savvyrest.com Reviews

About this Company

Savvy Rest is at the forefront of the growing natural mattress industry. Savvy Rest organic mattresses are made in central Virginia and available through a national network of independently-owned stores and our own collection of Savvy Rest Natural Bedroom stores.

Savvy Rest’s mission and products were developed in response to mounting concerns about the toxic chemicals used in most conventional mattresses.

Filter
Filter
Natural Bed Rug
Natural Bed Rug
See more product reviews

Kayla - 6 days ago

Should have got it sooner! Worth it!

Just what I needed to support my Savvy Rest memory foam mattress. I only had 2 layers of foam instead of 3 and I could feel the slats of my bed frame underneath. So this bed rug completely fixed the problem. Worth the money and I’m glad I didn’t just get some basic bunky board on Amazon.

Company Choice

Organic high quality products.

Product Choice

Only bed rug I could find that was a decent price.


waterproof mattress protector
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
waterproof mattress protector
See more product reviews

Anonymous Customer - 1 week ago

good

good


The Savvy Doggy
The Savvy Doggy
See more product reviews

Sheila H - 1 week ago

My dog and I LOVE these dog beds!

I've gotten both the Large shredded latex and the Medium formed latex dog beds. They are wonderful. The outer cover zipper goes around 3 sides (many dog bed covers only zip up one side) and I've washed them numerous times in the washer and dryer (even though they say not to) and they came out beautifully. The inner and outer covers are soft, sturdy organic cotton duck. The only thing is, the Large shredded dog bed is generously filled, so you need a bit of strength to fluff and flip the bed, and to remove and replace the cover. But real latex is heavy, unlike toxic "memory foam." I highly recommend. I shopped around, and these beds are VERY reasonable.

Company Choice

Their products are certified organic.

Product Choice

Compared to other companies, they offered a great value.


Vitality Topper
Vitality Topper
See more product reviews

Lucy M - 2 weeks ago

The topper is thinning after only 2 months of using. Very very soft, I hit next layer and wake up with aches. I spoke with customer service before purchasing it, I was told that savvy rest don’t go with ild but she stated that ild is between 21-25, it is softer than my other 19 ild topper that I replaced


Vitality Topper
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Vitality Topper
See more product reviews

Anonymous Customer - 2 weeks ago

Good quality but too soft for me, when I talked to someone over the phone, she stated we don’t go with ild because it’s subjective but she also stated it is between 21-25. However, it is softer than my 19ild layer


Natural Talalay Pillow
Natural Talalay Pillow
See more product reviews

Jeanne - 2 weeks ago

Natural Talalay Pillow

I like this pillow. My ears don't hurt from pressure anymore.


Shredded Latex Pillow
Shredded Latex Pillow
See more product reviews

Amanda K - 10/26/2022

Best pillows on the planet!

I love this pillow! I bought 4 of them, I've never owned another pillow like it. I'm so happy knowing its made from great materials and I love that I can control how much or how little stuffing is in each pillow to make it absolutely perfect. The quality of the material inside and out is so wonderful.

Company Choice

Branch Basics recommended Savvy Rest as a top pick for non-toxic sleep solutions, when I learned how their mattresses worked and that they were comfortable and completely customizable!! I knew they were the ones for me.

Product Choice

I love this company, what they stand for, their commitment to non-toxic sleep, their costumer service, and their products are so high quality.

Amanda K

10/26/2022 - FL

The customer service at Savvy rest was above and beyond helpful, from start to finish. So thankful for this company and their dedication to non-toxic sleep!!


Serenity
Serenity
See more product reviews

Amanda K - 10/26/2022

Life changing mattress!!

I love this bed, I love this bed, I love this bed! This bed has been life changing. I'm in love with the non-toxic high quality of the material. I love how much I could customize each layer, and how comfortable it is. I used to have a traditional memory foam mattress until I learned how toxic they are, and how important it is to have a non-toxic mattress given how many hours we spend on them in our lives. This was 100% the perfect mattress for me. Also, best customer service on the planet. I had so many questions and they were so so helpful with each out. Thank you Savvy for all that you do.

Company Choice

Branch Basics recommended Savvy Rest as a top pick for non-toxic sleep solutions, when I learned how their mattresses worked and that they were comfortable and completely customizable!! I knew they were the ones for me.

Product Choice

I love this company, what they stand for, their commitment to non-toxic sleep, their costumer service, and their products are so high quality.

