sailrite.com Reviews

About this Company

At Sailrite, we're a passionate crew of do-it-yourselfers who strive to equip and empower others to DIY for their own boats and homes. We equip you by being a one-stop retailer for fabric, tools, hardware, sewing supplies and even our own brand of Sailrite sewing machines to get the job done. Our extensive how-to section will empower you with the knowledge you need to make every project you can dream up a success.

Sailrite started back in 1969 and is family-owned by the second generation of the Grant family, Matt and Hallie Grant. Together they lead a team of over sixty crewmembers including the third generation of Grants. Sailrite's crew are experts in canvas related projects for sailboats, powerboats, pontoons, outdoor living spaces and even home decor and upholstery. See our company milestones and browse our products at sailrite.com.

Filter

96,266 Verified Customer Reviews

96,266 Customer Ratings and Reviews

Shopper Approved collects trusted reviews from customers who have made a verified purchase.

4.8

Overall Star
Rating

5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
84K+
(87.5%)
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
9758
(10.1%)
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
2068
(2.1%)
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
105
(0.1%)
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
117
(0.1%)

Customer Service
4.7
5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
2048
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
196
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
74
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
42
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
79

5000+ 5-star reviews

About This Company

At Sailrite, we're a passionate crew of do-it-yourselfers who strive to equip and empower others to DIY for their own boats and homes. We equip you by being a one-stop retailer for fabric, tools, hardware, sewing supplies and even our own brand of Sailrite sewing machines to get the job done. Our extensive how-to section will empower you with the knowledge you need to make every project you can dream up a success.

Sailrite started back in 1969 and is family-owned by the second generation of the Grant family, Matt and Hallie Grant. Together they lead a team of over sixty crewmembers including the third generation of Grants. Sailrite's crew are experts in canvas related projects for sailboats, powerboats, pontoons, outdoor living spaces and even home decor and upholstery. See our company milestones and browse our products at sailrite.com.

Filter
Shopper Approved - Featured Review
D
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Dani K.
3 days ago , AZ

I love the mastercraftsmen (and women) that operate this business. The videos are fantastic and have helped me tackle some major projects. The website was easy to navigate and it we effortless to order. I haven't received my order yet however, I expect it will be as advertised.


Shopper Approved - Featured Review
M
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Michael E.
3 days ago , WI

I had a question about attaching Phifertex on an aluminum boat lift and posed the question to your team and they no only got right back to me quickly but they had a solution that I had not thought of....and I'll be using there idea....
Thanks Sailrite... Nice to have someone on your side!

Customer Service
5/5
V-92 Beige UV Bonded Polyester Thread 4 oz. (1,350 yds.)
V-92 Beige UV Bonded Polyester Thread 4 oz. (1,350 yds.)
Read more reviews about this product

Michael E. - 3 days ago

Excellent Poly Thread

Not much to say here except...great thread!

Seamstick 1/4" Basting Tape for Canvas & Upholstery (50 yds.)
Seamstick 1/4" Basting Tape for Canvas & Upholstery (50 yds.)
Read more reviews about this product

Michael E. - 07/24/2021

Webbing Polyester 1" Black 1500#
Webbing Polyester 1" Black 1500#
Read more reviews about this product

Michael E. - 07/24/2021


Shopper Approved - Featured Review
S
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Sabrina H.
1 week ago , PA

When contacting Sailrite for anything, they respond very quickly. They strive to help me with any questions or problems that I may have. They will stay in contact until the situation is resolved or my questions have been answered. They also have a YouTube channel that is very helpful with any sewing related repairs or education needed on their machines. Lots of tutorials on making a variety of projects using their supplies and equipment. I also like that they have a catalog with their merchandise available for purchase.

Customer Service
5/5

Shopper Approved - Featured Review
C
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Charles C.
1 week ago , CA

I have know about Sailrite for years and years. A few months ago I placed my first order with you and now my second order today. I had no idea how how extensive your line of products was until receiving your catalogs shortly after my first order. Also, the Videos are fantastic. Your catalogs have been an inperation for more sewing projects.
Charlie Canby, Avalon, CA, Catalina Island.

Sailrite Industrial Flexible Sewing Machine Light (100-240V)
Sailrite Industrial Flexible Sewing Machine Light (100-240V)
Read more reviews about this product

Charles C. - 1 week ago

A must have to see clearly and accurately.

Naugahyde All American Adobe White 54" Vinyl Fabric
Naugahyde All American Adobe White 54" Vinyl Fabric
Read more reviews about this product

Charles C. - 1 week ago

Very nice and comfortable to sit on wearing a bathing suit. Warm versus cold feeling.

Gingher 8" Scissors Left Handed
Gingher 8" Scissors Left Handed
Read more reviews about this product

Charles C. - 1 week ago

The scissors had the slightest knick in the blade and did not cut smoothly or correctly. I sharpended them on a diamond wheel, removed the knick, and now they work well. These scissors are very sharp and once you get a cut going you can push the scisssors to cut the material versus having to cut, cut, cut. I'd probable buy them again.


Shopper Approved - Featured Review
S
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer sherry P.
3 weeks ago , WA

I am delighted to have found you. It is clear from using your website that your goal is to make it easy for folks to accomplish their projects. I've been astounded by all the information so readily available and how easy the website makes it to access the information. Then I read the "article" about building the fabric calculator and, sure enough, giving folks the tools to do their own work has been the mission from the beginning! I feel much more confident having this resource at my fingertips. Thank you.


Why Trust Verified Reviews?

Verified Reviews are real, authentic reviews collected from actual paying customers, using Shopper Approved's Verified Review Platform. When reviews are Verified by Shopper Approved, you know that you can trust them to make better buying decisions.

Unverified Reviews on the other hand, are reviews collected by Open Review platforms that allow anyone to leave a review, without any validation or proof of purchase. Unfortunately, most reviews you read online are Unverified Reviews, and can't be trusted.

As a consumer, here's how you can tell the difference:

Verified Reviews from Verified Review Platforms like Shopper Approved, have much higher review counts and higher overall Star ratings, because they attempt to collect reviews from every single paying customer.

Unverified reviews from Open Review Platforms, tend to have much lower review counts and more negative Star ratings, because people with bad experiences are primarily those who leave reviews. This often creates a misleading, inaccurate portrayal of a companies true reputation.

So, when searching for Verified Reviews, look for the name you know you can trust. Shopper Approved.

Are you a Business?

See What Shopper Approved
Can Do For You

Inactive Business  Visit sailrite.com

© 2021 ShopperApproved.com. All rights reserved. Learn more about Shopper Approved.

This Shopper Approved Customer Rating and Review Certificate was generated using independent survey information gathered by Shopper Approved, LLC © 2021