sanmateocateringcompany.com Reviews

4.7 Overall Satisfaction Rating

Based on 398 Ratings

5
350 (87.9%)
4
19 (4.8%)
3
9 (2.3%)
2
6 (1.5%)
1
14 (3.5%)
250+ 5 stars in a row

Customer Service

5 Average

5
(1)
4
(0)
3
(0)
2
(0)
1
(0)

Shopper Approved actively collects reviews from actual verified customers, which helps more accurately reflect customer’s overall satisfaction with this company.

sanmateocateringcompany.com

Z

Zachary W.
02/04/2020 , CA

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

I love all their dishes... Especially the pot stickers! I will always hire San Mateo Catering for my events.
C

Charles G.
02/04/2020 , CA

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Worked with them for catering a board meeting and the team was beyond helpful. Staff answered all of my questions in a very timely order and helped me to create menus that fit within my budget. They also made sure to make the lists have a variety of options to meet all dietary needs. All the attendees at the meeting loved having such nice staff to serve the food. No complaints whatsoever! The on-site staff was really friendly. The food was all tasty, and the presentation was grand. I am using San Mateo Catering again and recommend them to everyone.
B

Barry S.
02/04/2020 , CA

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

We were planning a wedding celebration and I contacted 4 caterers in the area. While San Mateo Catering was not the least expensive, it was not the most costly and I am very happy with the outcome. San Mateo Catering crew was a joy to work with. The staff were sensitive to our desires, the food was excellent, and the service was totally flawless. She was not pushy about her agenda but willingly worked with us to have a fun event within budget and that followed the couple's selected theme. Again, the food and service were extraordinary. I have no doubt toward this company and will definitely use them again for any other events that pop up. Definitely 5 of 5 stars!
R

Ruby M.
02/04/2020 , CA

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

A phenomenal caterer who matched excellent food with attentive, professional service. I hired San Mateo Catering for my wife's birthday party for about 30 people. San Mateo Catering staff was very responsive during the planning phase. Food tasted wonderful and all the food was vegan as asked.
A

April A.
02/04/2020 , CA

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

No aftermath fees.
A

Antonia C.
02/04/2020 , CA

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Made my wife and I very happy when we saw the marvelous display of foods they offered at the tasting. The on-day event was 5x better than I could have imagined!
J

Jack J.
02/04/2020 , CA

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

San Mateo Catering helped me in such a time of need. I had a mortgage and I was just fixing to get married. I told all the catering companies I was on a huge budget and going through a hard time. Most of them did not want to bother with my price range. But San Mateo Catering was very merciful and helped us to make our wedding amazing!
A

Allen H.
02/03/2020 , CA

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Staff are friendly and quick to serve!
L

Lillie G.
02/03/2020 , CA

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Cakepops were awesome.
S

Santos F.
02/03/2020 , CA

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Found San Mateo Catering through an internet Search. They were amazing to work with. Not only were the prices great, but they were so accommodating. The food tasted awesome, everyone was asking me where I got it. Staff showed up early, and was back during the breakdown. This company really went above and beyond.
L

Loren W.
02/03/2020 , CA

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Had a great experience with San Mateo Catering company! Our family never was into cooking, and there San Mateo Catering came to the rescue. We love BBQ and wanted to find someone to cook it authentically. When I saw Fredrick's range of BBQ choices, I thought we'd try them. The team was kind and attended us with speed. The price wasn't half bad as well. When the trays arrived, it was right on time. Everything was fresh, hot, and delicious. My favorite was the pulled pork. Sooo tender! Make sure to ask for extra sauce, because we couldn't get enough of it! They have many different kinds of sauces but I really love the sweet n' spicy the most. It made our family get-together memorable.
B

Barbara B.
02/03/2020 , CA

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Will make your event a breeze!
D

Delia D.
02/03/2020 , CA

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Hands down, the best wedding food ever! And I'm not just saying that because it was our wedding. San Mateo Catering was fantastic to work with. We were working with them very early on. We knew that delicious food and an open bar was a must-have at our reception. San Mateo Catering worked with us to make sure we had our dream menu and stayed within our budget. Budget was a huge worry for me as I wanted to have my dream wedding but I as super tight in my price range. They helped me and made my wedding a blast!
C

Crystal L.
02/03/2020 , CA

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

The best in town for the price range offered.
V

Vera G.
02/03/2020 , CA

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"I wanted something unique for my grand wedding in the local area. Luckily for me I found this little company and I was like super excited to try them out! I heard so many good things from friends and family about this company. Glad I choose San Mateo Catering! The set up was super quick and neat, loved the tables they brought btw. Also amazing style on the decor they brought. Food, LITERALLY THE BOMB! We all loved everything they had and I loved their cheesecake soooo much. I hope to use San Mateo Catering again in the future for sure. I really love their food and service!
"
F

Fred W.
02/03/2020 , CA

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

The sides are great.
D

Dorothy P.
02/03/2020 , CA

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

My husband and I received the recommendation to cater our wedding with San Mateo Catering through a family member. We viewed a list of catering companies ad figured that San Mateo Catering would be the best option. The pricing was above reasonable, and the staff was friendly. They made sure every detail was correct. We had the amount of food requested, the desserts, and the drinks. Everyone was blown away by the service!
P

Pamela H.
02/03/2020 , CA

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

San Mateo Catering was great! The food was prepared to our liking, crispy and flavorsome. We are picky eaters, and we asked for a lot of adjustments to our order. They were available to all changes without any hesitation. The final product was unquestionably first-class! We will order from San Mateo Catering again and again!
F

Felipe M.
02/03/2020 , CA

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Good price for the team of wonderful people.
C

Christy P.
02/03/2020 , CA

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

San Mateo Catering helped me to have a great 300 person non-profit event... It was all better than expected and they helped throughout the whole process!
Loading Page Animation

See more sanmateocateringcompany.com Reviews

Visit sanmateocateringcompany.com ►