satphonestore.com Reviews

5 Stars

4.7 Overall Rating

Based on 5,138
5 Star Reviews 4 Star Reviews 3 Star Reviews 2 Star Reviews 1 Star Reviews
Got wrong phone m | Submitted 19 Jun 2018

I received the wrong model phone and it came with stickers peeled and left inside the bag with no instruction about phone numbers. I had contacted and changed my phone model. I did not receive the requested model even after checking to insure I would.

Recommend this Company 3 3.0
Would Buy Again 3 3.0
Delivery Time 3 3.0
Customer Service 3 3.0
satphonestore.com tried to help this customer via the Shopper Approved Customer Resolution Center, but the customer did not respond to the assistance provided.
Anonymous Customer | Submitted 24 May 2018

The sim card came in record time - but it took forever to get the phone number!!

Recommend this Company 3 3.0
Would Buy Again 2 2.0
Delivery Time 5 5.0
Customer Service 3 3.0
Bill | Submitted 11 May 2018
Verified Customer

Website slow to respond. Difficulty with CART.

Recommend this Company 3 3.0
Would Buy Again 4 4.0
Max | Rogaland, Norway | Submitted 18 Apr 2018

I tried to order an Iridium Go! Postpaid airtime agreement online, but didn't find an option to do so on the Satphonestore.com website.
Contacted them 3 times by email and website contact form, but no answer.
Then I decided to purchase my Sim card from Predictwind.com, which I did and to my surprise the order was handled by Satphonestore.com!
I got very good feedback from Predictwind after placing the order, but I find it somewhat confusing having to deal with 2 companies for this.....

Recommend this Company 3 3.0
Would Buy Again 3 3.0
Delivery Time 5 5.0
Customer Service 1 1.0
satphonestore.com tried to help this customer via the Shopper Approved Customer Resolution Center, but the customer did not respond to the assistance provided.
Norma C | Submitted 16 Apr 2018
Verified Customer

difficulty in getting the order done. system hung up and had to close out and start over again...probably my fault though!

Recommend this Company 3 3.0
Would Buy Again 4 4.0
satphonestore.com tried to help this customer via the Shopper Approved Customer Resolution Center, but the customer did not respond to the assistance provided.
joana | Submitted 13 Apr 2018
Verified Customer

it was difficlt to make the purchase

Recommend this Company 3 3.0
Would Buy Again 5 5.0
satphonestore.com tried to help this customer via the Shopper Approved Customer Resolution Center, but the customer did not respond to the assistance provided.
Jerome R F | Submitted 6 Apr 2018
Verified Customer

I was told I would get a 5% discount when I submit order. Where is it??

Recommend this Company 3 3.0
Would Buy Again 3 3.0
satphonestore.com tried to help this customer via the Shopper Approved Customer Resolution Center, but the customer did not respond to the assistance provided.
Juan C | Submitted 30 Mar 2018
Verified Customer

Not sure if airtime is efective ríght after purchase

Recommend this Company 3 3.0
Would Buy Again 3 3.0
satphonestore.com tried to help this customer via the Shopper Approved Customer Resolution Center, but the customer did not respond to the assistance provided.
Anonymous Customer | Submitted 29 Mar 2018
Verified Customer

your ordering process is a little complicated! I sent a question and takes too long to respond.

Recommend this Company 3 3.0
Would Buy Again 4 4.0
Anonymous Customer | Submitted 24 Mar 2018
Verified Customer

i Didn't understand the shipping method when I only bought prepaid and used a credit card.
I worked it out
Thank you.

Recommend this Company 4 4.0
Would Buy Again 5 5.0
Anonymous Customer | Submitted 20 Mar 2018
Verified Customer

a little difficult figuring out how to reload minutes

Recommend this Company 5 5.0
Would Buy Again 3 3.0
Steffen B | Submitted 7 Mar 2018
Verified Customer

It took too many attempts to get in touch and get a response from any sales person, and then the replies were much too short and uninformative. Taking a bit of a bet on the company here with this purchase.

Recommend this Company 3 3.0
Would Buy Again 3 3.0
Jack L | GA, United States | Submitted 26 Feb 2018

My issue is more with the instructions that I received with the Iridium Gpo unit as well as the performance of the unit itself. Both were awful. I highly recommend you engage with a User Experience design firm to completely redo your instructions as they were confusing and flat out wrong.

The unit performed very poorly dropping connectivity even on a clear day with no obstructions.

