savvyrest.com Reviews

About this Company

Savvy Rest is at the forefront of the growing natural mattress industry. Savvy Rest organic mattresses are made in central Virginia and available through a national network of independently-owned stores and our own collection of Savvy Rest Natural Bedroom stores.

Savvy Rest’s mission and products were developed in response to mounting concerns about the toxic chemicals used in most conventional mattresses.

Filter

Back to Product ReviewsBack to Product Reviews

12 Product Ratings and Reviews

4.6

Overall Star
Rating

5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
10
(83%)
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
1
(8%)
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
(0%)
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
(0%)
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
1
(8%)

About this Company

Savvy Rest is at the forefront of the growing natural mattress industry. Savvy Rest organic mattresses are made in central Virginia and available through a national network of independently-owned stores and our own collection of Savvy Rest Natural Bedroom stores.

Savvy Rest’s mission and products were developed in response to mounting concerns about the toxic chemicals used in most conventional mattresses.

Filter
Kapok Pillow
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Kapok Pillow
See more product reviews

Anonymous Customer - 09/20/2022

While the company shipping team shipped the wrong pillow, when I called and showed them a picture, the person I spoke with was super gracious and overnight courriered me the correct pillow. That cost them a lot more money than had they used regular post. That was very impressive customer service.


Kapok Pillow
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Kapok Pillow
See more product reviews

Tired N - 02/05/2022

Kapok pillow

I don’t care for the Kapok. Savvy Rest says its their softest pillow. I took out over half the Kapok & I still don’t like it. It just puts too much pressure on my head & just doesn’t feel comfortable. Savvy Rest has a no return policy so I’m stuck with it $100.00 wasted! I would really like to return it for a full refund. I’m going to go back to Down.

Company Choice

Recommendation

Product Choice

Recommendation

Tired N

02/05/2022 - CO

Need to exchange this product


Kapok Pillow
Kapok Pillow
See more product reviews

Gregory - 05/19/2021

nice pillow, and allergy help

I like this pillow and the fact I can adjust its firmness by removing the kapok stuffing. I have acquired allergies and am trying different methods to bring them under control, hopefully this pillow will help.

Company Choice

because of their product line

Product Choice

because of the natural filling and hypoallergenic qualities.

Gregory

05/19/2021 - WI

I purchased this pillow for allergy help hopefully it will help.


Kapok Pillow
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Kapok Pillow
See more product reviews

Shelley - 03/01/2021

I bought as a gift for my daughter and son-in-law and they love the pillows!

Company Choice

My daughter suggested it!

Product Choice

My daughter suggested it!

Shelley

03/01/2021

All good!


Kapok Pillow
Kapok Pillow
See more product reviews

Jim - 06/24/2020

I'm through buying pillows.

Believe me, I've tried them all. Stuffed with memory foam, regular foam, latex. buckwheat and little plastic BBs. I even have an innerspring pillow. Nothing worked until I bought a Kapoc pillow. No more hurting neck! There was enough Kapoc in this pillow to make two pillows. I've never had a goose down pillow, but I don't think it could be better than my Kapoc.

Company Choice

Wanted to try a Kapoc pillow.

Product Choice

Wanted to try a Kapoc pillow.


Kapok Pillow
Kapok Pillow
See more product reviews

Heather - 01/23/2020

Perfect support & excellent quality

I’m so glad I finally took the leap and purchased the kapok pillow. I tried SO many other pillows but none of them were quite right for me. I love that I was able to adjust it to make it just the right height and firmness for my liking. The kapok filler is the softest thing i’ve ever felt and it gives just the right support for my neck. I have chronic neck & back pain so it is really important for me to have the perfect support and this pillow finally seems to do the trick. It is also great quality and seems like it will last for a long time.

Company Choice

I heard about Savvy Rest through Dr. Courtney Kahla’s recommendation. I chose to purchase because of the promise of no dangerous chemicals and because I could adjust the filler of the pillow.

Product Choice

I chose the kapok pillow because it is adjustable and because I wanted something that was supportive but not too firm.

Heather

01/23/2020 - PA

Overall experience was good. The only 'complaint' I had (if I can even call it that) is that I never got a shipment notification, but the pillow still came in a timely manner.


Kapok Pillow
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Kapok Pillow
See more product reviews

Anonymous Customer - 06/04/2019

Great pillow!


