sailrite.com Reviews

About this Company

At Sailrite, we're a passionate crew of do-it-yourselfers who strive to equip and empower others to DIY for their own boats and homes. We equip you by being a one-stop retailer for fabric, tools, hardware, sewing supplies and even our own brand of Sailrite sewing machines to get the job done. Our extensive how-to section will empower you with the knowledge you need to make every project you can dream up a success.

Sailrite started back in 1969 and is family-owned by the second generation of the Grant family, Matt and Hallie Grant. Together they lead a team of over sixty crewmembers including the third generation of Grants. Sailrite's crew are experts in canvas related projects for sailboats, powerboats, pontoons, outdoor living spaces and even home decor and upholstery. See our company milestones and browse our products at sailrite.com.

Filter

Back to Product ReviewsBack to Product Reviews

75 Product Ratings and Reviews

Sailrite® Workhorse® Servo Motor (110V)

Sailrite® Workhorse® Servo Motor (110V)

View Product on Site   View Product on Site

4.9

Overall Star
Rating

5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
71
(95%)
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
2
(3%)
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
2
(3%)
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
(0%)
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
(0%)

About this Company

At Sailrite, we're a passionate crew of do-it-yourselfers who strive to equip and empower others to DIY for their own boats and homes. We equip you by being a one-stop retailer for fabric, tools, hardware, sewing supplies and even our own brand of Sailrite sewing machines to get the job done. Our extensive how-to section will empower you with the knowledge you need to make every project you can dream up a success.

Sailrite started back in 1969 and is family-owned by the second generation of the Grant family, Matt and Hallie Grant. Together they lead a team of over sixty crewmembers including the third generation of Grants. Sailrite's crew are experts in canvas related projects for sailboats, powerboats, pontoons, outdoor living spaces and even home decor and upholstery. See our company milestones and browse our products at sailrite.com.

Filter
Sailrite® Workhorse® Servo Motor (110V)
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Sailrite® Workhorse® Servo Motor (110V)
See more product reviews

Jean F - 12/29/2022

Love it It's built to last

Jean F

12/29/2022 - NY

Love it


Sailrite® Workhorse® Servo Motor (110V)
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Sailrite® Workhorse® Servo Motor (110V)
See more product reviews

Richard S - 11/06/2022

Old machine had uncontrollable clutch motor. There is no comparison. This sailrite servo motor is way to go. Just wish it had a switch that I didn’t have to reach under and to back of table

Richard S

11/06/2022 - OK

Called number and lady answered suggested I contact information at sailrite to see best way to do. Sent pictures and Bill answered back with two options on same day. Great experience.


Sailrite® Workhorse® Servo Motor (110V)
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Sailrite® Workhorse® Servo Motor (110V)
See more product reviews

JeffH - 09/18/2022

Just what the doctor ordered!

Replaced crappy clutch motor. Love case design, light weight, power. Might add a speed reducer later for ultimate control but so much better than original. (Had to change pulleys, make linkage design changes on original, but was still a hold your breath kind of deal. No longer, very reassuring. Installation was super easy, once I got the old boat anchor off. Shortened one bolt, but didn't really have to. Easily pushes through thickest thing I will ever stitch, on slowest speed. Machine is Juke NU-1541S. For those that are really concerned, I can bump forward/reverse about 1/3 to 1/2 stitch. Smaller movements require manual turn. Like the feeling of the 12 motor coils when manually moving. Very, very quiet. For me personally, did not see a need for the pulley cover.

JeffH

09/18/2022 - OR

Took 10 seconds to see that you sell a quality product. Thanks.


Sailrite® Workhorse® Servo Motor (110V)
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Sailrite® Workhorse® Servo Motor (110V)
See more product reviews

Bryn T - 08/09/2022

Replaced a clutch motor with a Workhorse Servo Motor on a Juki LU-563.

I received my workhorse motor, and have to admit that I was a bit skeptical just feeling the weight of the box. I was replacing a 40-50 lb. clutch motor, but the details said .50 hp on the specs, and my clutch motor was .42 hp, so away I went. The installation was a snap. It took more time to undo the staples holding the old wiring in than it did to install the new motor. Working with it is a dream compared to the old clutch motor, and I fully enjoy the extra control that I now have. The one thing I didn't expect was when I tilted the sewing machine head on my old Juki LU-563 to install the belt, the entire table moved, which had never happened to me before. The small weight of the new motor simply made everything lighter. Not complaining, believe me. I love this new motor!

