sailrite.com Reviews

About this Company

At Sailrite, we're a passionate crew of do-it-yourselfers who strive to equip and empower others to DIY for their own boats and homes. We equip you by being a one-stop retailer for fabric, tools, hardware, sewing supplies and even our own brand of Sailrite sewing machines to get the job done. Our extensive how-to section will empower you with the knowledge you need to make every project you can dream up a success.

Sailrite started back in 1969 and is family-owned by the second generation of the Grant family, Matt and Hallie Grant. Together they lead a team of over sixty crewmembers including the third generation of Grants. Sailrite's crew are experts in canvas related projects for sailboats, powerboats, pontoons, outdoor living spaces and even home decor and upholstery. See our company milestones and browse our products at sailrite.com.

Filter

Back to Product ReviewsBack to Product Reviews

74 Product Ratings and Reviews

Sailrite® Workhorse® Servo Motor (110V)

Sailrite® Workhorse® Servo Motor (110V)

View Product on Site   View Product on Site

4.9

Overall Star
Rating

5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
70
(95%)
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
2
(3%)
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
2
(3%)
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
(0%)
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
(0%)

About this Company

At Sailrite, we're a passionate crew of do-it-yourselfers who strive to equip and empower others to DIY for their own boats and homes. We equip you by being a one-stop retailer for fabric, tools, hardware, sewing supplies and even our own brand of Sailrite sewing machines to get the job done. Our extensive how-to section will empower you with the knowledge you need to make every project you can dream up a success.

Sailrite started back in 1969 and is family-owned by the second generation of the Grant family, Matt and Hallie Grant. Together they lead a team of over sixty crewmembers including the third generation of Grants. Sailrite's crew are experts in canvas related projects for sailboats, powerboats, pontoons, outdoor living spaces and even home decor and upholstery. See our company milestones and browse our products at sailrite.com.

Filter
Sailrite Workhorse Servo Motor (110V)
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Sailrite Workhorse Servo Motor (110V)
See more product reviews

Jeff B - 01/17/2021

Must have

This motor is awesome easy to install, wire program and use

Jeff B

01/17/2021 - IL

Easy


Sailrite Workhorse Servo Motor (110V)
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Sailrite Workhorse Servo Motor (110V)
See more product reviews

Paul C - 12/10/2020

This motor is a game changer!

Absolutely awesome product that changed the way I work for the better. This setup adds control options I’ve never had on my Consew walking foot, compared to my old clutch motor. Doing heavy leather work, I needed controlled power without the lurching and surging of the original motor. It’s a beast. Arrived super fast and mounted up in minutes. This is the second one I’ve purchased so far... Thanks, Paul Cox

Paul C

12/10/2020 - NY

My purchasing experience was efficient and quick. The website gave clear choices and good information about the products and options.


Sailrite Workhorse Servo Motor (110V)
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Sailrite Workhorse Servo Motor (110V)
See more product reviews

Sally W - 11/12/2020

Heck ya! Get one!!

Love! Have this set up on my Singer 281-22 industrial that I use for light to medium leather work. (2mm-5mm) with this machine. Super nice motor. The motor came with all the necessary parts. Came packaged really well and delivered on time. installation was not difficult. I did need to get a smaller belt, but that was expected. I have multiple industrial machines and have different servo motors. This one was super easy to program the speed setting and I like it comes with a different pulley if you want to customize the speed even more. One of my machines runs the opposite direction and I like that this motor can be switched to run either direction. 5 out of 5 and 2

Sally W

11/12/2020 - FL

Quick and easy! Great pics and pertinent descriptions.


Sailrite Workhorse Servo Motor (110V)
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Sailrite Workhorse Servo Motor (110V)
See more product reviews

Sherry V - 10/07/2020

powerful and easy to install

I used this to replace the clutch motor on my Singer 331k1, which was a fairly easy process. It required switching from a 42¨belt down to a 40¨ as well. I have since sold this machine, but I did love the incredible piercing power and ability to slow down the speed, though I was never able to achieve the 'stitch-by-stitch' control as was demonstrated in the Sailrite videos. This may have been a problem with how my foot pedal was configured though. It was also a little noisier than I expected, but nothing compared to running a clutch motor.


Sailrite Workhorse Servo Motor (110V)
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Sailrite Workhorse Servo Motor (110V)
See more product reviews

Paul W - 08/28/2020

Great


Sailrite Workhorse Servo Motor (110V)
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Sailrite Workhorse Servo Motor (110V)
See more product reviews

Wade - 08/28/2020

A - OK

OK. It's great. Put it on a Adler. Slow or fast, no problem.!!!

Wade

08/28/2020 - WA

good


Sailrite Workhorse Servo Motor (110V)
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Sailrite Workhorse Servo Motor (110V)
See more product reviews

Alex G - 08/16/2020

Recive on time Thanks


Sailrite Workhorse Servo Motor (110V)
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Sailrite Workhorse Servo Motor (110V)
See more product reviews

Michael W - 08/07/2020

Like this Motor a lot. Slows my Juki down to a manageable speed (for me).

Michael W

08/07/2020 - SK

Easy.


Sailrite Workhorse Servo Motor (110V)
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Sailrite Workhorse Servo Motor (110V)
See more product reviews

Laurie E - 07/20/2020

Worthwhile investment!

