satellitephonestore.com Reviews

About this Company

Satellite Phone Store was started in 2006 by a team of satellite communication professionals with the idea to solve the problem of unavailable communication in remote areas of the world. By providing high quality global satellite communication access at a very competitive price Satellite Phone Store is now the #1 choice for Individuals, Corporations, Travelers, Boat owners, Emergency Responders, Off-road Racers, Construction Companies, Small and Large Businesses. This grand idea never changed and resulted in a successful ever growing business that serves thousands of customers, across the whole globe, every day.

Our mission is to help people stay connected anytime, anywhere.

Our national team is made of communication experts, IT engineers, travelers and adventure enthusiasts who passionately explore the world. For the same reason, we understand how important communication is and we actively innovate and provide solutions for a stable connection. Whether it’s voice and high speed internet offshore, a regular call from the Grand Canyon or working online in the remote areas of the Amazonian jungles, it is our pleasure to provide you a solution and a piece of mind that you have the technology to stay connected anywhere under the open sky.

Our specialty

Satellite Phone Store expands through 3 offices located in Sarasota Florida, San Diego California, and Anchorage Alaska. Our team of certified experts sell, rent, and support mobile and fixed satellite communication products using both Iridium and Inmarsat as well as Globalstar and Thuraya satellite networks. List of products and solutions we specialize in include satellite phones, satellite internet hub spots, maritime data terminals, fixed and mobile land terminals and service plans customized for each customer to receive the best value for the lowest cost.

Filter
Filter
Iridium 9555 Satellite Phone Standard Package
Iridium 9555 Satellite Phone Standard Package
See more product reviews

Ethan - 1 day ago

Bought 2 and neither one works

I bought 2 of these and neither of them work. I called their support staff and followed all of their instructions. I was in the wide open and it would show weak service for a short moment, then it was gone. Tried to text from top of Rocky Mountains and it didn't go thru either. DO NOT BUY THESE PHONES I am out over $5,000 after the 2 year contract. Don't make the same mistake I did.


Inmarsat IsatPhone 2 Satellite Phone Standard Package
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Inmarsat IsatPhone 2 Satellite Phone Standard Package
See more product reviews

Kenneth E - 2 weeks ago

Great phone received it the next day after ordering!


Iridium 9555 Satellite Phone Standard Package
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Iridium 9555 Satellite Phone Standard Package
See more product reviews

Errick B - 01/19/2024

Good value, good quality.

This phone appears to be well made. The antenna may be a bit on the delicate side but everything else seems robust enough. It's reminiscent of a decent cell phone from about 30 years ago with a leather case to match. All the accessories seem to be well made and solid. Voice quality is decent although apparently "1-dimensional" sounding to the recipient it is definitely easily understood. It's neat to have the ability to make emergency calls in the most remote parts of the United States and the world.

Errick B

01/19/2024 - CA

Your site is clear and well laid out. I appreciate your company providing all the associated documentation with the phones offered as well such as coverage maps.


Iridium 9555 Satellite Phone Standard Package
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Iridium 9555 Satellite Phone Standard Package
See more product reviews

David K - 01/11/2024

These been a livesaver here in our rual county.

This has been a very valuable tool here in our county as much of the area has no cell service. Used for emergencies.

David K

01/11/2024 - AR

great customer service


Inmarsat IsatPhone 2 Satellite Phone Standard Package
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Inmarsat IsatPhone 2 Satellite Phone Standard Package
See more product reviews

Salvatore - 12/03/2023

Peace of Mind

I purchased four sat phones for my family which gives my wife and I peace of mind in this increasingly chaotic world. Haven't used them yet but will be using soon.

Salvatore

12/03/2023 - WY

Quick and easy process through the chat function, all my questions were answered and I received the phones within a week.


Iridium 9555 Satellite Phone Standard Package
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Iridium 9555 Satellite Phone Standard Package
See more product reviews

Larry E - 11/29/2023

with the way our world is progressing (backwards) it means a lot to have a backup way to communicate. I originally saw your advertisement on the RAV Programming with Steve Bannon's WarRoom. I'm proud to share with my friends about the service you provide. Hopefully I will be a customer for a long time to come. Thanks Again! Larry F

Larry E

11/29/2023 - TX

Its Great!


Inmarsat IsatPhone 2 Satellite Phone Standard Package
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Inmarsat IsatPhone 2 Satellite Phone Standard Package
See more product reviews

curtis S - 11/06/2023

Works great

curtis S

11/06/2023 - TX

Quick and easy to purchase and use


Inmarsat IsatPhone 2 Satellite Phone Standard Package
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Inmarsat IsatPhone 2 Satellite Phone Standard Package
See more product reviews

James S - 11/06/2023

easy to use. Need a video on phonebook/group setup!

James S

11/06/2023 - FL

need a video on phonebook/group setup!


Inmarsat IsatPhone 2 Satellite Phone Standard Package
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Inmarsat IsatPhone 2 Satellite Phone Standard Package
See more product reviews

Tony S - 11/03/2023

Haven't actually used it yet, just got it. But very great price and service so far. Phone seems to be very good quality as well. The team as been the best at answering all of my questions.

