sailrite.com Reviews

About this Company

At Sailrite, we're a passionate crew of do-it-yourselfers who strive to equip and empower others to DIY for their own boats and homes. We equip you by being a one-stop retailer for fabric, tools, hardware, sewing supplies and even our own brand of Sailrite sewing machines to get the job done. Our extensive how-to section will empower you with the knowledge you need to make every project you can dream up a success.

Sailrite started back in 1969 and is family-owned by the second generation of the Grant family, Matt and Hallie Grant. Together they lead a team of over sixty crewmembers including the third generation of Grants. Sailrite's crew are experts in canvas related projects for sailboats, powerboats, pontoons, outdoor living spaces and even home decor and upholstery. See our company milestones and browse our products at sailrite.com.

Filter

Back to Product ReviewsBack to Product Reviews

78 Product Ratings and Reviews

Sailrite Workhorse Servo Motor (110V)

Sailrite Workhorse Servo Motor (110V)

View Product on Site   View Product on Site

4.9

Overall Star
Rating

5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
74
(95%)
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
2
(3%)
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
2
(3%)
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
(0%)
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
(0%)

About this Company

At Sailrite, we're a passionate crew of do-it-yourselfers who strive to equip and empower others to DIY for their own boats and homes. We equip you by being a one-stop retailer for fabric, tools, hardware, sewing supplies and even our own brand of Sailrite sewing machines to get the job done. Our extensive how-to section will empower you with the knowledge you need to make every project you can dream up a success.

Sailrite started back in 1969 and is family-owned by the second generation of the Grant family, Matt and Hallie Grant. Together they lead a team of over sixty crewmembers including the third generation of Grants. Sailrite's crew are experts in canvas related projects for sailboats, powerboats, pontoons, outdoor living spaces and even home decor and upholstery. See our company milestones and browse our products at sailrite.com.

Filter
Sailrite Workhorse Servo Motor (110V)
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Sailrite Workhorse Servo Motor (110V)
See more product reviews

David T - 04/17/2022

This is a game changer for me. I sew infrequently I've never been able to reliably control a clutch motor. Easy to install and awesome to use.


Sailrite Workhorse Servo Motor (110V)
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Sailrite Workhorse Servo Motor (110V)
See more product reviews

Leah H - 02/26/2022

Speedy delivery and easy install. Great variable speed motor, it can really crawl along.


Sailrite Workhorse Servo Motor (110V)
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Sailrite Workhorse Servo Motor (110V)
See more product reviews

Alejandro Q - 01/02/2022

I am super happy for going with the WorkHorse motor as it works just as the advertising says. Perfect for working with leather, I can use it in super slow speed and or very fast speed without missing a stich, Sailrite products are the way to go!!!

Alejandro Q

01/02/2022 - IL

Nothing but the best from SAILRITE!!!


Sailrite Workhorse Servo Motor (110V)
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Sailrite Workhorse Servo Motor (110V)
See more product reviews

Dominic - 12/27/2021

Powerhouse of a servo

This servo is dope! I paired it with a consew 206rb (industrial walking foot machine), and it’s a match made in sewing heaven. The workhorse has a lot of low speed power, plenty enough to drive through many layers of sailcloth, canvas, and webbing at a crawling speed. It’s quite, light and small. When you need the speed it’s there as well. Very happy with it

Dominic

12/27/2021 - NY

Thanks!


Sailrite Workhorse Servo Motor (110V)
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Sailrite Workhorse Servo Motor (110V)
See more product reviews

Gary S - 10/27/2021

Easy install works great

Gary S

10/27/2021 - FL

Excellent


Sailrite Workhorse Servo Motor (110V)
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Sailrite Workhorse Servo Motor (110V)
See more product reviews

Diane B - 09/27/2021

Incredibly quiet & powerful!

I purchased this motor to replace a very old, very loud clutch motor on a Mitsubishi industrial sewing machine. Wow!! I am loving this motor!! Not only is it silent, it has the torque required to really power through some very heavyweight fabric. I love the ability to change speeds depending on what fabrics/projects I’m working on. And installation was a breeze using the provided video on the website. Thank you for making it so clear & straightforward. I am so happy with my purchase I have already recommended this motor to a friend!

Diane B

09/27/2021 - ON

The website is so well organized & thorough it was simple to find what I was looking for. I am so impressed with the installation videos as well. My experience with Sailrite is one of the best I've ever had with a website. Shipping was so fast I couldn't believe it!


Sailrite Workhorse Servo Motor (110V)
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Sailrite Workhorse Servo Motor (110V)
See more product reviews

Joe H - 09/10/2021

Excellent speed control and easy to install

We use this in our factory so we need something durable. This motor is working out perfectly after using it 2 months. Changing out the clutch motor on our Consew 206-RB was easy to do and it works great. The speed controll is fantastic! I wish we would have done this years ago. Make sure to get the Power Twist 3L Belt. It made setup easy as adjusting the length only takes seconds. Highly recommended.

Joe H

09/10/2021 - MN

Good product selection, orders ship quickly, their online videos are very helpful.


Sailrite Workhorse Servo Motor (110V)
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Sailrite Workhorse Servo Motor (110V)
See more product reviews

Michael W - 08/22/2021

Great Product

This motor made my machine civilized so I can control it nicely.

Michael W

08/22/2021 - WV

Great motor


Sailrite Workhorse Servo Motor (110V)
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Sailrite Workhorse Servo Motor (110V)
See more product reviews

Georgia - 08/11/2021

Fantastic investment

My order arrived quickly. The installation instructions were clear and I was up and running quickly. My sewing has improved tenfold. Thank you

Georgia

08/11/2021

All my questions were answered and I felt taken care of. Thank you


Sailrite Workhorse Servo Motor (110V)
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Sailrite Workhorse Servo Motor (110V)
See more product reviews

Bill - 08/08/2021

Great addition to my machine!

The servo motor installed pretty easily and operates exactly as the company indicated it would. I did have to make some modifications to the 1940's vintage Singer table, which did not affect the performance of the new motor I love the variable speed of operation of this motor for the sewing I do.

Bill

08/08/2021 - FL

All of my questions were answered immediately and precisely.


Why Trust Verified Reviews?

Verified Reviews are real, authentic reviews collected from actual paying customers, using Shopper Approved's Verified Review Platform. When reviews are Verified by Shopper Approved, you know that you can trust them to make better buying decisions.

Unverified Reviews on the other hand, are reviews collected by Open Review platforms that allow anyone to leave a review, without any validation or proof of purchase. Unfortunately, most reviews you read online are Unverified Reviews, and can't be trusted.

As a consumer, here's how you can tell the difference:

Verified Reviews from Verified Review Platforms like Shopper Approved, have much higher review counts and higher overall Star ratings, because they attempt to collect reviews from every single paying customer.

Unverified Reviews from Open Review Platforms, tend to have much lower review counts and more negative Star ratings, because people with bad experiences are primarily those who leave reviews. This often creates a misleading, inaccurate portrayal of a companies true reputation.

So, when searching for Verified Reviews, look for the name you know you can trust. Shopper Approved.

Are you a Business?

See What Shopper Approved
Can Do For You

Inactive Business   sailrite.com

© 2023 ShopperApproved.com. All rights reserved. Learn more about Shopper Approved.

This Shopper Approved Customer Rating and Review Certificate was generated using independent survey information gathered by Shopper Approved, LLC © 2023