satellitephonestore.com Reviews

About this Company

Satellite Phone Store was started in 2006 by a team of satellite communication professionals with the idea to solve the problem of unavailable communication in remote areas of the world. By providing high quality global satellite communication access at a very competitive price Satellite Phone Store is now the #1 choice for Individuals, Corporations, Travelers, Boat owners, Emergency Responders, Off-road Racers, Construction Companies, Small and Large Businesses. This grand idea never changed and resulted in a successful ever growing business that serves thousands of customers, across the whole globe, every day.

Our mission is to help people stay connected anytime, anywhere.

Our national team is made of communication experts, IT engineers, travelers and adventure enthusiasts who passionately explore the world. For the same reason, we understand how important communication is and we actively innovate and provide solutions for a stable connection. Whether it’s voice and high speed internet offshore, a regular call from the Grand Canyon or working online in the remote areas of the Amazonian jungles, it is our pleasure to provide you a solution and a piece of mind that you have the technology to stay connected anywhere under the open sky.

Our specialty

Satellite Phone Store expands through 3 offices located in Sarasota Florida, San Diego California, and Anchorage Alaska. Our team of certified experts sell, rent, and support mobile and fixed satellite communication products using both Iridium and Inmarsat as well as Globalstar and Thuraya satellite networks. List of products and solutions we specialize in include satellite phones, satellite internet hub spots, maritime data terminals, fixed and mobile land terminals and service plans customized for each customer to receive the best value for the lowest cost.

Filter
Filter
Inmarsat IsatPhone 2 Satellite Phone Standard Package
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Inmarsat IsatPhone 2 Satellite Phone Standard Package
See more product reviews

Kevin T - 10/17/2023

Super fast shipping easy to set up call quality excellent

Kevin T

10/17/2023

New to Sat phone world. Hopefully get what I think I ordered, with no hidden fees


Iridium 9555 Satellite Phone Standard Package
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Iridium 9555 Satellite Phone Standard Package
See more product reviews

VM - 10/01/2023

Great product! Satellite Phone Store was very prompt and professional in handling my order. You have gained a perpetual customer. Thank you!

VM

10/01/2023 - LA

Easy and affordable. Thank you!


Iridium 9555 Satellite Phone Standard Package
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Iridium 9555 Satellite Phone Standard Package
See more product reviews

Gil - 09/27/2023

No Regrets!

Extremely responsive sales team and a great source of products, plans and accessories! Very pleased with purchase overall.

Gil

09/27/2023 - WY

Extremely helpful support staff!


Iridium Extreme 9575 Satellite Phone Kit
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Iridium Extreme 9575 Satellite Phone Kit
See more product reviews

John G - 09/21/2023

I rented this for a motorcycle trip I am going on.....parts of Nevada and Utah cell coverage is not good .....great service and fast shipping

John G

09/21/2023 - NV

Fast and easy.....they asked when my trip was starting....and the phone was 2 days early


Inmarsat IsatPhone 2 Satellite Phone Standard Package
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Inmarsat IsatPhone 2 Satellite Phone Standard Package
See more product reviews

Mark R - 09/15/2023

Value

I feel like it was a good value, especially for those who can't afford the initial large cost of buying outright

Mark R

09/15/2023 - FL

Great, still waiting for info about your affiliate program


Iridium 9555 Satellite Phone Standard Package
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Iridium 9555 Satellite Phone Standard Package
See more product reviews

Patrick H - 09/11/2023

Great phone! No issues

Patrick H

09/11/2023

No negatives


Inmarsat IsatPhone 2 Satellite Phone Standard Package
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Inmarsat IsatPhone 2 Satellite Phone Standard Package
See more product reviews

MICHAEL B - 09/11/2023

Awesome phone.

MICHAEL B

09/11/2023 - OH

awesome AAAAAAA++++great phone


Inmarsat IsatPhone 2 Satellite Phone Standard Package
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Inmarsat IsatPhone 2 Satellite Phone Standard Package
See more product reviews

James A - 09/06/2023

Great product. Good value. Most accommodating and a very friendly staff.

James A

09/06/2023 - TX

Very pleasant staff. They are most accommodating, very friendly and informative. Absolute pleasure to deal with.


Inmarsat IsatPhone 2 Satellite Phone Standard Package
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Inmarsat IsatPhone 2 Satellite Phone Standard Package
See more product reviews

Nick T - 09/01/2023

Excellent service got the phone with him two days. The kid in Alaska was awesome.

Nick T

09/01/2023 - OR

Excellent service from the ordering all the way to customer service. There's a kid in Alaska to help me with my order. He was awesome.


Cobham Explorer 510 BGAN Terminal
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Cobham Explorer 510 BGAN Terminal
See more product reviews

David B - 08/18/2023

looks good, data is too expensive

David B

08/18/2023

I was able to get the product and use it. It worked fine but the cost of data was way too expensive


Inmarsat IsatPhone 2 Satellite Phone Standard Package
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Inmarsat IsatPhone 2 Satellite Phone Standard Package
See more product reviews

Juggernaut - 08/09/2023

Great Deal

Definitely a must in the event of being stuck somewhere without regular reception. A lifesaver

Juggernaut

08/09/2023 - DC

Love it


Inmarsat IsatPhone 2 Satellite Phone Standard Package
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Inmarsat IsatPhone 2 Satellite Phone Standard Package
See more product reviews

Alexander M - 08/04/2023

Must Have

Came as described in very good packaging. Worked without any issues. I highly suggest that everyone pdate your PACE plan by adding this product to your comms package. Better to have and not need than to need and not have. Great customer support, great price, great product.

