sailrite.com Reviews

About this Company

At Sailrite, we're a passionate crew of do-it-yourselfers who strive to equip and empower others to DIY for their own boats and homes. We equip you by being a one-stop retailer for fabric, tools, hardware, sewing supplies and even our own brand of Sailrite sewing machines to get the job done. Our extensive how-to section will empower you with the knowledge you need to make every project you can dream up a success.

Sailrite started back in 1969 and is family-owned by the second generation of the Grant family, Matt and Hallie Grant. Together they lead a team of over sixty crewmembers including the third generation of Grants. Sailrite's crew are experts in canvas related projects for sailboats, powerboats, pontoons, outdoor living spaces and even home decor and upholstery. See our company milestones and browse our products at sailrite.com.

Filter

Back to Product ReviewsBack to Product Reviews

74 Product Ratings and Reviews

Sailrite® Workhorse® Servo Motor (110V)

Sailrite® Workhorse® Servo Motor (110V)

View Product on Site   View Product on Site

4.9

Overall Star
Rating

5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
70
(95%)
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
2
(3%)
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
2
(3%)
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
(0%)
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
(0%)

About this Company

At Sailrite, we're a passionate crew of do-it-yourselfers who strive to equip and empower others to DIY for their own boats and homes. We equip you by being a one-stop retailer for fabric, tools, hardware, sewing supplies and even our own brand of Sailrite sewing machines to get the job done. Our extensive how-to section will empower you with the knowledge you need to make every project you can dream up a success.

Sailrite started back in 1969 and is family-owned by the second generation of the Grant family, Matt and Hallie Grant. Together they lead a team of over sixty crewmembers including the third generation of Grants. Sailrite's crew are experts in canvas related projects for sailboats, powerboats, pontoons, outdoor living spaces and even home decor and upholstery. See our company milestones and browse our products at sailrite.com.

Filter
Sailrite Workhorse Servo Motor (110V)
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Sailrite Workhorse Servo Motor (110V)
See more product reviews

CeeCee's U - 12/29/2019

Great motor. I have one on another machine and I love it.

CeeCee's U

12/29/2019 - VA

Very easy company to do business with


Sailrite Workhorse Servo Motor (110V)
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Sailrite Workhorse Servo Motor (110V)
See more product reviews

Daniel L - 12/21/2019

Worck well whit my mini walking foot a lot quiet and very slow speed I love my new workhorse servo motor and thanks again to sailritre for is fast delivery Daniel

Daniel L

12/21/2019 - QC

very easy and fast delivery


Sailrite Workhorse Servo Motor (110V)
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Sailrite Workhorse Servo Motor (110V)
See more product reviews

Daniel C - 12/14/2019

Replacement motor.

When the clutch motor on my Juki sewing machine died, I didn’t even realize there was a servo motor. I was a little apprehensive about changing my 4hp 20lbs+ clutch motor to a 5 lbs 3/4hp servo motor. But after reading the reviews and agreeing that one biggest complaints I had about the clutch motor was it acted like an on off switch. I had a difficult time slowing it down. Now that I’ve used the Workhorse servo motor, which was super easy to install, my concerns were unfounded. This thing is a beast that I can truly run one stitch a time. Very pleased with it and would certainly recommend it.

Daniel C

12/14/2019 - MI

My go to place for all of my sewing needs. Great how to videos. Nice quality products.


Sailrite Workhorse Servo Motor (110V)
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Sailrite Workhorse Servo Motor (110V)
See more product reviews

David B - 12/01/2019

Great servo motor for the money

So far so good. Mounted up easy. Love the slow control. No more rabbit starts.

David B

12/01/2019 - IN

Sail Rite is one of Americas best kept secrets. They have been around long enough to have it all together from A to Z. Great people.


Sailrite Workhorse Servo Motor (110V)
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Sailrite Workhorse Servo Motor (110V)
See more product reviews

Linda K - 11/12/2019

I have an old Juki ddl552 high speed machine with a clutch motor. The servo motor fit perfectly and was easy to install. My upholstery projects are so much easier now and turn out great!


