sailrite.com Reviews

About this Company

At Sailrite, we're a passionate crew of do-it-yourselfers who strive to equip and empower others to DIY for their own boats and homes. We equip you by being a one-stop retailer for fabric, tools, hardware, sewing supplies and even our own brand of Sailrite sewing machines to get the job done. Our extensive how-to section will empower you with the knowledge you need to make every project you can dream up a success.

Sailrite started back in 1969 and is family-owned by the second generation of the Grant family, Matt and Hallie Grant. Together they lead a team of over sixty crewmembers including the third generation of Grants. Sailrite's crew are experts in canvas related projects for sailboats, powerboats, pontoons, outdoor living spaces and even home decor and upholstery. See our company milestones and browse our products at sailrite.com.

Filter

Back to Product ReviewsBack to Product Reviews

40 Product Ratings and Reviews

#2 Spur Grommet Die Set 3/8"

#2 Spur Grommet Die Set 3/8"

View Product on Site   View Product on Site

4.6

Overall Star
Rating

5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
30
(75%)
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
6
(15%)
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
1
(3%)
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
3
(8%)
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
(0%)

About this Company

At Sailrite, we're a passionate crew of do-it-yourselfers who strive to equip and empower others to DIY for their own boats and homes. We equip you by being a one-stop retailer for fabric, tools, hardware, sewing supplies and even our own brand of Sailrite sewing machines to get the job done. Our extensive how-to section will empower you with the knowledge you need to make every project you can dream up a success.

Sailrite started back in 1969 and is family-owned by the second generation of the Grant family, Matt and Hallie Grant. Together they lead a team of over sixty crewmembers including the third generation of Grants. Sailrite's crew are experts in canvas related projects for sailboats, powerboats, pontoons, outdoor living spaces and even home decor and upholstery. See our company milestones and browse our products at sailrite.com.

Filter
#2 Spur Grommet Die Set 3/8
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
#2 Spur Grommet Die Set 3/8"
See more product reviews

Lisa M - 6 days ago

Great Setter

Does a beautiful job helping to set my Spur Grommets. Love it!

Lisa M

6 days ago - MO

Sailrite always has what I'm looking for, in stock and ready to ship. The site is extremely easy to use and navigate.


#2 Spur Grommet Die Set 3/8
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
#2 Spur Grommet Die Set 3/8"
See more product reviews

James W - 08/21/2022

Good product, just need to instruct users in inital use.

You need to let buyers know that this product gets better with use. The first and or second time, it may smash the grommet instead of rolling it. Once the black finish is polished off by the initial couple of practice grommets, it rolls the grommet correctly. The more I used it, the better the results of the rolling. Also you need to watch the video, the first 3 taps are lighter, the last couple of whacks are heavier, the last one the heaviest.

James W

08/21/2022 - GA

OK, I thought the track tape, (the tape used to sew to curtains to attach them to tracks attached to the inside hull) was really poor quality. The tabs are not a consistent distance apart, they aren't even a consistent direction. In order to get 2 tracks with plastic tabs consistently in line (upper and lower tracks), I ended up having to cut the tape apart and sew the plastic tabs individually. Luckily, sailboat curtains aren't looked at too closely, otherwise it would have been a complete rework.


#2 Spur Grommet Die Set 3/8
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
#2 Spur Grommet Die Set 3/8"
See more product reviews

Stephenson P - 08/08/2022

Quality Product

Great product.

Stephenson P

08/08/2022 - SC

Excellent and very helpful videos!


#2 Spur Grommet Die Set 3/8
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
#2 Spur Grommet Die Set 3/8"
See more product reviews

Al - 06/30/2022

So far so good, 24 stainless steel grommets set with this die set no problem.

Al

06/30/2022 - CA

Other than high price, very satisfied with items purchased.


#2 Spur Grommet Die Set 3/8
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
#2 Spur Grommet Die Set 3/8"
See more product reviews

Jessica L - 06/14/2022

Not what we had hoped for.

Unfortunately, the die set did not work as shown in the video. The #2 size supposedly was correct to go with the 3/8" grommets we purchased as a set, but the grommets stuck fast to the die set plug and only could be released by using pliers which tore the canvas and unhooked the grommets. We tried it multiple times with no success, watching the video again and again to confirm we were doing as instructed. The die set was just too small, it appears. And we DID use a mallet hammer not a regular hammer.


Why Trust Verified Reviews?

Verified Reviews are real, authentic reviews collected from actual paying customers, using Shopper Approved's Verified Review Platform. When reviews are Verified by Shopper Approved, you know that you can trust them to make better buying decisions.

Unverified Reviews on the other hand, are reviews collected by Open Review platforms that allow anyone to leave a review, without any validation or proof of purchase. Unfortunately, most reviews you read online are Unverified Reviews, and can't be trusted.

As a consumer, here's how you can tell the difference:

Verified Reviews from Verified Review Platforms like Shopper Approved, have much higher review counts and higher overall Star ratings, because they attempt to collect reviews from every single paying customer.

Unverified Reviews from Open Review Platforms, tend to have much lower review counts and more negative Star ratings, because people with bad experiences are primarily those who leave reviews. This often creates a misleading, inaccurate portrayal of a companies true reputation.

So, when searching for Verified Reviews, look for the name you know you can trust. Shopper Approved.

Are you a Business?

See What Shopper Approved
Can Do For You

Inactive Business   sailrite.com

© 2022 ShopperApproved.com. All rights reserved. Learn more about Shopper Approved.

This Shopper Approved Customer Rating and Review Certificate was generated using independent survey information gathered by Shopper Approved, LLC © 2022