royalramps.com Reviews

Filter

675 Verified Customer Reviews

675 Customer Ratings and Reviews

Shopper Approved collects trusted reviews from customers who have made a verified purchase.

4.8

Overall Star
Rating

5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
594
(88%)
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
61
(9%)
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
13
(1.9%)
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
5
(0.7%)
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
2
(0.3%)

Would Buy Again
4.8
5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
591
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
56
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
18
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
6
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
4
Would Recommend
4.8
5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
590
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
53
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
23
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
6
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
3
Product Satisfaction
4.8
5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
311
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
34
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
10
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
8
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
3
Customer Service
4.7
5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
46
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
4
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
4
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
1
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
1
SHOW DETAILS

5-star reviews
500+

5-star reviews

8 years collecting reviews
Filter
A
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Anonymous Customer
5 days ago

Shopping was easy and the delivery was super quick. The only reason I wouldn't recommend is bc if the price. A lot of people can't afford $750 for a dog ramp

Would Recommend
3/5
Would Buy Again
3/5
Product Satisfaction
3/5
Would you recommend?
5/5
How do we compare?
5/5

J
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer John C.
1 week ago

good, simple site.

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5

A
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Audra M.
1 week ago

Easy to order and to checkout

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5

C
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Cale P.
1 week ago

High quality and fast delivery every time

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Would you recommend?
5/5
How do we compare?
5/5

P
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Phillip T.
01/27/2024

Product information clearly laid out and nicely illustrated. I am very satisfied with the product, and I am very happy with the professional and pleasant responses from your customer service office.

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Would you recommend?
5/5
How do we compare?
5/5

J
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Joel O.
01/23/2024

Easy

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5

A
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Anonymous Customer
01/22/2024

Great products

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Would you recommend?
5/5
How do we compare?
5/5

P
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Peggy T.
01/18/2024 , Colorado

I have been a full-time dog sitter in my own home for decades, and I would never buy any lesser quality steps: Royal Ramps are my first and only choice! I have them upstairs and down and their quality is unsurpassed. I love the fact that they can bear up to 70 lbs, that they can be easily removed for washing, and when the covers FINALLY wear out after years of use, I can reorder just the covers: the foam is still in perfect, firm condition. Oh, and the dogs love them! the little dogs even like to "perch" on one of the higher steps.
I would tell other dog owners not to waste their money on cheaper steps. My Royal Ramps have lasted me through hundreds of dogs (literally!) and I am grateful for the cheerful, helpful folks at Royal Ramps who make them available to me and my business! Thank you!

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Would you recommend?
5/5
How do we compare?
5/5

S
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Stella
01/13/2024 , CT

This is my second ramp. I need the 21 inch for a different room and bed. These ramps are the very best. My little 7lb chi/orki feels very confident using it. The ramp came quickly and fits in perfectly. I expect many years of use.

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Would you recommend?
5/5
How do we compare?
5/5

A
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Annikki
01/11/2024

Unfortunately, these stairs pose a safety hazard, as they topple very easily. Our 39 lb dog injured her back as she was walking from the bed to the top stair, which fell right over. She'll be fine, but is currently taking gabapentin for pain relief. Our younger 30 lb dog also tried the stairs - as soon as he stepped on the top one from the bed, it toppled. Thankfully, he wasn't injured. I can't begin to even imagine how these stairs are safe for dogs "up to 75 lbs" as stated on the website. Maybe they're non hazardous for 5-10 lb dogs, but even then, I would explore other more stable options. My husband is a veterinarian and is shocked to see the AVMA seal on the website; he's contacting them to inquire if they actually do endorse this product. Would be extremely disappointing if they do, as these stairs pose a not insignificant safety risk.

Would Recommend
1/5
Would Buy Again
1/5
Product Satisfaction
1/5
Customer Service
3/5
Would you recommend?
1/5
How do we compare?
1/5

W
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer William J.
01/10/2024

Quick and easy website

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5

L
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Larriann
12/29/2023

Already have a ramp for bed. Easy for miniature pinschers to use ..love these ramps!

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5

A
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Anonymous Customer
12/07/2023

Had the for years, love them. Use for small dogs and guinea pigs.

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Would you recommend?
5/5
How do we compare?
5/5

C
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Carola
12/05/2023

Great ramps! We got rid of the other ones we had and now have all Royal Ramps :-)

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Would you recommend?
5/5
How do we compare?
5/5

R
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Rhonda L.
12/05/2023

Easy ordering

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5

L
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Laura H.
12/02/2023

Outstanding quality all around! We purchased the large ramp for our two senior dogs years ago and it has been so helpful for our entire fur family. Now we have one small breed dog who needs a little extra boost getting onto the couch, so the one-step ramp will be perfect.

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5

S
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Scott N.
11/28/2023

We’ve used theses ramps for years. They are outstanding!

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5

V
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Vickie S.
11/23/2023

We have had three ramps for the last 17 years. They still look like new. So easy to clean up. We need a 4th one. So we will have 3 in the living room and 1 in the family room. Thank you for a great product. They are like a nice piece of furniture.

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5

M
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Melissa P.
11/19/2023 , Ontario

Purchasing a second ramp for my mini dachshunds they are amazing ramps and easy to clean

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Would you recommend?
5/5
How do we compare?
5/5

R
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Rex
11/08/2023 , Utah

The material used for the ramp cover is too slippery for my elderly dog to get a good grip on. She's afraid to go up and down because of it. Weird decision on material.

Would Recommend
3/5
Would Buy Again
1/5
Product Satisfaction
2/5
How do we compare?
4/5
Would you recommend?
1/5

Company Response

Thanks for feedback! We are so sorry to hear your dog is afraid to go up and down the ramp. We are happy to help you return the ramp - we'll email you return details.


Why Trust Verified Reviews?

Verified Reviews are real, authentic reviews collected from actual paying customers, using Shopper Approved's Verified Review Platform. When reviews are Verified by Shopper Approved, you know that you can trust them to make better buying decisions.

Unverified Reviews on the other hand, are reviews collected by Open Review platforms that allow anyone to leave a review, without any validation or proof of purchase. Unfortunately, most reviews you read online are Unverified Reviews, and can't be trusted.

As a consumer, here's how you can tell the difference:

Verified Reviews from Verified Review Platforms like Shopper Approved, have much higher review counts and higher overall Star ratings, because they attempt to collect reviews from every single paying customer.

Unverified Reviews from Open Review Platforms, tend to have much lower review counts and more negative Star ratings, because people with bad experiences are primarily those who leave reviews. This often creates a misleading, inaccurate portrayal of a companies true reputation.

So, when searching for Verified Reviews, look for the name you know you can trust. Shopper Approved.

Are you a Business?

See What Shopper Approved
Can Do For You

Inactive Business
Website

© 2024 ShopperApproved.com. All rights reserved. Learn more about Shopper Approved.

This Shopper Approved Customer Rating and Review Certificate was generated using independent survey information gathered by Shopper Approved, LLC © 2024