Sailrite Workhorse Servo Motor (110V)
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Sailrite Workhorse Servo Motor (110V)
See more product reviews

Joe D - 10/19/2019

I haven’t used the motor extensively yet. But so far I am very happy with my purchase. It was easy to install and has plenty of power. There’s a little bit of a learning curve going from a clutch motor to the servo, but overall the sailrite motor gives me more control and more low end torque. Thank you.

Joe D

10/19/2019 - CA

A had a few questions after I received my order and the staff at sailrite were friendly and helpful. Thank You.


Sailrite Workhorse Servo Motor (110V)
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Sailrite Workhorse Servo Motor (110V)
See more product reviews

Jeffery L - 10/14/2019

Perfect~

Easy to install and update our machine perfect!

Jeffery L

10/14/2019 - KY

Easy peasy


Sailrite Workhorse Servo Motor (110V)
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Sailrite Workhorse Servo Motor (110V)
See more product reviews

Mindee S - 10/13/2019

just what I was looking for.


Sailrite Workhorse Servo Motor (110V)
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Sailrite Workhorse Servo Motor (110V)
See more product reviews

Mrs. J - 09/26/2019

Works great!

Mrs. J

09/26/2019 - WI

Very fast and easy to use!


Sailrite Workhorse Servo Motor (110V)
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Sailrite Workhorse Servo Motor (110V)
See more product reviews

Victor V - 07/22/2019

Excellent product and service

Merchant Choice

Quality product

Product Choice

Eficience

Victor V

07/22/2019 - PR

Exelent


Sailrite® Workhorse™ Servo Motor (110V)
Sailrite® Workhorse™ Servo Motor (110V)
See more product reviews

Wayne R - 06/05/2019

Outstanding!

I added the Workhorse to my Singer 20u. Removed the 60lb clutch assembly and installed the 5lb Workhorse.The difference is now like, a row boat vs speed boat, day and night.This machine will get used a lot more as I have more control over it now.The hardest part of the conversion was lifting out the old clutch assembly.The online videos and manual are a plus.


Sailrite Workhorse Servo Motor (110V)
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Sailrite Workhorse Servo Motor (110V)
See more product reviews

alan L - 02/18/2019

Motor is great but spindle is bent..

Hello the motor is great I know there's a lot of good reviews and I know it's very dependable. A few of my friends who work in the sewing industry uses them. So when I opened the box and started the motor up. The spindle was spinning... not true. And I know overtime with heavy use that can affect the performance and durability of the motor and the spindle. If you are a home sewer or hobbyist. You really don't have nothing to worry about. But if you're in the sewing industry and you use that motor for business. It can really affect your sewing production down the line. I reached out to sailrite but with no reply. But I know and have friends that tell me that you guys have great customer service. So please help me with this matter. I plan on purchasing more Motors.

Merchant Choice

QUALITY GOOD REVIEWS

Product Choice

FOR MY INDUSTRIAL SEWING MACHINE EASIER FUNCTIONING

Company Response

Hi, We are so sorry we missed your support case. As soon as I saw this review I heard from Brian (CSR manager) that the support case somehow did not get answered. Brian will be in touch today to get you a new motor and pick that one up (it won't cost you a thing). The shaft should never be bent in any way. We are sorry this happened to you. Best Regards, Matt Grant with Sailrite

alan L

02/18/2019 - IL

absolutely greatest cutomer service!


Sailrite® Workhorse™ Servo Motor (110V)
Sailrite® Workhorse™ Servo Motor (110V)
See more product reviews

Opie - 10/30/2018

Great Motor

I just added this motor to my Singer 16-188 - it's AMAZING! So much power at a slow speed. What a great motor. Thanks Sailrite.


Sailrite Workhorse Servo Motor (110V)
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Sailrite Workhorse Servo Motor (110V)
See more product reviews

Steven G - 10/15/2018

Installed and running in 20 minutes.. So far I'd have to say I'm thrilled with this purchase..

Merchant Choice

Selection, ease of site use, good support

Product Choice

I deliberated between the Work Horse servo motor and the 1hp Consew model which was less expensive, more powerful and had remote switch/speed control, yet the 2 year warranty swung me toward the Work Horse..

