sailrite.com Reviews

4.8 Overall Satisfaction Rating

Based on 32,769 Ratings

5
28K+ (86.9%)
4
3520 (10.7%)
3
733 (2.2%)
2
14 (0%)
1
10 (0%)
28K+ 5 stars in a row

Customer Service

4.8 Average

5
(356)
4
(27)
3
(4)
2
(7)
1
(10)

Shopper Approved actively collects reviews from actual verified customers, which helps more accurately reflect customer’s overall satisfaction with this company.

sailrite.com

About Us

At Sailrite, we're a passionate crew of do-it-yourselfers who strive to equip and empower others to DIY for their own boats and homes. We equip you by being a one-stop retailer for fabric, tools, hardware, sewing supplies and even our own brand of Sailrite sewing machines to get the job done. Our extensive how-to section will empower you with the knowledge you need to make every project you can dream up a success.

Sailrite started back in 1969 and is family-owned by the second generation of the Grant family, Matt and Hallie Grant. Together they lead a team of over sixty crewmembers including the third generation of Grants. Sailrite's crew are experts in canvas related projects for sailboats, powerboats, pontoons, outdoor living spaces and even home decor and upholstery. See our company milestones and browse our products at sailrite.com.

D

Dyrt
Today , NJ Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Website was simple and easy to use. Purchase form was not confusing. Information for the products was straight and to the point - something I miss as many websites go overboard. Email confirmation was prompt and informative. Shipping was prompt. If the need arises for products of this type in the future, I will surely use this company."
Dyrt has reviewed 1 product. Click to view Click to hide

YKK Tri-Bar Adjustable Webbing Slider 1-1/2"

View this product

Ideal solution for my needs.

I used these for a belt I made using a vintage car belt latch. This adjuster works well for my purpose and was very well priced.

L

Laurent B.
4 days ago , CA Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Simply just a great online store for good quality fabrics, hardware, and more. Navigation is really well done which makes the shopping experience very enjoyable. I have ordered from them in the past and I was not disappointed by the quality."
D

Daniel C.
5 days ago , RI Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"This was one of the finest shopping experiences of my life."
G

Gary D.
6 days ago , KS Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Sailrite is always easy to use and help is usually quickly available during Sailrite's business hours. Plus, the stuff I get is so much fun and rewarding to use."
K

Kim
6 days ago , Danmark Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Very good and fast presales support on both live chat as well as email. I've seldom seen so well packaged goods; got me an LSZ-1, some fabric and a load of extras - two boxes and a fabric roll. Especially important is the effective fabric roll packaging they use. The video on setting up the machine is comprehensive and easy to follow as are all the other Sailrite videos I've seen. So all in all I'm very satisfied with Sailrite! Now it's up to me using the new sewing machine ;-)"
CustomerService
5/5
M

Mark H.
1 week ago , GA Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Sailrite makes shopping through their web site incredibly easy. The layout and format allows me to find exactly what I need quickly. If I have questions there are plenty of selection guides and descriptions that help me make decisions."
Mark H. has reviewed 2 products. Click to view Click to hide

Ultrafeed Industrial Sewing Table & Workhorse Servo (110V)

View this product

Sturdy work space and great sewing control

I struggled with the decision to buy the sewing table AND servo motor but I am so glad that I did. The table is very stable with plenty of work space. The servo motor provides quiet operations with great sewing control.

Odyssey Silver Gray 64" Fabric

View this product

Lightweight but tough

My initial reaction to the Odyssey fabric was, "Wow, this is very lightweight material." But I found out that it is very tough as I worked with the fabric. It is very puncture resistant and tougher than I first thought. I made a cover for a log splitter and the fabric was easy to work with and sew together.

E

Elizabeth H.
1 week ago , ON Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Easy to use website, awesome videos ... very classy company!"
CustomerService
5/5
D

david L.
2 weeks ago , CA Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Sailrite rocks. Free shipping would be great, but if you’re bummed about that, consider all the free advice they provide, as well as the killer products tailored to just what you need!"
D

Debi
2 weeks ago , MT Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"I called customer service & I was directed toward a different product than I initially was going to purchase. Saved $$ and will be an easier solution than sewing! Thank you"
CustomerService
5/5
Debi has reviewed 1 product. Click to view Click to hide

Cushion Wrap Silk Film 54"

View this product

Cushion liner option

I purchased this wrap to replace disintegrated liner on my outdoor cushions. I followed the video on the Sailrite site using a shop vac. I believe the film should be slightly thicker (stronger) especially for use on 4"+ thick cushions that have to be folded to fit back into the outer covering.

D

David W.
3 weeks ago , ME Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"My order came very quickly but I have not yet had a chance to use the items. Prior to purchasing, I received excellent advice from a Sailrite employee & this helped me choose the most appropriate products for my particular use."
CustomerService
4/5
N

Nancy
1 month ago , CA Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Love your company! Every product I have purchased is of the highest quality and made the job so much easier. The awning video saved me from so many mistakes."
CustomerService
5/5
M

Mary S.
11/08/2019 , CA Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Used Sailrite for years — indoor and outdoor, upholstery, curtains, pool covers. Fulfilled a life-long wish for an industrial machine. Never look anywhere else. Samples are good-sized, labeled and arrive quickly. Never have to guess, perfect every time."
W

William D.
11/06/2019 , NC Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"The only way Sailrite would be any easier to deal with is if they read your mind and sent you what you're thinking about."
J

Judith W.
11/06/2019 , MI Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"The site gave me all the pertinent information about the usage options of each product which made choice selection easy. The video was also helpful, as are all the instructional videos. Sailrite wants to make a customer successful in completing a project, and that is greatly appreciated."
W

Will T.
11/05/2019 , FL Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Been a loyal customer many years. Have a Sailrite machine, done numerous projects, bought all kinds of materials and supplies. Never had an unhappy experience."
M

Margaret E.
11/05/2019 , PA Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"I just found your company a few weeks ago. I FINALLY found the fabric, color, and pattern I had in my head. The order was easy to place, it arrived in a couple of days, and now my upholsterer is working on my dining room chairs. I'm very satisfied with my interaction with your company. "
S

Sylvie G.
11/05/2019 , FL Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"It was good. The video helped me a lot . It's clear and easy to understand, how to do. Thank you so much."
C

Cindy G.
10/28/2019 , MN Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"I'm thankful I found Sailrite. You take pride in selling quality products, by making the effort to clearly explain details for each item. With excellent photography used to depict each item, it calms my anxiety level, for having to buy without seeing and examining items I am purchasing. Another HUGE Bonus is Sailrite's detailed Instruction Video Library. I wouldn't have been as willing to take on my camper, to create a multi functional lounge/dinette area in our small new Camper, were it not for your encouraging and helpful videos. The long and short is, you care. You stand behind the products you market, and integrity is worthy of my business! Thank you!"
Z

Zoey C.
10/24/2019 , CA Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"this website has been extremely helpful as i research custom cushion options for a bench seat. i feel confident with my decision for materials and your videos are great! i know i'll be able to cut down the foam to the right size and wrap it. thanks!"
T

The S.
10/24/2019 , MA Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"I LOVE working with Sailrite! My designers and clients deserve the very best and I enjoy working with a company that cares about their clients. Well done Sailrite!"
M

Michelle F.
10/23/2019 , CO Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Ordering was easy. And customer service to get advice on what product to buy for my project was prompt and courteous. Thank you!"
CustomerService
5/5
Loading Page Animation

See more sailrite.com Reviews

Visit sailrite.com ►