At Sailrite, we're a passionate crew of do-it-yourselfers who strive to equip and empower others to DIY for their own boats and homes. We equip you by being a one-stop retailer for fabric, tools, hardware, sewing supplies and even our own brand of Sailrite sewing machines to get the job done. Our extensive how-to section will empower you with the knowledge you need to make every project you can dream up a success.

Sailrite started back in 1969 and is family-owned by the second generation of the Grant family, Matt and Hallie Grant. Together they lead a team of over sixty crewmembers including the third generation of Grants. Sailrite's crew are experts in canvas related projects for sailboats, powerboats, pontoons, outdoor living spaces and even home decor and upholstery. See our company milestones and browse our products at sailrite.com.

Filter

119,082 Verified Customer Reviews

119,082 Customer Ratings and Reviews

Shopper Approved collects trusted reviews from customers who have made a verified purchase.

4.8

Overall Star
Rating

5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
104K+
(87.7%)
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
11K+
(9.9%)
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
2523
(2.1%)
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
176
(0.1%)
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
203
(0.2%)

Customer Service
4.6
5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
2337
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
224
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
94
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
51
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
108
SHOW DETAILS

5-star reviews
104K+

5-star reviews

About this Company

At Sailrite, we're a passionate crew of do-it-yourselfers who strive to equip and empower others to DIY for their own boats and homes. We equip you by being a one-stop retailer for fabric, tools, hardware, sewing supplies and even our own brand of Sailrite sewing machines to get the job done. Our extensive how-to section will empower you with the knowledge you need to make every project you can dream up a success.

Sailrite started back in 1969 and is family-owned by the second generation of the Grant family, Matt and Hallie Grant. Together they lead a team of over sixty crewmembers including the third generation of Grants. Sailrite's crew are experts in canvas related projects for sailboats, powerboats, pontoons, outdoor living spaces and even home decor and upholstery. See our company milestones and browse our products at sailrite.com.

Filter
Shopper Approved - Featured Review
S
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Steve G.
01/21/2021 , FL

I buy every thing from sail rite because they are very helpful and I love the do it your self videos, Eric is a great teacher.
I had to watch how to thread my new sail rite sewing machine that's how green I was, and I have made a full enclosure, shade covering for all window and have saved thousands thanks to Sailrite videos


Shopper Approved - Featured Review
A
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Pål Unanue-Zahl
09/12/2022

Fantastic website for shopping. The gold standard of how it should be.

Sailrite Ultrafeed LSZ-1 PREMIUM Sewing Machine (220-240V)
Sailrite Ultrafeed LSZ-1 PREMIUM Sewing Machine (220-240V)
Read more reviews about this product

09/12/2022

Expensive and worth every cent

This is not your average sewing machine by any standard. It is a specialized tool, with few bells and whistles, but extreme endurance and more than enough power for what it is scoped to do. Pretty easy to set up and get started. The manual included is outstanding compared to the regular manuals one see these days. The packageinclude everything you need to get started, and much more. Videos online are superb guidance to getting started.

V-92 White UV Bonded Polyester Thread 4 oz. (1,350 yds.)
V-92 White UV Bonded Polyester Thread 4 oz. (1,350 yds.)
Read more reviews about this product

09/02/2022

V-92 Navy UV Bonded Polyester Thread 4 oz. (1,350 yds.)
V-92 Navy UV Bonded Polyester Thread 4 oz. (1,350 yds.)
Read more reviews about this product

09/02/2022


Shopper Approved - Featured Review
L
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer LeeAnn B.
09/07/2022 , MI

My last order of outdoor fabric and notions arrived the next day! WOW!
I had placed the order in the afternoon so really didn’t expect express shipping. SAILRITE has always had SUPERIOR service and is my go-to supplier. I have been a SAILRITE customer since 1998.
WAY TO GO SAILRITE TEAM!!
Most Sincerely Yours,
LeeAnn Buse
LB Sailcraft


Shopper Approved - Featured Review
J
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer John G.
09/01/2022 , CA

Unique site that has all you need for manufacture/repairs of sails, blinds, indoor and outdoor curtains/shades and everything in-between.


