sanjoselocalcatering.com Reviews

4.7 Overall Satisfaction Rating

Based on 296 Ratings

5
251 (84.8%)
4
19 (6.4%)
3
10 (3.4%)
2
7 (2.4%)
1
9 (3%)
250+ 5 stars in a row

Shopper Approved actively collects reviews from actual verified customers, which helps more accurately reflect customer’s overall satisfaction with this company.

sanjoselocalcatering.com

G

Guadalupe Y.
03/04/2019 , CA

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Fantastic job. "
R

Richard S.
03/04/2019 , CA

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Awesome! "
J

Jackie M.
03/04/2019 , CA

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Thank you! "
B

Brian H.
03/04/2019 , CA

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Great customer service! "
A

Alfredo D.
03/04/2019 , CA

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Thank you to Jennifer and Anthony who helped us. "
E

Everett C.
03/04/2019 , CA

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Angela was fantastic. "
O

Olga H.
02/27/2019 , CA

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"We chose San Jose Catering Company to cater our wedding and are very happy we did! From the start they were very responsive and helped guide us on menu options. There was so much to choose from and everything sounded so tasty. Tracey was so easy to work with and provided everything we needed.Tracey was very professional on our wedding day, taking care of everything behind the scenes so we could enjoy our day. As for the food- absolutely delicious. Our guests couldn't get enough of the spinach-artichoke tarts. I loved the seared salmon with butter sauce. All the staff were professional yet personable. I can't recommend them enough! "
C

Carlos P.
02/27/2019 , CA

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"My husband and I hired San Jose Catering Company to cater a private dinner event.The food was amazing! I cannot even describe how wonderful our vegetable experience was and how perfect everything turned out. Broccoli salad, stuffed seasonal squash, grilled wax beans, and homemade split pea soup. The colors were bright and the everything was fresh. We will be talking about it for years to come. We will definitely hire San Jose Catering Company for another event in the future! It is difficult to find caterers that want to focus on the veggies. We don't have any dietary restrictions, we just like to have plant-based meals regularly. "
M

Monica N.
02/27/2019 , CA

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"I wish I could give more stars.Chef Landon catered my birthday dinner. From deciding the menu down to perfection, his patience, creativity and attention to detail is phenomenal. His personality is so low key, that it feels family. The food was incredible! We had awesome pork tenderloin topped with cranberry apple chutney. The pork was so moist and usually people dry out their pork tenderloin. It was awesome. The roasted veggies were seasoned and weren't overcooked. I could talk all day about the entree but honestly the salad course may have stole the show: pear and candied walnut salad!! The best of the best. I'm already excited for booking him for my next event (book club). "
G

Grady H.
02/26/2019 , CA

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"I've been a food blogger since 2009. I've eaten at many chef's tables, restaurants, events (private and public), and I'm the President of a food cub; so I've seen, tasted, raved, and turned away my share of foods. I had the pleasure of tasting Chef Landon's food at a dinner party and I am very excited to give San Jose Catering Company five stars and can't wait to complete my youtube review and post pictures on Instagram. The menu: roasted cauliflower steak, sirloin steak, mashed potatoes, asparagus, and a fruit/cheese plate. Dessert was a lemon bar tray. Everything was awesome! "
J

June L.
02/26/2019 , CA

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"I hired Chef Landon to do a luncheon for my company and very last minute I might add. He created a menu during our initial phone consultation and I loved it! He was willing to work within our budget and delivered delicious meals. We had a few vegan options, we went with the roasted vegetable sliders and the vegans could not stop talking about how good it was, so much so that we meat eaters wanted to try it!! They were right, it too was delicious. Chef Landon is pleasant over the phone, very professional and when he came to my office he was very friendly with great personality. I will definitely use his services again. "
S

Susan C.
02/26/2019 , CA

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Chef Landon catered a wedding vow renewal reception that we attended, definitely one the best upscale weddings we've been to. Chef Landon is highly skilled and knowledgeable in her culinary craft and event offerings. He is self motivated and professional with her diverse clientele and works hard to ensure that she exceeds even the most challenging of our expectations! He provides an elegant, detailed oriented experience full of rich flavors for even the simplest of dishes. My only regret is that he doesn't live with us as our full time chef and we don't have enough events on the calendar to book his services more often. "
C

