scientificsales.com Reviews

About this Company

Scientific Sales, Inc. was founded in 1989 by Thomas S. Tesauro, Sr. The company was established to serve the needs of anyone whose activities require the measurement of weather.  Scientific Sales, Inc., a family owned and operated business is celebrating 32 years and counting of satisfied customers worldwide!  Our online site: www.scientificsales.com is secure and easy to use.  Please feel free to shop our site, and if you have questions contact us by email; [email protected] 

Scientific Sales, Inc. is a leading supplier of Weather Stations, Anemometers, Lightning Detectors, Rain Gauges, Air Quality, Tornado Alert, Meteorological Balloons, ect.

 

Filter

12,711 Verified Customer Reviews

12,711 Customer Ratings and Reviews

Shopper Approved collects trusted reviews from customers who have made a verified purchase.

4.7

Overall Star
Rating

5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
9970
(78.4%)
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
2179
(17.1%)
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
493
(3.9%)
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
42
(0.3%)
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
27
(0.2%)

Product Satisfaction
4.8
5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
1326
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
201
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
41
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
3
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
4
Would Buy Again
4.8
5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
8007
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
1421
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
318
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
19
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
14
Would Recommend
4.8
5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
7938
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
1569
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
374
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
24
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
16
Delivery Time
4.7
5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
1279
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
206
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
63
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
11
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
16
Price Satisfaction
4.7
5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
1204
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
282
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
76
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
9
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
4
Customer Service
4.6
5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
120
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
17
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
7
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
1
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
8
SHOW DETAILS

5-star reviews
9,500+

5-star reviews

11 years collecting reviews

About this Company

Scientific Sales, Inc. was founded in 1989 by Thomas S. Tesauro, Sr. The company was established to serve the needs of anyone whose activities require the measurement of weather.  Scientific Sales, Inc., a family owned and operated business is celebrating 32 years and counting of satisfied customers worldwide!  Our online site: www.scientificsales.com is secure and easy to use.  Please feel free to shop our site, and if you have questions contact us by email; [email protected] 

Scientific Sales, Inc. is a leading supplier of Weather Stations, Anemometers, Lightning Detectors, Rain Gauges, Air Quality, Tornado Alert, Meteorological Balloons, ect.

 

Filter
B
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Bill T.
Today , Missouri

Easy to use

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5

Merchant Choice

Best price

Product Choice

It meant my requirements


J
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Jeff C.
1 day ago

Your $325 sale price didn’t last long. Very disappointed I had to pay $30 more. Not everyone can afford to jump on a sale price the first day it’s advertised.

Would Recommend
3/5
Would Buy Again
3/5

Merchant Choice

Product Choice

Davis badly needed to update display.


M
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Michael D.
2 days ago , CA

You reach out and response is almost immediate. The owner will do everything to be sure you get a complete order. This is my go-to for anything weather related that I need.

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Delivery
5/5

Merchant Choice

Found his videos on how to repair to be very well done, and informative. Priced competitively the little extra like these videos makes a lot of difference to a novice or beginner. Appreciate him taking the time to do something like this says something for his business.

Product Choice

Because of the videos that show how to update and repair. If I'm going to take down a weather station from on top of the roof I want to be sure I have everything that I need once. You get complete sets that beat this happen.


M
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Michael S.
3 days ago

Always good

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5

Merchant Choice

Prices

Product Choice

Comfort


S
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer S. P.
4 days ago

Great! Easy to order and free shipping

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5

Merchant Choice

Has the latest products and low prices.

Product Choice

New Davis product.


S
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Sabrina M.
4 days ago

Site was easy to use.

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5

Merchant Choice

We previously had another Davis weather station, but it was damaged when our roof was replaced.

Product Choice

We previously had another Davis weather station, but it was damaged when our roof was replaced.


W
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer William B.
1 week ago

Just found these folks. They have terrific prices and the site is excellent

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5

Merchant Choice

Pricing and items

Product Choice


A
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Anonymous Customer
1 week ago

Great product

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5

Merchant Choice

excellent service

Product Choice

paypal installment


D
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer david H.
1 week ago

easy to navigate

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5

Merchant Choice

recommended by family

Product Choice

needed for blueberry field


D
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Don
1 week ago

Reasonably priced and has a 30-day return policy.

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5

Merchant Choice

Price

Product Choice

Because I'm a weather fan!


L
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Larry B.
1 week ago , ca

website is easy to navigate through and helpful in selecting product and accessories that i may need.

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5

Merchant Choice

Price

Product Choice

Best value


C
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Carl N.
1 week ago

Easy peasy

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5

Merchant Choice

Good price on product I was searching for (air quality meter)

Product Choice

Reputation, ratings


W
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Wanis S.
2 weeks ago

It was fast and easy.

Would Recommend
4/5
Would Buy Again
4/5

Product Choice

Buying for a friend who is overseas.

Merchant Choice

The rate was better than what was sold at the brand site. Could not use free shipping though as it was risky - I needed it within 5 days.


T
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Town O.
2 weeks ago

quick

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5

Merchant Choice

a Coworker

Product Choice

Public Works


T
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Tom C.
2 weeks ago , Texas

Very easy shopping, Payment method choice was very good.

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5

Merchant Choice

Price and selection

Product Choice

Quality of product


R
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer ray L.
2 weeks ago

very helpful, emailed a few questions, got a prompt response and proceeded

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5

Merchant Choice

quality

Product Choice

quality


C
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Charles M.
2 weeks ago

excelent

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
4/5
Delivery
4/5

Merchant Choice

the price

Product Choice

had one about 25-30 years old needed to replace


C
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer cynthia R.
2 weeks ago

less expensive than Davis Instruments.

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5

Product Choice

i wanted minute measurements and I also can subscribe to weatherlink for up to date data

Merchant Choice

better price and supported by Davis Instruments as a "sister company"


J
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Jamie W.
2 weeks ago

Quick and easy.
Had a question or two. Used email contact. Tom got back to me in 5 minutes with the answers.

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5

Merchant Choice

Lowest price by $60 on weather station. Prefer small businesses to Amazon.

Product Choice

Researched thoroughly


G
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Gilles M.
2 weeks ago

Very well done and precise site

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5

Merchant Choice

all Davis brand equipment

Product Choice

I need for my hobby


Why Trust Verified Reviews?

Verified Reviews are real, authentic reviews collected from actual paying customers, using Shopper Approved's Verified Review Platform. When reviews are Verified by Shopper Approved, you know that you can trust them to make better buying decisions.

Unverified Reviews on the other hand, are reviews collected by Open Review platforms that allow anyone to leave a review, without any validation or proof of purchase. Unfortunately, most reviews you read online are Unverified Reviews, and can't be trusted.

As a consumer, here's how you can tell the difference:

Verified Reviews from Verified Review Platforms like Shopper Approved, have much higher review counts and higher overall Star ratings, because they attempt to collect reviews from every single paying customer.

Unverified Reviews from Open Review Platforms, tend to have much lower review counts and more negative Star ratings, because people with bad experiences are primarily those who leave reviews. This often creates a misleading, inaccurate portrayal of a companies true reputation.

So, when searching for Verified Reviews, look for the name you know you can trust. Shopper Approved.

Are you a Business?

See What Shopper Approved
Can Do For You

Inactive Business
Website

© 2023 ShopperApproved.com. All rights reserved. Learn more about Shopper Approved.

This Shopper Approved Customer Rating and Review Certificate was generated using independent survey information gathered by Shopper Approved, LLC © 2023