Alexander M

08/04/2023 - CA

Great experience from site navigation to the trouble shooting support staff. Don't wait, just make this purchase you will thank me later.


Inmarsat IsatPhone 2 Satellite Phone Standard Package
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Inmarsat IsatPhone 2 Satellite Phone Standard Package
See more product reviews

julian C - 08/01/2023

Phone works perfect and customer service is great.

julian C

08/01/2023 - FL

Great customer rep very helpful.


Iridium 9555 Satellite Phone Standard Package
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Iridium 9555 Satellite Phone Standard Package
See more product reviews

david S - 07/22/2023

Very solid, no frills phone that does it what does very well

david S

07/22/2023 - PA

Best online shopping experience ever. Great sales reps!


Inmarsat IsatPhone 2 Satellite Phone Standard Package
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Inmarsat IsatPhone 2 Satellite Phone Standard Package
See more product reviews

Kunselman D - 07/21/2023

Worked perfect. Easy process.

Kunselman D

07/21/2023

Easy shopping


Iridium Extreme 9575 Satellite Phone Kit
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Iridium Extreme 9575 Satellite Phone Kit
See more product reviews

Miguel N - 07/18/2023

Purchased sat phone after doing a lot of online research. Sturdy phone as promised, easy to set up and get going. Highly recommend it to anyone that travels in off the grid areas. Also going to come in handy in hurricanes here in South Florida when no one else has services on the cells.

Miguel N

07/18/2023 - FL

So far so good just purchased sat phone with a one year plan.


Iridium 9555 Satellite Phone Standard Package
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Iridium 9555 Satellite Phone Standard Package
See more product reviews

Yolande - 07/13/2023

If the grid goes down & cell towers are jammed I don't want to be stranded w/no communication. I got this once I heard the direction our world & country are going. I'm single so I need to be prepared for anything. I don't dismiss warnings like others do. Call me crazy but you may be looking for help from someone like me who's prepared. Get prepared! Don't take your safety for granted now or ever. It's expensive but worth it to know you have a way to call for help if you need it, or to help others.

Yolande

07/13/2023 - UT

The after hours assistance is way too limited if you need set up help. I figured most of it out myself but a couple issues did come up that I'm not familiar with. They're nice but can you give them a phone so they can help us with our needs. No one wants to call the next day and spend a lot of time on the phone, when you work. I don't have time to be on the phone during the day most days. I needed to take the phone with me this weekend while traveling, didn't want to wait and not be able to call again during whatever hours. I managed to get some help to get several issues resolved, but them having a phone in front of them is the best help we can get. Otherwise why have an after hours support line if you can't get support? Makes no sense to me. Give them the phones so they can help us please? Thanks


Inmarsat IsatPhone 2 Satellite Phone Standard Package
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Inmarsat IsatPhone 2 Satellite Phone Standard Package
See more product reviews

David S - 06/27/2023

Love the phone thank you

David S

06/27/2023 - CA

Thank you blazing press has spoken highly about you and thank you it was easy I just forgot the promo code lol


Iridium Extreme 9575 Satellite Phone Kit
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Iridium Extreme 9575 Satellite Phone Kit
See more product reviews

Al - 06/26/2023

Iridium extreme 9575

Bought the iridium extreme for emergency/off grid travel. Have not had opportunity to use other than calling online tec when setting up phone. Also bought spare battery and pelican 1200 case. To tight to fit all the accessories conveniently, probably would chose a little bigger case. Hopefully it does what I need it to do when I need it to.

Al

06/26/2023 - FL

Just ordered phone, Iridium extreme 9575, for emergency use. Believe I ordered service with enough minutes to use phone without undo cost. Got a good price on phone. Sales lady on phone was very prepared to answer any question. Only 4 stars because just ordered the phone. Wish they would wait till after you get the phone and try it out.


Inmarsat IsatPhone 2 Satellite Phone Standard Package
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Inmarsat IsatPhone 2 Satellite Phone Standard Package
See more product reviews

Timothy H - 06/23/2023

Happy customer

Quality construction of the phone. Comes with multiple charging options. Quick start and a complete users manual. Reminds me of the mobile phones in the 90's that came with lots of extras. Two adhesive stickers to remind you of satellite # and sim#. The online sales staff is superior customer service. Prompt shipping. Perfect transaction

Timothy H

06/23/2023 - TX

Excellent customer service. Prompt efficient courteous. Highly recommend


Why Trust Verified Reviews?

Verified Reviews are real, authentic reviews collected from actual paying customers, using Shopper Approved's Verified Review Platform. When reviews are Verified by Shopper Approved, you know that you can trust them to make better buying decisions.

Unverified Reviews on the other hand, are reviews collected by Open Review platforms that allow anyone to leave a review, without any validation or proof of purchase. Unfortunately, most reviews you read online are Unverified Reviews, and can't be trusted.

As a consumer, here's how you can tell the difference:

Verified Reviews from Verified Review Platforms like Shopper Approved, have much higher review counts and higher overall Star ratings, because they attempt to collect reviews from every single paying customer.

Unverified Reviews from Open Review Platforms, tend to have much lower review counts and more negative Star ratings, because people with bad experiences are primarily those who leave reviews. This often creates a misleading, inaccurate portrayal of a companies true reputation.

So, when searching for Verified Reviews, look for the name you know you can trust. Shopper Approved.

Are you a Business?

See What Shopper Approved
Can Do For You

Inactive Business   satellitephonestore.com

© 2024 ShopperApproved.com. All rights reserved. Learn more about Shopper Approved.

This Shopper Approved Customer Rating and Review Certificate was generated using independent survey information gathered by Shopper Approved, LLC © 2024