Steven G

10/15/2018 - CT

Always a pleasure doing business with SailRite


Sailrite Workhorse Servo Motor (110V)
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Sailrite Workhorse Servo Motor (110V)
See more product reviews

Billy J - 09/02/2018

Great value

Merchant Choice

Good products a nd good people

Product Choice

Needed the control that the slow speed gives

Billy J

09/02/2018 - TX

As always it is a great experience Sailrite


Sailrite® Workhorse Servo Motor (110V)
Sailrite® Workhorse Servo Motor (110V)
See more product reviews

David G - 05/08/2018

Great motor/great service

I recently upgraded my LS-1 with a Workhorse Servo Motor. I dealt with Zach for my purchase. I already had the table and Zach was very careful to advise on the parts I needed to attach the motor to my table. The motor provided great control which I need for precision sewing needed in my wall upholstery business. The detailed video left no stone unturned on the installation. Sailrite products, service, and videos are at the very top of the industry.


Sailrite Workhorse Servo Motor (110V)
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Sailrite Workhorse Servo Motor (110V)
See more product reviews

CeeCee's U - 04/25/2018

Great Motow

Great motor easy to install so quiet you can’t twll it is on.

Merchant Choice

Great company to deal with.

CeeCee's U

04/25/2018 - VA

Very easy.


Sailrite Workhorse Servo Motor (110V)
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Sailrite Workhorse Servo Motor (110V)
See more product reviews

Randy R - 03/29/2018

works great

just what one needs to slow down sewing machine for better control vs a cloth motor

Merchant Choice

web search and feed back

Product Choice

have to slow down industrial sewing machine do not need 3000 spm

Randy R

03/29/2018 - MI

good so far and lots of info on this site.fast ship


Sailrite Workhorse Servo Motor (110V)
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Sailrite Workhorse Servo Motor (110V)
See more product reviews

happy D - 03/15/2018

Excellent. First thing I've bought in years that worked straight from the box and didn't have screws or parts loose or falling off!!!

Product Choice

Internet reviews and the obvious customer appreciation.

happy D

03/15/2018 - GA

Finally a company that understands the real value of quality.


Sailrite® Workhorse® Servo Motor (110V)
Sailrite® Workhorse® Servo Motor (110V)
See more product reviews

Bob-T - 09/24/2017

Workhorse Servo Motor by Sailrite

The Workhorse Servo Motor by Sailrite, replaced the clutch motor on my fifty year old German Pfaff 545 H4 industrial sewing machine . After watching the how to install video provided by Sailrite it was easy. At this time I have only practice sewing on some 20 oz vinyl scraps which I doubled until it was eight layers thick. The motor was flawless one stitch at time or faster then I wanted to go. Very controllable which is what I needed. I highly recommend this motor for any one that needs total control of the sewing process. Thanks too Matt Grant for help in getting the adapter, as I wanted to use the clogged timing belt.


Why Trust Verified Reviews?

Verified Reviews are real, authentic reviews collected from actual paying customers, using Shopper Approved's Verified Review Platform. When reviews are Verified by Shopper Approved, you know that you can trust them to make better buying decisions.

Unverified Reviews on the other hand, are reviews collected by Open Review platforms that allow anyone to leave a review, without any validation or proof of purchase. Unfortunately, most reviews you read online are Unverified Reviews, and can't be trusted.

As a consumer, here's how you can tell the difference:

Verified Reviews from Verified Review Platforms like Shopper Approved, have much higher review counts and higher overall Star ratings, because they attempt to collect reviews from every single paying customer.

Unverified Reviews from Open Review Platforms, tend to have much lower review counts and more negative Star ratings, because people with bad experiences are primarily those who leave reviews. This often creates a misleading, inaccurate portrayal of a companies true reputation.

So, when searching for Verified Reviews, look for the name you know you can trust. Shopper Approved.

Are you a Business?

See What Shopper Approved
Can Do For You

Inactive Business   sailrite.com

© 2022 ShopperApproved.com. All rights reserved. Learn more about Shopper Approved.

This Shopper Approved Customer Rating and Review Certificate was generated using independent survey information gathered by Shopper Approved, LLC © 2022