scottevest.com Reviews

About this Company

Our story begins back in 2000, when Laura and Scott Jordan - our future Pocket entrepreneurs - realized the world of fashion was light years behind the ever-changing world of technology. Laura was tired of carrying all of Scott’s gadgets in her bags and Scott’s traditional pockets couldn’t carry everything he needed...and a man purse was out of the question. Scott had a brilliant idea: he would create a modified fisherman’s vest but with extra pockets, enough to hold all of his essentials but still stylish enough to wear out around town.

Those were the humble beginnings of SCOTTeVEST. The company has now evolved into an international business, with a full line of men’s and women’s vests, jackets, pullovers, hoodies, shirts, dresses, underwear, pajamas and pants; all designed to strategically hold and organize your personal belongings so whatever you need is always on hand.

Browse all our product offerings to find the SCOTTeVEST product that is right for your lifestyle.

Filter

Back to Product ReviewsBack to Product Reviews

40 Product Ratings and Reviews

Essential Jacket 2.0 - Women's

Essential Jacket 2.0 - Women's

View Product on Site   View Product on Site

4.8

Overall Star
Rating

5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
33
(83%)
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
6
(15%)
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
1
(3%)
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
(0%)
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
(0%)

About this Company

Our story begins back in 2000, when Laura and Scott Jordan - our future Pocket entrepreneurs - realized the world of fashion was light years behind the ever-changing world of technology. Laura was tired of carrying all of Scott’s gadgets in her bags and Scott’s traditional pockets couldn’t carry everything he needed...and a man purse was out of the question. Scott had a brilliant idea: he would create a modified fisherman’s vest but with extra pockets, enough to hold all of his essentials but still stylish enough to wear out around town.

Those were the humble beginnings of SCOTTeVEST. The company has now evolved into an international business, with a full line of men’s and women’s vests, jackets, pullovers, hoodies, shirts, dresses, underwear, pajamas and pants; all designed to strategically hold and organize your personal belongings so whatever you need is always on hand.

Browse all our product offerings to find the SCOTTeVEST product that is right for your lifestyle.

Filter
Essential Jacket 2.0 - Women's
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Essential Jacket 2.0 - Women's
See more product reviews

Gail - 02/28/2022

like the jacket and look forward to using. like wearing my purse...love that!

Yes
No
Yes
No

Why SCOTTeVEST?

Travel convenience

Improvement

add more of the vest/jacket combo in other materials such as fleece. Great idea, love the concept and why we are buying.

Satisfied

convenience

Gail

02/28/2022 - WA

easy website


Essential Jacket 2.0 - Women's
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Essential Jacket 2.0 - Women's
See more product reviews

Jodie - 02/16/2022

I love it! I thought it had a hidden away hood which I would have loved but otherwise is very cool. Fits great. I think a larger collar would look better but my kids tell me I dress like its the 80's so probably not a good idea to listen to me. I'm looking for a cool large embroidery patch to put on the back. May just put velcro 'fuzz so I can use 'morale' type patches and change with me mood, outfit or activity.

Yes
No
Yes
No

Improvement

price is high

Satisfied

function

New Products

velcro 'fuzz' option and cool large embroidery patches or iron on patches for the back

a hood

Jodie

02/16/2022 - CA

I thought it had a hood because somewhere talking about it something said it had a hidden hood


Essential Jacket 2.0 - Women's
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Essential Jacket 2.0 - Women's
See more product reviews

Judith - 01/28/2022

It would be nice if the side pockets could be converted into a holster to allow me to conceal carry my weapon.

Yes
No
Yes
No

Why SCOTTeVEST?

Needed pockets.

Improvement

See above comment about weapon holster

Satisfied

Pockets

New Products

See above, pockets for concealed weapon

Judith

01/28/2022 - TX

Easy to order what I wanted.


Essential Jacket 2.0 - Women's
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Essential Jacket 2.0 - Women's
See more product reviews

Rick L - 01/02/2022

The perfect sports wear

The best I purchased for my Fiancé was a hit. She loves all the 29 pockets and detachable sleeves. The quality is the outstanding feature. This is a very well made product that acts as a jacket or a vest. Thank you to SCOTTeVEST Rick L Reno NV

Yes
No
Yes
No

Why SCOTTeVEST?

Organization assistance for my fiancé

Rick L

01/02/2022 - Nevada

This survey is confusing I rated your above


Essential Jacket 2.0 - Women's
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Essential Jacket 2.0 - Women's
See more product reviews

Sarah M - 12/07/2021

Excellent Carry Jacket to Replace Purse!

I love how much I can carry without it being bulky or showing.

Yes
No
Yes
No

Why SCOTTeVEST?

So many purse snatchings of older women are happening in Honolulu that I wanted to carry things withoutcarrying a purse. I will also get the lighter windbreaker or vest for milder weather days.

Satisfied

The excellent quality of pockets, zippers.

Sarah M

12/07/2021 - HI

Well worth the price for the functionality of carry many things


why Trust Verified Reviews?

Verified Reviews are real, authentic reviews collected from actual paying customers, using Shopper Approved's Verified Review Platform. When reviews are Verified by Shopper Approved, you know that you can trust them to make better buying decisions.

Unverified Reviews on the other hand, are reviews collected by Open Review platforms that allow anyone to leave a review, without any validation or proof of purchase. Unfortunately, most reviews you read online are Unverified Reviews, and can't be trusted.

As a consumer, here's how you can tell the difference:

Verified Reviews from Verified Review Platforms like Shopper Approved, have much higher review counts and higher overall Star ratings, because they attempt to collect reviews from every single paying customer.

Unverified Reviews from Open Review Platforms, tend to have much lower review counts and more negative Star ratings, because people with bad experiences are primarily those who leave reviews. This often creates a misleading, inaccurate portrayal of a companies true reputation.

So, when searching for Verified Reviews, look for the name you know you can trust. Shopper Approved.

Are you a Business?

See What Shopper Approved
Can Do For You

Inactive Business   scottevest.com

© 2022 ShopperApproved.com. All rights reserved. Learn more about Shopper Approved.

This Shopper Approved Customer Rating and Review Certificate was generated using independent survey information gathered by Shopper Approved, LLC © 2022