sailrite.com Reviews

About this Company

At Sailrite, we're a passionate crew of do-it-yourselfers who strive to equip and empower others to DIY for their own boats and homes. We equip you by being a one-stop retailer for fabric, tools, hardware, sewing supplies and even our own brand of Sailrite sewing machines to get the job done. Our extensive how-to section will empower you with the knowledge you need to make every project you can dream up a success.

Sailrite started back in 1969 and is family-owned by the second generation of the Grant family, Matt and Hallie Grant. Together they lead a team of over sixty crewmembers including the third generation of Grants. Sailrite's crew are experts in canvas related projects for sailboats, powerboats, pontoons, outdoor living spaces and even home decor and upholstery. See our company milestones and browse our products at sailrite.com.

Filter

Back to Product ReviewsBack to Product Reviews

143 Product Ratings and Reviews

Sailrite® Ultrafeed® LSZ-1 PLUS Walking Foot Sewing Machine (110V)

Sailrite® Ultrafeed® LSZ-1 PLUS Walking Foot Sewing Machine (110V)

View Product on Site   View Product on Site

4.9

Overall Star
Rating

5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
129
(90%)
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
10
(7%)
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
3
(2%)
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
(0%)
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
1
(1%)

About this Company

At Sailrite, we're a passionate crew of do-it-yourselfers who strive to equip and empower others to DIY for their own boats and homes. We equip you by being a one-stop retailer for fabric, tools, hardware, sewing supplies and even our own brand of Sailrite sewing machines to get the job done. Our extensive how-to section will empower you with the knowledge you need to make every project you can dream up a success.

Sailrite started back in 1969 and is family-owned by the second generation of the Grant family, Matt and Hallie Grant. Together they lead a team of over sixty crewmembers including the third generation of Grants. Sailrite's crew are experts in canvas related projects for sailboats, powerboats, pontoons, outdoor living spaces and even home decor and upholstery. See our company milestones and browse our products at sailrite.com.

Filter
Sailrite® Ultrafeed® LSZ-1 PLUS Walking Foot Sewing Machine (110V)
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Sailrite® Ultrafeed® LSZ-1 PLUS Walking Foot Sewing Machine (110V)
See more product reviews

Bob S - 6 days ago

I'm going up a bit of a learning curve, but I really appreciate the rugged simplicity of the machine.

Bob S

6 days ago - VA

I've had great experience with the Sailrite kits I've worked on using home-style sewing machines and recently purchased and am learning to use a Sailrite LSZ-1 machine/


Sailrite® Ultrafeed® LSZ-1 PLUS Walking Foot Sewing Machine (110V)
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Sailrite® Ultrafeed® LSZ-1 PLUS Walking Foot Sewing Machine (110V)
See more product reviews

doris L - 2 weeks ago

Hello, I have 4 concerns after reading the manual and watching the videos and practicing. 1. The Pozzi Pin we have looks different from the one in the videos, It is completely plastic and expands the side when placed. There are also 3 replacements enclosed for this pin. 2. The spool pin position, on the top of the machine, is 90 degrees different than in the videos, so I had to use the lower hole on this pin to thread the machine. 3. The sewing needle is too tight to remove with the screw driver. 4. The machine was oiled, but it sounds loud and crunchy when in operation and the flywheel is tight when moved. Thank you,

Company Response

Hello Doris,

All new machines have the latest and greatest Posi-Pin which is Nylon 66. It is designed to break when needed to protect the machine in the event of hitting something too hard, like a metal snap. The spool pins always thread in differently. Use the top or the bottom hole, whichever provides the most direct path for the thread. For loosening the needle make sure you are using a high-quality screw driver of the correct size. Usually just using the best tool for the screw head slot makes all the difference. The machine will definitely have resistance as it is mechanical. But it does also have a break-in period where it will loosen up a lot. Noises are normal for this type of a walking foot mechanism so don’t be concerned there. My suggestion is to start sewing and she will win you over!

