sailrite.com Reviews

About this Company

At Sailrite, we're a passionate crew of do-it-yourselfers who strive to equip and empower others to DIY for their own boats and homes. We equip you by being a one-stop retailer for fabric, tools, hardware, sewing supplies and even our own brand of Sailrite sewing machines to get the job done. Our extensive how-to section will empower you with the knowledge you need to make every project you can dream up a success.

Sailrite started back in 1969 and is family-owned by the second generation of the Grant family, Matt and Hallie Grant. Together they lead a team of over sixty crewmembers including the third generation of Grants. Sailrite's crew are experts in canvas related projects for sailboats, powerboats, pontoons, outdoor living spaces and even home decor and upholstery. See our company milestones and browse our products at sailrite.com.

Filter
Filter
DOT Twist Lock Washer (Nickel-Plated Brass)
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
DOT Twist Lock Washer (Nickel-Plated Brass)
See more product reviews

LEONARD P - 2 days ago

I installed the Twist-Lock Fastener Screw Studs with the Twist Lock Driver Installation Tool. I placed the 5/8" Grommets installed in the Curtains over the Twist-Lock Fastener Screw Studs (a good fit). I placed the Twist Lock Washers over the screw studs, rotated the lock fastener, the washer rotated 90 Degrees by itself then fell off the stud & the curtain also fell off the stud. I hope there is a better washer available for my installation. Please reply. Thank you

Company Response

Yes we see the issue. You have not used the correct parts. Twist lock fasteners only work with the mating Eyelet and Backing plates that you see in the main image here: https://www.sailrite.com/Common-Sense-Fastener-Cloth-to-Surface-Complete-5-8-Screw

These parts are available separately. Just search “777005” and “777010”. You may also search on our website for: "Fastener Selection Guide" which provides the options and use of all fasteners, including the twist locks.  Please let us know if you require further help after getting and installing the correct parts on the canvas side.

Merchant Response

sailrite.com recently attempted to reach out to this customer via the Shopper Approved Customer Resolution Center, and is currently awaiting the customer's response.
LEONARD P

2 days ago - PA

If I have errored in my installation please let me know what changes I should make. Thank You


Schmetz #16 Sewing Machine Needles System 130 Round/Sharp Point (10 pack)
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Schmetz #16 Sewing Machine Needles System 130 Round/Sharp Point (10 pack)
See more product reviews

Rosemary A - 3 days ago

Fast delivery

First time ordering from Sailrite. Happy to find these sewing machine needles at this vendor. Not an easy to find for sewing waxed canvas. VERY fast delivery! Will check back here for future sewing needs.

Rosemary A

3 days ago - AZ

Easy to order, low shipping cost


Schmetz #18 Sewing Machine Needles System 130 Round/Sharp Point (10 pack)
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Schmetz #18 Sewing Machine Needles System 130 Round/Sharp Point (10 pack)
See more product reviews

Rosemary A - 3 days ago

Very fast service

First time ordering from Sailrite. Happy to find these sewing machine needles at this vendor. Not an easy to find for sewing waxed canvas. VERY fast delivery! Will check back here for future sewing needs.

Rosemary A

3 days ago - AZ

Easy to order, low shipping cost


Tenara Clear Lubricated Lifetime Thread 8 oz. (1,595 yds.)
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Tenara Clear Lubricated Lifetime Thread 8 oz. (1,595 yds.)
See more product reviews

Robert B - 5 days ago

I enjoy working with this thread as it is strong and long lasting.

Robert B

5 days ago - MA

Great Products


V-138 Black UV Bonded Polyester Thread 16 oz. (2,400 yds.)
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
V-138 Black UV Bonded Polyester Thread 16 oz. (2,400 yds.)
See more product reviews

Robert B - 5 days ago

No one seemed to care this size thread in the size spool (16oz) size at this great price.

Robert B

5 days ago - MA

Great Products


Why Trust Verified Reviews?

Verified Reviews are real, authentic reviews collected from actual paying customers, using Shopper Approved's Verified Review Platform. When reviews are Verified by Shopper Approved, you know that you can trust them to make better buying decisions.

Unverified Reviews on the other hand, are reviews collected by Open Review platforms that allow anyone to leave a review, without any validation or proof of purchase. Unfortunately, most reviews you read online are Unverified Reviews, and can't be trusted.

As a consumer, here's how you can tell the difference:

Verified Reviews from Verified Review Platforms like Shopper Approved, have much higher review counts and higher overall Star ratings, because they attempt to collect reviews from every single paying customer.

Unverified Reviews from Open Review Platforms, tend to have much lower review counts and more negative Star ratings, because people with bad experiences are primarily those who leave reviews. This often creates a misleading, inaccurate portrayal of a companies true reputation.

So, when searching for Verified Reviews, look for the name you know you can trust. Shopper Approved.

Are you a Business?

See What Shopper Approved
Can Do For You

Inactive Business   sailrite.com

© 2022 ShopperApproved.com. All rights reserved. Learn more about Shopper Approved.

This Shopper Approved Customer Rating and Review Certificate was generated using independent survey information gathered by Shopper Approved, LLC © 2022