Data recovery services & Software for Hard Drives, RAID Servers, Tapes and all electronic storage media. SOC 3 Secure and ISO-9001 Certified.

Filter

1,261 Verified Customer Reviews

1,261 Customer Ratings and Reviews

Shopper Approved collects trusted reviews from customers who have made a verified purchase.

4.7

Overall Star
Rating

5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
1029
(81.6%)
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
166
(13.2%)
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
40
(3.2%)
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
11
(0.9%)
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
15
(1.2%)

Customer Service
4.9
5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
241
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
15
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
4
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
2
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
2
Product Satisfaction
4.8
5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
459
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
49
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
13
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
5
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
3
Would Recommend
4.8
5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
1063
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
144
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
24
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
15
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
15
Price Satisfaction
4.2
5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
282
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
115
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
100
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
21
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
11
SHOW DETAILS

5-star reviews
1,000+

5-star reviews

7 years collecting reviews

About this Company

Data recovery services & Software for Hard Drives, RAID Servers, Tapes and all electronic storage media. SOC 3 Secure and ISO-9001 Certified.

Filter
J
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer John H.
Today

Very professional. Always answered my questions clearly and quickly via support email, via chat line with Bogdan K and via Hugh Butteri. Most importantly they retrieved my data!!

Would Recommend
5/5

B
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Ben
Today

good

Would Recommend
5/5

T
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Terri B.
1 day ago

*thrilled* that you have been able to recover my data. But I have had difficulty reaching my case manager. Changing timelines.
Now I need help now figuring out which options to choose in paying my bill and how and when the recovered data is going to reach me but there is no one to talk to.

Would Recommend
3/5

D
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Dennis K.
4 days ago

The communication between myself and Hugh Butteri from SalvageData was great.

Would Recommend
5/5

M
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Marcus &.
1 week ago , North Carolina

Extremely Great Experience! I can't express my appreciation for all your help. You performed a miracle for me. Thank you so much.

Would Recommend
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5

J
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Jake
1 week ago , WA

The turn around time for 1-HHD with 2G data was 2 months from the day I sent it out. It seems it could have been done faster. I believe that it was because I bought the economy package. There was no hurry to process it. Even though that still costed me $2000. Wouldn't recommend if you're the small guy. After receiving the data on the usb ssd that I purchased from you, I found that you had charged me double the cost of the device. I feel like I had already been run through the ringer with the price and turn around time....

Would Recommend
1/5
Product Satisfaction
3/5
Price
1/5

A
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Anonymous Customer
1 week ago

kudos to hugh B. for all the assistance!

Would Recommend
5/5

D
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer David J.
1 week ago

Excellent service...well appreciated

Would Recommend
5/5

H
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Heather K.
1 week ago , MT

Very please with the customer interaction!

Would Recommend
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
4/5

B
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Barbara E.
1 week ago

Bit confusing on the website. 404 errors, directions did not match the site. Basically got it done, chat is good.

Would Recommend
5/5

P
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Paolo G.
1 week ago , CA

The experience was fantastic. Very quick to respond and great work.

Would Recommend
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5

J
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Joe P.
1 week ago

Pleased with communication with "live" and caring people! Job well done. I just wished that the cost was much cheaper.
The price is really based upon speed of delivery, rather than man hours of productivity. From roughly $400 to $1200 for exactly the same service, with the only difference being getting the product within a few days or waiting two or three weeks, is silly. I realize you prioritize the work for those who need/want their data quickly, but to charge that much extra, not for extra or better work (your work is exceptional!), but for speedy delivery is somewhat greedy.
Imagine you are the consumer and were faced with this same paradigm.
However, I'm thankful and grateful and not upset at all. It is what it is, unfortunately for people who don't have huge funds laying around.

Would Recommend
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
3/5
Customer Service
5/5

J
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Jeffrey F.
2 weeks ago

Dustin was really nice to work with and the process was simple.

Would Recommend
5/5

R
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Rusty
2 weeks ago , CA

I am grateful that most of the data on the external drive was able to be saved. I find the service to be
a bit pricey for the amount of time it takes, however, that said, most people would probably pay the cost to retrieve valuable data anyway. It just seems a bit more than what it should be.

Would Recommend
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
4/5
Customer Service
5/5

J
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Jon B.
2 weeks ago

Great job I hope to get my original drive back to use.

Would Recommend
5/5

J
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer John H.
3 weeks ago


The clone drive booted after it was installed. It did take the Windows repair route to get there. The key software then accessed the license, opened the current data-base and graphics. This is what I'd hoped to see.

Would Recommend
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
4/5
Customer Service
5/5

A
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Angela J.
3 weeks ago , Tx

Chris was very helpful and responsive

Would Recommend
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5

S
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Susan B.
3 weeks ago

You Rock!!!

Would Recommend
5/5

A
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Alishan T.
3 weeks ago

Great company. Great communications. Great success in data recovery.
Thank you

Would Recommend
5/5

E
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Eric J.
3 weeks ago , PA

The fact that my information has been recovered is outstanding! One year of my business information was considered lost and the recovery price was fair.

Would Recommend
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
4/5

Why Trust Verified Reviews?

Verified Reviews are real, authentic reviews collected from actual paying customers, using Shopper Approved's Verified Review Platform. When reviews are Verified by Shopper Approved, you know that you can trust them to make better buying decisions.

Unverified Reviews on the other hand, are reviews collected by Open Review platforms that allow anyone to leave a review, without any validation or proof of purchase. Unfortunately, most reviews you read online are Unverified Reviews, and can't be trusted.

As a consumer, here's how you can tell the difference:

Verified Reviews from Verified Review Platforms like Shopper Approved, have much higher review counts and higher overall Star ratings, because they attempt to collect reviews from every single paying customer.

Unverified Reviews from Open Review Platforms, tend to have much lower review counts and more negative Star ratings, because people with bad experiences are primarily those who leave reviews. This often creates a misleading, inaccurate portrayal of a companies true reputation.

So, when searching for Verified Reviews, look for the name you know you can trust. Shopper Approved.

Are you a Business?

See What Shopper Approved
Can Do For You

Inactive Business
Website

© 2022 ShopperApproved.com. All rights reserved. Learn more about Shopper Approved.

This Shopper Approved Customer Rating and Review Certificate was generated using independent survey information gathered by Shopper Approved, LLC © 2022