sanjoselocalcatering.com Reviews

4.7 Overall Satisfaction Rating

Based on 403 Ratings

5
353 (87.6%)
4
19 (4.7%)
3
10 (2.5%)
2
7 (1.7%)
1
14 (3.5%)
250+ 5 stars in a row

Shopper Approved actively collects reviews from actual verified customers, which helps more accurately reflect customer’s overall satisfaction with this company.

sanjoselocalcatering.com

M

Melissa W.
02/04/2020 , CA

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Helped to make my retirement party smooth. Food was great, better than other companies I have tried.
M

Melba H.
02/04/2020 , CA

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

So quick!
C

Christopher H.
02/04/2020 , CA

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

San Jose Catering staff are professional and quick to serve! They are very reliable and prompt to deliver your needs. They provide the best recommendations and offer so much advice. Got many important phones calls to confirm the order. The food is very delicious and full of flavor. We ordered so many dishes, it is hard to remember the names, but there wasn't one bad one! All were delightful and tasty, not a detail out of place! Staff was on point and very friendly throughout the whole party. I absolutely loved using them for our breakfast party and will be using them again!
A

Angelica M.
02/04/2020 , CA

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

This is the place for catered Italian cuisine! We used San Jose Catering to cater to a group of 60 people and both the food and the service were exceptional. The portions were great, and the sides were authentic and fresh. All raved about the food and how it was amazing. Several of the guests had special dietary considerations and all were met without issue. The food was the best I had ever had and I wish I could eat it every day. If you decide to use them, GET THE GARLIC BREAD! You will not be sorry! I would recommend this to all needing a cater for any reason.
C

Carroll P.
02/04/2020 , CA

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

They made my budget priority.
C

Carmen R.
02/04/2020 , CA

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

I always use them for business events and family events.
M

Misty S.
02/04/2020 , CA

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

San Jose Catering will not only leave you and your guests satisfied, but they will help do all the hard work. The best part was actually eating the food. Such yummy American-classics... Such as pulled pork, brisket, ribs, corn (buttery), french fries, ham burgers, and more! I loved the sweet fudge that fit the theme!
K

Kari H.
02/03/2020 , CA

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

San Jose Catering catered my wedding this past weekend and all I can say is WOW! I had an excellent experience with them from the start -- very quick responses to all inquiries requests. They answered all of my questions ideally and just made the whole process so easy. The food was AMAZING. We enjoyed roast beef, fried chicken, mashed potatoes, and mixed veggies along with salad and fruit. I cannot tell you how many guests came up to tell me how amazing the food was, especially the potatoes. Super buttery, sweet, and fluffy--just the way my mama made them-style! Everyone raved over them! These guys are awesome and I highly recommend!!!
L

Lowell H.
02/03/2020 , CA

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

I highly recommend San Jose Catering. They catered a party for me last night. The food was incredible, the setup and wait staff were fabulous too! From the moment I contacted them everything went smoothly. I had never had a catered party at my home before, so I was a bit flustered. I was also nervous because I always do everything. Prepare, cook, serve, clean up. A staff member stopped by our home ahead of time and removed my fears. I did not have to lift a hand. My guests complimented and raved toward the food and service. I could enjoy my guests and the anxiety reduction was well worth it. I highly recommend San Jose Catering.
D

Dean O.
02/03/2020 , CA

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

San Jose Catering knocks it out of the park with innovative, seasonal, amazing, and fresh food! Super awesome job guys. The first phone call was super easy too, no long waits. I got really fast replies as well when needing to make a few changes. The entrees and everything, well they were flawless! I really loved having staff and food service I could rely on. I use them just about every time I need a large event hosted. I cannot wait for my next event so I can try San Jose Catering. PS: TRY THE BEEF AND VEG KABOBS! I highly recommend using them!
S

Sammy R.
02/03/2020 , CA

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

They have the best gluten-free ops for any gal tried of dry bread. I love their options and the side dishes paired perfectly with the main course. Thanks to their staff!
K

Karen P.
02/03/2020 , CA

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Outstanding delivery time!
T

Terence F.
02/03/2020 , CA

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

They are so quick! The delivery was 30 minutes early, clean/set-up was speedup, and the food was awesome!
N

Naomi P.
02/03/2020 , CA

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

On time.
T

Teresa S.
02/03/2020 , CA

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

They made my wedding into something magical!
W

Wilfred G.
02/03/2020 , CA

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Catering by San Jose Catering is such a hidden gem! The staff is so fun to work with and their food is mouth-watering at the very least. The owner, knows what people want and delivers past my expectations each time. Most importantly the food is DELICIOUS, displayed beautifully, and fresh.I was recently in a bind for a 30-person lunch and my initial caterer never put the order in the system... San Jose Catering pulled through and helped me out in my time of crisis. Luckily everything worked out flawlessly. I am using San Jose Catering from now on and telling everyone I know about them
A

Antonia T.
02/03/2020 , CA

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Magnificent company with wonderful entrees!
E

Ernestine S.
02/03/2020 , CA

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

5-stars for service, food, and price.
E

Elisa S.
02/03/2020 , CA

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

I reached them on a whim for my bridal shower. I liked their catering menu and their pictures looked enticing. They quickly responded to my requests and questions before settling on a final plan. During the consultation, they worked with me in figuring out the right menu, layout, costs, and servings. They delivered the food on time, provided professional servers, and, most importantly, the food was delicious!! Not much food was left. At the end of the evening, they cleaned up perfectly. The entire operation was professional and seamless. I highly recommend them for their fab service and outstanding prices.
L

Larry J.
02/03/2020 , CA

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Boss asked me to plan a meal for our team. I accepted and chose San Jose Catering to do the job. Our team and my boss loved the assortment of foods they offered. The minestrone was to die for! Could not have been happier. San Jose Catering is a lifesaver! I totally love their amazing service, and their chicken minis are FAB.
Loading Page Animation

See more sanjoselocalcatering.com Reviews

Visit sanjoselocalcatering.com ►