Tony S

11/03/2023

Great experience overall..


Iridium 9555 Satellite Phone Standard Package
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Iridium 9555 Satellite Phone Standard Package
See more product reviews

Enos Y - 10/31/2023

satphone

Good satellite reception. Clear with no static

Enos Y

10/31/2023 - PA

The helpful and friendly service of Jeff Kruse is what prompted me to buy


Inmarsat IsatPhone 2 Satellite Phone Standard Package
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Inmarsat IsatPhone 2 Satellite Phone Standard Package
See more product reviews

John B - 10/23/2023

Everyone should own one

I just received this, but did test it out. Good sound quality on a call.

John B

10/23/2023 - FL

Took me a little research, but was easy to navigate. For some reason my order didn't ship as promised after I paid for two-day delivery. They took care of it once I contacted them and sent it overnight.


ICOM IC-SAT100 PTT Iridium Satellite Radio
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
ICOM IC-SAT100 PTT Iridium Satellite Radio
See more product reviews

Darren B - 10/20/2023

Looks great

Darren B

10/20/2023

great help


Inmarsat IsatPhone 2 Satellite Phone Standard Package
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Inmarsat IsatPhone 2 Satellite Phone Standard Package
See more product reviews

Kevin T - 10/17/2023

Super fast shipping easy to set up call quality excellent

Kevin T

10/17/2023

New to Sat phone world. Hopefully get what I think I ordered, with no hidden fees


Iridium 9555 Satellite Phone Standard Package
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Iridium 9555 Satellite Phone Standard Package
See more product reviews

VM - 10/01/2023

Great product! Satellite Phone Store was very prompt and professional in handling my order. You have gained a perpetual customer. Thank you!

VM

10/01/2023 - LA

Easy and affordable. Thank you!


Iridium 9555 Satellite Phone Standard Package
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Iridium 9555 Satellite Phone Standard Package
See more product reviews

Gil - 09/27/2023

No Regrets!

Extremely responsive sales team and a great source of products, plans and accessories! Very pleased with purchase overall.

Gil

09/27/2023 - WY

Extremely helpful support staff!


Iridium Extreme 9575 Satellite Phone Kit
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Iridium Extreme 9575 Satellite Phone Kit
See more product reviews

John G - 09/21/2023

I rented this for a motorcycle trip I am going on.....parts of Nevada and Utah cell coverage is not good .....great service and fast shipping

John G

09/21/2023 - NV

Fast and easy.....they asked when my trip was starting....and the phone was 2 days early


Inmarsat IsatPhone 2 Satellite Phone Standard Package
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Inmarsat IsatPhone 2 Satellite Phone Standard Package
See more product reviews

Mark R - 09/15/2023

Value

I feel like it was a good value, especially for those who can't afford the initial large cost of buying outright

Mark R

09/15/2023 - FL

Great, still waiting for info about your affiliate program


Inmarsat IsatPhone 2 Satellite Phone Standard Package
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Inmarsat IsatPhone 2 Satellite Phone Standard Package
See more product reviews

MICHAEL B - 09/11/2023

Awesome phone.

MICHAEL B

09/11/2023 - OH

awesome AAAAAAA++++great phone


Iridium 9555 Satellite Phone Standard Package
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Iridium 9555 Satellite Phone Standard Package
See more product reviews

Patrick H - 09/11/2023

Great phone! No issues

Patrick H

09/11/2023

No negatives


Inmarsat IsatPhone 2 Satellite Phone Standard Package
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Inmarsat IsatPhone 2 Satellite Phone Standard Package
See more product reviews

James A - 09/06/2023

Great product. Good value. Most accommodating and a very friendly staff.

James A

09/06/2023 - TX

Very pleasant staff. They are most accommodating, very friendly and informative. Absolute pleasure to deal with.


Why Trust Verified Reviews?

Verified Reviews are real, authentic reviews collected from actual paying customers, using Shopper Approved's Verified Review Platform. When reviews are Verified by Shopper Approved, you know that you can trust them to make better buying decisions.

Unverified Reviews on the other hand, are reviews collected by Open Review platforms that allow anyone to leave a review, without any validation or proof of purchase. Unfortunately, most reviews you read online are Unverified Reviews, and can't be trusted.

As a consumer, here's how you can tell the difference:

Verified Reviews from Verified Review Platforms like Shopper Approved, have much higher review counts and higher overall Star ratings, because they attempt to collect reviews from every single paying customer.

Unverified Reviews from Open Review Platforms, tend to have much lower review counts and more negative Star ratings, because people with bad experiences are primarily those who leave reviews. This often creates a misleading, inaccurate portrayal of a companies true reputation.

So, when searching for Verified Reviews, look for the name you know you can trust. Shopper Approved.

Are you a Business?

See What Shopper Approved
Can Do For You

Inactive Business   satellitephonestore.com

© 2024 ShopperApproved.com. All rights reserved. Learn more about Shopper Approved.

This Shopper Approved Customer Rating and Review Certificate was generated using independent survey information gathered by Shopper Approved, LLC © 2024