savvyrest.com Reviews

About this Company

Savvy Rest is at the forefront of the growing natural mattress industry. Savvy Rest organic mattresses are made in central Virginia and available through a national network of independently-owned stores and our own collection of Savvy Rest Natural Bedroom stores.

Savvy Rest’s mission and products were developed in response to mounting concerns about the toxic chemicals used in most conventional mattresses.

Filter

Back to Product ReviewsBack to Product Reviews

10 Product Ratings and Reviews

4.9

Overall Star
Rating

5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
9
(90%)
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
1
(10%)
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
(0%)
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
(0%)
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
(0%)

About this Company

Savvy Rest is at the forefront of the growing natural mattress industry. Savvy Rest organic mattresses are made in central Virginia and available through a national network of independently-owned stores and our own collection of Savvy Rest Natural Bedroom stores.

Savvy Rest’s mission and products were developed in response to mounting concerns about the toxic chemicals used in most conventional mattresses.

Filter
Shredded Latex Pillow
Shredded Latex Pillow
See more product reviews

Amanda K - 10/26/2022

Best pillows on the planet!

I love this pillow! I bought 4 of them, I've never owned another pillow like it. I'm so happy knowing its made from great materials and I love that I can control how much or how little stuffing is in each pillow to make it absolutely perfect. The quality of the material inside and out is so wonderful.

Company Choice

Branch Basics recommended Savvy Rest as a top pick for non-toxic sleep solutions, when I learned how their mattresses worked and that they were comfortable and completely customizable!! I knew they were the ones for me.

Product Choice

I love this company, what they stand for, their commitment to non-toxic sleep, their costumer service, and their products are so high quality.

Amanda K

10/26/2022 - FL

The customer service at Savvy rest was above and beyond helpful, from start to finish. So thankful for this company and their dedication to non-toxic sleep!!


Shredded Latex Pillow
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Shredded Latex Pillow
See more product reviews

Kayleigh - 03/22/2022

100% Worth every penny!

I’ve had this pillow for over seven months now. As a student with little change to spare, I nearly balked at the price. But I was determined to find a pillow that would meet my picky standards. I’ve gone through about 6 pillows since the pandemic started ranging from between $10-$35. At some point I realized that I’d be saving myself both time and money in the long term by simple splurging on a decent pillow instead of buying cheap pillows that lose their fullness in weeks. This is by far the longest lasting pillow I’ve had in my admittedly short adult life. It’s also the heaviest! I was initially shocked by how heavy this pillow was, but now I’m more surprised by how light other pillows feel. TLDR; I highly recommend this pillow to people who want a pillow that will retain its shape.

Company Choice

Savvy Rest seemed to be a brand that ensured product quality.

Product Choice

I wanted a high quality pillow that would meet my expectations.

Kayleigh

03/22/2022

Excellent product, efficient service!


Shredded Latex Pillow
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Shredded Latex Pillow
See more product reviews

Mary - 10/23/2021

Amazing Pillow - just right

Wonderful pillow and makes for a great nights sleep.

Company Choice

Natural and non-toxic products are always worth supporting.

Product Choice

Great quality

Mary

10/23/2021 - TX

Great products.


Shredded Latex Pillow
Shredded Latex Pillow
See more product reviews

James H - 04/27/2021

Exact comfort for your sleep needs

I usually have to use two pillows to get in a comfortable sleep position, but with this pillow I use just this. It is a nice solid feel without being hard or lumpy. You can take some fill out to customize it to your exact comfort. It is heavy duty so no worries it will flatten out after a week of use. This is my second purchase and I’m extremely pleased and sleeping soundly.

Company Choice

Prior purchase was easy and super product just as described.

Product Choice

Pillow firms is adjustable and the chopped latex is very fine so there are no bulges or lumps.

James H

04/27/2021

I needed to delay shipment for a week to have this pillow delivered to address I was going to be staying at. The person who handled this was very helpful and she delayed shipping and my pillow arrived just when I wanted it. Great service and communications. Pleasure doing business with such friendly and conscientious folks.


Shredded Latex Pillow
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Shredded Latex Pillow
See more product reviews

Jenny - 05/18/2019

Ordered 2 shredded latex pillows, and 1 Kapok pillow. The quality is uncommon nowadays. Beautiful, soft, heavy-duty casing, and the pillow was actually heavy from being so packed full (for customizing personal 'fullness' preference). Very pleased. The Savvy Rest people were lovely to work with too. Definitely worth it. It will last a long time and is completely natural and chemical free. SWEET.

Company Choice

They have organic, natural, chemical-free pillows, dog-beds, mattresses. Quality work, and fair, affordable prices. Worth the little bit of extra cost. Lifekind is the other option. I like that Savvy Rest is more local for me, more affordable, and there is a store fairly nearby if I need to go. Was very pleased with the local, in-state service and sales representatives too. Everyone was very knowledgeable and helpful.

