redixstore.com Reviews

4.7 Overall Satisfaction Rating

Based on 825 Ratings

5
649 (78.7%)
4
124 (15%)
3
43 (5.2%)
2
2 (0.2%)
1
7 (0.8%)
500+ 5 stars in a row
5 star excellence award medal

Delivery Time

4.8 Average

5
(116)
4
(12)
3
(5)
2
(0)
1
(0)

Product Satisfaction

4.8 Average

5
(111)
4
(12)
3
(9)
2
(1)
1
(0)

Would Buy Again

4.7 Average

5
(662)
4
(121)
3
(36)
2
(1)
1
(5)

Recommend This Company

4.7 Average

5
(645)
4
(121)
3
(51)
2
(2)
1
(6)

Price Satisfaction

4.5 Average

5
(85)
4
(30)
3
(17)
2
(0)
1
(1)

Customer Service

4.4 Average

5
(4)
4
(2)
3
(1)
2
(0)
1
(0)

Shopper Approved actively collects reviews from actual verified customers, which helps more accurately reflect customer’s overall satisfaction with this company.

redixstore.com

About Us

Started in the 1940s by Gordon D. Reddick Jr., Redix has been through many changes since its beginning as The Big Gun Surplus. Growing to over 26 stores in the 1960s, Big Gun Surplus eventually was renamed Redix Better Life Stores to reflect the change in the merchandise. Instead of Army Surplus goods, Redix was now selling clothing, groceries, hardware, and other general store items. At one point one of the Redix stores was the largest store in NC with 90,000 square feet at the Charlotte location.

In the mid 1960s, Gordon D. Reddick, Jr. became ill and died. His wife was left with 4 children and a large business to run. Her eldest son, Gordon Decatur "Dee" Reddick 3rd, took a year off from college and came home to help her with the business. He went back the following year and graduated from the Citadel in Charleston, SC. After graduating, Dee and his mother decided to liquidate all but one Redix on Wrightsville Beach, NC. The Wrightsville Beach Redix store opened in 1969 and since then, Redix has been Wrightsville Beach's one stop shop.  Now with an addtitional location in beautiful Downtown Wilmington, NC.

K

Kelly
10/15/2020

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

So far so good!!
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
C

Chip H.
10/01/2020 , NC

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

So far so good!
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
4/5
CustomerService
5/5
Delivery
5/5
I

Irma
09/11/2020

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Very nice and quick! I am very excited to get this item! Thank you
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
A

Anonymous Customer
09/06/2020

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

You guys are brilliant!
Thanks!
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
K

Kaitlyn
08/13/2020 , NY

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Great selection of brands!
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
4/5
CustomerService
5/5
Delivery
5/5
D

Denise S.
08/04/2020 , VA

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

4.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

The puzzles I ordered arrived quickly, but one of the puzzle boxes was slightly crushed.
Recommend this Company
3/5
Would Buy Again
3/5
Product Satisfaction
4/5
Price
4/5
CustomerService
4/5
Delivery
5/5
B

Bob P.
07/10/2020

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Please keep this classic Sperry in stock! Have been buying them from y'all since 2005!
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
S

Suzanne M.
07/04/2020

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

3.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

It was incredibly hard to check out from my mobile phone
Recommend this Company
3/5
Would Buy Again
3/5
B

Barry
06/27/2020

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Trying you again — love the store but 5 years ago never received an exchanged shirt, or return credit.

My email sent on 7.21.15 —
I return a SOuthern Tide polo I mistakenly ordered in a large. Tim replied confused as to whether I wanted a replacement of refund -- I requested a replacement and from the list of options provided selected a Bluefin XL -- I’ve neither received a reply or a shirt and I have already checked in once -- see below.

I’m not the biggest customer in the world for your store but I am loyal and consistent and have referred a considerable number of people -- could you please follow up on this?

Thanks very much!

Barry DesRoches

PS since it was my mistake I even sent a prepaid UPS label for the return shipment. But 2 months without a satisfactory outcome is kind of getting old...
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
K

Kevin B.
06/27/2020 , NJ

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Redix was easy to navigate and shipped reliably and quickly.
Recommend this Company
4/5
Would Buy Again
4/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
3/5
CustomerService
4/5
Delivery
4/5
Loading Page Animation

See more redixstore.com Reviews

Visit redixstore.com ►