sailrite.com Reviews

About this Company

At Sailrite, we're a passionate crew of do-it-yourselfers who strive to equip and empower others to DIY for their own boats and homes. We equip you by being a one-stop retailer for fabric, tools, hardware, sewing supplies and even our own brand of Sailrite sewing machines to get the job done. Our extensive how-to section will empower you with the knowledge you need to make every project you can dream up a success.

Sailrite started back in 1969 and is family-owned by the second generation of the Grant family, Matt and Hallie Grant. Together they lead a team of over sixty crewmembers including the third generation of Grants. Sailrite's crew are experts in canvas related projects for sailboats, powerboats, pontoons, outdoor living spaces and even home decor and upholstery. See our company milestones and browse our products at sailrite.com.

Filter

Back to Product ReviewsBack to Product Reviews

60 Product Ratings and Reviews

Sailrite® Ultrafeed® LSZ-1 PREMIUM Walking Foot Sewing Machine (220-240V)

Sailrite® Ultrafeed® LSZ-1 PREMIUM Walking Foot Sewing Machine (220-240V)

View Product on Site   View Product on Site

4.7

Overall Star
Rating

5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
50
(83%)
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
6
(10%)
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
2
(3%)
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
1
(2%)
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
1
(2%)

About this Company

At Sailrite, we're a passionate crew of do-it-yourselfers who strive to equip and empower others to DIY for their own boats and homes. We equip you by being a one-stop retailer for fabric, tools, hardware, sewing supplies and even our own brand of Sailrite sewing machines to get the job done. Our extensive how-to section will empower you with the knowledge you need to make every project you can dream up a success.

Sailrite started back in 1969 and is family-owned by the second generation of the Grant family, Matt and Hallie Grant. Together they lead a team of over sixty crewmembers including the third generation of Grants. Sailrite's crew are experts in canvas related projects for sailboats, powerboats, pontoons, outdoor living spaces and even home decor and upholstery. See our company milestones and browse our products at sailrite.com.

Filter
Sailrite® Ultrafeed® LSZ-1 PREMIUM Walking Foot Sewing Machine (220-240V)
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Sailrite® Ultrafeed® LSZ-1 PREMIUM Walking Foot Sewing Machine (220-240V)
See more product reviews

Pål Unanue-Zahl - 09/12/2022

Expensive and worth every cent

This is not your average sewing machine by any standard. It is a specialized tool, with few bells and whistles, but extreme endurance and more than enough power for what it is scoped to do. Pretty easy to set up and get started. The manual included is outstanding compared to the regular manuals one see these days. The packageinclude everything you need to get started, and much more. Videos online are superb guidance to getting started.

Pål Unanue-Zahl

09/12/2022

Fantastic website for shopping. The gold standard of how it should be.


Sailrite® Ultrafeed® LSZ-1 PREMIUM Walking Foot Sewing Machine (220-240V)
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Sailrite® Ultrafeed® LSZ-1 PREMIUM Walking Foot Sewing Machine (220-240V)
See more product reviews

Tracy M - 07/05/2022

Everything and more!

You are not only buying the machine which is amazing, you are getting an amazing service and help. I am overjoyed with my purchase and the support I have from the company means I am ready to take on any project. Thank you

Tracy M

07/05/2022 - Qld

Great product and great service, only thing I would change is that it would be help for the currancy to be displayed on the website, not a big issue becuase most would know its an American website but with so many international buyers I thought it would be helpful and clear.


Sailrite® Ultrafeed® LSZ-1 PREMIUM Walking Foot Sewing Machine (220-240V)
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Sailrite® Ultrafeed® LSZ-1 PREMIUM Walking Foot Sewing Machine (220-240V)
See more product reviews

Ted G - 04/17/2022

Few items that should have been included and some accessories are poor quality

Hello , I generally happy with my purchase . But I was hoping to have a few more items included and bobbin stand unable to put together. For example a Combo wrench 8mm/ 12 mm to be able to adjust motor and belt would be nice to have as it is the first thing that you adjust . Secondly a box or container to be able to put all the tools , needles , etc that fits exactly into the base storage ( rather than having all the tools and metals bits loose and potentially lose parts ) . And last the bobbin stand ( white base with chrome wire holder ) none of the hole fit . Wire will not go in hole because it is too small and the center pin is loose is not to fit properly . Luckily enough I have the tool to fix all this but someone who doesn’t have the know how would be have been very disappointed with the accessories. I was also disappointed that my machine would have Worker B motor etc for 220 V machine as well but I realized later it doesn’t. :(

Ted G

04/17/2022 - TX

Generally satisfied


Sailrite® Ultrafeed® LSZ-1 PREMIUM Walking Foot Sewing Machine (220-240V)
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Sailrite® Ultrafeed® LSZ-1 PREMIUM Walking Foot Sewing Machine (220-240V)
See more product reviews

Hroar M - 03/09/2022

Nice machine

Sailrite Ultrafeed LSZ-1 PREMIUM Sewing Machine (220-240V)

Hroar M

03/09/2022 - Denmark

Every thing as; purchase, shipping (to Denmark) and delivery was without any problem, excellent.


