reliascent.com Reviews

About this Company

ReliAscent specializes in DCAA Compliant Accounting Services for Federal Contractors.  Our team of government contract accounting experts also has extensive experience with each of the different Federal Agencies (and their specific accounting and contract compliance requirements), and we are the only firm the country that also specializes in accounting and compliance services for DoE, NSF, and NIH grantees.

In addition to these DCAA compliance services, we also offer Government Contract Management/Administration (contract negotiation, change orders, termination negotiations, etc.), and Outsourced CFO Services for Federal Contractors and Grantees. 

In the highly competitve Government Contracting Industry, Small Businesses need to focus on their direct work and their technology---what sets them apart from their competitors and makes them unique.  They cannot risk delayed payments, loss of funding, or being banned from future contracting opportunities, simply becuase they failed government audits, or did not maintain a compliant accounting system.  Trust ReliAscent to maintain compliance, and help your small business grow!

Filter

28 Verified Customer Reviews

28 Customer Ratings and Reviews

Shopper Approved collects trusted reviews from customers who have made a verified purchase.

4.9

Overall Star
Rating

5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
25
(89.3%)
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
3
(10.7%)
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
(0%)
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
(0%)
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
(0%)

Customer Service
4.8
5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
5
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
1
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
SHOW DETAILS

5-star reviews
25

5-star reviews

About this Company

ReliAscent specializes in DCAA Compliant Accounting Services for Federal Contractors.  Our team of government contract accounting experts also has extensive experience with each of the different Federal Agencies (and their specific accounting and contract compliance requirements), and we are the only firm the country that also specializes in accounting and compliance services for DoE, NSF, and NIH grantees.

In addition to these DCAA compliance services, we also offer Government Contract Management/Administration (contract negotiation, change orders, termination negotiations, etc.), and Outsourced CFO Services for Federal Contractors and Grantees. 

In the highly competitve Government Contracting Industry, Small Businesses need to focus on their direct work and their technology---what sets them apart from their competitors and makes them unique.  They cannot risk delayed payments, loss of funding, or being banned from future contracting opportunities, simply becuase they failed government audits, or did not maintain a compliant accounting system.  Trust ReliAscent to maintain compliance, and help your small business grow!

Filter
C
Chase A.
01/12/2022 , MD

ReliAscent went above and beyond to support us. They offered expertise and recommendations, and were willing to answer our questions before, during, and post the submission process. Thanks in part to their support, we successfully submitted and won our Phase I SBIR Grant. Since winning the grant, ReliAscent reached out in congratulations, but also to support our future success.

Quality of Services
5/5
Compliance Knowledge
5/5

Merchant Choice

They were recommended to us.


E
Eric M.
08/11/2021

We began with ReliAscent at the beginning of 2020 and couldn't be happier since making the transition from our prior accounting firm. Accuracy, speed of invoicing and quality of the financials all improved significantly and immediately. Most recently the ReliAscent team got us through an exhausting months-long M&A due diligence process, with a full DCAA audit happening on top of that, and still managed to keep up with our day to day accounting tasks. I can't speak highly enough of Christy E., Desiree D. Terri A. and John K. - a five star team and experts in the GovCon accounting field!

Customer Service
5/5
Quality of Services
5/5
Compliance Knowledge
5/5

Merchant Choice

GovCon and CAS-compliant accounting is a unique and highly complex and regulated niche arm of general accounting. ReliaAscent brought a highly-qualified team in support of our needs and a cost that no one else could match.


R
Ramy D.
07/22/2021 , TX

I've been very pleased with Reliascent as they have demonstrated the level of detail that I'm looking for along with their extensive experience in government accounting and related filings.

Quality of Services
5/5
Compliance Knowledge
5/5

Merchant Choice

N/A


I
Indirect C.
10/27/2020 , CA

Reliascent, specifically Dave Donley, really helped get the financials together for our SBIR proposal to the DOE. To start with the template was excellent, very understandable and straight forward. Prior to becoming an entrepreneur, I ran a small company and I was in charge of the P&L of the business and determining the indirect rates with the tools from Reliascent were much clearer than what I had used before.