This thing works great, more control and power than a previous eBay purchase of Enduro motor that died after 3 months. Worth the extra money, built with much more quality control than cheap alternatives! Had to buy a new belt to fit, minor expense in my opinion. Breathed new life into my Consew 226R.

Laurie E

07/20/2020 - TN

Easy ordering, lots of product information available, and well-organized website!! Thanks


Sailrite Workhorse Servo Motor (110V)
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Sailrite Workhorse Servo Motor (110V)
See more product reviews

James S - 06/14/2020

It surpassed my expectations I'm very happy with the motor.


Sailrite Workhorse Servo Motor (110V)
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Sailrite Workhorse Servo Motor (110V)
See more product reviews

Ann I - 05/27/2020

Quick delivery even during pandemic! Thank you Sailrite!


Sailrite Workhorse Servo Motor (110V)
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Sailrite Workhorse Servo Motor (110V)
See more product reviews

Kerry L - 04/12/2020

love it

Kerry L

04/12/2020 - PA

fast shipping


Sailrite® Workhorse™ Servo Motor (110V)
Sailrite® Workhorse™ Servo Motor (110V)
See more product reviews

Thomas - 03/27/2020

Great product

I purchased a 110v Sailrite Workhorse servo motor and am 100% pleased. From the telephone sale person, expedient delivery, seamless installation and flawless performance. I installed this motor on a Singer 111w155 walkingfoot machine. Prior to the installation I could not control the machine at low speed. This servo motor has great low speed control and power well beyond my requirements. Great company, great product. I would definitely buy from Sailrite again!


Sailrite Workhorse Servo Motor (110V)
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Sailrite Workhorse Servo Motor (110V)
See more product reviews

FLSewer - 03/11/2020

Worth it!

Replaced the motor on a Singer 20U. Now I can use more often, as the precise control allows stitch by stitch. Simple, direct replacement, original belt worked too!

FLSewer

03/11/2020 - FL

Fast shipping, quality fabrics.


Sailrite Workhorse Servo Motor (110V)
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Sailrite Workhorse Servo Motor (110V)
See more product reviews

Jimmy Y - 03/03/2020

The workhorse is a game changer for me having the ability to slowly place 1 stitch at a time allows me to produce very nice work. I highly recommend it especially for beginners like myself

Jimmy Y

03/03/2020 - AL

My experience with sailrite has been great there 1 stop shopping for all my sewing and upholstery needs is 5 star. The how to program and all the training videos is a industry leader, there support team is spot on. Thanks Sailrite J Yelverton


Sailrite Workhorse Servo Motor (110V)
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Sailrite Workhorse Servo Motor (110V)
See more product reviews

William F - 03/03/2020

Arrived very quickly, easy to set up and use. Very happy with the motor.

William F

03/03/2020 - BC

looking forward to receiving


Sailrite Workhorse Servo Motor (110V)
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Sailrite Workhorse Servo Motor (110V)
See more product reviews

Antonio M - 03/02/2020

Extremely happy with this product very easy install

Antonio M

03/02/2020 - OH

Very happy with the transaction glad I found your company


Sailrite Workhorse Servo Motor (110V)
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Sailrite Workhorse Servo Motor (110V)
See more product reviews

Ross - 02/05/2020

Everything as described.

Ross

02/05/2020 - PA

Painless ordering process. Straightforward.


Sailrite Workhorse Servo Motor (110V)
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Sailrite Workhorse Servo Motor (110V)
See more product reviews

Steve N - 01/22/2020

Its fantastic thank you

Steve N

01/22/2020 - IL

Fantastic shopping experiance except the promotion code should have provided a $25 disount? not $10 maybe you could look into this PLEASE? thank you for your time


Sailrite Workhorse Servo Motor (110V)
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Sailrite Workhorse Servo Motor (110V)
See more product reviews

Dan M - 01/19/2020

An excellent alternative to other commercially available servo motors.


Why Trust Verified Reviews?

Verified Reviews are real, authentic reviews collected from actual paying customers, using Shopper Approved's Verified Review Platform. When reviews are Verified by Shopper Approved, you know that you can trust them to make better buying decisions.

Unverified Reviews on the other hand, are reviews collected by Open Review platforms that allow anyone to leave a review, without any validation or proof of purchase. Unfortunately, most reviews you read online are Unverified Reviews, and can't be trusted.

As a consumer, here's how you can tell the difference:

Verified Reviews from Verified Review Platforms like Shopper Approved, have much higher review counts and higher overall Star ratings, because they attempt to collect reviews from every single paying customer.

Unverified Reviews from Open Review Platforms, tend to have much lower review counts and more negative Star ratings, because people with bad experiences are primarily those who leave reviews. This often creates a misleading, inaccurate portrayal of a companies true reputation.

So, when searching for Verified Reviews, look for the name you know you can trust. Shopper Approved.

Are you a Business?

See What Shopper Approved
Can Do For You

Inactive Business   sailrite.com

© 2022 ShopperApproved.com. All rights reserved. Learn more about Shopper Approved.

This Shopper Approved Customer Rating and Review Certificate was generated using independent survey information gathered by Shopper Approved, LLC © 2022