sailrite.com Reviews

4.8 Overall Satisfaction Rating

Based on 68,227 Ratings

5
59K+ (87.2%)
4
7122 (10.4%)
3
1485 (2.2%)
2
69 (0.1%)
1
53 (0.1%)
59K+ 5 stars in a row

Customer Service

4.7 Average

5
(1,577)
4
(142)
3
(45)
2
(28)
1
(36)

Shopper Approved actively collects reviews from actual verified customers, which helps more accurately reflect customer’s overall satisfaction with this company.

sailrite.com

About Us

At Sailrite, we're a passionate crew of do-it-yourselfers who strive to equip and empower others to DIY for their own boats and homes. We equip you by being a one-stop retailer for fabric, tools, hardware, sewing supplies and even our own brand of Sailrite sewing machines to get the job done. Our extensive how-to section will empower you with the knowledge you need to make every project you can dream up a success.

Sailrite started back in 1969 and is family-owned by the second generation of the Grant family, Matt and Hallie Grant. Together they lead a team of over sixty crewmembers including the third generation of Grants. Sailrite's crew are experts in canvas related projects for sailboats, powerboats, pontoons, outdoor living spaces and even home decor and upholstery. See our company milestones and browse our products at sailrite.com.

R

Robert K.
06/10/2019 , FL Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Easy

Merchant Choice

Circumnavigated with Sailrite sewing machine and all the supplies to repair canvas, seat covers, sails and more. Boat is in London now with 5th owner.

Product Choice

Small project for Mom

J

John M.
Today , NH Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Great tutorials on mask making, and the usual sailing canvas repair items. Have reviewed endless tutorials on the best mask, Sailrite's model still is the best current. Too bad the government falls short on good recommendations and how to's but you can always rely on Sailrite.
S

Scott H.
1 day ago , AZ Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Selection guides.. Ability to filter on material selection screens.. Excellent DIY How Two videos.. all of this keeps me coming back for more :) ..!!
C

Caitlin V.
2 days ago , MA Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

We found your wonderful DIY videos when we were searching for info on replacing the fabric on some nice sling chairs we found on the side of the road. We are so appreciative for those videos that we made sure to purchase the fabric from you. You are a great example of how to run a business and your website functions beautifully. Thanks!
M

Matt J.
4 days ago , AR Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

How-to videos were excellent! Watching the process step-by-step gave me the confidence to take on my own projects.
M

Maricopa Y.
4 days ago , AZ Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Your support of our youth programs has been terrific..., thank you!
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
B

Bart B.
5 days ago , WA Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Your website was very easy to navigate and the ordering process was easy and straight forward.
The freight was reasonable which is very important to me.
Thank you
Bart
C

Caroline
5 days ago , IN Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

You don't have to own a boat to buy great Sailrite products. I just figured a company that provides materials that might need to hold up to conditions at sea, could be a good bet for golf cart upholstery. Picking fabric online was a breeze. Placing the order, easy. Goods arrived within a few days and met my expectations. I rarely write reviews, but couldn't resist sharing my enthusiasm for the DIY project I undertook with Sailrite's great materials.
Caroline has reviewed 1 product. Click to view Click to hide

Sunbrella 44340-0002 Simplicity Lagoon 54" Fabric

View this product

Golf Cart Could Star in "Outlander"

I could no longer stand the crumbling vinyl and gray duct tape covering my golf cart seats, so decided to upholster them myself. Having just finished watching the "Outlander" series, I had Scottish history on my mind. Though I couldn't find a clan plaid, I made do. Seats were done in Dusty Jade Naugahyde and seat backs were done in Sunbrella Simplicity Lagoon. The golf cart now looks nearly new and is a show-stopper. Upholstering isn't for the faint of heart, but the quality of the Sailrite materials was topnotch, making the job easier. Service was fast, too. THANKS! Caroline

S

Stefany B.
6 days ago , SC Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

I am an intermediate seamstress and I couldn't do half my projects without the Sailrite fabric calculator and easy "add to cart" links! I love the instructional videos and the ideas. THANK YOU!
A

Allan D.
6 days ago Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Large selection of products with good prices even after including shipping prices when comparing to other vendors.
Allan D. has reviewed 3 products. Click to view Click to hide

Seamstick 1/4" Basting Tape for Canvas & Upholstery (50Yds)

View this product

Excellent tape, it adds that 3rd hand when you need it.

Clear Acrylic Ruler 6" x 24"

View this product

Good clear ruler, flexable with 3 degree lines.

Seamstick 3/8" Basting Tape for Canvas (50Yds)

View this product

Excellent tape, helps hold things in place when needed.

Loading Page Animation

See more sailrite.com Reviews

Visit sailrite.com ►