Christian P.
02/26/2019 , CA

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Creative, amazing, professional and inspiring! I love San Jose Catering Company, their food is unlike anything I've ever seen and Chef Landon is one of the most talented and inspiring chef's I know. He should be on Food Network or the Cooking Channel. He is a shining star professionally and in her craft as her passion spills over into everything she does. He so gifted! I don't know how she comes up with his flavor combinations. We allowed Chef Landon to create our menu for a private Valentine's Day event. We ended up with Halibut with lemon butter sauce, asparagus, and roasted sweet potatoes. Very delicious. I highly recommend San Jose Catering Company for your next event. They are amazing! I wish I could give them more stars than just 5! "
B

Byron F.
02/26/2019 , CA

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Chef Landon provided catered my New Years Eve dinner party and everything was amazing. The food was prepared in my home and plated and serviced. All of my guests were amazed at the taste, quality of the food and the service. We were served New York Strip steak that was fork tender, no knives required. The sides were seasoned wonderfully. Everyone that thought they didn't like vegetables ate plenty of roasted brussel sprouts. They were delicious. I'd never had them prepared with tomatoes, cranberries and goat cheese. Everyone is still talking about them. Chef Landon arrived on time and he was personable and everything that was promised was delivered. He is awesome and I highly recommend him for any event. "
R

Rafael G.
02/26/2019 , CA

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"My wife and I hired San Jose Catering Company for our wedding. We were very impressed! San Jose Catering Company took great care of us and made sure we had everything we needed and our wedding was nothing short of beautiful! Even a little thunderstorm didn't mess anything up! The team stayed professional. The food kept coming, the staff just directed people under a tent that they brought and set up on their own because they anticipated rain. We would highly recommend San Jose Catering Company for any of your party/catering needs. We look forward to planning our next party with them! "
E

Erik S.
02/26/2019 , CA

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Special thanks to Tracey, who organized everything and was my point of contact from the beginning. Tracey was great to work with, she made the whole process easy and she always seemed genuinely excited to organize and suggest ideas for our wedding. She suggested menu items, plating options, and order the passed hors d'oeuvres would be served. You can tell she's not only very good at her job but also likes it. My father also said the manager in charge the day of ran such a tight ship and was very enjoyable to work with as well. Big thanks to everyone! "
F

Frederick S.
02/26/2019 , CA

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"We had a destination wedding at a lake and had planned the whole wedding while working out of state. We hired San Jose Catering Company based on a recommendation of our wedding planner without ever actually trying the food or meeting with anyone which is a little nerve racking. Thankfully every aspect from planning to execution went above and beyond my expectation. The food was phenomenal, my guests continue to rave about how amazing it was. The waitstaff was so nice and attentive and the bartender was fun while still managing to keep our rowdy guests hydrated. I would recommend San Jose Catering Company to anyone. They are professional, kind, accommodating and you can't beat their prices. You will be in expert hands with this wonderful company. I can't say enough nice things about my experience with them, they truly made my whole wedding. "
J

Jimmie K.
02/26/2019 , CA

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"San Jose Catering Company provided a breakfast for my students that was "par excellence." The students have discussed the event for two weeks and one asked for the address of the business. I had co-workers who stated that they noticed I had a company come in and wanted to follow the deliverer. Everyone who sampled the food remarked on how delicious the food was, and I was impressed with the display, the delivery, and the taste. All these types of things are important when you want to show someone that you care about the service that you provide. I have used San Jose Catering Company for all of my catering needs and will continue to do so in the future. "
D

Dorothy G.
02/25/2019 , CA

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Absolutely amazing from our first wedding tasting experience to the food packed up for us after the wedding. Chef Landon and his team was outstanding just like the food. The price was right and I loved the menu package pricing. You wouldn't believe how hard that it is to find. We were able to mix and match menu items and when we said "ummm no carrots"... they said "taste it first"! Let me tell you if carrots tasted like this every night, the eyeglass store would be out of business. Seriously, this wedding was a success and San Jose Catering Company was one of the MVPs of our vendor team. Can't wait to make up another event just to hire them. Thank you for everything!!! "
A

Angelina W.
02/25/2019 , CA

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"I used San Jose Catering Company to host my family reunion for nearly 70 people at the park and the food was delicious. Staff was friendly and on time. I got raving reviews from family members about the food. My personal favorite was the pulled pork sliders and the roasted corn on the cob. I saw a bunch of people returning to the buffet for turkey sliders and sweet potato fries.I also paid for a grill person (grilled chicken and steak) and that was a hit as well. I highly recommend this company for any event. Serve costs extra but the grill person was an awesome addition. It was worth the money. Everyone was able to concentrate on having fun rather than grilling meat or cooking. "
Loading Page Animation

See more sanjoselocalcatering.com Reviews

Visit sanjoselocalcatering.com ►