satelliteforinternet.com Reviews

4.0 Overall Satisfaction Rating

Based on 304 Ratings

5
174 (57.2%)
4
48 (15.8%)
3
26 (8.6%)
2
14 (4.6%)
1
42 (13.8%)
100+ 5 stars in a row

Price Satisfaction

3.5 Average

5
(90)
4
(66)
3
(56)
2
(15)
1
(44)

Customer Service

2.9 Average

5
(26)
4
(8)
3
(9)
2
(11)
1
(30)

Shopper Approved actively collects reviews from actual verified customers, which helps more accurately reflect customer’s overall satisfaction with this company.

satelliteforinternet.com

About Us

HughesNet, America’s #1 choice for a satellite Internet provider allows customers to access high-speed Internet virtually anywhere in the contiguous United States. With speeds up to 25 Mbps¹, it’s faster than any dial-up service provider, and the network can reach to rural locations not covered by cable and DSL.

HughesNet Gen 5 is always on, won’t tie up your phone line, and allows you to do more of what you love! Call 1-888-306-7786 to get connected today!

D

Donavyn
1 week ago

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

The internet sucks I'm paying good money to not be able to download an app
Price
3/5
CustomerService
2/5
R

Raleigh
1 week ago , VA

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Is not compatible with my Dish Network Google Nest.
Security cameras, fire alarm, carbon monoxide alarm, and heat thermostat not working properly
Price
3/5
CustomerService
2/5
N

Nick
2 weeks ago , IN

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

The gentleman that came out to do our installation was absolutely awesome. He was very friendly and professional during his entire visit and got finished in a timely manner. I would actually look forward to him coming back in the event we needed a technician to come back out.
Price
3/5
D

Donna
3 weeks ago , MO

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

I have had this service only one day. So far all is well. I would like to give a review 30 days from now.
Price
3/5
A

Anonymous Customer
4 weeks ago

1.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Internet is very slow to the point the we cannot stream any programs with your system. We are highly dissatisfied with your system. Since you unable to provide satisfied service as in the contract we consider the contract null and void. We will be removing your hardware from our home for you to pick up ASAP.
Price
1/5
CustomerService
1/5
D

Deborah J.
12/21/2020

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

I left Viasat because it was so slow even with purchasing the next to highest package. Hughes was a little less expensive and so far it seems very good. It does go in and out a bit which I think may be because of high usage times. But, so far it seems better than Viasat. The installer was very proficient and polite. He had a lot of knowledge and made the change seamless. Thank you.
Price
4/5
R

Rachmb7224
12/19/2020 , ID

1.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

The data caps are ridiculous and the rep lied completely about 20gbs being sufficient for our use needs. When I called back to get more info they just tried to upset me.

I work from home and the minimum speed is 33 mbs. Your service is 25 mbs. They still told me this will work so when I saw the 20gb cap and 25mbs speed I knew it wouldn't work.

My slaughter is 12 and disabled and streams all the time. My husband is a gamer. I told them all these things uo front!

The next rep was helpful and honest. But it sucked I already did an order that would have to be cancelled and refunded.

The rep that cancelled was also helpful. But it was 3 calls and a ton of time and it could have all been prevented by being honest with me about the usage and our needs.
Price
1/5
CustomerService
1/5
C

Carols
12/17/2020 , FL

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

We have iPhones and get slow reception on 2g
Price
4/5
CustomerService
5/5
A

Anonymous Customer
12/16/2020 , NY

1.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

The printer was left unpluged so we have to wait for someone that can plug it back in.We told the company we are not computer savvy as a result we have had trouble getting our phone number imported. I talked to Summer for quite a while. She was very patient with me but I still couldnt understand how to get things figured out.
Price
1/5
CustomerService
2/5
L

Linda
12/11/2020 , MS

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Very nice and knowledgeable tech. Took time to answer questions.
Price
5/5
Loading Page Animation

See more satelliteforinternet.com Reviews

Visit satelliteforinternet.com ►