Best Regards,
Sailrite Support

Merchant Response

sailrite.com recently attempted to reach out to this customer via the Shopper Approved Customer Resolution Center, and is currently awaiting the customer's response.
doris L

2 weeks ago - WA

So far it seems to be a good machine. We definitely needed 2 people to assemble it, for instance putting it into the case required 2 people. We used the printed instructions and then looked at the video, which we should have looked at first, since it was much more helpful. Following the introduction videos, which I have just done, I found that: 1. We have a different pozzi pin than in the videos. It is made of plastic, and does not have treads, and there are 3 spares in a package. 2. The spool pin position on the top of the machine is rotated 90 degrees different than the one in the video, so I threaded the machine using the lower hole which was in alignment with the thread path. 3. I cannot get the sewing needle loose to practice putting a needle in. 4. The sound of the machine is louder than the one in the video. Is it going to get smoother when I begin using it. The flywheel has resistance to being moved. Thank you, Doris


Sailrite® Ultrafeed® LSZ-1 PLUS Walking Foot Sewing Machine (110V)
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Sailrite® Ultrafeed® LSZ-1 PLUS Walking Foot Sewing Machine (110V)
See more product reviews

Yelena M - 4 weeks ago

Perfect product, my wife and I enjoy working on this machine

Yelena M

4 weeks ago - MN

Experience is great and specifically when we install new more powerful engine. We are really appreciating quality what is machine give us. Right now, we are looking for the table, may be sale will help us to purchase. Thank you Sailrite for the really good product.


Sailrite® Ultrafeed® LSZ-1 PLUS Walking Foot Sewing Machine (110V)
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Sailrite® Ultrafeed® LSZ-1 PLUS Walking Foot Sewing Machine (110V)
See more product reviews

Loup T - 12/19/2022

Super satisfied but the only thing is that there were missing the 4 packs of needles… I only got one single needle

Loup T

12/19/2022 - QC

Quick shipping and good interface of the website!!


Sailrite® Ultrafeed® LSZ-1 PLUS Walking Foot Sewing Machine (110V)
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Sailrite® Ultrafeed® LSZ-1 PLUS Walking Foot Sewing Machine (110V)
See more product reviews

Alene C - 11/26/2022

Great

Needs on/off switch

Alene C

11/26/2022 - NC

I need on/off switch for machine.


Sailrite® Ultrafeed® LSZ-1 PLUS Walking Foot Sewing Machine (110V)
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Sailrite® Ultrafeed® LSZ-1 PLUS Walking Foot Sewing Machine (110V)
See more product reviews

Chad B - 11/21/2022

Heavier than I expected very solid machine

Works well it sewed through 16 layers of vinyl perfectly.


Sailrite® Ultrafeed® LSZ-1 PLUS Walking Foot Sewing Machine (110V)
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Sailrite® Ultrafeed® LSZ-1 PLUS Walking Foot Sewing Machine (110V)
See more product reviews

Justine L - 11/21/2022

SAILRITE = AMAZING PRODUCT!

I am in total awe of how well made this machine is! I was looking for a heavy duty, METAL machine for my rope bowl making, vinyl, and leather projects. My LSZ-1 Plus fits my needs. The price was totally within reason and I could not get over how well packed and protected it was for shipping!!!!! Now, my Brother and Viking machines will be "saved" from me trying to work heavier projects on them. Thank you Sailrite company for making a product that is a WORK HORSE, METAL, and without the bells and whistles that drives prices up on machines that people really do NOT NEED!

Justine L

11/21/2022 - VA

Amazing sewing/zig zag combo machine! HIGHLY recommend purchasing if you do projects with heavy materials.


Sailrite® Ultrafeed® LSZ-1 PLUS Walking Foot Sewing Machine (110V)
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Sailrite® Ultrafeed® LSZ-1 PLUS Walking Foot Sewing Machine (110V)
See more product reviews

Michael O - 11/03/2022

This machine is perfect for sewing marine upholstery. I plan on starting an upholstery business for marine products once I get laid-off from my current job.

