satelliteforinternet.com Reviews

4.1 Overall Satisfaction Rating

Based on 266 Ratings

5
158 (59.4%)
4
45 (16.9%)
3
20 (7.5%)
2
13 (4.9%)
1
30 (11.3%)
100+ 5 stars in a row

Price Satisfaction

3.7 Average

5
(83)
4
(61)
3
(47)
2
(10)
1
(32)

Customer Service

3 Average

5
(23)
4
(8)
3
(8)
2
(7)
1
(25)

Shopper Approved actively collects reviews from actual verified customers, which helps more accurately reflect customer’s overall satisfaction with this company.

satelliteforinternet.com

About Us

HughesNet, America’s #1 choice for a satellite Internet provider allows customers to access high-speed Internet virtually anywhere in the contiguous United States. With speeds up to 25 Mbps¹, it’s faster than any dial-up service provider, and the network can reach to rural locations not covered by cable and DSL.

HughesNet Gen 5 is always on, won’t tie up your phone line, and allows you to do more of what you love! Call 1-888-306-7786 to get connected today!

W

WCM
4 weeks ago , PA

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Hook up prompt, quick, on time friendly technician. I'm happy.
Price
5/5
CustomerService
5/5
A

Angel
02/27/2020 , NE

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

He got there early and stayed to make sure I understood everything I needed to know about the internet he was very helpful
Price
5/5
C

CDHughes
02/17/2020 , OR

3.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

I don't have HughesNet yet. Will be soon. Can't tell you anything. You're in a big hurry for feedback. Catch my later.
Price
3/5
A

Anonymous Customer
02/03/2020 , OR

4.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

the installer was great. the information as to his late arrival was so very POOR. Your communication system is awful. Hughes net! poor communication. They scheduled a date without asking me and when I tried to reschedule they were rude and transferred me TOO many times
Price
3/5
CustomerService
1/5
P

Pat
01/18/2020 , FL

3.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Well had a hard time with the salute part. The DVR was not up to date and my internet speed is suppose to be 25 GB
And the download speed is only a 3.2
My playstation is slow its not like when I had Xfinity I had dowload speed at 50.
Big difference.
I'm not happy with speed.
Also the tex never made sure that the dish was wrking together so I on Sat called dish .
It took 2 hrs for the stuff to upgrade and then things started to wrk right.
Price
3/5
CustomerService
3/5
S

Steve
11/30/2019 , IA

3.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Switched internet services because of price increase, now we have slower service.
Price
3/5
T

Tom
11/10/2019 , FL

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

the only problem we had was a misunderstanding in our password. chatted with customer service and it was simply I wrote it down wrong. The service rep. was very helpful in getting me the right one. great working with them
Price
5/5
CustomerService
5/5
L

Lorene J.
10/25/2019

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Slow compared to what I had
Price
3/5
D

D K.
10/11/2019 , OH

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

I was so pleased with how quickly they came after I signed up for your service. And the gentleman that came was so pleasant and efficient did a nice neat job kept things cleaned up so far pleased with everything
Price
5/5
B

Brian F.
09/16/2019 , WY

4.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

The installer was very good, he was a real gentleman. Unfortunately after having the service for several days, I have really noticed a slow down in my Internet service compared to what I was used to. In addition, I don't exactly know how to manage my Internet usage, I have installed the Hughes net monitor But I have never had to worry about usage in the past, and it seems like a real pain.
Price
2/5
A

Anonymous Customer
04/23/2019

3.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

The person installing my internet said very little to me. He was here possibly 30 min. He did not clean the messed up that he made with the drill. I asked him for help with the wifi on my phone. He helped me with that asked me to sign and left. I felt like he was in a big hurry. He did the job so far no problems.
Price
3/5
R

Ralph D.
04/12/2019 , MN

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Excellent service tech.
Price
5/5
S

Stephanie
03/31/2019 , TX

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Great service! Everyone has been friendly and easy to work with.
Price
4/5
P

Phylis K.
03/11/2019 , NE

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Only had for a few hours now, but Austin was great to help decide where best for installation, and explain the workings and set up for me. Great kid!! and very professional, he is a keeper, thank you very much.
Price
5/5
H

Harvey
03/04/2019 , CA

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

The system isn't currently working up to standard
Price
3/5
CustomerService
3/5
S

sayre R.
02/28/2019 , PA

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

one phone call an channels,not on my tier were put on without any hassel.dish is cheaperan more flexable about channels,there techs work with you to get you what you wants
Price
5/5
CustomerService
5/5
G

Gary
02/09/2019 , WY

1.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

In my opinion, you are a fraudulent company who pretends to be Dish. My installation needs, which Frieda, agent #FPLETO, failed to inform Dish and Hughesnet. Thanks to Frieda I don't have internet because the ground is too hard-frozen to install. Someone from Hughesnet said he would auger a hole, but I would have to buy $300 worth of equipment. I found fiberoptic internet with Century Link for less. I regret ever calling you and will warn anyone against you. The ONLY thing you can do for me leave me alone. I am unable to be an active paying customer because you failed to make the proper arrangements.
Price
1/5
CustomerService
1/5
M

Matthew
02/04/2019 , AR

4.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Shoe covering must be stressed to all your installers.
Price
4/5
L

Larry C.
01/07/2019 , AR

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Everyone was very professional, I am very pleased. I had your competitors service for six yesrs and was not pleased.
Price
4/5
T

tony
12/02/2018

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

very good
Price
5/5
Loading Page Animation

See more satelliteforinternet.com Reviews

Visit satelliteforinternet.com ►