The Sausage Maker, Inc is the ultimate resource for hunters, gatherers, anglers, farmers and just about anyone else who likes to take game, meats, fruits and vegetables and transform them into the sausage, cider and vegetable recipes that have been handed down by generations of like-minded folks. 

In 1972, after decades of making sausages and cured meats, both at home and professionally, the late Rytek Kutas founded The Sausage Maker, Inc. The reason: finding quality sausage casings, cures and spices at an affordable price was extremely difficult in many parts of of the country. The issue wasn’t just about supplying the products, it was about helping folks to keep their family traditions alive.

Here at The Sausage Maker, we continue to embrace the time honored traditions of home food preparation with a variety of seasonings, spices and equipment. Our offerings have continued to expand over the years. We now carry a variety of products, many of which are manufactured at our plant, right here in Buffalo, New York. The rest are thoughtfully sourced from across the U.S.A. and around the world. 

Filter

61,320 Verified Customer Reviews

61,320 Customer Ratings and Reviews

Shopper Approved collects trusted reviews from customers who have made a verified purchase.

4.7

Overall Star
Rating

5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
47K+
(78.2%)
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
10K+
(16.7%)
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
2405
(3.9%)
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
333
(0.5%)
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
339
(0.6%)

Would Recommend
4.8
5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
51K+
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
8083
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
1630
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
223
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
276
Product Satisfaction
4.8
5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
11K+
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
2130
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
424
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
96
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
89
Delivery Time
4.7
5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
11K+
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
1884
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
566
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
176
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
135
Customer Service
4.6
5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
900
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
128
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
57
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
23
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
44
Price Satisfaction
4.6
5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
9860
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
3551
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
1056
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
122
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
58
SHOW DETAILS

5-star reviews
47K+

5-star reviews

8 years collecting reviews

About this Company

The Sausage Maker, Inc is the ultimate resource for hunters, gatherers, anglers, farmers and just about anyone else who likes to take game, meats, fruits and vegetables and transform them into the sausage, cider and vegetable recipes that have been handed down by generations of like-minded folks. 

In 1972, after decades of making sausages and cured meats, both at home and professionally, the late Rytek Kutas founded The Sausage Maker, Inc. The reason: finding quality sausage casings, cures and spices at an affordable price was extremely difficult in many parts of of the country. The issue wasn’t just about supplying the products, it was about helping folks to keep their family traditions alive.

Here at The Sausage Maker, we continue to embrace the time honored traditions of home food preparation with a variety of seasonings, spices and equipment. Our offerings have continued to expand over the years. We now carry a variety of products, many of which are manufactured at our plant, right here in Buffalo, New York. The rest are thoughtfully sourced from across the U.S.A. and around the world. 

Video Reviews

View All
Filter
G
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Greg S.
08/18/2022

Large selections at good prices

Would Recommend
4/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
4/5
Delivery
5/5

D
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer David B.
08/18/2022 , OH

Good pricing, great selection and and quality products and seasonings

Would Recommend
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5

M
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Mark E.
08/18/2022

Good service and good product.

Would Recommend
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5

L
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Larry S.
08/18/2022 , washington

i've used your company for about 4-5 years. everything has worked out fine and delivery was timely. i love the high temp blue cheese.

Would Recommend
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
4/5
Delivery
5/5

E
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Edward J.
08/16/2022

X

Would Recommend
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5

J
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer john J.
08/15/2022 , Ct

Always good products

Would Recommend
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5

K
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Kelly R.
08/14/2022 , Missouri

Great company to do business with.

Would Recommend
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5

A
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Andrew H.
08/13/2022 , VIRGINIA

It was easy and fast. I especially want to thank John for his help.

Would Recommend
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5

D
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer David M.
08/12/2022 , Texas

Always the best selection!

Would Recommend
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5

D
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Dan B.
08/12/2022

Its nice to see products made in the USA

Would Recommend
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5

G
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Glenn H.
08/11/2022 , ME

awesome products awesome company thank you

Would Recommend
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
4/5
Delivery
5/5

C
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Charles E.
08/10/2022 , Pa

Never disappointed!!!

Would Recommend
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5

V
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Victor M.
08/09/2022

My first time, shopping was easy

Would Recommend
5/5

A
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Anonymous Customer
08/08/2022

always good service and high quality stuff

Would Recommend
5/5

K
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Ken H.
08/08/2022

Always satisfied!

Would Recommend
5/5

A
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Anthony
08/08/2022

so far better than Amazon.

Would Recommend
5/5

G
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Gail C.
08/07/2022

Just what I needed.

Would Recommend
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5

K
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Kirk T.
08/07/2022 , KY

Love your products I have been using them for many years
Thank You!

Would Recommend
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5

T
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Tim R.
08/07/2022 , VA

I could track my order. I also could reach buy the phone. I did have success using your online chat.

Would Recommend
4/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Delivery
5/5

C
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Christopher G.
08/07/2022

Thanks!

Would Recommend
5/5

Why Trust Verified Reviews?

Verified Reviews are real, authentic reviews collected from actual paying customers, using Shopper Approved's Verified Review Platform. When reviews are Verified by Shopper Approved, you know that you can trust them to make better buying decisions.

Unverified Reviews on the other hand, are reviews collected by Open Review platforms that allow anyone to leave a review, without any validation or proof of purchase. Unfortunately, most reviews you read online are Unverified Reviews, and can't be trusted.

As a consumer, here's how you can tell the difference:

Verified Reviews from Verified Review Platforms like Shopper Approved, have much higher review counts and higher overall Star ratings, because they attempt to collect reviews from every single paying customer.

Unverified Reviews from Open Review Platforms, tend to have much lower review counts and more negative Star ratings, because people with bad experiences are primarily those who leave reviews. This often creates a misleading, inaccurate portrayal of a companies true reputation.

So, when searching for Verified Reviews, look for the name you know you can trust. Shopper Approved.

Are you a Business?

See What Shopper Approved
Can Do For You

Inactive Business
Website

© 2023 ShopperApproved.com. All rights reserved. Learn more about Shopper Approved.

This Shopper Approved Customer Rating and Review Certificate was generated using independent survey information gathered by Shopper Approved, LLC © 2023