sailrite.com Reviews

About this Company

At Sailrite, we're a passionate crew of do-it-yourselfers who strive to equip and empower others to DIY for their own boats and homes. We equip you by being a one-stop retailer for fabric, tools, hardware, sewing supplies and even our own brand of Sailrite sewing machines to get the job done. Our extensive how-to section will empower you with the knowledge you need to make every project you can dream up a success.

Sailrite started back in 1969 and is family-owned by the second generation of the Grant family, Matt and Hallie Grant. Together they lead a team of over sixty crewmembers including the third generation of Grants. Sailrite's crew are experts in canvas related projects for sailboats, powerboats, pontoons, outdoor living spaces and even home decor and upholstery. See our company milestones and browse our products at sailrite.com.

Filter

Back to Product ReviewsBack to Product Reviews

290 Product Ratings and Reviews

Seamstick 1/4" Basting Tape for Canvas & Upholstery (50 yds.)

Seamstick 1/4" Basting Tape for Canvas & Upholstery (50 yds.)

View Product on Site   View Product on Site

4.7

Overall Star
Rating

5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
247
(85%)
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
19
(7%)
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
17
(6%)
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
2
(1%)
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
5
(2%)

About this Company

At Sailrite, we're a passionate crew of do-it-yourselfers who strive to equip and empower others to DIY for their own boats and homes. We equip you by being a one-stop retailer for fabric, tools, hardware, sewing supplies and even our own brand of Sailrite sewing machines to get the job done. Our extensive how-to section will empower you with the knowledge you need to make every project you can dream up a success.

Sailrite started back in 1969 and is family-owned by the second generation of the Grant family, Matt and Hallie Grant. Together they lead a team of over sixty crewmembers including the third generation of Grants. Sailrite's crew are experts in canvas related projects for sailboats, powerboats, pontoons, outdoor living spaces and even home decor and upholstery. See our company milestones and browse our products at sailrite.com.

Filter
Seamstick 1/4
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Seamstick 1/4" Basting Tape for Canvas & Upholstery (50 yds.)
See more product reviews

Teresita F - 4 weeks ago

Haven’t started using it.


Seamstick 1/4
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Seamstick 1/4" Basting Tape for Canvas & Upholstery (50 yds.)
See more product reviews

Linda - 08/29/2022

This was my first time to use basting tape. It made my project so much easier! As did the wonderful tutorial on making 30-minute box cushions. I’m not an accomplished sewer but you wouldn’t know it from the final product. Thanks, Sailrite!

Linda

08/29/2022 - TX

Within 30 minutes of the time I placed my online order Sailrite had already prepared it for shipping. This was my first time to purchase from them but it won't be my last! Especially with all the great DIY tutorials they offer.


Seamstick 1/4
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Seamstick 1/4" Basting Tape for Canvas & Upholstery (50 yds.)
See more product reviews

Krista P - 08/20/2022

So Many Uses!

This is an incredibly useful product. Adhesion is really strong, and I never have a problem with it gumming up a needle. It's great for installing upholstery zippers and securing a fold in fabrics that don't hold a sharp crease. I also use it when forming drapery headers, both for installing buckram and sticking down the fold before pleating. Order extra because you'll find a hundred uses for it!

Krista P

08/20/2022 - GA

Amazing selection of products and fast processing!


Seamstick 1/4
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Seamstick 1/4" Basting Tape for Canvas & Upholstery (50 yds.)
See more product reviews

Kim V - 07/25/2022

Best Basting Tape

I have tried other basting tape, and this is far superior to anything else I have tried. Not only does it stick to the fabric well, but the secondary paper comes off easily and cleanly to expose the other tacky surface. This makes setting difficult seems much easier and precise

Kim V

07/25/2022 - MI

I found that the website and product descriptions were very intuitive and the instruction videos are extremely helpful. Sailrite is a welcomed and useful resource that I am very glad to have discovered.


Seamstick 1/4
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Seamstick 1/4" Basting Tape for Canvas & Upholstery (50 yds.)
See more product reviews

Rebecca M - 07/24/2022

I love Sailrite tape. Very fast delivery

Rebecca M

07/24/2022 - IN

I love your company...and your tutorials!


Why Trust Verified Reviews?

Verified Reviews are real, authentic reviews collected from actual paying customers, using Shopper Approved's Verified Review Platform. When reviews are Verified by Shopper Approved, you know that you can trust them to make better buying decisions.

Unverified Reviews on the other hand, are reviews collected by Open Review platforms that allow anyone to leave a review, without any validation or proof of purchase. Unfortunately, most reviews you read online are Unverified Reviews, and can't be trusted.

As a consumer, here's how you can tell the difference:

Verified Reviews from Verified Review Platforms like Shopper Approved, have much higher review counts and higher overall Star ratings, because they attempt to collect reviews from every single paying customer.

Unverified Reviews from Open Review Platforms, tend to have much lower review counts and more negative Star ratings, because people with bad experiences are primarily those who leave reviews. This often creates a misleading, inaccurate portrayal of a companies true reputation.

So, when searching for Verified Reviews, look for the name you know you can trust. Shopper Approved.

Are you a Business?

See What Shopper Approved
Can Do For You

Inactive Business   sailrite.com

© 2022 ShopperApproved.com. All rights reserved. Learn more about Shopper Approved.

This Shopper Approved Customer Rating and Review Certificate was generated using independent survey information gathered by Shopper Approved, LLC © 2022