Shopper Approved - Featured Review
E
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Elizabeth B.
08/25/2022 , PA

So easy to shop with Sailrite. They have so many fabric options for any kind of project. I have recovered indoor furniture, outdoor furniture and now new slings for the pool chaises. The videos are wonderful guidance for any project. Advice on material, thread and all supplies you might need. The big question is-- will I ever have the guts to try to reupholster the living room couch? They do make it seem possible!


Shopper Approved - Featured Review
P
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Peter H.
08/24/2022 , PA

I have completed bunk mattress, cockpit cushions, a bimini, and repairs to a winter cover using Sailrite supplies and equipment. Sailrite has provided uniformly excellent quality and support, without which these projects would not have been completed satisfactorily.


Shopper Approved - Featured Review
D
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Donna P.
08/22/2022 , MA

Your company knows how to do it right! From the moment I placed my order, I was aware that you received it. I then knew how long the product would take to get to me and when it did arrive, it was on-time as specified. I had previously ordered a sample prior to my order and that also was sent quickly and without issue. The quality of the fabric is awesome! I would definitely order again and would highly recommend them to others.


Shopper Approved - Featured Review
D
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Dola
08/12/2022 , HI

I ordered off the website. I had no problem finding what I wanted and there was even ways to find out how much material is needed. I couldn't have asked for more. The ordering was quick and straight forward and it was delivered to Hawaii in no time. I can say nothing but good things about Sailrite. It's my go-to place for fabric of all kinds.

Sunbrella 57005-0000 Echo Ash 54" Upholstery Fabric
Sunbrella 57005-0000 Echo Ash 54" Upholstery Fabric
Read more reviews about this product

08/12/2022

Sunbrella upholstery fabric is the best upholstery fabric.

Sunbrella upholstery fabric is the best material I have ever found for covering upholstery. I covered by living room couches and chairs with it and it's still looks like new 12 years later. The only reason I bought more sunbrella upholstery was because I wanted to change the color. Best deal for quality material which lasts for long periods of time.


Shopper Approved - Featured Review
M
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Mike K.
08/04/2022 , NC

The cardboard tube with the 2 - 7 ft pieces of tubing, looked as though the truck had backed over it. I took pictures of the package and the contents, I filled out an online claim attached the pictures so the company could see what had happened. They reached out to me the
next morning, apologizing for the inconvenience and at that time had reshipped the damaged product. This is the first time I have ordered from this company, I was very impressed with the way the expedited and rectified the situation. I will be using this company again five star rating Thank you kindly!!!

Customer Service
5/5

Shopper Approved - Featured Review
R
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Robert P.
08/01/2022 , WI

Love your company. Lots of good products at great prices. Fast shipping also. I have ordered several times over the years from sailrite and I’ve never been disappointed or had any issues with the products I’ve received. The video instructions are a great help too


Shopper Approved - Featured Review
F
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Frank R.
07/31/2022 , ND

I was looking for information on reupholstering pontoon seats when I found the Sailrite videos and website. I find them to be probably the best combination of information and products anywhere on the internet. I purchased the LS1 and am very pleased with its performance and have already restitched my pontoon tarp and am going to reupholster the seats this winter.


Shopper Approved - Featured Review
P
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Paul K.
07/30/2022 , AZ

You make a scary purchase easy! I hope this works out well!

Sailrite Ultrafeed LSZ-1 PLUS Walking Foot Sewing Machine (110V)
Sailrite Ultrafeed LSZ-1 PLUS Walking Foot Sewing Machine (110V)
Read more reviews about this product

07/31/2022

Best tool in the box

I took on reupholstering the back seat of my old landcruiser using a heavy duty singer sewing machine. I soon found that machine struggled with the foam-backed materials. I purchased a walking foot attachment for the machine and it helped but I still fought sewing straight seams. My LSZ-1 is night and day different from the singer machine. This true walking foot machine made effortless work of those same materials and brought enjoyment back to the process. I’m so pleased with my sailrite machine and would absolutely recommend it for anyone who is serious about doing quality work in their home shop!


