sailrite.com Reviews

About this Company

At Sailrite, we're a passionate crew of do-it-yourselfers who strive to equip and empower others to DIY for their own boats and homes. We equip you by being a one-stop retailer for fabric, tools, hardware, sewing supplies and even our own brand of Sailrite sewing machines to get the job done. Our extensive how-to section will empower you with the knowledge you need to make every project you can dream up a success.

Sailrite started back in 1969 and is family-owned by the second generation of the Grant family, Matt and Hallie Grant. Together they lead a team of over sixty crewmembers including the third generation of Grants. Sailrite's crew are experts in canvas related projects for sailboats, powerboats, pontoons, outdoor living spaces and even home decor and upholstery. See our company milestones and browse our products at sailrite.com.

Filter

Back to Product ReviewsBack to Product Reviews

73 Product Ratings and Reviews

Sailrite Workhorse Servo Motor (110V)

Sailrite Workhorse Servo Motor (110V)

View Product on Site   View Product on Site

4.9

Overall Star
Rating

5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
69
(95%)
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
2
(3%)
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
2
(3%)
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
(0%)
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
(0%)

About this Company

At Sailrite, we're a passionate crew of do-it-yourselfers who strive to equip and empower others to DIY for their own boats and homes. We equip you by being a one-stop retailer for fabric, tools, hardware, sewing supplies and even our own brand of Sailrite sewing machines to get the job done. Our extensive how-to section will empower you with the knowledge you need to make every project you can dream up a success.

Sailrite started back in 1969 and is family-owned by the second generation of the Grant family, Matt and Hallie Grant. Together they lead a team of over sixty crewmembers including the third generation of Grants. Sailrite's crew are experts in canvas related projects for sailboats, powerboats, pontoons, outdoor living spaces and even home decor and upholstery. See our company milestones and browse our products at sailrite.com.

Filter
Sailrite Workhorse Servo Motor (110V)
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Sailrite Workhorse Servo Motor (110V)
See more product reviews

JeffH - 2 weeks ago

Just what the doctor ordered!

Replaced crappy clutch motor. Love case design, light weight, power. Might add a speed reducer later for ultimate control but so much better than original. (Had to change pulleys, make linkage design changes on original, but was still a hold your breath kind of deal. No longer, very reassuring. Installation was super easy, once I got the old boat anchor off. Shortened one bolt, but didn't really have to. Easily pushes through thickest thing I will ever stitch, on slowest speed. Machine is Juke NU-1541S. For those that are really concerned, I can bump forward/reverse about 1/3 to 1/2 stitch. Smaller movements require manual turn. Like the feeling of the 12 motor coils when manually moving. Very, very quiet. For me personally, did not see a need for the pulley cover.

JeffH

2 weeks ago - OR

Took 10 seconds to see that you sell a quality product. Thanks.


Sailrite Workhorse Servo Motor (110V)
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Sailrite Workhorse Servo Motor (110V)
See more product reviews

Bryn T - 08/09/2022

Replaced a clutch motor with a Workhorse Servo Motor on a Juki LU-563.

I received my workhorse motor, and have to admit that I was a bit skeptical just feeling the weight of the box. I was replacing a 40-50 lb. clutch motor, but the details said .50 hp on the specs, and my clutch motor was .42 hp, so away I went. The installation was a snap. It took more time to undo the staples holding the old wiring in than it did to install the new motor. Working with it is a dream compared to the old clutch motor, and I fully enjoy the extra control that I now have. The one thing I didn't expect was when I tilted the sewing machine head on my old Juki LU-563 to install the belt, the entire table moved, which had never happened to me before. The small weight of the new motor simply made everything lighter. Not complaining, believe me. I love this new motor!

Bryn T

08/09/2022 - BC

The machine has good reviews within a group I belong to, and look forward to receiving it.


Sailrite Workhorse Servo Motor (110V)
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Sailrite Workhorse Servo Motor (110V)
See more product reviews

Olivia C - 07/30/2022

Works for my 1960's Consew 101

Replaced the old clutch motor on my 1960's Consew 101. The original motor was a 1/3 HP and this is a 3/4 HP, but it seems to run pretty comfortably around the '24' setting on the motor for me. I did have to adjust the hook timing and tension after the swap, but as this was the first time I had done such a task, I can't say if that was directly related to the motor swap or other factors.


Sailrite Workhorse Servo Motor (110V)
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Sailrite Workhorse Servo Motor (110V)
See more product reviews

Brian P - 07/03/2022

Get your work done better with the Workhorse

For anyone still sewing with a cork clutch motor, a switch to SailRites Workhorse servo motor will be a huge improvement to your sewing experience. Quiet, very strong, only runs while actually sewing, full pressing power at extremely slow speeds. Highly recommended.

Brian P

07/03/2022 - SC

Sailrite is always great! Thank you


Sailrite Workhorse Servo Motor (110V)
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Sailrite Workhorse Servo Motor (110V)
See more product reviews

nicholas S - 06/25/2022

Great motor!

This motor is great! Attached to singer 281-1, great speed control


Why Trust Verified Reviews?

Verified Reviews are real, authentic reviews collected from actual paying customers, using Shopper Approved's Verified Review Platform. When reviews are Verified by Shopper Approved, you know that you can trust them to make better buying decisions.

Unverified Reviews on the other hand, are reviews collected by Open Review platforms that allow anyone to leave a review, without any validation or proof of purchase. Unfortunately, most reviews you read online are Unverified Reviews, and can't be trusted.

As a consumer, here's how you can tell the difference:

Verified Reviews from Verified Review Platforms like Shopper Approved, have much higher review counts and higher overall Star ratings, because they attempt to collect reviews from every single paying customer.

Unverified Reviews from Open Review Platforms, tend to have much lower review counts and more negative Star ratings, because people with bad experiences are primarily those who leave reviews. This often creates a misleading, inaccurate portrayal of a companies true reputation.

So, when searching for Verified Reviews, look for the name you know you can trust. Shopper Approved.

Are you a Business?

See What Shopper Approved
Can Do For You

Inactive Business   sailrite.com

© 2022 ShopperApproved.com. All rights reserved. Learn more about Shopper Approved.

This Shopper Approved Customer Rating and Review Certificate was generated using independent survey information gathered by Shopper Approved, LLC © 2022