Product Choice

Chemical-free, non-toxic/out-gassing, natural, organic. Basically, the way things used to be made. Old-fashioned quality.

Jenny

05/18/2019 - VA

I was completely happy with my experience with Savvy Rest! The ladies I spoke with were incredibly pleasant, upbeat, and fun, and I love my pillows! It was an easy purchase, even with needing to cancel one of the items for the time being (dog bed). No issues, great communication. Just really nice. Plan to order our mattresses from Savvy Rest too.


Shredded Latex Pillow
Shredded Latex Pillow
See more product reviews

Kelly - 01/16/2019

No more neck pain! I love this pillow!

Company Choice

Dr. Courtney Kahla


Shredded Latex Pillow
Shredded Latex Pillow
See more product reviews

C. C - 11/17/2018

Awesome little pillow

I purchased the mini shredded latex pillow. Firm and supportive.


Shredded Latex Pillow
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Shredded Latex Pillow
See more product reviews

Anonymous Customer - 06/24/2018

Love at Last with Latex!!!

The older I get, the more dissatisfied I become with my pillow. We have a love/hate relationship. I need it but it drives me crazy. It’s either too flat or too fluffy. I’m a thin build 54 year old and I sleep both on my back and my side. Sleeping through the night has become more challenging so I thought I would start with replacing my toxic off-gassing pillow for an organic one. I called customer service and everyone I spoke to was super nice and encouraging — they gave me the emotional support I needed given that finding the right pillow is like finding a suitable mate! I ended up buying the shredded latex queen, and after reducing the fill twice, I actually think I’m liking it and probably will start falling in love soon. I do wish they would make the zipper hole larger because it’s a complete mess transferring the popcorn-like latex out of one pillow into another. It gets EVERYWHERE and sticks to EVERYTHING! The pillow comes with an inside case and an outside case. I used the outside case, which is super soft, to put the extra latex in until I need to refill my pillow. I wish they would provide a separate case altogether that comes with the pillow to store the unused portion of the filling so I wouldn’t have to waste the outer case. I want to be sleeping on the super soft organic outer pillow case. It sounds confusing but if you buy this pillow you’ll see what I’m talking about. Enjoy!!!


Shredded Latex Pillow
Shredded Latex Pillow
See more product reviews

Organic A - 06/18/2018

I bought this pillow after accidentally washing my LifeKind rubber pillow that I'd had for 6-7 years and paid $120 (on sale). I'm very pleased with the quality, especially since it comes over stuffed which allows for me to customize. It was also 50% less in cost than the LifeKind rubber pillow which has increased to $150. I bought the queen size since that was closer to the standard LifeKind pillow that I had and it fits my standard pillow cases.

Company Choice

I originally googled rubber pillows and came across a store in Charlotte - The Organic Sleep Shop, that sold rubber pillows. I called to ask questions and requested the closest pillow to my LifeKind rubber pillow, but at a lower price.

Product Choice

I was assured by the clerk - Tomas, at The Organic Sleep Shop, that I'd love the pillow and he also had one. In addition, we had some of the same shopping habits when it came to being environmentally conscious and buying organic.


Shredded Latex Pillow
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Shredded Latex Pillow
See more product reviews

Anonymous Customer - 04/28/2018

Love this pillow!! I’ve had one for several years and just bought my husband one for his birthday. He has not snored since he started using it.


Why Trust Verified Reviews?

Verified Reviews are real, authentic reviews collected from actual paying customers, using Shopper Approved's Verified Review Platform. When reviews are Verified by Shopper Approved, you know that you can trust them to make better buying decisions.

Unverified Reviews on the other hand, are reviews collected by Open Review platforms that allow anyone to leave a review, without any validation or proof of purchase. Unfortunately, most reviews you read online are Unverified Reviews, and can't be trusted.

As a consumer, here's how you can tell the difference:

Verified Reviews from Verified Review Platforms like Shopper Approved, have much higher review counts and higher overall Star ratings, because they attempt to collect reviews from every single paying customer.

Unverified Reviews from Open Review Platforms, tend to have much lower review counts and more negative Star ratings, because people with bad experiences are primarily those who leave reviews. This often creates a misleading, inaccurate portrayal of a companies true reputation.

So, when searching for Verified Reviews, look for the name you know you can trust. Shopper Approved.

Are you a Business?

See What Shopper Approved
Can Do For You

Inactive Business   savvyrest.com

© 2022 ShopperApproved.com. All rights reserved. Learn more about Shopper Approved.

This Shopper Approved Customer Rating and Review Certificate was generated using independent survey information gathered by Shopper Approved, LLC © 2022