Bryn T

08/09/2022 - BC

The machine has good reviews within a group I belong to, and look forward to receiving it.


Sailrite® Workhorse® Servo Motor (110V)
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Sailrite® Workhorse® Servo Motor (110V)
See more product reviews

Olivia C - 07/30/2022

Works for my 1960's Consew 101

Replaced the old clutch motor on my 1960's Consew 101. The original motor was a 1/3 HP and this is a 3/4 HP, but it seems to run pretty comfortably around the '24' setting on the motor for me. I did have to adjust the hook timing and tension after the swap, but as this was the first time I had done such a task, I can't say if that was directly related to the motor swap or other factors.


Sailrite® Workhorse® Servo Motor (110V)
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Sailrite® Workhorse® Servo Motor (110V)
See more product reviews

Brian P - 07/03/2022

Get your work done better with the Workhorse

For anyone still sewing with a cork clutch motor, a switch to SailRites Workhorse servo motor will be a huge improvement to your sewing experience. Quiet, very strong, only runs while actually sewing, full pressing power at extremely slow speeds. Highly recommended.

Brian P

07/03/2022 - SC

Sailrite is always great! Thank you


Sailrite® Workhorse® Servo Motor (110V)
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Sailrite® Workhorse® Servo Motor (110V)
See more product reviews

nicholas S - 06/25/2022

Great motor!

This motor is great! Attached to singer 281-1, great speed control


Sailrite® Workhorse® Servo Motor (110V)
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Sailrite® Workhorse® Servo Motor (110V)
See more product reviews

David T - 04/17/2022

This is a game changer for me. I sew infrequently I've never been able to reliably control a clutch motor. Easy to install and awesome to use.


Sailrite® Workhorse® Servo Motor (110V)
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Sailrite® Workhorse® Servo Motor (110V)
See more product reviews

Leah H - 02/26/2022

Speedy delivery and easy install. Great variable speed motor, it can really crawl along.


Sailrite® Workhorse® Servo Motor (110V)
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Sailrite® Workhorse® Servo Motor (110V)
See more product reviews

Alejandro Q - 01/02/2022

I am super happy for going with the WorkHorse motor as it works just as the advertising says. Perfect for working with leather, I can use it in super slow speed and or very fast speed without missing a stich, Sailrite products are the way to go!!!

Alejandro Q

01/02/2022 - IL

Nothing but the best from SAILRITE!!!


Sailrite® Workhorse® Servo Motor (110V)
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Sailrite® Workhorse® Servo Motor (110V)
See more product reviews

Dominic - 12/27/2021

Powerhouse of a servo

This servo is dope! I paired it with a consew 206rb (industrial walking foot machine), and it’s a match made in sewing heaven. The workhorse has a lot of low speed power, plenty enough to drive through many layers of sailcloth, canvas, and webbing at a crawling speed. It’s quite, light and small. When you need the speed it’s there as well. Very happy with it

Dominic

12/27/2021 - NY

Thanks!


Sailrite® Workhorse® Servo Motor (110V)
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Sailrite® Workhorse® Servo Motor (110V)
See more product reviews

Gary S - 10/27/2021

Easy install works great

Gary S

10/27/2021 - FL

Excellent


Sailrite® Workhorse® Servo Motor (110V)
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Sailrite® Workhorse® Servo Motor (110V)
See more product reviews

Diane B - 09/27/2021

Incredibly quiet & powerful!

I purchased this motor to replace a very old, very loud clutch motor on a Mitsubishi industrial sewing machine. Wow!! I am loving this motor!! Not only is it silent, it has the torque required to really power through some very heavyweight fabric. I love the ability to change speeds depending on what fabrics/projects I’m working on. And installation was a breeze using the provided video on the website. Thank you for making it so clear & straightforward. I am so happy with my purchase I have already recommended this motor to a friend!

Diane B

09/27/2021 - ON

The website is so well organized & thorough it was simple to find what I was looking for. I am so impressed with the installation videos as well. My experience with Sailrite is one of the best I've ever had with a website. Shipping was so fast I couldn't believe it!