Sailrite® Ultrafeed® LSZ-1 PREMIUM Walking Foot Sewing Machine (220-240V)
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Sailrite® Ultrafeed® LSZ-1 PREMIUM Walking Foot Sewing Machine (220-240V)
See more product reviews

David R - 03/04/2022

Sailrite Ultrafeed LSZ-1 PREMIUM in geriatric home care

I just received my UltraFeed LSZ-1 Premium. Its for making positioning cushion in geriatric home care. I'm very happy with this model, it's very well made, very strong and I can sew very thick material like wheel chair back seat, reiforcet safety belt and it work very well. I just missed to order the Work B motor for better slow control. The delivery was very fast and secure. Thank Sailrite for all the free on line videos, very very helpfull.


Sailrite® Ultrafeed® LSZ-1 PREMIUM Walking Foot Sewing Machine (220-240V)
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Sailrite® Ultrafeed® LSZ-1 PREMIUM Walking Foot Sewing Machine (220-240V)
See more product reviews

Stefano F - 01/15/2022

excellent sewing machine even if a little expensive for those like me who buy from Italy

Stefano F

01/15/2022 - Sardegna

Very good


Sailrite® Ultrafeed® LSZ-1 PREMIUM Walking Foot Sewing Machine (220-240V)
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Sailrite® Ultrafeed® LSZ-1 PREMIUM Walking Foot Sewing Machine (220-240V)
See more product reviews

Janine T - 12/07/2021

I just love how powerful this machine feels


Sailrite® Ultrafeed® LSZ-1 PREMIUM Walking Foot Sewing Machine (220-240V)
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Sailrite® Ultrafeed® LSZ-1 PREMIUM Walking Foot Sewing Machine (220-240V)
See more product reviews

emma-sailing.ch - 08/26/2021

A solid workhorse

Fully meets our expextation!

emma-sailing.ch

08/26/2021

Great service, super online tutorials. We have sewn two bags to familiarize ourselves with the machine and then I sew a sail for our dinghy.


Sailrite® Ultrafeed® LSZ-1 PREMIUM Walking Foot Sewing Machine (220-240V)
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Sailrite® Ultrafeed® LSZ-1 PREMIUM Walking Foot Sewing Machine (220-240V)
See more product reviews

Betsy D - 05/13/2021

Worth it!!

This machine does everything I have been shopping for. I researched numerous well known brands and so happy I saw a Sailrite demo on Rosie's Art Studio, but I chose this one and I am so glad I did. It is tough and doesn't skip stitches. Over all the bumps. I love it!

Betsy D

05/13/2021 - FL

quick and easy


Sailrite® Ultrafeed® LSZ-1 PREMIUM Walking Foot Sewing Machine (220-240V)
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Sailrite® Ultrafeed® LSZ-1 PREMIUM Walking Foot Sewing Machine (220-240V)
See more product reviews

Philipp H - 04/29/2021

.... you get what you pay for

Everything very solid made good customer service you feel as a customer that sailrite believes and stands 100% behind in their prodcuts


Sailrite® Ultrafeed® LSZ-1 PREMIUM Walking Foot Sewing Machine (220-240V)
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Sailrite® Ultrafeed® LSZ-1 PREMIUM Walking Foot Sewing Machine (220-240V)
See more product reviews

Morten Søndervang Sohrt - 04/04/2021

Everything seems just fine. Looking forward to do the next projects:-)

Morten Søndervang Sohrt

04/04/2021 - CPH

Just fine. I love the way you send inspiration through the mail.


Sailrite® Ultrafeed® LSZ-1 PREMIUM Walking Foot Sewing Machine (220-240V)
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Sailrite® Ultrafeed® LSZ-1 PREMIUM Walking Foot Sewing Machine (220-240V)
See more product reviews

Anonymous - 03/17/2021

Quick shipping, everything is ok, need to test now.

Anonymous

03/17/2021 - Auvergne

No problem so it's good


Sailrite® Ultrafeed® LSZ-1 PREMIUM Walking Foot Sewing Machine (220-240V)
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Sailrite® Ultrafeed® LSZ-1 PREMIUM Walking Foot Sewing Machine (220-240V)
See more product reviews

Samantha B - 02/15/2021

Still learning this little beauty but so far I'm really enjoying the experience! Excellent customer service response too.

Samantha B

02/15/2021 - Derbyshire

I'm very happy with my purchase and the overall experience. Customer service responded to a question I raised quickly and efficiently. The video support to learn how to get the best out of the machine is excellent!


Sailrite® Ultrafeed® LSZ-1 PREMIUM Walking Foot Sewing Machine (220-240V)
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Sailrite® Ultrafeed® LSZ-1 PREMIUM Walking Foot Sewing Machine (220-240V)
See more product reviews

David W - 02/09/2021

Light concerns but overall very happy.

