satelliteforinternet.com Reviews

4.0 Overall Satisfaction Rating

Based on 286 Ratings

5
162 (56.6%)
4
46 (16.1%)
3
26 (9.1%)
2
14 (4.9%)
1
38 (13.3%)
100+ 5 stars in a row

Price Satisfaction

3.6 Average

5
(87)
4
(62)
3
(50)
2
(14)
1
(40)

Customer Service

2.9 Average

5
(24)
4
(8)
3
(9)
2
(8)
1
(27)

Shopper Approved actively collects reviews from actual verified customers, which helps more accurately reflect customer’s overall satisfaction with this company.

satelliteforinternet.com

About Us

HughesNet, America’s #1 choice for a satellite Internet provider allows customers to access high-speed Internet virtually anywhere in the contiguous United States. With speeds up to 25 Mbps¹, it’s faster than any dial-up service provider, and the network can reach to rural locations not covered by cable and DSL.

HughesNet Gen 5 is always on, won’t tie up your phone line, and allows you to do more of what you love! Call 1-888-306-7786 to get connected today!

T

Trisha
1 day ago , FL

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Service was prompt, efficient and friendly. I would recommend to anyone looking for internet out in the country where it is difficult to find.
Price
5/5
R

Raquel S.
1 day ago , TX

1.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

It's not working at all. It's always a message of not connection . Did I am the only one with this issue?
Price
2/5
CustomerService
2/5
K

Karen
1 week ago , NY

3.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

The installation process was straightforward and the tech was very knowledgeable. Not happy with the contract thing especially because its at our summer cabin and Hughes Net was the only internet provider in our location. I get extremely annoyed and frustrated when forced into a situation I don't want any part of as in this case. It's either Hughes Net for internet or no internet which is not an option when you need Internet for an implanted medical device your Doctor needs to monitor. So now I am forced to pay a minimum of 5 months of internet I will not be using because we can't access our cabin in the winter. It is what it is though so I go with it. Service is a hit and miss thing sometimes its good other times its bad.
Price
2/5
A

Anonymous Customer
1 week ago

1.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Diasterous. I'm researching another company for internet services. Service is slow, spotty and unreliable.
Price
1/5
E

Ellie
1 week ago , SC

3.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

It is slow and I have a really hard time logging into my email. Keeps going back to the sign in page
Price
4/5
CustomerService
5/5
S

Sarah
1 week ago , ME

2.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Internet stinks. Hard to watch TV with it. Netflix kind of works but amazon won't work. The person who installed it layed the wire along the top of the ground. My kids have tripped over it and I have to keep my dog and critters from chewing the wire.
Price
2/5
M

Michael
1 week ago , FL

1.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

My speeds are so slow I can't use anything. I'm not satisfied at all. And I haven't had any success over the phone with Hughesnet trying to resolve the issue. I'm paying for something I can't even use. It hasn't worked since it was Installed.
Price
1/5
J

Jim
1 week ago , IL

1.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

I wish I didn't get this service ! If I woould have know about the size of dish in my yard, the conceit buffering all the time, timing out on because of the buffering, not connecting to sites, and wondering where my data is being used up at because of this! I will let people know that this system with Hughes Net is NOT the one to get!!
Price
2/5
CustomerService
3/5
G

Gae B.
1 week ago , NH

1.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

We are promised high speed. Didn't work at all. Returned equipment. They took $300 & refuse to refund
Price
1/5
CustomerService
1/5
W

Walter
1 week ago , GA

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Every thing is good.
Price
5/5
Loading Page Animation

See more satelliteforinternet.com Reviews

Visit satelliteforinternet.com ►