satelliteforinternet.com Reviews

About this Company

HughesNet, America’s #1 choice for a satellite Internet provider allows customers to access high-speed Internet virtually anywhere in the contiguous United States. With speeds up to 25 Mbps¹, it’s faster than any dial-up service provider, and the network can reach to rural locations not covered by cable and DSL.

HughesNet Gen 5 is always on, won’t tie up your phone line, and allows you to do more of what you love! Call 1-833-824-6754  to get connected today!

Filter

382 Verified Customer Reviews

382 Customer Ratings and Reviews

Shopper Approved collects trusted reviews from customers who have made a verified purchase.

4.0

Overall Star
Rating

5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
218
(57.1%)
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
61
(16%)
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
33
(8.6%)
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
19
(5%)
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
51
(13.4%)

Price Satisfaction
3.6
5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
116
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
89
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
70
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
21
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
53
Customer Service
2.8
5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
30
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
9
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
9
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
14
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
35
SHOW DETAILS

5-star reviews
100+

5-star reviews

6 years collecting reviews

About this Company

HughesNet, America’s #1 choice for a satellite Internet provider allows customers to access high-speed Internet virtually anywhere in the contiguous United States. With speeds up to 25 Mbps¹, it’s faster than any dial-up service provider, and the network can reach to rural locations not covered by cable and DSL.

HughesNet Gen 5 is always on, won’t tie up your phone line, and allows you to do more of what you love! Call 1-833-824-6754  to get connected today!

Filter
A
Anonymous Customer
1 week ago

Fast,efficient and professional. Thank you.

Price
4/5

A
Anonymous Customer
1 week ago , NV

The young man was very efficient, friendly, polite and answer all me questions and concerns.

Price
5/5

D
Douglas
2 weeks ago , NV

Overall I was very satisfied with the experience.

Price
4/5

P
Pulaski76
09/16/2022 , PA

Very fast service both installing and the speed. Much quicker and a price that a retired family can enjoy.
Sorry I didn't find this product sooner. Installer was well knowledgeable and installed the unit in no time with no mess when he left.

Price
5/5

P
Paula T.
06/24/2022 , AR

The installer was on time and had us up and going with internet in a snap. He called us before his arrival to let us know he was on the way. I had use Hughes before when my granddaughter was online school during the COVID epidemic. We just bought and moved into a new home so we immediately called Hughes Net to get us up and going once again we are a valued customer. Would not use anyone else.

Price
5/5

R
Russell H.
06/23/2022 , ID

For what I pay each month the service is the worst! Drops off every few minutes... terrible

Price
1/5

N
Not H.
03/16/2022

Well the first thing is your technician came out and installed the Internet and then just up and left. He didn't show us how to use it or anything he said it was done and he left. My second issue is I was told I could stream movies on my Blu-ray player at any time with no problem. Well that isn't true. I start a movie and a Bursts for 30 minutes they get five minutes movie. Come on this is a joke. Even Netflix doesn't work and it only needs one megabyte. So we were lied to and took advantage of and we really do not appreciate it

Price
3/5

B
BARNEY MCCARTY
01/29/2022 , MD

IT HAS NOT BEEN INSTALLED YET. IT WILL BE INSTALLED SAT 5 BETWEEN 11.ooAM AND 2:ooPM

Price
5/5

A
Anonymous Customer
01/11/2022 , KY

The service person Matthew was excellent. The reason I had to cancel was because I had specified to the salesperson that I did not want any 5G compatible technology, and the service person explained that this technology was in fact 5G compatible.

Price
5/5
Customer Service
5/5

G
gregory B.
12/22/2021 , VA

well, your sell rep. Said it would work for Facebook games and paying bills but your installer said would not load Facebook games, so he did not install, truth better than saying something just get sale

Price
4/5

A
Anonymous Customer
12/14/2021 , AZ

So so good, faster than CenturyLink and better customer service by far

Price
4/5

A
Ali S.
12/04/2021 , CA

Excellent install... super helpful customer service
& great strong signal
5 stars
So far so good!!!!

Price
5/5

G
Gina M.
11/06/2021 , WY

The young man Josh who came to hook up our TV was absolutely fantastic. I was so impressed by his professionalism, courtesy and overall friendly happy demeanor. My dog Chopper immediately fell in love with him. He wanted to go home with him & that says a lot to me. Josh showed me step by step how to use my remote & answered all my questions. Great experience overall. I'm so pleased :)

Price
5/5

C
Catherine
11/03/2021

Thanks for fast service. I had my service transferred to different residence. Technician was fast and very polite and professional.

Price
3/5

D
Deborah C.
10/27/2021 , FL

Slowest service I have seen and I moved here from a small town in Tennessee.

Price
1/5
Customer Service
1/5

G
Great J.
10/21/2021 , CA

Ricardo did a great gob and was quick with the installation

Price
5/5

C
Coyote G.
10/09/2021 , MI

Sat install changed to Sun install, changed to late Tuesday. Blew two vacation days while Hughes got its s*** together. Terrible customer "service". Installer was great.

Price
2/5

T
Teresa
10/05/2021 , GA

The Technician was a real trooper. it was raining so hard while he was installing our hughesnet satelite. and the customer support person was very nice . just installed today. would like to review again in a few months on how well it works. Happy today.

Price
5/5
Customer Service
5/5

J
Jesse
09/29/2021 , NC

I think the price is high and then I have to rent the equipment and pay for 9.00 a month if your equipment break down so as a new customer I am not happy but the install guy was great great guy

Price
2/5

A
Audry
09/23/2021

I want have the service until 10/8.

Price
4/5

Why Trust Verified Reviews?

Verified Reviews are real, authentic reviews collected from actual paying customers, using Shopper Approved's Verified Review Platform. When reviews are Verified by Shopper Approved, you know that you can trust them to make better buying decisions.

Unverified Reviews on the other hand, are reviews collected by Open Review platforms that allow anyone to leave a review, without any validation or proof of purchase. Unfortunately, most reviews you read online are Unverified Reviews, and can't be trusted.

As a consumer, here's how you can tell the difference:

Verified Reviews from Verified Review Platforms like Shopper Approved, have much higher review counts and higher overall Star ratings, because they attempt to collect reviews from every single paying customer.

Unverified Reviews from Open Review Platforms, tend to have much lower review counts and more negative Star ratings, because people with bad experiences are primarily those who leave reviews. This often creates a misleading, inaccurate portrayal of a companies true reputation.

So, when searching for Verified Reviews, look for the name you know you can trust. Shopper Approved.

Are you a Business?

See What Shopper Approved
Can Do For You

Inactive Business
Website

© 2022 ShopperApproved.com. All rights reserved. Learn more about Shopper Approved.

This Shopper Approved Customer Rating and Review Certificate was generated using independent survey information gathered by Shopper Approved, LLC © 2022