Michael O

11/03/2022 - LA

Ordering was very easy.


Sailrite® Ultrafeed® LSZ-1 PLUS Walking Foot Sewing Machine (110V)
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Sailrite® Ultrafeed® LSZ-1 PLUS Walking Foot Sewing Machine (110V)
See more product reviews

Aggie C - 10/25/2022

This is the ultimate sewing machine!

Ordered this one for family in Canada. Better performance than my Consew, Janome and Toyota industrial sewing machines. Am going to get another one in 220V on my return to Hong Kong.


Sailrite® Ultrafeed® LSZ-1 PLUS Walking Foot Sewing Machine (110V)
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Sailrite® Ultrafeed® LSZ-1 PLUS Walking Foot Sewing Machine (110V)
See more product reviews

Diana S - 09/29/2022

Sews like a dream for your wardrobe

its worth every penny, amazing machine it sews like a dream for any sewist.It works well for creating a wardrobe of clothes and my quilting projects. I am so glad someone advised me to you all after my bernina broke. Better than every expensive sewing machine i have ever owned over my years of sewing, rugs,robes,dresses,shirts,pants etc...everyone should get a sailrite machine, and the services are unlike anywhere else so there for you so quick also!

Diana S

09/29/2022 - AR

Since i am a first time shopper here, i cannot say much except it went smooth the site is great easy to find everything, EXTRMELY descriptive in all your products most with videos, its a great learning experience it is set up so professionally thanks so much i think once i get my machine i will be a returning customer for a lifetime


Sailrite® Ultrafeed® LSZ-1 PLUS Walking Foot Sewing Machine (110V)
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Sailrite® Ultrafeed® LSZ-1 PLUS Walking Foot Sewing Machine (110V)
See more product reviews

Robert W - 09/20/2022

Stout, easy to operate, and supported with a wealth of website and online content that got me oriented, sewing quickly, and confident enough to take on replacement windows as a DIY. A hefty quote to replace my Isinglass dodger windows led me to research a DIY approach. The LSZ-1 cost plus the cost of raw materials including an upgrade to Strataglass turned out to be the same cost as the quote, and allowed me to achieve a professional looking result. And my new machine has already paid for itself in my mind and stands ready for years of continued DIY service aboard our boat.


Sailrite® Ultrafeed® LSZ-1 PLUS Walking Foot Sewing Machine (110V)
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Sailrite® Ultrafeed® LSZ-1 PLUS Walking Foot Sewing Machine (110V)
See more product reviews

Boris S - 08/29/2022

Love the mashine Never deal with a company like sailrite/ unbelievable service/ videos/ professional lesson this people know how to run business and keep customers inform/happy


Sailrite® Ultrafeed® LSZ-1 PLUS Walking Foot Sewing Machine (110V)
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Sailrite® Ultrafeed® LSZ-1 PLUS Walking Foot Sewing Machine (110V)
See more product reviews

Paul K - 07/30/2022

Best tool in the box

I took on reupholstering the back seat of my old landcruiser using a heavy duty singer sewing machine. I soon found that machine struggled with the foam-backed materials. I purchased a walking foot attachment for the machine and it helped but I still fought sewing straight seams. My LSZ-1 is night and day different from the singer machine. This true walking foot machine made effortless work of those same materials and brought enjoyment back to the process. I’m so pleased with my sailrite machine and would absolutely recommend it for anyone who is serious about doing quality work in their home shop!

Paul K

07/30/2022 - AZ

You make a scary purchase easy! I hope this works out well!


Sailrite® Ultrafeed® LSZ-1 PLUS Walking Foot Sewing Machine (110V)
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Sailrite® Ultrafeed® LSZ-1 PLUS Walking Foot Sewing Machine (110V)
See more product reviews

Larry K - 07/26/2022

Just a novice sewer but this machine makes it easy, great stich easy to use. Huge improvement in my work. Heavy duty with plenty of power and good speed control.

