Welcome to rugsdirect.co.uk, we are a UK online rug business selling rugs since 1984. We have a wonderful array of

Filter

16,727 Verified Customer Reviews

16,727 Customer Ratings and Reviews

Shopper Approved collects trusted reviews from customers who have made a verified purchase.

4.8

Overall Star
Rating

5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
13K+
(80.7%)
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
2581
(15.4%)
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
456
(2.7%)
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
90
(0.5%)
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
95
(0.6%)

Delivery Time
4.7
5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
4842
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
712
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
239
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
75
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
106
Product Satisfaction
4.7
5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
4657
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
901
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
225
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
77
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
116
Price Satisfaction
4.6
5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
4196
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
1324
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
318
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
60
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
78
Customer Service
4.4
5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
783
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
159
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
43
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
28
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
68
SHOW DETAILS

5-star reviews
13K+

5-star reviews

8 years collecting reviews

About this Company

Welcome to rugsdirect.co.uk, we are a UK online rug business selling rugs since 1984. We have a wonderful array of

Filter
J
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer john W.
2 days ago , Cheadle, Cheshire

Order to delivery time very quick. The rug is exactly what we wanted and at a reasonable price, we are very pleased

Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5

C
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer christine L.
2 days ago

neat site

Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5

G
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Gerard M.
2 days ago

We bought 2 rugs the same and they are beautiful in our hall.

Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5

P
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Patricia
2 days ago

Instant and excellent service thank you.

Product Satisfaction
4/5
Price
4/5
Delivery
5/5
Portland > 3337 E Rug
Portland > 3337 E Rug
Read more reviews about this product

2 days ago

Beautifully patterned rug, although a bit darker colours than in original picture, still an excellent choice.


C
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Chris W.
2 days ago , Berkshire

I wouldn't recommend the courier!!!!

Product Satisfaction
2/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5
Portland > 1096 M Rug
Portland > 1096 M Rug
Read more reviews about this product

2 days ago

Happy with rug and quickness of delivery. However, being disabled, I asked the driver, my usual delivery man, to kindly place the large rug inside my hallway just inside the door pointing towards the wall to lean the rig against (I asked very politely for his help). This is a different rug from one in pic above, this delivery was the last one out of 3 orders I have purchased from you. Nevertheless, the rug was far too heavy to get inside. He made it clear that he wasn't happy about that as he muttered something in his mother tongue and handed it to me just inside the doorway. He then left, I thanked him which caused him to turn, having heard me. I'm wasn't particular a pleasant exchange, especially a rant in his mother tongue. Totally uncalled for!!


M
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Michelle W.
2 days ago , Wiltshire

Very easy to order, the rug was delivered promptly. Overall very happy

Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
4/5
Delivery
5/5
Relaxx > 4150 14 Pale Mauve Rug
Relaxx > 4150 14 Pale Mauve Rug
Read more reviews about this product

2 days ago

The rug was exactly as described, very happy with purchase


D
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer doreen P.
2 days ago

I ordered the product on October 28th wasn't given a delivery date until five days later delivery date given week commencing november28th contacted customer service on november30th had no reply from them rug finally arrived december1st l would never have placed the order had l been given the information that delivery would be four and a half weeks later,l don't think it is unreasonable to expect better service than l experienced from this company and certainly would not visit the site again.

Product Satisfaction
1/5
Price
3/5
Customer Service
1/5
Delivery
1/5
Capri > Chain Black Cream Rug
Capri > Chain Black Cream Rug
Read more reviews about this product

2 days ago

The product is as described


M
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Mary R.
3 days ago

Easy


G
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Gillian H.
3 days ago

Easy and efficient


B
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Bob N.
3 days ago

Easy to order, no problems


R
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Rita J.
3 days ago

Easy to use and good online shop to view all the rugs on offer for sale.
Payments go through like a dream
Many thanks and have a lovely Christmas


C
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Claire P.
3 days ago

easy so far


J
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Julie J.
3 days ago

Easy to order. Prompt delivery. Contacted customer service to cancel underlay and my refund was done within the hour.

Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Delivery
5/5
Patio > Patio 12 Diamond Mono Rug
Patio > Patio 12 Diamond Mono Rug
Read more reviews about this product

3 days ago

Great buy!

Bought this for my patio. It's rained ever since and the rug is out there looking as great as the day we put it down! Love it!

Underlay > Anti-Slip Rug Underlay  (for rugs on smooth floors)
Underlay > Anti-Slip Rug Underlay (for rugs on smooth floors)
Read more reviews about this product

3 weeks ago


M
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Mary L.
3 days ago

I am very pleased

Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5
Sunrise > 22368 Multi Rug
Sunrise > 22368 Multi Rug
Read more reviews about this product

3 days ago

I am pleased with the new rug but I’m not putting it down till after Christmas just had a operation getting over this first


A
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Amanda S.
3 days ago

It was easy and the product is great

Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5

2 days ago

Love the rug


A
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Anand J.
3 days ago

Great service

Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5

M
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Maxine H.
3 days ago , Cambridgeshire

I took a punt on this website, although I spent over my budget I received a very large rug of quality. So i am
happy with my purchase and communication and delivery from rugs direct. I would certainly consider using this company again for a further purchase.

Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5

2 days ago

Lovely underfoot

Lovely, great colour and soft underfoot. Delivery was quick and efficient, thank you.

Underlay > Anti-Slip Rug Underlay  (for rugs on smooth floors)
Underlay > Anti-Slip Rug Underlay (for rugs on smooth floors)
Read more reviews about this product

2 days ago

As described.

Works well to give anti slip although rug is held in place by large sofa. Although initially out of stock size for my rug, delivery was within days, exactly as email quoted. Thank you.


M
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Michael H.
3 days ago

Straight forward,no issues top quality.

Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5
Portland > 8425 B Rug
Portland > 8425 B Rug
Read more reviews about this product

3 days ago

Great rug happy wife

Absolutely fantastic rug, great quality. Wife is happy so that's a bonus too.


A
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer ANNETTE R.
3 days ago

Excellent service thank you

Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5

E
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Emma F.
3 days ago , Bedfordshire

Second time of using Rugs Direct. Seamless purchase and a lovely product.

Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5
Rustic Textures > RUS07 Ivory Grey Blue Rug
Rustic Textures > RUS07 Ivory Grey Blue Rug
Read more reviews about this product

3 days ago

Lovely rug.

Lovely rug at a fair price. Happy with my purchase.


Why Trust Verified Reviews?

Verified Reviews are real, authentic reviews collected from actual paying customers, using Shopper Approved's Verified Review Platform. When reviews are Verified by Shopper Approved, you know that you can trust them to make better buying decisions.

Unverified Reviews on the other hand, are reviews collected by Open Review platforms that allow anyone to leave a review, without any validation or proof of purchase. Unfortunately, most reviews you read online are Unverified Reviews, and can't be trusted.

As a consumer, here's how you can tell the difference:

Verified Reviews from Verified Review Platforms like Shopper Approved, have much higher review counts and higher overall Star ratings, because they attempt to collect reviews from every single paying customer.

Unverified Reviews from Open Review Platforms, tend to have much lower review counts and more negative Star ratings, because people with bad experiences are primarily those who leave reviews. This often creates a misleading, inaccurate portrayal of a companies true reputation.

So, when searching for Verified Reviews, look for the name you know you can trust. Shopper Approved.

Are you a Business?

See What Shopper Approved
Can Do For You

Inactive Business
Website

© 2022 ShopperApproved.com. All rights reserved. Learn more about Shopper Approved.

This Shopper Approved Customer Rating and Review Certificate was generated using independent survey information gathered by Shopper Approved, LLC © 2022