sailrite.com Reviews

4.8 Overall Satisfaction Rating

Based on 51,788 Ratings

5
45K+ (87.2%)
4
5430 (10.5%)
3
1107 (2.1%)
2
40 (0.1%)
1
31 (0.1%)
45K+ 5 stars in a row

Customer Service

4.8 Average

5
(857)
4
(69)
3
(23)
2
(16)
1
(19)

Shopper Approved actively collects reviews from actual verified customers, which helps more accurately reflect customer’s overall satisfaction with this company.

sailrite.com

About Us

At Sailrite, we're a passionate crew of do-it-yourselfers who strive to equip and empower others to DIY for their own boats and homes. We equip you by being a one-stop retailer for fabric, tools, hardware, sewing supplies and even our own brand of Sailrite sewing machines to get the job done. Our extensive how-to section will empower you with the knowledge you need to make every project you can dream up a success.

Sailrite started back in 1969 and is family-owned by the second generation of the Grant family, Matt and Hallie Grant. Together they lead a team of over sixty crewmembers including the third generation of Grants. Sailrite's crew are experts in canvas related projects for sailboats, powerboats, pontoons, outdoor living spaces and even home decor and upholstery. See our company milestones and browse our products at sailrite.com.

R

Robert K.
06/10/2019 , FL Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Easy

Merchant Choice

Circumnavigated with Sailrite sewing machine and all the supplies to repair canvas, seat covers, sails and more. Boat is in London now with 5th owner.

Product Choice

Small project for Mom

M

Meghan B.
1 day ago , MD Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Sailrite is such a well run company. Very good customer service and very knowledgable. I buy from them even when I now I can get same or similar item for a couple of bucks less elsewhere. There is never any hassle in all my years of buying from them. Thanks Sailrite!
D

David N.
1 day ago , WI Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

I have now bought a bunch of products a bunch of times from Sailrite. The service has always been great and the products first-rate. Thanks from a happy customer in Wisconsin!
J

J D.
1 day ago , OH Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Someone from Sailrite responded to my query and pointed me to a link for exactly what I needed. I didn't have much hope that I could repair my zipper but DANG!! It worked!!! Thank you so much to that person for the help and guidance.
M

Martha D.
1 day ago , FL Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Always have what I need. How to videos and material lists make ordering a breeze. Thanks so much. By the way, I enjoyed meeting the team at the Miami boat show. See you next year. Stay well.
G

Gloria R.
1 day ago , UT Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Found Sailrite when looking for Covid mask patterns. You carry so many items I can't find anywhere else. My imagination is soaring. Shopping experience was good with the exception of out of stock items that everyone else wants for masks! Thank you.
K

Karen C.
2 days ago , FL Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

I just placed my first order after a 5-star experience on the user-friendly website. The beautiful fabrics, handy sewing tools (basting tape!), easy to follow project videos, and awesome materials calculator are a great combo.
CustomerService
5/5
L

L F.
2 days ago , IN Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Sailrite provides prompt service while also offering hundreds of high quality fabrics suitable for all decorating needs. The website is easy to navigate and the cost of samples is modest.
L F. has reviewed 1 product. Click to view Click to hide

P/Kaufmann Clarity Sesame 54" Fabric

View this product

Sailrite has a very easy website to navigate through hundreds of fabrics. The lines they carry are high quality fabrics, suitable for upholstery and draperies. The cost of samples is modest and the delivery of those samples was within a few days. After ordering several yards of fabric, the order arrived 10 days later. Thank you Sailrite. I will be using your business for our redecorating needs.

B

Barbara M.
2 days ago , CA Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Ordering from Sailrite is a breeze! I appreciate the product recommendations and find that what I order is just as described.
M

Mark E.
3 days ago , VA Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

I’ve never been disappointed with Sailrite over the 25+ years that I’ve been a customer. I enjoy the tutorial videos, they will keep me coming back.
M

margaret R.
3 days ago , CA Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

great and strong products. I will highly recommend to others.
very clear and easy instructions.
N

Novak J.
3 days ago , CA Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Always quick and easy! A customer for 45 years
L

Luke B.
4 days ago , NS Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

I called and got the best Service ever
Luke B. has reviewed 1 product. Click to view Click to hide

Sur Last 3899-0000 Graphite 60" Fabric

View this product

Fast and friendly

Great service, friendly and fast, even in these crazy times

C

Cathy G.
6 days ago , CA Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

The amount of helpful information on your site is fantastic!
S

Susan B.
1 week ago , DE Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

One of the best websites I’ve ever navigated. And every phone call I make is met with friendliness.
K

Kassy N.
1 week ago , OK Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Seriously love this website and brand. The tutorials are soooo helpful and the vast wealth of information you provide for your customers is just amazing. Keep up the great work and thank you!
J

Jeanette A.
1 week ago , CA Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Fabric calculator and athe videos are game changers; allowed me to have the confidence to order.
K

Kevin W.
1 week ago , KY Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Has every thing.......... Cool place. This was only my second order from Sailrite. But so far EVERYTHING has been great. The gear and supplies they sell are top notch. I really hope nothing changes.
M

Marsha G.
1 week ago , WA Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

I am a returning customer for a reason, Sailrite makes my shopping experience easy. Thank you for that. Hope all is well with the Sailrite team during this Covid-19, tremendously challenging time.
D

Daniel M.
1 week ago , MI Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

You can tell they are passionate about boating by the depth of customer service and value they provide!
Loading Page Animation

See more sailrite.com Reviews

Visit sailrite.com ►