Dave's insights were invaluable and put Chroma Owl in a good position as a first time submitter of a SBIR proposal to the DOE. I really appreciated his patience and his feedback.

Quality of Services
5/5
Compliance Knowledge
5/5

Merchant Choice

Chroma Owl was part of the Phase 0 training through Dawnbreaker, they were teamed up with Reliascent.


R
Rick K.
10/21/2020 , CA

Dave D. was great. I'm great with budgets and numbers, but I had no idea about the overall SBIR process and the G&A and indirect rate calculations etc. Had I tried to figure it out on my own, I would have wasted many hours. Dave provided a video, excellent templates, and guidance all along the way. Thank you.

Quality of Services
5/5
Compliance Knowledge
5/5

R
Rishi K.
10/21/2020 , DE

Dave Donley from ReliAscent was extremely helpful with the formulation of my Indirect Cost Rate, budget, budget justification, and submission. He showed me 3 different ways I could create an indirect cost rate and we discussed which would be best for me. He also has a budget form that makes it super easy to build your SBIR budget (actually, it would work with any cost-plus-fixed-fee grant). He reviewed my budget justification and showed me how to source my justifications with BLS and GSA data. After I submitted my forms on grants.gov, he checked them all and pointed out mistakes. And, he told me that if there are any budget issues that arise after notification of award, he would help me get through them. There were maybe 5-7 gotchas in the budget formulation, justification, and submission process that he saved me on. The ReliAscent assistance value far exceeds the cost!

Quality of Services
5/5
Compliance Knowledge
5/5

Merchant Choice

ReliAscent was contracted through DawnBreaker for DOE SBIR grant submission assistance. ReliAscent provides assistance on Indirect Rates and Financials.


A
Anonymous Customer
10/20/2020

Phase 0 support. Much more valuable than I had expected. Highly recommended

Quality of Services
5/5
Compliance Knowledge
5/5

W
West C.
10/30/2019 , CA

Reliascent was able to make short work of our Incurred Cost Proposal for DCAA, saving us money and a lot of headache. The ICP was accepted by DCAA first pass. And, all along, Reliascent was responsive and professional.

Quality of Services
5/5
Compliance Knowledge
5/5

H
Highly S.
10/22/2018 , CO

Highly recommend their services. They are knowledgeable, efficient, and the level of service and expertise they provide is exceptional.

Customer Service
5/5
Quality of Services
5/5

Merchant Choice

They offered more than accounting services, and it made me comfortable knowing I can trust them to help with contract issues as well as financial management and business strategy issues as they come up.


O
Oakman A.
08/27/2018 , CO

ReliAcent provides our business clarity when it comes to doing business with the U.S. government and associated agencies. Being able to have a team that specializes in this area greatly improves our business and confidence to ensure compliance and success in our business.

Customer Service
4/5
Quality of Services
4/5

Merchant Choice

Few providers of government accounting services.


M
Morgan J.
07/18/2018 , CO

Reliascent provided us expert SBIR accounting assistance during a Phase 2 SBIR for the DOE, which proved invaluable. If you are new to the Phase 2 SBIR process, you owe it to yourself to ensure your accounting processes are done correctly, and Reliascent understands the process backwards and forwards.

Quality of Services
5/5

J
Jim
06/14/2018 , CO

Reliascent has provided reliable services for accounting and management of our government contracts for several years now. The people I have dealt with are very competent, reliable, professional and friendly.

Quality of Services
5/5

B
Blaine
06/14/2018 , CA

ReliAscent has proven to be a knowledgeable, capable, professional, responsive, and reliable service provider. We consider ReliAscent to be an extension of our team. ReliAscent operates thoughtfully and with integrity. They are our trusted partner in all technical and administrative aspects of government contracting.

