sanmateocateringcompany.com Reviews

4.7 Overall Satisfaction Rating

Based on 210 Ratings

5
172 (81.9%)
4
19 (9%)
3
9 (4.3%)
2
6 (2.9%)
1
4 (1.9%)
100+

Customer Service

5 Average

5
(1)
4
(0)
3
(0)
2
(0)
1
(0)

Shopper Approved actively collects reviews from actual verified customers, which helps more accurately reflect customer’s overall satisfaction with this company.

sanmateocateringcompany.com

F

Felix W.
Today , CA

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"We used their service for my wedding and was not disappointed in the slightest. My wife and I tasted the food before we decided to go with them and the food was just fantastic! They arrived on time and even included sauces and signs for the food. The chicken katsu went the quickest. Love this place; I will use their catering again! "
H

Harold N.
Today , CA

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Hands down, San Mateo Catering is my #1 go-to caterer. I have been using their services for years, and never had regretted it. Thanks to San Mateo Catering, my guests enjoyed a delicious Hawaiian-themed feast. Since then I have placed numerous catering orders and have attended plenty of parties where San Mateo Catering's food was served. 10/10 service and food. "
E

Evelyn G.
Today , CA

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Astonishing catering experience! This time we had a last-minute order and they were able to take care of everything. Our students enjoy the spread and the portions are generous. The breakfast is also SO GOOD! I recommend their french toast and scrambled egg trays! Yummm... "
T

Tyler P.
Today

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"I've ordered San Mateo Catering for a family event this year, and everything was delivered correctly. For this order, we had a birthday party for 50 people. Food was picked up with no issues and everything correct. I love San Mateo Catering's for the great food, professionalism and being so reliable! "
W

Wesley B.
Today , CA

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Wonderful food! We've been going to San Mateo Catering' Catering for over 10+ years, and we just had our very first catering service for my daughter's 10th birthday. We got tons of praises from our guests how much they enjoyed the dishes. You won't be disappointed. "
J

Janet J.
Today , CA

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"I discovered San Mateo Catering while searching for new caterers for my company's lunches. In my office, meals are a huge component of client satisfaction, and retaining the services of fresh, top-quality caterers is pretty much the essential part of my job. That being said, FIVE STARS for San Mateo Catering's! We order pretty much 1 of everything, including short ribs, pork, BBQ chicken, mahi-mahi, fried & white rice, steamed veg, salad, chow mein, macaroni salad, spring rolls, coconut shrimp, spam musubi, haupia, and haupia w/ chocolate puddings... Everything is delicious. "
M

Manuel V.
Today , CA

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"I had San Mateo Catering's catering do a bridal shower brunch and couldn't it have been better. Staff was attentive and accommodating. The food was wonderful. The kale salad is fantastic as was the quinoa. They had a delicious cheese dip with homemade chips. The burger sliders were unique and delicious! The little baguettes were fresh and yummy. Their homemade pink lemonade is a beautiful addition! Definitely would use them again. "
D

Dana B.
1 day ago , CA

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"We have ordered from San Mateo Catering's Catering at work a bunch of times, and the food has always been fabulous! The delivery has constantly shown up early, and the food keeps well. I have worked with them, and they are still helpful and know exactly what they are doing. Also, the spring and kale salads are insane! I would suggest ordering from here for your next meeting! "
E

Elisa W.
1 day ago , CA

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"I held a breakfast panel at my offices for 125 people last week and used San Mateo Catering. I had used them a few years ago but started seeing amazing pictures of food on my Facebook feed which reminded me to call them again. They helped me figure out what to order both ideas and quantity, showed up on time, the food was delicious and nicely displayed. The team was very skilled and most definitely knew what they were doing. I enjoyed the selection of meats with savory and sweet sauces. My all-time favorite entree is the roasted turkey. Will use them again! "
R

Robin A.
1 day ago , CA

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"My husband threw a 40th birthday party for me and had San Mateo Catering's Catering for the food and service. I've been a big fan of their food for a long time. It was divine. They helped him make it an extraordinary day for me. They had beautifully displayed and delicious food. I loved the julienned veggies in mini baguettes and hummus and the antipasti platter. The dinner my husband chose included tofu, chicken and beef tenderloin and it was all beautifully presented. My friends could not stop talking about how delicious the food was. The team and staff were excellent. We had just moved into our house, so we were flustered, but they made it such a great event that I was able not to enjoy myself. "
J

Julius P.
1 day ago , CA

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"I can't begin to tell you how great it was to have my surprise party catered by San Mateo Catering. Unbeknownst to me, my husband created a party for 40 people a few days before my birthday and the spread we got was phenomenal. San Mateo Catering was such a great help with working on a menu that I truly loved and was at a price point that my husband enjoyed as well. We had lots of salads, chips and dips, grilled chicken, tuna, and more. The freshness and flavors were on point, and I would order from them for my next party. I thank San Mateo Catering and the staff for everything. Please keep up the outstanding work! "
E

