satelliteforinternet.com Reviews

4.0 Overall Satisfaction Rating

Based on 334 Ratings

5
191 (57.2%)
4
54 (16.2%)
3
31 (9.3%)
2
16 (4.8%)
1
42 (12.6%)
100+ 5 stars in a row

Price Satisfaction

3.5 Average

5
(100)
4
(73)
3
(65)
2
(18)
1
(45)

Customer Service

2.9 Average

5
(26)
4
(9)
3
(9)
2
(13)
1
(30)

Shopper Approved actively collects reviews from actual verified customers, which helps more accurately reflect customer’s overall satisfaction with this company.

satelliteforinternet.com

About Us

HughesNet, America’s #1 choice for a satellite Internet provider allows customers to access high-speed Internet virtually anywhere in the contiguous United States. With speeds up to 25 Mbps¹, it’s faster than any dial-up service provider, and the network can reach to rural locations not covered by cable and DSL.

HughesNet Gen 5 is always on, won’t tie up your phone line, and allows you to do more of what you love! Call 1-833-824-6754  to get connected today!

J

jonathan alexander
6 days ago , CT

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

very Happy with the TECH that was sent over to my house he did a Great Job
Price
5/5
S

Steve
1 week ago , CA

3.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Difficult to understand staff.
Price
3/5
J

Jeff S.
2 weeks ago , AR

4.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Everything was great until it rained,at which point I lost my satellite feed. Even for hours after the rain we had no service. I hope this isn't going to be an ongoing problem,requiring me to switch providers. Service has been intermittent every since. A tech to come and check it out would be nice. But honestly, I don't foresee that happening.
Price
4/5
L

LaVonne
2 weeks ago , TX

3.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Our installer was the best: prompt, efficient, neat, thorough, pleasant, understanding, etc., etc.
I use my computer for email and occasional research or shopping about 1-3 times a day. I use a camera with monitors for times I have to leave my disabled husband in his living area alone - the camera is connected 24/7; I connect the monitors periodically when I can't be with him. I turned the WiFi off on my cell phone and do not have any other devices connected.
After over 5 years, I switched from Suddenlink because I was extremely frustrated with the amount of time I routinely spent attempting to get service established and then to maintain the connection. {Imagine spending 20-30 minutes to start your car every trip and then stopping along the way every few miles to restart it!}
So far ... after almost 3 days with Hughes, I am able to establish an online computer connection within a few minutes. The monitors connect more quickly; however, I am disappointed that the connections drop several times a day; I do not have valuable time to spend dealing with poor service and reconnecting!
Hughes' advertisements and salespeople boast reliable 24/7 service ... so far it's not looking good.
Hughes is contracted to provide reliable service ... I am contracted to pay for it. So far I have upheld my end of the deal ... they have not!
Price
2/5
A

Anonymous Customer
05/16/2021 , WV

3.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

salesman told us at first we would get a $20 credit for m6 months when all is said and done we were told that we did not qualify for some cockandbull story 59.99 turned into$ 100
Price
1/5
J

Jim M.
05/14/2021 , CO

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Good job all around.
Price
5/5
E

Esam
05/01/2021 , NH

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Easy process, fast service , installation and affordable for a home run business , I will recommend it to everyone.
Price
5/5
K

Kimberly
04/28/2021 , TN

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

I don't have internet yet because installation never showed up! I called them and they said they got the dates mixed up!
Price
4/5
CustomerService
2/5
T

Tanju
04/27/2021 , AL

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Everything was great, the installation and initial customer service for obtaining your services.
Price
5/5
L

larson
04/20/2021 , AZ

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

So far so good thank you, we needed the internet service. Also, I am grateful for the individual to come out on a Sunday that was awesome, Thank the individual he did a great job.
Price
3/5
Loading Page Animation

See more satelliteforinternet.com Reviews

Visit satelliteforinternet.com ►