Larry K

07/26/2022 - NH

Well laid out website along with outstanding product description and videos.


Sailrite® Ultrafeed® LSZ-1 PLUS Walking Foot Sewing Machine (110V)
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Sailrite® Ultrafeed® LSZ-1 PLUS Walking Foot Sewing Machine (110V)
See more product reviews

Danny M - 07/09/2022

Super Machine!

Danny M

07/09/2022 - QC

The service is perfect according to my expectations. Good machine and gives good results. Thank you Sailrite.


Sailrite® Ultrafeed® LSZ-1 PLUS Walking Foot Sewing Machine (110V)
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Sailrite® Ultrafeed® LSZ-1 PLUS Walking Foot Sewing Machine (110V)
See more product reviews

Jeanne L - 06/19/2022

Will do everything I need

Jeanne L

06/19/2022 - FL

I need the post to hold thread holder. They said they would send it


Sailrite® Ultrafeed® LSZ-1 PLUS Walking Foot Sewing Machine (110V)
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Sailrite® Ultrafeed® LSZ-1 PLUS Walking Foot Sewing Machine (110V)
See more product reviews

Stephen A - 05/21/2022

Great

Stephen A

05/21/2022 - NJ

So far great


Sailrite® Ultrafeed® LSZ-1 PLUS Walking Foot Sewing Machine (110V)
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Sailrite® Ultrafeed® LSZ-1 PLUS Walking Foot Sewing Machine (110V)
See more product reviews

JAN L - 05/16/2022

Can handle heavy duty sewing.

This machine hems blue jeans without struggling or jamming. It easily sewed a tarp into a cover for firewood. If you have trouble sewing heavy duty projects with a regular home machine, this one can do the job.

JAN L

05/16/2022 - NH

Ordering was easy, shipping was fast, and setting up was simple.


Sailrite® Ultrafeed® LSZ-1 PLUS Walking Foot Sewing Machine (110V)
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Sailrite® Ultrafeed® LSZ-1 PLUS Walking Foot Sewing Machine (110V)
See more product reviews

Denice G - 05/15/2022

I’m loving my new Sailrite LDZ-1. Can’t wait to use it while sewing thick layers of quilts

Denice G

05/15/2022 - CA

Thank you


Sailrite® Ultrafeed® LSZ-1 PLUS Walking Foot Sewing Machine (110V)
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Sailrite® Ultrafeed® LSZ-1 PLUS Walking Foot Sewing Machine (110V)
See more product reviews

Camille P - 05/10/2022

Awesome..serious piece of machinery for a very reasonable price


Why Trust Verified Reviews?

Verified Reviews are real, authentic reviews collected from actual paying customers, using Shopper Approved's Verified Review Platform. When reviews are Verified by Shopper Approved, you know that you can trust them to make better buying decisions.

Unverified Reviews on the other hand, are reviews collected by Open Review platforms that allow anyone to leave a review, without any validation or proof of purchase. Unfortunately, most reviews you read online are Unverified Reviews, and can't be trusted.

As a consumer, here's how you can tell the difference:

Verified Reviews from Verified Review Platforms like Shopper Approved, have much higher review counts and higher overall Star ratings, because they attempt to collect reviews from every single paying customer.

Unverified Reviews from Open Review Platforms, tend to have much lower review counts and more negative Star ratings, because people with bad experiences are primarily those who leave reviews. This often creates a misleading, inaccurate portrayal of a companies true reputation.

So, when searching for Verified Reviews, look for the name you know you can trust. Shopper Approved.

Are you a Business?

See What Shopper Approved
Can Do For You

Inactive Business   sailrite.com

© 2023 ShopperApproved.com. All rights reserved. Learn more about Shopper Approved.

This Shopper Approved Customer Rating and Review Certificate was generated using independent survey information gathered by Shopper Approved, LLC © 2023