Ellen C.
1 day ago , CA

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"I love San Mateo Catering and his staff. I enjoy the fresh salads and homemade soups several times a week for lunch. It's real food prepared with care. I am blessed to be able to eat their food at my office quite often. My coworkers and I love this place, and I have used them for personal events too. One time I used them for a Christmas party, and I got so many compliments! Their communication and delivery are excellent! I literally can't get enough of their fettuccini alfredo. They are great for events of any kind, and I cannot thank them enough! This company earns an A+ from me! "
E

Eddie D.
2 days ago , CA

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"San Mateo Catering is fantastic! They serve excellent food and present it beautifully. In a city where delivery is often iffy, San Mateo Catering's usually delivers early. What more can you want? They are also incredibly creative about getting the client what they want. I have met many staff members from San Mateo Catering's Catering, and they all are passion. They can do any event from a small corporate meeting to a large wedding, all reasonably priced. I have them on the "go-to" list. If you choose to work with San Mateo Catering's team of professionals, you will not be failed! The best team to work with! "
J

Jeremiah F.
2 days ago , CA

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"The San Mateo Catering Catering Team are tops when it comes to quality catering! Not only is the food delicious, but its presentation and customer service are also the best! They have such attention to detail and do whatever it takes to make any event, be it a breakfast or lunch meeting, or in our case even baby showers a success! We have worked closely with San Mateo Catering, and he is a dream to work with. The team is always on top of every detail and still has lovely suggestions to make any event run as smoothly as possible. I have complete confidence that everything will be perfect, even when I find out the day of that I need to order lunch! Simply. The. Best!!! "
A

Allen G.
2 days ago , CA

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"San Mateo Catering's catering has been our provider years for office parties, civic events, as well as a memorial service, and they always met our needs and many requests. When we needed a caterer for our child's wedding reception, we went to San Mateo Catering', and all I can say is the reception was over a month ago, and we are still getting calls and notes raving about the fabulous stylish food and the dinner. Everyone stated it was the best reception ever and raved on and on about the food, which was lavish and original. This company is a gem in the catering businesses! "
P

Patti C.
2 days ago , CA

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"San Mateo Catering has been super helpful with orders for my office. I began using them after they were recommended by a friend and I am so happy to work with them. They are the only caterers who can support me with an order when I am told about a meeting late in the day! I have noticed them be very accommodating and kind. Their delivery team assists in setting up the order and makes sure things look great. I need catering a couple of times a week, and things are always delicious. My manager wanted to do a small gathering in our building for about 60, and San Mateo Catering's was able to bring in high-quality food, and more to make it appear like an upscale party, but in our office! Super fabulous to know they can do this and we will book with them for our celebration party too! Thanks to San Mateo Catering and his team! "
E

Evan E.
2 days ago

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"They are my go-to caterer. They are incredibly affordable, always deliver on presentation and taste. There is nothing worse than ordering lunch for your co-workers, and everyone is disappointed. That is never a problem when I used CBDF. My office uses them for breakfast orders, lunch orders, afternoon snacks, and when we need desserts. They also helped my friend's company find a venue and are catering to her holiday party. I am huge into seasonal ingredients, and I love when they come out with new menus every season because I know the food I am eating is local and fresh. You guys rock, keep it up! "
O

Otis C.
2 days ago , CA

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"The whole San Mateo Catering team were such a joy to work with for our annual corporate party. I can not thank them enough for their patience and understanding. We went through several menu drafts to satisfy our stakeholder's opinions, and they revised it every time with a smile. The time of the event they were on time, set everything up, and even had a waiter stay the whole time to make sure the remaining time of the party went smoothly. As for the food, I loved it! Everyone was praising the food and decor. I really relish these guys, and I can't recommend them enough! "
H

Hattie V.
3 days ago , CA

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"San Mateo Catering has catered my organization's biggest fundraiser for 200 guests for the past two years. They are incredibly professional and serve quality, delicious food. The team is always on point, friendly to guests, and look quite sharp. I sincerely appreciate their ability to stay within budget while still producing a quality event. And course, the food - the most crucial part of any catering service - is delicious. I loved the variety, and there was most definitely enough for everyone. The endive bites as a is a must! The guests are still gushing about it three weeks after my event. This company is a win-win. "
E

Eric S.
3 days ago , CA

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"I desired to make the perfect 50th Birthday Brunch for my friends and me, so I spoke to quite a few caterers before deciding to hire San Mateo Catering. San Mateo Catering was by far the warmest, most professional and most accommodating of all the caterers with whom I spoke. He paid particular attention to every last detail and provided my friends and me with a celebration that I will never forget. The vegetable and cheese fritattas were especially divine. I cannot say enough lovely things about San Mateo Catering. They made my special day an occasion to remember. I want to thank San Mateo Catering and his team of qualified professionals from the bottom of my heart for making the party a blast. "

See more sanmateocateringcompany.com Reviews

Visit sanmateocateringcompany.com ►