safepub.com Reviews

4.7 Overall Satisfaction Rating

Based on 3,775 Ratings

5
2999 (79.4%)
4
623 (16.5%)
3
135 (3.6%)
2
9 (0.2%)
1
9 (0.2%)
2,500+ 5 stars in a row

Delivery Time

4.9 Average

5
(789)
4
(67)
3
(13)
2
(4)
1
(3)

Product Satisfaction

4.9 Average

5
(777)
4
(78)
3
(15)
2
(3)
1
(3)

Customer Service

4.8 Average

5
(98)
4
(7)
3
(2)
2
(0)
1
(2)

Would Buy Again

4.8 Average

5
(3,180)
4
(475)
3
(102)
2
(9)
1
(7)

Shopper Approved actively collects reviews from actual verified customers, which helps more accurately reflect customer’s overall satisfaction with this company.

safepub.com

About Us

Since 1953 collectors just like you have found that SAFE is the world's leading manufacturer of high quality Collecting Supplies and customer service when it comes to collecting supplies.  We know you are searching for better ways to protect and preserve your Coins, Stamps, Currency, Rocks, Minerals, Pins, Postcards and more. You want advice from friendly experts on different ways to display your collection. We get it.

And when you are looking to take your collection to the next level, we can also help with the latest in technology in Testing Equipment and Accessories, as well as, Eschenbach Magnifiers & Loupes - the best magnifiers in the world today!  We actually use and test all of the items we sell so you can be guaranteed great performance.  Just call us anytime - we LOVE to talk to collectors! 

P

Paul S.
Today , Pennsylvania

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Inexplicably my order, shipped from Safe's facility no more that five miles from my home, took the scenic route and was reported 'delayed' at a USPS facility in Milwaukee. Safe customer service to the rescue, and I had my order two days later.
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
CustomerService
5/5
Delivery
4/5
J

Jeannine
Today , Delaware

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Found what I came looking for,veasy to navigate, received catalogs with ease
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Delivery
5/5
E

Edward A.
1 day ago

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Great service always.
Would Buy Again
5/5
J

Judy
3 days ago

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Wonderful archival products
Would Buy Again
5/5
R

Richard
4 days ago

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Great Customer Service
Would Buy Again
5/5
S

Steve
4 days ago

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

3.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Hard to find what you want
Would Buy Again
5/5
B

Bill
5 days ago

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

In the mid to late 1980s Sears, Roebuck & Co's catalog department first went from providing free catalogs to charging a refundable fee applicable to next order to no longer having a catalog at all. That generation learned of the availability of items they never knew existed as did those they shared their catalog with. Those born in the 1990s and later will never know the pleasure of receiving Sears & J. C. Penny's Christmas catalogs; not to mention many a child making their first list for Santa. To this day I prefer the paper catalog (as a BSEE/BSME especially) & it those specifically related to my employer are either not available or are cost prohibitive. I would love to have a used McMaster Carr catalog; even if it was from 2006 (would replace my used copy my cousin gave to me which 10 years later was destroyed by "The Great Flood of 2016" This is how much I appreciate you making your products available in a catalog that I can hold. Other retailers loose out as that catalog takes up space on the desk, shelf, or in some cases I may file certain types of catalogs & when I am in need of the products I saw; the result is an order which is an opportunity for the company to begin a relationship with a customer & by various means other customers.
Would Buy Again
5/5
I

Ian
5 days ago

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

1.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Never have what I order in stock, many months delay to get it delivered. Getting tired of this, will look for alternative suppliers.
Would Buy Again
1/5

Company Response

We are sorry we are out of whatever you were looking for.  Please call or email us if you would like to know the status of a specific item.  We have 95% of our products in stock.  However, during the past year since the pandemic, we are well aware that it has been difficult for the German manufacturer to keep up with demand.  They were temporarily shut down for a time.  As well as importing logistics of products as you likely have heard on the news.  Not meant to be an excuse, as it has been unacceptable for us to deal with this as well.  But thankfully, things are getting back to a more predicable level again.  Thank you. SAFE
D

David
1 week ago

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Absolutely superior products
Would Buy Again
5/5
A

Anil
1 week ago

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Easy to navigate website
Would Buy Again
5/5
Loading Page Animation

See more safepub.com Reviews

Visit safepub.com ►