sanmateocateringcompany.com Reviews

4.7 Overall Satisfaction Rating

Based on 398 Ratings

5
350 (87.9%)
4
19 (4.8%)
3
9 (2.3%)
2
6 (1.5%)
1
14 (3.5%)
250+ 5 stars in a row

Customer Service

5 Average

5
(1)
4
(0)
3
(0)
2
(0)
1
(0)

Shopper Approved actively collects reviews from actual verified customers, which helps more accurately reflect customer’s overall satisfaction with this company.

sanmateocateringcompany.com

Z

Zachary W.
02/04/2020 , CA

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

I love all their dishes... Especially the pot stickers! I will always hire San Mateo Catering for my events.
C

Charles G.
02/04/2020 , CA

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Worked with them for catering a board meeting and the team was beyond helpful. Staff answered all of my questions in a very timely order and helped me to create menus that fit within my budget. They also made sure to make the lists have a variety of options to meet all dietary needs. All the attendees at the meeting loved having such nice staff to serve the food. No complaints whatsoever! The on-site staff was really friendly. The food was all tasty, and the presentation was grand. I am using San Mateo Catering again and recommend them to everyone.
A

Antonia C.
02/04/2020 , CA

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Made my wife and I very happy when we saw the marvelous display of foods they offered at the tasting. The on-day event was 5x better than I could have imagined!
A

April A.
02/04/2020 , CA

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

No aftermath fees.
J

Jack J.
02/04/2020 , CA

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

San Mateo Catering helped me in such a time of need. I had a mortgage and I was just fixing to get married. I told all the catering companies I was on a huge budget and going through a hard time. Most of them did not want to bother with my price range. But San Mateo Catering was very merciful and helped us to make our wedding amazing!
R

Ruby M.
02/04/2020 , CA

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

A phenomenal caterer who matched excellent food with attentive, professional service. I hired San Mateo Catering for my wife's birthday party for about 30 people. San Mateo Catering staff was very responsive during the planning phase. Food tasted wonderful and all the food was vegan as asked.
B

Barry S.
02/04/2020 , CA

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

We were planning a wedding celebration and I contacted 4 caterers in the area. While San Mateo Catering was not the least expensive, it was not the most costly and I am very happy with the outcome. San Mateo Catering crew was a joy to work with. The staff were sensitive to our desires, the food was excellent, and the service was totally flawless. She was not pushy about her agenda but willingly worked with us to have a fun event within budget and that followed the couple's selected theme. Again, the food and service were extraordinary. I have no doubt toward this company and will definitely use them again for any other events that pop up. Definitely 5 of 5 stars!
V

Vera G.
02/03/2020 , CA

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"I wanted something unique for my grand wedding in the local area. Luckily for me I found this little company and I was like super excited to try them out! I heard so many good things from friends and family about this company. Glad I choose San Mateo Catering! The set up was super quick and neat, loved the tables they brought btw. Also amazing style on the decor they brought. Food, LITERALLY THE BOMB! We all loved everything they had and I loved their cheesecake soooo much. I hope to use San Mateo Catering again in the future for sure. I really love their food and service!
"
L

Loren W.
02/03/2020 , CA

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Had a great experience with San Mateo Catering company! Our family never was into cooking, and there San Mateo Catering came to the rescue. We love BBQ and wanted to find someone to cook it authentically. When I saw Fredrick's range of BBQ choices, I thought we'd try them. The team was kind and attended us with speed. The price wasn't half bad as well. When the trays arrived, it was right on time. Everything was fresh, hot, and delicious. My favorite was the pulled pork. Sooo tender! Make sure to ask for extra sauce, because we couldn't get enough of it! They have many different kinds of sauces but I really love the sweet n' spicy the most. It made our family get-together memorable.
L

Lillie G.
02/03/2020 , CA

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Cakepops were awesome.
Loading Page Animation

See more sanmateocateringcompany.com Reviews

Visit sanmateocateringcompany.com ►