satellitephonestore.com Reviews

About this Company

Satellite Phone Store was started in 2006 by a team of satellite communication professionals with the idea to solve the problem of unavailable communication in remote areas of the world. By providing high quality global satellite communication access at a very competitive price Satellite Phone Store is now the #1 choice for Individuals, Corporations, Travelers, Boat owners, Emergency Responders, Off-road Racers, Construction Companies, Small and Large Businesses. This grand idea never changed and resulted in a successful ever growing business that serves thousands of customers, across the whole globe, every day.

Our mission is to help people stay connected anytime, anywhere.

Our national team is made of communication experts, IT engineers, travelers and adventure enthusiasts who passionately explore the world. For the same reason, we understand how important communication is and we actively innovate and provide solutions for a stable connection. Whether it’s voice and high speed internet offshore, a regular call from the Grand Canyon or working online in the remote areas of the Amazonian jungles, it is our pleasure to provide you a solution and a piece of mind that you have the technology to stay connected anywhere under the open sky.

Our specialty

Satellite Phone Store expands through 3 offices located in Sarasota Florida, San Diego California, and Anchorage Alaska. Our team of certified experts sell, rent, and support mobile and fixed satellite communication products using both Iridium and Inmarsat as well as Globalstar and Thuraya satellite networks. List of products and solutions we specialize in include satellite phones, satellite internet hub spots, maritime data terminals, fixed and mobile land terminals and service plans customized for each customer to receive the best value for the lowest cost.

Filter
Filter
Inmarsat IsatPhone 2 Satellite Phone Standard Package
Inmarsat IsatPhone 2 Satellite Phone Standard Package
See more product reviews

RAY H - 06/18/2023

GREAT FOR OFF-ROAD AND HARLEY RIDES IN THE MOUNTAINS!

Very low cost for having the ultimate line of communication. There is a plan for every budget. The roll over mins are fantastic! Amazing voice clarity!! If you camp, boat, ride a motorcycle or off road...JUST BUY IT!


Inmarsat IsatPhone 2 Satellite Phone Standard Package
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Inmarsat IsatPhone 2 Satellite Phone Standard Package
See more product reviews

Alan B - 06/12/2023

GOOD SCAM

THEY CHARGE MY CARD AND NEVER SHIPP THE ITEMS

Alan B

06/12/2023 - FL

scam


Iridium Extreme 9575 Satellite Phone Kit
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Iridium Extreme 9575 Satellite Phone Kit
See more product reviews

Michael B - 06/10/2023

So Far phones have been perfect, buying experience was Better. Great website, very helpful Tech online would definitely recommend to buy from.

Michael B

06/10/2023

Hi was a little unsure about Sat Phones, coverage, plans etc Tyler helped me through it, Seems like I got a Great deal, so far Happy with Company


Iridium Extreme 9575 Satellite Phone Kit
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Iridium Extreme 9575 Satellite Phone Kit
See more product reviews

Raina W - 06/09/2023

Great phone even for dummies

I’m technology challenged and even I can understand and operate this phone! Very intuitive, easy to register and set up service. Trouble getting voicemail set up but helpful customer service.

Raina W

06/09/2023 - ID

Tyler was so quick responding and very helpful. Great experience for a novice buyer!


Iridium 9555 Satellite Phone Standard Package
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Iridium 9555 Satellite Phone Standard Package
See more product reviews

Kirk J - 06/04/2023

Not happy with the shipping

Have not received my phone. Not happy with the long ship time

Kirk J

06/04/2023

It was difficult to pay with Apple Pay. But it could've been an issue on my end.


Inmarsat IsatPhone 2 Satellite Phone Standard Package
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Inmarsat IsatPhone 2 Satellite Phone Standard Package
See more product reviews

James W - 06/02/2023

Awesome service

James W

06/02/2023

Great experience.


Inmarsat IsatPhone 2 Satellite Phone Standard Package
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Inmarsat IsatPhone 2 Satellite Phone Standard Package
See more product reviews

Mercedes W - 06/02/2023

I received it much quicker than I thought I would and all of the accessories made it an even better buy. It was ready to use and everything was there.

Mercedes W

06/02/2023 - VA

My questions were answered quickly and accurately. I received my quote while I was chatting with representative.


Inmarsat IsatPhone 2 Satellite Phone Standard Package
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Inmarsat IsatPhone 2 Satellite Phone Standard Package
See more product reviews

K. K - 05/31/2023

Customer Svc was outstanding!

K. K

05/31/2023 - GA

Jeff was very patient with me & all of my questions! It was a very pleasant experience!