Quality of Services
5/5

Merchant Choice

We selected ReliAscent two years ago to assist with a specific government contract need pertaining to ICE models. The superb quality and level of service resulted in continued engagements through present.


A
AeroTech
06/14/2018 , UT

They are knowledgeable and helpful, also reasonable available and responsive. I would like to see more "training opportunities" available however.

Overall they have been great and I would recommend them highly.

Customer Service
5/5
Quality of Services
5/5

Merchant Choice

Needed assistance with government contracts.


S
Senseeker E.
06/14/2018 , CA

ReliAscent works with us regularly and is a valuable subcontractor for US Government contracting and accounting. Dave Donley at ReliAscent provides the advice and experience we need to obtain and perform on all sorts of contract types. Additionally, Dave has helped us build and grow our accounting and contracts system as we have grown. I recommend ReliAscent to our other small business customers.

Quality of Services
5/5

Merchant Choice

It has been too many years ago and I don't remember what led us to choose ReliAscent originally, but we are happy we did.


A
Allen R.
06/14/2018 , MA

Perfect for us, a very small government focused tech company. Reliascent acts as though part of our company, understands our business and practices and has the experience to be our go-to folks on government accounting and planning. More than responsive, and great to work with.

Customer Service
5/5
Quality of Services
5/5

Merchant Choice

We came in as a customer of another accounting consultant that merged into Reliascent


D
Dave D.
06/14/2018 , CO

Reliascent has helped our small business for years, and we couldn't be happier. They brought our QuickBooks system into compliance in just a week, helped us pass multiple DCAA audits. But, what we love most about them is the fact that not only do they handle all of the accounting for us, but their competence in contract management and financial strategy/management have REALLY helped us to stay profitable in multiple DoD contracts.

Thank you to the whole team!

Customer Service
5/5
Quality of Services
5/5

Merchant Choice

They are different from everyone else we've come across. Like their site says; they aren't just an accounting firm like everyone else. They have a comprehensive list of services that no other firm offered.


D
dcaahelpneeded
08/10/2017 , PA

This company is fantastic. Knowledgeable, friendly, and fast with answers to our questions. Our company would not hesitate to recommend them to anyone who needed help with DCAA concerns.

Quality of Services
5/5

L
Leticia
02/14/2017 , GA

I am very satisfied with ReliAscent. Dave was very helpful in our SBIR/STTR process. He was very patient and supportive throughout the whole process. I will use ReliAscent again with any accounting services. They are very professional.

Quality of Services
5/5

T
Troy R.
01/16/2017

ReliAscent has done a great job helping us establish and grow our business by keeping our finances organized and up to date. The accounting team has always been friendly and professional. They have helped us find answers to our accounting questions as well as questions about contracts and taxes. We would not be as successful as we have become without their assistance.


Why Trust Verified Reviews?

Verified Reviews are real, authentic reviews collected from actual paying customers, using Shopper Approved's Verified Review Platform. When reviews are Verified by Shopper Approved, you know that you can trust them to make better buying decisions.

Unverified Reviews on the other hand, are reviews collected by Open Review platforms that allow anyone to leave a review, without any validation or proof of purchase. Unfortunately, most reviews you read online are Unverified Reviews, and can't be trusted.

As a consumer, here's how you can tell the difference:

Verified Reviews from Verified Review Platforms like Shopper Approved, have much higher review counts and higher overall Star ratings, because they attempt to collect reviews from every single paying customer.

Unverified Reviews from Open Review Platforms, tend to have much lower review counts and more negative Star ratings, because people with bad experiences are primarily those who leave reviews. This often creates a misleading, inaccurate portrayal of a companies true reputation.

So, when searching for Verified Reviews, look for the name you know you can trust. Shopper Approved.

Are you a Business?

See What Shopper Approved
Can Do For You

Inactive Business
Website

© 2022 ShopperApproved.com. All rights reserved. Learn more about Shopper Approved.

This Shopper Approved Customer Rating and Review Certificate was generated using independent survey information gathered by Shopper Approved, LLC © 2022