satellitephonestore.com Reviews

4.7 Overall Satisfaction Rating

Based on 2,138 Ratings

5
1679 (78.5%)
4
362 (16.9%)
3
86 (4%)
2
6 (0.3%)
1
5 (0.2%)
1,500+ 5 stars in a row

Customer Service

4.8 Average

5
(36)
4
(2)
3
(0)
2
(2)
1
(0)

Recommend This Company

4.8 Average

5
(1,716)
4
(336)
3
(78)
2
(3)
1
(6)

Would Buy Again

4.7 Average

5
(1,694)
4
(352)
3
(82)
2
(9)
1
(2)

Product Satisfaction

4.6 Average

5
(90)
4
(18)
3
(7)
2
(1)
1
(3)

Price Satisfaction

4.4 Average

5
(69)
4
(35)
3
(13)
2
(0)
1
(2)

Shopper Approved actively collects reviews from actual verified customers, which helps more accurately reflect customer’s overall satisfaction with this company.

satellitephonestore.com

About Us

Satellite Phone Store was started in 2006 by a team of satellite communication professionals with the idea to solve the problem of unavailable communication in remote areas of the world. By providing high quality global satellite communication access at a very competitive price Satellite Phone Store is now the #1 choice for Individuals, Corporations, Travelers, Boat owners, Emergency Responders, Off-road Racers, Construction Companies, Small and Large Businesses. This grand idea never changed and resulted in a successful ever growing business that serves thousands of customers, across the whole globe, every day.

Our mission is to help people stay connected anytime, anywhere.

Our national team is made of communication experts, IT engineers, travelers and adventure enthusiasts who passionately explore the world. For the same reason, we understand how important communication is and we actively innovate and provide solutions for a stable connection. Whether it’s voice and high speed internet offshore, a regular call from the Grand Canyon or working online in the remote areas of the Amazonian jungles, it is our pleasure to provide you a solution and a piece of mind that you have the technology to stay connected anywhere under the open sky.

Our specialty

Satellite Phone Store expands through 3 offices located in Sarasota Florida, San Diego California, and Anchorage Alaska. Our team of certified experts sell, rent, and support mobile and fixed satellite communication products using both Iridium and Inmarsat as well as Globalstar and Thuraya satellite networks. List of products and solutions we specialize in include satellite phones, satellite internet hub spots, maritime data terminals, fixed and mobile land terminals and service plans customized for each customer to receive the best value for the lowest cost.

G

Garrett E.
1 week ago , Utah

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Great experiences so far. This will be my third time using your company!"
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
W

William L.
1 week ago , Kentucky

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Quick and easy"
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
M

Marcio F.
1 week ago , New York

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Fast and simple and good prices"
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
T

Tim O.
1 week ago , California

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Great"
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
T

Tatyana K.
2 weeks ago

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Great customer service, easy to navigate site, very pleased"
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
J

Justin J.
3 weeks ago , Georgia

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Very good and easy"
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
H

Hiram G.
4 weeks ago , Texas

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Very easy to navigate this site and to place an order!"
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Hiram G. has reviewed 2 products. Click to view Click to hide

Lithiumion rechargeable battery Standard battery life Up to 30 hours of standby time 4 hours of

View this product

Thanks!!!

Thanks!!!

SOS Button Emergency Assistance MilitaryGrade Toughness ShockResistant Battery life Up to 30

View this product

Excellent Service

Service was excellent. Phone is Great!!!

D

Daniel K.
4 weeks ago , Illinois

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"all good."
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
J

Joanne E.
4 weeks ago , California

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"I set up an online chat and Filip was extremely helpful and informative. He walked me through the whole process"
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
J

John F.
11/08/2019 , Oaxaca

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"thank you"
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
G

German R.
11/05/2019 , Arizona

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"The Paypal option as a payment method was not available during the checkout process."
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Z

Zhen Z.
11/04/2019 , Texas

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"great"
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
K

KAEL B.
11/02/2019 , Arizona

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"The online rep I spoke with Charlie Salanger was honest and knowledgeable. Had a bad experience with a different sat co when shopping for my device and plan."
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
R

Robert J.
10/28/2019 , California

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"I had a great experience with the staff at the store that shipped the phone to me. I received a call the days after I ordered the phone to make sure it was the right phone for my trip. It arrived a day earlier than I had expected and was exactly as advertised. I wouldn't buy this phone because it was difficult to get service due to the fact that it is connected to only one fixed satellite on the sky and was difficult to attain service. The plans are obviously very expensive in this market as well. Otherwise, the transaction part was outstanding."
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
4/5
Robert J. has reviewed 1 product. Click to view Click to hide

Global Coverage with exception of the poles 247 Support GPS Bluetooth SMS SOS Emer

View this product

This phone only is used with one fixed satellite in orbit. The phone had to be in an open space pointing to the equator to work. Anytime I moved the phone from that direct line, it would lose service. I was in an open area in the high desert mountains and it still was difficult to attain service. This did not work inside the cabin either. It had to be outside with a very open view of the sky. When I had service, the phone worked great.

C

Curtis L.
10/21/2019 , California

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Great service and recommendation for appropriate phone and plan for my needs."
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
M

Marc B.
10/18/2019 , California

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Very efficient. Fair pricing."
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
M

Michael P.
10/15/2019 , Washington

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Very helpful"
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
D

David F.
10/14/2019 , South Carolina

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Quick and easy"
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
4/5
R

Reynaldo D.
10/12/2019 , Washington

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"easy"
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
S

Steve F.
10/09/2019 , Utah

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Jeff was very informative and made it easy to get what I need."
Recommend this Company
4/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Loading Page Animation

See more satellitephonestore.com Reviews

Visit satellitephonestore.com ►