Kapok Pillow
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Kapok Pillow
See more product reviews

Jenny - 05/18/2019

Same wonderful quality as the shredded latex ones I bought. This one was for my mother who has used the same old down pillow for over 15 years. She just had to remove some of the filling (& saved it for later) to make it just-right for her. Nice alternative to down. Keep up the good work and standards, Savvy Rest!! Great pillow : )

Company Choice

They have organic, natural, chemical-free pillows, dog-beds, mattresses. Quality work, and fair, affordable prices. Worth the little bit of extra cost. Lifekind is the other option. I like that Savvy Rest is more local for me, more affordable, and there is a store fairly nearby if I need to go. Was very pleased with the local, in-state service and sales representatives too. Everyone was very knowledgeable and helpful.

Product Choice

Chemical-free, non-toxic/out-gassing, natural, organic. Basically, the way things used to be made. Old-fashioned quality.

Jenny

05/18/2019 - VA

I was completely happy with my experience with Savvy Rest! The ladies I spoke with were incredibly pleasant, upbeat, and fun, and I love my pillows! It was an easy purchase, even with needing to cancel one of the items for the time being (dog bed). No issues, great communication. Just really nice. Plan to order our mattresses from Savvy Rest too.


Kapok Pillow
Kapok Pillow
See more product reviews

Daniela - 02/08/2019

I love that I can adjust the fill to my preferred comfort level. It's a little firm but it does provide the support I need. The only reason I gave it 4 instead of 5 is because I am still adjusting the fill to create my perfect pillow.

Company Choice

I love the quality of the products and you have great customer service.

Product Choice

I chose the Kapok pillow for the price and product description.

Daniela

02/08/2019 - WA

I love Savvy Rest. My products are well packaged and i get tracking information so I know exactly when it's going to arrive. Easy to order website.


Kapok Pillow
Kapok Pillow
See more product reviews

presley - 02/06/2019

love it

I really do love this pillow. The kapok feels like such good quality. It is so soft and comfortable. I love quality products and this is definitely one of them.


Kapok Pillow
Kapok Pillow
See more product reviews

Julie - 04/18/2018

Best night of sleep in a long time...

It had been awhile since I’ve purchased new pillows. I had been holding out for Savvy Rest ones and I finally purchased and my only regret is not doing it sooner. The morning after the first night with them I woke up feeling so well rested. I know it was from the pillows, such a simple switch made such a difference. I don’t toss and turn at night anymore and that’s huge! I’ve already recommended them to so many people and next on my list is purchasing a mattress!

Company Choice

Choosing organic and non toxic products is important to me so it was a no brainer. I have been following Savvy Rest for years, I actually won an dog bed awhile ago and I was jealous my dogs were sleeping like royalty and I wasn’t!

Product Choice

I asked Liz which pillow option would be right for me and my boyfriend. He likes flat and firm and I like fluffier. It’s SO nice these pillows are customizable. He took more fluff out than I did but we both got exactly what we wanted. Couldn’t be more pleased.

Julie

04/18/2018 - IA

Choosing which pillow was super easy based on the descriptions and the website was easy to navigate. Free shipping was a nice surprise!


Kapok Pillow
Kapok Pillow
See more product reviews

Anne E - 02/16/2018

Starts fluffy, stays fluffy

My Kapok is heavenly soft! The Kapok was perfectly fluffy and soft after I removed some of the "overstuffing" it came with, and it has stayed fluffy and soft for more than a year -- unlike my old feather pillow that started nice and fluffy but got flat and lumpy after a few months. When we moved recently, I carried my Kapok with me, while my husband packed his in a box for the movers. He kept stealing my Kapok during our long travel! The stuffing does get a little compressed after a while, so I pull out of the "overstuffing" that I saved and it's good as new.


Why Trust Verified Reviews?

Verified Reviews are real, authentic reviews collected from actual paying customers, using Shopper Approved's Verified Review Platform. When reviews are Verified by Shopper Approved, you know that you can trust them to make better buying decisions.

Unverified Reviews on the other hand, are reviews collected by Open Review platforms that allow anyone to leave a review, without any validation or proof of purchase. Unfortunately, most reviews you read online are Unverified Reviews, and can't be trusted.

As a consumer, here's how you can tell the difference:

Verified Reviews from Verified Review Platforms like Shopper Approved, have much higher review counts and higher overall Star ratings, because they attempt to collect reviews from every single paying customer.

Unverified Reviews from Open Review Platforms, tend to have much lower review counts and more negative Star ratings, because people with bad experiences are primarily those who leave reviews. This often creates a misleading, inaccurate portrayal of a companies true reputation.

So, when searching for Verified Reviews, look for the name you know you can trust. Shopper Approved.

Are you a Business?

See What Shopper Approved
Can Do For You

Inactive Business   savvyrest.com

© 2022 ShopperApproved.com. All rights reserved. Learn more about Shopper Approved.

This Shopper Approved Customer Rating and Review Certificate was generated using independent survey information gathered by Shopper Approved, LLC © 2022