanted everything bloody or with slime and she did not disappoint. It was so cool. Nobody got grossed out and we ate everything from deviled eggs that looked like eyeballs to meatballs with bright red sauce. We had 75 adult guests and about 20 kids. Our coordinator Tracey helped make sure the menu was great and worked well with the venue. "
K

Kim B.
02/26/2019 , CA

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"First time and definitely would not be the last! The service and food turned out amazing! Was what I expected and more! Beautiful presentation of several vegetable dishes for my plant based reception and they all tasted fresh and delicious. Bright veggies and loads of hummus and tofu dishes. Chef Lira took vegetables to another level. I have been a vegetarian for 15 years and I didn't know how my guests would react to an all vegetable menu but they loved it. And the catering staff were all very professional and helpful. They had to explain to a few of my guests what certain veggies were and where they come from. Never knew there was so much to know about radishes. "
P

Peggy C.
02/26/2019 , CA

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"My husband and I had a huge blow out fight during our first consultation with SF Catering Company over the menu for our wedding reception. I was so embarrassed. He was determined to put BBQ ribs on the menu and I thought that it was a tack messy choice and my family doesn't eat pork. Tracey sat patiently and only spoke about how our different meat choices could compliment other items on the menu. She was so calm and she didn't' make us feel like total idiots. During the tasting, the ribs were amazing and I felt silly because I wanted them too and I knew people had other options besides pork if they didn't want them. In the end ribs were added we provided wet napkins and even a small sink station at our outdoor reception. Thanks Tracey for working with us even during the tense moments. "
C

Christian S.
02/26/2019 , CA

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"SF Catering Company has a great team and the owner Roman is one of a kind. He volunteers at my food pantry and donates leftovers from parties to people in need. He is so generous and we really appreciate him. I use SF Catering Company for every event not just because the food is good but because of how much I know Roman and his team give back to our community. The smiles on people's faces when they see steaks and salmon and fancy vegetable plates available for them to take home to their families along with all of the fresh fruits and vegetables and breads that we offer is so awesome to see. "
R

Randy W.
02/26/2019 , CA

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"I am so addicted to Pinterest and themes and I had some pretty crazy ideas for my daughter's first birthday. I really wanted a Dr. Seuss themed brunch and really wanted 'green eggs and ham'. Chef Lira laughed and said no problem and at the tasting the dish looked beautiful and tasted even better. My daughter's party was great, food and decor were amazing. Everyone ate their 'green eggs and ham' (kids and parents). I got so many likes on Instagram, I felt famous for a day. Thank you SF Catering Company for making my daughter's birthday whimsical and extra special. "
F

Frederick R.
02/25/2019 , CA

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Last month I couldn't find a caterer that was willing to work within the time and budget constraints I had for my baby shower. I thought everything was handled but then some craziness happened with my the planner and she couldn't help me. I felt overwhelmed and my doctor actually recommended SF Catering Company. She said a lot of the patients were using them for baby showers. I went home and looked them up and saw nothing but great reviews. I made my appointment and met with Dominique. My budget was thin and I needed them in two weeks. I never saw Dominique sweat. She just went to work and my baby shower food was awesome. Thank you for all of your hard work, I really appreciate you helping me celebrate my little girl. "
J

Jean W.
02/25/2019 , CA

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"I am an event planner and was looking for a new catering option for a new corporate client that had tried all of my usual partners. I colleague recommended SF Catering Company and I am so glad he did. Chef Lira and her team are great collaborators. We worked together on the menu, service and they even gave me a few tips on decor. The price point gave me much needed room to splurge on a few touches to the venue. It was an amazing experience to work with them and we already have plans for two more events next month. "
Loading Page Animation

See more sfcateringcompany.com Reviews

Visit sfcateringcompany.com ►