Amanda K

10/26/2022 - FL

The customer service at Savvy rest was above and beyond helpful, from start to finish. So thankful for this company and their dedication to non-toxic sleep!!


Sheets
Sheets
See more product reviews

Sally - 09/23/2022

Definitely Buy These is You’re looking for Great Organic Cotton Sheets!

I am so pleased with the quality of the sheets! After looking at all the different options, this one was the best price for organic cotton sheets. As someone with eczema, I loved that these sheets are so good for my skin while also being such an amazing price!!


Kapok Pillow
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Kapok Pillow
See more product reviews

Anonymous Customer - 09/20/2022

While the company shipping team shipped the wrong pillow, when I called and showed them a picture, the person I spoke with was super gracious and overnight courriered me the correct pillow. That cost them a lot more money than had they used regular post. That was very impressive customer service.


Vitality Topper
Vitality Topper
See more product reviews

Tribute - 09/20/2022

Can’t Do Without It

The Vitality Topper is the best purchase I’ve made this year. My mattress was too firm; I was waking up several times in the night, and feeling stiff in the mornings. This topper is wonderful. Extremely comfortable. No odor at all - even fresh out of the box. I sleep through the night now, and I didn’t have to replace my mattress. Excellent customer service.

Company Choice

Accurate product descriptions, good selection of products, excellent certifications.

Product Choice

I need a very comfortable mattress topper. The Vitality Topper was 3” of organic latex.

Tribute

09/20/2022 - NY

Great customer service. Great selection of organic products.


Serenity
Serenity
See more product reviews

MEC - 09/13/2022

DIY assembly?

I have no comment on the comfort of the mattress, because after an hour of wrestling with the layers and the cover I am taking a break, wiped out in a chair. There was no indication on the website that this was an ikea-style “assemble it yourself” deal, and so imagine my surprise when three enormous boxes arrived, each with a separate latex layer weighing a ton! Imagine trying to neatly stack three queen-size sticky four-inch layers of squishy latex evenly into a wool cover. I can barely lift one layer at a time, forget three, so I am fighting it directly on the bed frame (there’s no queen-size floor space anyway.) they appear to fit quite snugly into the cover, which means that as you attempt to stretch and stuff them in, they constantly shift around and do not stay aligned in a nice stack. I assume they are eventually intended to fit neatly inside, but since the touted brass zipper is currently jammed halfway down one side I don’t know if I’ll find out. Maybe I’ll leave a second review if I ever get to sleep on it and rest my strained back muscles.

Company Response

Hello,

We are very sorry that you had a difficult time assembling our Serenity mattress and apologize if the design of our mattress was not clear. This mattress is completely customizable and gives our customers the ability to swap out layers of latex if needed. Because of the level of customization, it is not a typical mattress that arrives in one box.

We try to make assembly clear to our customers by including a link to instructions in the order confirmation email. We also have a video on our website that shows how to assemble the mattress on a platform bed. We always recommend assembling the mattress on the bed itself.

We apologize for the rough start to your mattress experience but hope you have many nights of restful sleep on the Serenity. 

Thank you for your feedback. Please feel free to reach out to our customer service team if you have any other questions or concerns.


Wool-Latex Pillow
Wool-Latex Pillow
See more product reviews

Danny - 07/19/2022

I have not tried to make this pillow more comfortable by removing contents. The pillow is too firm. Extremely heavy. Temperature stays even however; no heating up. I’m disappointed and my search for a comfortable pillow continues.

Company Choice

I’ve purchased dog beds before and they love them. I purchased baby crib mattress but washed the i washable cover. A replacement cover is prohibitively expensive so it’s propped up in a closet unused. ????

Product Choice

Safety of non outgassing natural foam.

Company Response

Hi, Danny! We are sorry to hear that you are unhappy with the wool-latex pillow. This pillow comes intentionally overstuffed. The pillow is at its firmest when it is full so removing some of the wool-latex fill should help soften the pillow! We definitely encourage you to try. It will also make the pillow weigh less. If you would like to discuss further, our customer service team is always happy to help. You can email [email protected] or call 866-856-4044. Thank you!


Serenity
Serenity
See more product reviews

Flora - 07/15/2022

Comfy and supportive

I love my serenity latex mattress! It provides similar comfort to a memory foam but surpasses memory foam in that it provides excellent support! No more sinking into the bed and getting backaches! I’m so happy with the purchase and it supports a local Virginia / made in the USA small business!