Inmarsat IsatPhone 2 Satellite Phone Standard Package
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Inmarsat IsatPhone 2 Satellite Phone Standard Package
See more product reviews

Louis F - 05/31/2023

Quick delivery

I received my phone the very next day. I was in good shape and I made a test call to my girlfriend's cell phone with success.

Louis F

05/31/2023

Great service. Great product. Easy purchase system.


Iridium Extreme 9575 Satellite Phone Kit
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Iridium Extreme 9575 Satellite Phone Kit
See more product reviews

Joe P - 05/17/2023

Very Satisfied

The phone was very reasonably priced, considering there was a special deal on the phone when purchasing a two year, 100 hour/mo plan for $99/mo. The operation of the phone is fairly easy and straightforward. Surprisingly little latency. Had a question and called the Satellite Phone Store and customer service was excellent. Highly recommended.

Joe P

05/17/2023

Great chat support. Informative, easy to use website. Very helpful video on product also provided.


Inmarsat IsatPhone 2 Satellite Phone Standard Package
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Inmarsat IsatPhone 2 Satellite Phone Standard Package
See more product reviews

Layne - 05/16/2023

A good phone at a great value

this is my first satellite phone experience, so my positives and negatives should be viewed through that lens. So anyway, let’s get to it. The service from the satellite phone store was great. I feel like you can’t get good customer service much anymore but these people were great. The ordering process was clear and easy and after I placed my order, I received a phone call from a customer service representative to confirm everything and make sure things were right. And even though I ordered late in the day on a Friday, they shipped the same day! The phone came packaged really well and the SIM card was pre installed and the battery had enough charge to set up and test the phone right out of the box. The phone is easy to use and feels high quality. It’s tough too because it fell off the tool box of my pickup on the asphalt and nothing broke. One thing you may be surprised by is the size however. The dimensions are clearly listed, but when you get it in your hand it is bigger than you expect. As far as performance goes, it works pretty well. It links to a satellite quickly and makes clear calls. Now, it does seem to be very sensitive to positioning in relation to a satellite. I think most of it has to do with my location. I’m in the Appalachian mountains and even though I have a clear view of the sky, the trees oftentimes block my view of the equator. The iridium network may have been a slightly better fit for me, but the price was the factor that pushed me to Inmarsat. Regardless, I have been able to get a satellite every time I needed and I only dropped one call. The battery charges pretty quickly and holds a charge for a very long time. I wanted to share this quick piece of information to help you guys out. In the product description it says the battery is capable of x talk time and x amount of time on standby. However i wanted to know how long the battery would remain charged while powered off. Well I have had it powered off and the charge has remained full for over a week. Next, the user interface is very easy and reminds me of an old Motorola or nokia or similar phone. Very straightforward and simple but I do think you should spend some time with it and get familiar by adjusting your settings and inputting some contacts. The last thing you want is to try and use your phone in an emergency and have to try and remember how. I recommend you purchase the US phone number so family and friends don’t get charged extra for calling your sat phone. I simply created a contact in my cell phone with both the US and sat number and then shared that contact with my family. So now if I call them, it shows up as me, and if they want to call me, I told them always select the us number. Finally, I will list just a couple negatives. First, the ringtones kinda suck. I know it’s very trivial but I would like to have a couple decent ringtone options or be able to load one from the computer. The second and last complaint is that I wish the antenna was an extendable type rather than the flip-out. The phone is too wide to hold without the antenna deployed but maybe I want to play with the settings or input contacts while indoors and don’t need the antenna deployed. Overall this is a good phone and it’s at the right price. I appreciate what the satellite phone store is doing here, by putting sat phones in the hands of more people who otherwise wouldn’t have 1500 bucks for an iridium phone, people just like me.

Layne

05/16/2023

Really great customer service. Most places are seriously lacking in that department but the satellite phone store was great. I ordered late on a Friday evening and my order shipped same day. I also got a call from customer service right after I placed my order. The lady on the phone was just calling to follow up and make sure everything was good as well as offer me a couple of extra products. I will always use this website for my satellite communications needs and will refer my friends to them also. I am very confident that if I have any issues, these guys will help me out.


Iridium 9555 Satellite Phone Standard Package
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Iridium 9555 Satellite Phone Standard Package
See more product reviews

Ken I - 05/13/2023

Iridium is not as convenient as the cell network as I had to go outside of the structure to get it registered . . . The 1st two calls were 1) to my cell phone on the Tracfone Voice over LTE network (15858514682) , , , and 2) to my magic-jack phone (15856335231) , , , but both calls ended with errors . . . Not fond of the protective cover as the display is already kind of difficult to read , , , and the cover makes it worse . . . The antennae extension is a good idea though as the Iridium 9555 conceivably could be used inside of the structure . . . The antennae extension can be installed on the rooftop and a supplemental cable could be run through the structure to the Iridium 9555 situated in my home office which is where it would be most useful . . .