Shopper Approved - Featured Review
Y
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Yves V.
07/27/2022 , CA

perfect as usual. the only site that brings value (Video, tips...) and available inventory - one stop shop.


Shopper Approved - Featured Review
A
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer april W.
07/26/2022 , FL

I love Sailrite! I don't do a lot of things, but I can always count on finding something and the training I need to get the job done. The videos are absolutely a life saver, so much info. I am attempting my first ever upholstery project and the video has given me the confidence I need. I also have 3 ottomans and 2 diner table benches to recover. Anxious to get to them. Plus, Sunbrella fabrics are the absolute best! I have outdoor cushions for almost 15 years, and I bought more of the same fabric to do some changes. Side by side you could not see the difference in the color! Worth every penny. Great finding this company!


Shopper Approved - Featured Review
A
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Ann I.
07/26/2022 , WA

Fast and accurate handling of my small purchase. Received the package a day earlier than expected, couldn't be happier!

2" Black Polyester Seat Belt Webbing
2" Black Polyester Seat Belt Webbing
Read more reviews about this product

07/26/2022

Exactly what I needed.

I needed to lengthen a seat belt extender to secure my small dog's car bed, and this worked perfectly to provide the extra length needed to secure and then tighten down the belt through the bottom of the bed. It's a small purchase, but it just what I needed and my dog and I are both very happy.


Shopper Approved - Featured Review
J
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer John P.
07/16/2022 , CT

Class act! Great instructional videos, friendly, knowledgeable and responsive team. They are at the top of their game. Happy to do business with a crack outfit like this.


Shopper Approved - Featured Review
S
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Sarah J.
07/12/2022 , OR

I've been looking for these fasteners for over a decade, now the missing pieces have fallen into place.. Finally I can make the greenhouse of my dreams! Thanks Sailrite.


Shopper Approved - Featured Review
A
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Amanda P.
07/08/2022 , OH

Every time I've ordered something from Sailrite or contacted their customer support/chat I have encountered nothing but amazing service, knowledge, help, resources, you name it. I can't believe everything Sailrite has to offer beyond fabric and machines. I often find that I need not go anywhere else for the research I'm doing or answers to the questions that I have. Incredible.


Shopper Approved - Featured Review
M
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Marie F.
07/07/2022 , CO

I have a Sailrite LSZ-1 and usually order materials, etc through Sailrite. They have everything I need and at competitive prices. I am able to obtain Sunbrella Fabric less than anywhere else. They also have notions that are hard to find in local stores even in the Denver area. The "How-to" videos that are free via U-tube are great and using Sailrite for my orders help support them.


Shopper Approved - Featured Review
E
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Erin E.
06/30/2022 , OR

Sailrite easily has the best shopping experience for dyi projects. The videos make me confident that I can do what I want to do, and your calculators and guides make me confident I won't be wasting money on extra accessories or wrong quantities.


Why Trust Verified Reviews?

Verified Reviews are real, authentic reviews collected from actual paying customers, using Shopper Approved's Verified Review Platform. When reviews are Verified by Shopper Approved, you know that you can trust them to make better buying decisions.

Unverified Reviews on the other hand, are reviews collected by Open Review platforms that allow anyone to leave a review, without any validation or proof of purchase. Unfortunately, most reviews you read online are Unverified Reviews, and can't be trusted.

As a consumer, here's how you can tell the difference:

Verified Reviews from Verified Review Platforms like Shopper Approved, have much higher review counts and higher overall Star ratings, because they attempt to collect reviews from every single paying customer.

Unverified Reviews from Open Review Platforms, tend to have much lower review counts and more negative Star ratings, because people with bad experiences are primarily those who leave reviews. This often creates a misleading, inaccurate portrayal of a companies true reputation.

So, when searching for Verified Reviews, look for the name you know you can trust. Shopper Approved.

Are you a Business?

See What Shopper Approved
Can Do For You

Inactive Business
Website

© 2022 ShopperApproved.com. All rights reserved. Learn more about Shopper Approved.

This Shopper Approved Customer Rating and Review Certificate was generated using independent survey information gathered by Shopper Approved, LLC © 2022