Recommend this Company 2 2.0
Would Buy Again 2 2.0
Delivery Time 4 4.0
Customer Service 3 3.0
satphonestore.com tried to help this customer via the Shopper Approved Customer Resolution Center, but the customer did not respond to the assistance provided.
Anonymous Customer | Submitted 21 Feb 2018

First salesperson was a bit rude. Second one - Fernandez - was extremely polite and helpful.

Recommend this Company 4 4.0
Would Buy Again 4 4.0
Delivery Time 3 3.0
Customer Service 4 4.0
satphonestore.com tried to help this customer via the Shopper Approved Customer Resolution Center, but the customer did not respond to the assistance provided.
John O | TX, United States | Submitted 21 Jan 2018

Had to file 3 x the activation form
Provided wrong sim

Recommend this Company 5 5.0
Would Buy Again 5 5.0
Delivery Time 3 3.0
Customer Service 3 3.0
satphonestore.com tried to help this customer via the Shopper Approved Customer Resolution Center, but the customer did not respond to the assistance provided.
Paul N | Submitted 4 Jan 2018
Verified Customer

Issues with the order going through the first few tries (apparently the website doesn't work well with Safari) but it finally went through

Recommend this Company 4 4.0
Would Buy Again 4 4.0
satphonestore.com tried to help this customer via the Shopper Approved Customer Resolution Center, but the customer did not respond to the assistance provided.
Anonymous Customer | Submitted 26 Dec 2017
Verified Customer

Difficult to finish process

Recommend this Company 5 5.0
Would Buy Again 5 5.0
Jacqueline | warwickshire, United Kingdom | Submitted 17 Dec 2017

I use Iridium GO with Predict Wind for offshore sailing. I can get weather forecasts and my emails while at sea without problems.

Recommend this Company 2 2.0
Would Buy Again 2 2.0
Delivery Time 4 4.0
Customer Service 2 2.0
satphonestore.com tried to help this customer via the Shopper Approved Customer Resolution Center, but the customer did not respond to the assistance provided.
Scott P | NC, United States | Submitted 12 Dec 2017

I never received a SIM card in my initial order from 12/2016. After calling to let SatphoneStore know, I did receive a SIM card in Feb 2017. It was activated in Feb 2017 for a one year plan. Because my initial order was in 12/2016, your system sent me an email on 12/3/17 telling me that my plan was going to expire and to add more minutes. I didn't check to see that my plan actually expired in Feb 2018. Essentially, I renewed my plan early and this immediately caused me to lose the minutes in the plan I had for December, January and part of February 2018. When I called to get this corrected, I was told that unfortunately, I was out of luck because my 2/17 to 2/18 plan was cancelled the moment I renewed the minutes since the plan I had was no longer offered. After a couple of calls, the remedy was the manager extended the renewed plan by 30 days. A fair compromise, but really unsatisfactory. What should have happened is that the renewal date for the new plan should have been moved to 2/19 instead of 1/19 and I shouldn't have received a notice to renew until it was needed, thereby avoiding the hassle on both sides.

Recommend this Company 3 3.0
Would Buy Again 3 3.0
Delivery Time 4 4.0
Customer Service 3 3.0
satphonestore.com tried to help this customer via the Shopper Approved Customer Resolution Center, but the customer did not respond to the assistance provided.
Katmai | WA, Australia | Submitted 5 Dec 2017

I paid for and Ordered an iridiumGo, SIM cards, antenna adapter sand wall mount to be shipped espress to Australia. Only iridium go and SIM cards were sent. Had to complain to get the antenna adapter and wall mount sent. While SatPhone store did a second shipment to make it right, the whole process was very inefficient as SatPhone store needed to send two international fedex shipmen5s and I needed to take my my time and chase this down from over seas and ultimately it took nearly two weeks to get everything instead of a few days.
No explanation as to why this happened was ever offered, really, they should do better in the shipping department,

Recommend this Company 5 5.0
Would Buy Again 4 4.0
Delivery Time 1 1.0
Customer Service 5 5.0
satphonestore.com tried to help this customer via the Shopper Approved Customer Resolution Center, but the customer did not respond to the assistance provided.
© 2018 ShopperApproved.com. All rights reserved.
To learn more about Shopper Approved, Click Here
This Shopper Approved Customer Rating and Review Certificate was generated using independent survey information gathered by Shopper Approved, LLC © 2018