sailrite.com Reviews

4.8 Overall Satisfaction Rating

Based on 84,740 Ratings

5
74K+ (87.5%)
4
8623 (10.2%)
3
1827 (2.2%)
2
92 (0.1%)
1
74 (0.1%)
74K+ 5 stars in a row

Customer Service

4.7 Average

5
(1,956)
4
(188)
3
(58)
2
(35)
1
(58)

Shopper Approved actively collects reviews from actual verified customers, which helps more accurately reflect customer’s overall satisfaction with this company.

sailrite.com

About Us

At Sailrite, we're a passionate crew of do-it-yourselfers who strive to equip and empower others to DIY for their own boats and homes. We equip you by being a one-stop retailer for fabric, tools, hardware, sewing supplies and even our own brand of Sailrite sewing machines to get the job done. Our extensive how-to section will empower you with the knowledge you need to make every project you can dream up a success.

Sailrite started back in 1969 and is family-owned by the second generation of the Grant family, Matt and Hallie Grant. Together they lead a team of over sixty crewmembers including the third generation of Grants. Sailrite's crew are experts in canvas related projects for sailboats, powerboats, pontoons, outdoor living spaces and even home decor and upholstery. See our company milestones and browse our products at sailrite.com.

K

Karen W.
2 days ago , WA Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Sailrite has it down! Their products are top-notch, but reasonably priced. The How-To videos and info are thorough & easy to follow. They've renewed my passion for sewing projects!
A

Ashley S.
4 days ago , IA Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

I was beyond excited when I ordered my fabricator. I'd put too many projects aside for later because my domestic just couldn't handle the work. I had high hopes, and I'm not disappointed. I love it, and I have nothing but good things to say about all the people I've spoken with at sailrite.
CustomerService
5/5
Ashley S. has reviewed 1 product. Click to view Click to hide

Sailrite Deluxe Fabricator Sewing Machine Package (110V)

View this product

This machine was not complicated to get set up. Like anything, you have to adjust things and work out any hiccups, but sailrite has the best videos and the books that come with the machine are well written with labels and clear pictures in color, so anything you need to know is at your fingertips. In the event you don't find what you need, customer service is out of this world. They're prompt, friendly, and knowledgeable. I'm really glad I found this company.

C

Cliff T.
5 days ago , FL Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

All I wanted to do was inquire online about what I needed to make my own boat seat covers and where I could get the items. I hunted all over the internet, very confusing. I finally found Sailrite and was pleased to find all the materials and items needed plus video tutorials on how to do it. A great find and and prices are very reasonable. Thanks for your website and company.
Cliff T. has reviewed 1 product. Click to view Click to hide

Top Gun Burgundy 62" Fabric

View this product

Great Fabric for my Pontoon Boat Seat Covers

Fabric was great, just what the sample I got first was like. Cuts easily and straight ripping with a good pair of scissors. Used the fabric for my boat seat covers. Took 2 project tables forming an 'L' with a heavy duty sewing machine on the inside of the 'L' so that one table was on my left side to hold the bulk of the fabric level with the machine. I used a #14 sharp point needle and size 69 thread that I also purchased from Sailrite. The fabric let me bend it back with several layers under the machine foot and fed thru with easy. I look forward to many years of cover use with this fabric.

C

Cathi C.
1 week ago , TX Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

I love shopping at Sailrite. I know the products reflect good quality and there are experienced professionals on hand to answer questions and concerns. If I’m going to put that much effort in a project, I want the best materials and advice behind each project.
L

linda M.
1 week ago , IL Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

I love your educational info. No one else does this! I was able to learn all about grommets, what kind to buy and watch video how to do. Awesome!
L

LaDonna S.
1 week ago , OK Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

I someday hope to own all things Sailrite
C

Chantel M.
2 weeks ago , NY Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Where have you been all my life? I have been hunting for supplies you HAVE! Also the website shopping experience is really easy, informative, well organized!
C

Captain H.
2 weeks ago , NC Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Always a good job and have most needed items.
Captain H. has reviewed 1 product. Click to view Click to hide

Swage-It Rigging Kit

View this product

A great ships chandler reminiscent of a bygone era

As a professional mariner, dealing with Sailrite and all of their variety products is a pleasure. One stop shopping at its best. Captain Horatio Sinbad Privateer MEKA II Beaufort, North Carolina

P

Peter H.
3 weeks ago , CT Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Sailrite products, services and 'How To' are great for DIYers. As a beginner I have been surprised at how understandable and easy to translate from On-line to physical it is by using their instruction. I never expected my projects to be as rewarding and satisfying as they have been. Thank you to Sailrite!
A

Andrew J.
4 weeks ago , VA Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

- extremely impressive selection of products
- user friendly website
- the status of how many yards of material are available is key
- great prices on your items
- a pleasure to do business with
Loading Page Animation

See more sailrite.com Reviews

Visit sailrite.com ►