Package was received 7 days after order not sailrites fault but your choice of carrier. - the thread spoil included in the package was damaged and unusable. - the light cord is far to short to be of any practical use. Would recommend a plug in at the machine for light if cord can’t be lengthened. Overall machine performance is wonderful and looking forward to many years of use.


Sailrite® Ultrafeed® LSZ-1 PREMIUM Walking Foot Sewing Machine (220-240V)
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Sailrite® Ultrafeed® LSZ-1 PREMIUM Walking Foot Sewing Machine (220-240V)
See more product reviews

Claes A - 01/28/2021

The main purchase

Looking very good so far. I love the way it chews through multiple layers and climbs up on crossing seams. I'm replacing another machine that have difficulties when the material piles up in to many layers. I does however have almost twice the free gap to the right of the needle. A coming project with canvas for a boat will put the Ultrafeed to the test - will it be workable to feed the material through that smaller gap?

Company Response

Congratulations on your purchase of the Sailrite LSZ-1!  You asked about the ease of feeding large projects through this machine. We recommend rolling the fabric to efficiently feed it through. You will see this featured in our video demonstrating the machine - simply copy and paste this link to your browser:  https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=IeiwRaPZeeQ   Email us if we can be of further assistance at [email protected]

Merchant Response

sailrite.com tried to help this customer via the Shopper Approved Customer Resolution Center, but the customer did not respond to the assistance provided.
Claes A

01/28/2021 - Sverige

My order was processed swiftly and the expected time to manufacture before shipping was clearly indicated. Very acceptable time between purchase and delivery to my home in Sweden. 10 working days total, including the expected time for manufacturing. I guess both Sailrite and UPS deserves credit for this.


Sailrite® Ultrafeed® LSZ-1 PREMIUM Walking Foot Sewing Machine (220-240V)
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Sailrite® Ultrafeed® LSZ-1 PREMIUM Walking Foot Sewing Machine (220-240V)
See more product reviews

PAUL G - 01/25/2021

Very happy with my new sailrite LSZ-1 Very well packaged

PAUL G

01/25/2021 - W Sussex

Very easy to order


Sailrite® Ultrafeed® LSZ-1 PREMIUM Walking Foot Sewing Machine (220-240V)
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Sailrite® Ultrafeed® LSZ-1 PREMIUM Walking Foot Sewing Machine (220-240V)
See more product reviews

Johan R - 01/20/2021

Fantastisk!

Johan R

01/20/2021

Fast and easy.


Sailrite® Ultrafeed® LSZ-1 PREMIUM Walking Foot Sewing Machine (220-240V)
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Sailrite® Ultrafeed® LSZ-1 PREMIUM Walking Foot Sewing Machine (220-240V)
See more product reviews

Frédéric M - 01/18/2021

Perfect!


Sailrite® Ultrafeed® LSZ-1 PREMIUM Walking Foot Sewing Machine (220-240V)
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Sailrite® Ultrafeed® LSZ-1 PREMIUM Walking Foot Sewing Machine (220-240V)
See more product reviews

Stefan L - 01/07/2021

Amazing machine.

Great machine and god delivery, i was able to follow the package with my UPS from USA and all the way to Sweden. The Ultrafeed worked and sewed perfectly.

Stefan L

01/07/2021 - Sandarne

Great experience from shopping at the website to delivery, top notch.


Sailrite® Ultrafeed® LSZ-1 PREMIUM Walking Foot Sewing Machine (220-240V)
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Sailrite® Ultrafeed® LSZ-1 PREMIUM Walking Foot Sewing Machine (220-240V)
See more product reviews

Elaine C - 12/14/2020

We love it! This will definitely make our life easier. Looking forward to all the furniture we are going to restore. Thank you for a fine product! Regards Elaine #Bergqvist_Carlsen


Why Trust Verified Reviews?

Verified Reviews are real, authentic reviews collected from actual paying customers, using Shopper Approved's Verified Review Platform. When reviews are Verified by Shopper Approved, you know that you can trust them to make better buying decisions.

Unverified Reviews on the other hand, are reviews collected by Open Review platforms that allow anyone to leave a review, without any validation or proof of purchase. Unfortunately, most reviews you read online are Unverified Reviews, and can't be trusted.

As a consumer, here's how you can tell the difference:

Verified Reviews from Verified Review Platforms like Shopper Approved, have much higher review counts and higher overall Star ratings, because they attempt to collect reviews from every single paying customer.

Unverified Reviews from Open Review Platforms, tend to have much lower review counts and more negative Star ratings, because people with bad experiences are primarily those who leave reviews. This often creates a misleading, inaccurate portrayal of a companies true reputation.

So, when searching for Verified Reviews, look for the name you know you can trust. Shopper Approved.

Are you a Business?

See What Shopper Approved
Can Do For You

Inactive Business   sailrite.com

© 2023 ShopperApproved.com. All rights reserved. Learn more about Shopper Approved.

This Shopper Approved Customer Rating and Review Certificate was generated using independent survey information gathered by Shopper Approved, LLC © 2023