Sailrite® Workhorse® Servo Motor (110V)
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Sailrite® Workhorse® Servo Motor (110V)
See more product reviews

Joe H - 09/10/2021

Excellent speed control and easy to install

We use this in our factory so we need something durable. This motor is working out perfectly after using it 2 months. Changing out the clutch motor on our Consew 206-RB was easy to do and it works great. The speed controll is fantastic! I wish we would have done this years ago. Make sure to get the Power Twist 3L Belt. It made setup easy as adjusting the length only takes seconds. Highly recommended.

Joe H

09/10/2021 - MN

Good product selection, orders ship quickly, their online videos are very helpful.


Sailrite® Workhorse® Servo Motor (110V)
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Sailrite® Workhorse® Servo Motor (110V)
See more product reviews

Michael W - 08/22/2021

Great Product

This motor made my machine civilized so I can control it nicely.

Michael W

08/22/2021 - WV

Great motor


Sailrite® Workhorse® Servo Motor (110V)
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Sailrite® Workhorse® Servo Motor (110V)
See more product reviews

Georgia - 08/11/2021

Fantastic investment

My order arrived quickly. The installation instructions were clear and I was up and running quickly. My sewing has improved tenfold. Thank you

Georgia

08/11/2021

All my questions were answered and I felt taken care of. Thank you


Sailrite® Workhorse® Servo Motor (110V)
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Sailrite® Workhorse® Servo Motor (110V)
See more product reviews

Bill - 08/08/2021

Great addition to my machine!

The servo motor installed pretty easily and operates exactly as the company indicated it would. I did have to make some modifications to the 1940's vintage Singer table, which did not affect the performance of the new motor I love the variable speed of operation of this motor for the sewing I do.

Bill

08/08/2021 - FL

All of my questions were answered immediately and precisely.


Sailrite® Workhorse® Servo Motor (110V)
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Sailrite® Workhorse® Servo Motor (110V)
See more product reviews

jeff G - 04/18/2021

Wonderful product

This is a must have. I replaced a old clutch motor on a adler. Easy to install and works great. Do yourself a favor and plan on a new belt as this upgrade will need it. Sailrite is a amazing company to deal with. Super fast shipping. I cant recommend them enough. Their how to videos are priceless


Sailrite® Workhorse® Servo Motor (110V)
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Sailrite® Workhorse® Servo Motor (110V)
See more product reviews

Kim G - 02/09/2021

Great motor

Delivery was as fast as to be expected. I LOVE this motor. It runs smooth and is easily controllable at slow speeds.


Sailrite® Workhorse® Servo Motor (110V)
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Sailrite® Workhorse® Servo Motor (110V)
See more product reviews

Duane W - 02/05/2021

I have not had a chance to do a lot of sewing but I have done enough to know that I am going to love this motor. The order was filled very quickly and I look forward to the improved performance.

Duane W

02/05/2021 - UT

I have ordered from sailrite many times and have always been impressed with the customer service.


Why Trust Verified Reviews?

Verified Reviews are real, authentic reviews collected from actual paying customers, using Shopper Approved's Verified Review Platform. When reviews are Verified by Shopper Approved, you know that you can trust them to make better buying decisions.

Unverified Reviews on the other hand, are reviews collected by Open Review platforms that allow anyone to leave a review, without any validation or proof of purchase. Unfortunately, most reviews you read online are Unverified Reviews, and can't be trusted.

As a consumer, here's how you can tell the difference:

Verified Reviews from Verified Review Platforms like Shopper Approved, have much higher review counts and higher overall Star ratings, because they attempt to collect reviews from every single paying customer.

Unverified Reviews from Open Review Platforms, tend to have much lower review counts and more negative Star ratings, because people with bad experiences are primarily those who leave reviews. This often creates a misleading, inaccurate portrayal of a companies true reputation.

So, when searching for Verified Reviews, look for the name you know you can trust. Shopper Approved.

Are you a Business?

See What Shopper Approved
Can Do For You

Inactive Business   sailrite.com

© 2023 ShopperApproved.com. All rights reserved. Learn more about Shopper Approved.

This Shopper Approved Customer Rating and Review Certificate was generated using independent survey information gathered by Shopper Approved, LLC © 2023