Ken I

05/13/2023 - NY

It's good to have options regarding communications networks . . .


Iridium 9555 Satellite Phone Standard Package
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Iridium 9555 Satellite Phone Standard Package
See more product reviews

Charles F - 05/10/2023

I needed a sat phone as we travel and camp in remote areas with limited cell service. The rep Nicole answered my questions and recommended the Iridium 9555 for my needs, it was shipped quickly, already programmed, and worked right out of the box. Never have issues connecting while outside, and it actually connects in several areas inside my house as pictured. Thanks for a great product and great service!

Charles F

05/10/2023

Nicole was excellent on answering my questions in the chat, I was looking at a phone that may not have been best for me and she was great in recommending the phone and service which were perfect. Worked perfectly out of the box, calling and texting, very pleased!


Iridium 9575 Extreme Battery (OEM)
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Iridium 9575 Extreme Battery (OEM)
See more product reviews

Edward E - 05/08/2023

A second battery is necessary if you do a lot of traveling.

Edward E

05/08/2023 - TX

Sue was very helpful!


Pelican 1150 Watertight Hard Case
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Pelican 1150 Watertight Hard Case
See more product reviews

Edward E - 05/08/2023

A must-have for your satellite phone, especially for international travel.

Edward E

05/08/2023 - TX

Sue was very helpful!


Iridium Extreme 9575 Satellite Phone Kit
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Iridium Extreme 9575 Satellite Phone Kit
See more product reviews

Edward E - 05/08/2023

Compact, easy to use, great service.

Edward E

05/08/2023 - TX

Sue was very helpful!


Iridium Extreme 9575 Satellite Phone Kit
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Iridium Extreme 9575 Satellite Phone Kit
See more product reviews

Richard N - 04/26/2023

Very Happy wit my new Iridium Phone . Great service from the Sat Phone store

Richard N

04/26/2023 - CA

Excellent Service from Tyler . Very informative . Needed some additional information about the phone and all was promptly answered .


Iridium 9555 Battery (OEM)
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Iridium 9555 Battery (OEM)
See more product reviews

michael H - 04/18/2023

A oldie but a goodie (Iridium 9555 sat phone)

Even though the Iridium 9555 sat phone is one of the older phones it still is a great buy.

michael H

04/18/2023 - CO

A older sat phone but the Iridium 9555 is still a great sat phone.


Iridium 9555 Satellite Phone Standard Package
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Iridium 9555 Satellite Phone Standard Package
See more product reviews

old7up - 04/07/2023

Great buy, the Iridium Sat 9555 phone is still one of the best sat phones for the money.

Even though this model is a older sat phone it still has a lot of features and works great.

old7up

04/07/2023 - CO

Thanks Jeff for the invoice. The Sat phone store you tube videos are very help full.


Iridium 9555 Satellite Phone Standard Package
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Iridium 9555 Satellite Phone Standard Package
See more product reviews

Derrick R - 04/03/2023

Great deal.

It was a deal i couldn’t refuse.

Derrick R

04/03/2023

Nicole was amazing.


Why Trust Verified Reviews?

Verified Reviews are real, authentic reviews collected from actual paying customers, using Shopper Approved's Verified Review Platform. When reviews are Verified by Shopper Approved, you know that you can trust them to make better buying decisions.

Unverified Reviews on the other hand, are reviews collected by Open Review platforms that allow anyone to leave a review, without any validation or proof of purchase. Unfortunately, most reviews you read online are Unverified Reviews, and can't be trusted.

As a consumer, here's how you can tell the difference:

Verified Reviews from Verified Review Platforms like Shopper Approved, have much higher review counts and higher overall Star ratings, because they attempt to collect reviews from every single paying customer.

Unverified Reviews from Open Review Platforms, tend to have much lower review counts and more negative Star ratings, because people with bad experiences are primarily those who leave reviews. This often creates a misleading, inaccurate portrayal of a companies true reputation.

So, when searching for Verified Reviews, look for the name you know you can trust. Shopper Approved.

Are you a Business?

See What Shopper Approved
Can Do For You

Inactive Business   satellitephonestore.com

© 2024 ShopperApproved.com. All rights reserved. Learn more about Shopper Approved.

This Shopper Approved Customer Rating and Review Certificate was generated using independent survey information gathered by Shopper Approved, LLC © 2024