Natural Talalay Pillow
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Natural Talalay Pillow
See more product reviews

Anonymous Customer - 05/01/2022

THE pillow!

This is THE pillow for me! I am a side sleeper and had a very old (decades!) foam pillow that literally started to disintegrate but I could not find a pillow to replace it until now. Supportive but does not "push back". No neck or shoulder pain! Perfect!


The Savvy Doggy
The Savvy Doggy
See more product reviews

Zane - 04/17/2022

Savvy Doggy Beds are the Best!

The best dog bed on the market! Nontoxic super comfortable not bulky or overdone. My dog Wally absolutely loves it. We own in two now!

Company Choice

All natural nontoxic. Our dogs in my family love these beds.

Product Choice

All natural nontoxic. Our dogs in my family love these beds.


Shredded Latex Pillow
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Shredded Latex Pillow
See more product reviews

Kayleigh - 03/22/2022

100% Worth every penny!

I’ve had this pillow for over seven months now. As a student with little change to spare, I nearly balked at the price. But I was determined to find a pillow that would meet my picky standards. I’ve gone through about 6 pillows since the pandemic started ranging from between $10-$35. At some point I realized that I’d be saving myself both time and money in the long term by simple splurging on a decent pillow instead of buying cheap pillows that lose their fullness in weeks. This is by far the longest lasting pillow I’ve had in my admittedly short adult life. It’s also the heaviest! I was initially shocked by how heavy this pillow was, but now I’m more surprised by how light other pillows feel. TLDR; I highly recommend this pillow to people who want a pillow that will retain its shape.

Company Choice

Savvy Rest seemed to be a brand that ensured product quality.

Product Choice

I wanted a high quality pillow that would meet my expectations.

Kayleigh

03/22/2022

Excellent product, efficient service!


Shredded Latex Body Pillow
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Shredded Latex Body Pillow
See more product reviews

Anonymous Customer - 03/11/2022

Worth the purchase!

I was nervous about buying from a place that did little to no returns, but it is “local” and the best price (for the quality) I could find. I was immediately pleased upon its arrival. It was wrapped well and made well. I greatly appreciate that they purposefully stuff it. I did end up having to take some stuffing out (which I use as an addition to an existing bed pillow), and it is perfect! Being latex it is heavy, but oh so supportive. Even my husband (who doesn’t always appreciate that it “comes between us”) enjoys its comforts throughout the night. I am very pleased with my purchase. No regrets at all. Would purchase again.


Unity Pillowtop
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Unity Pillowtop
See more product reviews

Anonymous Customer - 02/14/2022

Wonderful! Great quality for the price.

Wonderful! Great quality for the price.


Serenity
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Serenity
See more product reviews

GMC - 02/09/2022

“The entire process was very easy. Customer service was excellent. The website made it very easy to purchase online. Overall it was a simple process to put the mattress together. Very comfortable, no more back pain.

Company Choice

Tried out other latex mattresses in store and we liked Savvy Rest the best.

Product Choice

It’s natural latex

GMC

02/09/2022 - FL

The entire process was very easy. Customer service was excellent. The website made it very easy to purchase online. Overall it was a simple process to assemble the mattress. It's very comfortable.


Why Trust Verified Reviews?

Verified Reviews are real, authentic reviews collected from actual paying customers, using Shopper Approved's Verified Review Platform. When reviews are Verified by Shopper Approved, you know that you can trust them to make better buying decisions.

Unverified Reviews on the other hand, are reviews collected by Open Review platforms that allow anyone to leave a review, without any validation or proof of purchase. Unfortunately, most reviews you read online are Unverified Reviews, and can't be trusted.

As a consumer, here's how you can tell the difference:

Verified Reviews from Verified Review Platforms like Shopper Approved, have much higher review counts and higher overall Star ratings, because they attempt to collect reviews from every single paying customer.

Unverified Reviews from Open Review Platforms, tend to have much lower review counts and more negative Star ratings, because people with bad experiences are primarily those who leave reviews. This often creates a misleading, inaccurate portrayal of a companies true reputation.

So, when searching for Verified Reviews, look for the name you know you can trust. Shopper Approved.

Are you a Business?

See What Shopper Approved
Can Do For You

Inactive Business   savvyrest.com

© 2022 ShopperApproved.com. All rights reserved. Learn more about Shopper Approved.

This Shopper Approved Customer Rating and Review Certificate was generated using independent survey information gathered by Shopper Approved, LLC © 2022