sailrite.com Reviews

4.8 Overall Satisfaction Rating

Based on 61,376 Ratings

5
53K+ (87.1%)
4
6486 (10.6%)
3
1326 (2.2%)
2
60 (0.1%)
1
44 (0.1%)
53K+ 5 stars in a row

Customer Service

4.7 Average

5
(1,200)
4
(111)
3
(33)
2
(24)
1
(27)

Shopper Approved actively collects reviews from actual verified customers, which helps more accurately reflect customer’s overall satisfaction with this company.

sailrite.com

About Us

At Sailrite, we're a passionate crew of do-it-yourselfers who strive to equip and empower others to DIY for their own boats and homes. We equip you by being a one-stop retailer for fabric, tools, hardware, sewing supplies and even our own brand of Sailrite sewing machines to get the job done. Our extensive how-to section will empower you with the knowledge you need to make every project you can dream up a success.

Sailrite started back in 1969 and is family-owned by the second generation of the Grant family, Matt and Hallie Grant. Together they lead a team of over sixty crewmembers including the third generation of Grants. Sailrite's crew are experts in canvas related projects for sailboats, powerboats, pontoons, outdoor living spaces and even home decor and upholstery. See our company milestones and browse our products at sailrite.com.

R

Robert K.
06/10/2019 , FL Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Easy

Merchant Choice

Circumnavigated with Sailrite sewing machine and all the supplies to repair canvas, seat covers, sails and more. Boat is in London now with 5th owner.

Product Choice

Small project for Mom

M

Market P.
3 days ago , MI Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

I have appreciated your professional service and quality products for over 23 years! Thank you.
D

David M.
4 days ago , MD Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

always perfect ordering supplies. Videos are extremely informative and helpful. Techs are always friendly and full of knowledge. I would recommend your company anytime.
R

Rowena I.
5 days ago , AK Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

GREAT EXPERIENCE, FAST AND ACCURATE CHECKOUT AND BEST CUSTOMER SERVICE.
CustomerService
5/5
S

Sverre M.
6 days ago , Vestfold Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Really enjoy shopping with Sailrite. Fast delivery at a decent price to Norway of all places. No place like sailrite here.
C

CHARLES W.
6 days ago , NY Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Very slick on line shopping. It helped that Sailrite hd everything I needed after trying Lowe's, Home Depot and Tractor supply, none of whom had anything I needed. On line experience very easy and intuitive.
T

Tina B.
6 days ago , CA Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

I've shopped around and found Sailrite to be the absolute best source for all of my boat canvas projects. I love that if I have a question, I can either find a video or call and speak to a Sailrite expert for guidance.
J

James B.
6 days ago , MI Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

My new sewing machine showed up in perfect condition and ready to go! Thank you so much for all the Online help and also the phone calls. Jim
R

Richard H.
6 days ago , AL Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Just canceled competitors order due to billing and delivery run around. Sailrite is straight forward and truthful. I appreciate the business ethics portrayed by Lisa in todays chat
L

Lori
1 week ago , MI Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

I was able to locate what I was looking for when I was on the website. I sent an email asking about the order processing time and shipping time. Everything happened right on schedule as I had been told. Very pleased with the product and super pleased with customer service! I know with the pandemic that suppliers are having issues getting product to fill orders. So the fact that it came when I was told it would, is true customer service and on my part it's true customer satisfaction! I will refer your company to all my pontoon owner friends!
CustomerService
5/5
A

Allison
1 week ago , CO Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Great prices, with fast shipping. I was pricing out the hardware I needed at other buckle websites. Sailrite had the best prices for genuine heavy duty YKK hardware and didn't overcharge for shipping. Someone recommended Sailrite. Everything came in perfect condition. I am so happy I found this website.
Allison has reviewed 3 products. Click to view Click to hide

YKK Side Release Buckle Black 1" - Heavy Duty

View this product

Glad to find genuine heavy duty YKK parts. Fast shipping and great prices.

YKK Side Release Buckle Black 3/4" - Heavy Duty

View this product

Glad to find genuine heavy duty YKK parts. Fast shipping and great prices.

YKK Ladderlock Buckle Black 1"

View this product

Glad to find genuine YKK parts. Fast shipping and great prices.

C

Cheryl
1 week ago , TN Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Have what I need. Delivery methods, cost and delivery times are VERY clear - awesome!
Cheryl has reviewed 1 product. Click to view Click to hide

Awning & Sling Chair Spline Cording (50 Feet)

View this product

Sling chair repair

Spline worked perfectly for my sling chairs.

D

Diane M.
1 week ago , CA Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

I got the color and fabric type I need for my outdoor swing canopy cover. I was able to sew it and install it by myself. It's a very heavy, strong material. Looks nice! A great place to buy fabric at a very good price.
N

Natalie C.
1 week ago , TX Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Videos and suggestions to demonstrate how to use products are great! I’ll pay more for that kind Website help.
A

Adrienne A.
1 week ago , FL Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

I am pleased with Sailrite. I have owed one of their sewing machines since July 1995. This is the first time I am ordering a replacement belt from them as their products hold up.
D

Don N.
1 week ago , NJ Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Great Product, Great Service and couldn’t be happier. I purchased one of the first Fabricator Deluxe which is a better fit for the home. The the Fabricator is unbelievable machine it has finesse when needed and braun to get through the thick stuff. The butcher block top and black powder coated legs are a lot softer look than the industrial grey legs and hospital white melamine top on the regular Fabricator. Sail Rite is now my go to for fabric, supplies and accessories and in time I might add the Professional machine for the zigzag capabilities. I say again “Great Product, Great Service”.
D

Donna S.
1 week ago , TN Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Love your site and your pricing on supplies is outstanding. The "How To" videos are excellent and have given me the confidence to tackle s few projects I have been putting off for a long time. Thank you.
J

Julie E.
2 weeks ago , CO Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Your website is a joy to use! Products are easy to find with great product information. I'm loving all the videos, and how to's. I'm glad I can order samples before i take the plunge.
T

Tina M.
2 weeks ago , KY Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

I was in need of an industrial-type sewing machine. I've started making handbags out of sturdy materials such as vinyl and canvas, and my sewing/embroidery machine was having a hard time with it. I stumbled across Sailrite, and was immediately impressed with the LSZ-1 machine. After watching many videos, I decided it was what I needed. The thing that really sold me was the built-in walking foot. Other brands I'd looked at with a walking foot was substantially more expensive. Sailrite has a mind-boggling amount of videos available to walk you through every aspect of the machine, including how to do machine repairs. They also have tons of how-to videos for all kinds of projects. Their online store is stocked with everything you would ever need - not only machine accessories and repair parts, but also supplies to complete every how-to project they show. Their fabric selection is incredible, ranging from simple cotton fabric to everything you'd ever need for your sailboat! I have been very impressed with Sailrite, and I'm looking forward to many years of happy use from my LSZ-1.
M

Mary B.
2 weeks ago , FL Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

The time spent making something would be wasted without good quality products, like fabric or hardware. Don’t skimp on these, as you will regret it. I e been shopping at Sailrite for many years, and have a Sailrite sewing machine which I love and would highly recommend. I can sew everything from many, many/layers of canvas, to the tear in a tee shirt. It’s the greatest machine ever. And if I ever need help, it’s a phone call away and they always help me out of whatever mess I got myself into. Thanks to everyone there.
Loading Page Animation

See more sailrite.com Reviews

Visit sailrite.com ►