redixstore.com Reviews

4.7 Overall Satisfaction Rating

Based on 794 Ratings

5
624 (78.6%)
4
120 (15.1%)
3
41 (5.2%)
2
2 (0.3%)
1
7 (0.9%)
500+ 5 stars in a row
5 star excellence award medal

Customer Service

5 Average

5
(1)
4
(0)
3
(0)
2
(0)
1
(0)

Delivery Time

4.9 Average

5
(113)
4
(10)
3
(4)
2
(0)
1
(0)

Product Satisfaction

4.8 Average

5
(107)
4
(11)
3
(8)
2
(1)
1
(0)

Would Buy Again

4.7 Average

5
(638)
4
(117)
3
(33)
2
(1)
1
(5)

Recommend This Company

4.7 Average

5
(621)
4
(116)
3
(49)
2
(2)
1
(6)

Price Satisfaction

4.5 Average

5
(84)
4
(27)
3
(15)
2
(0)
1
(1)

Shopper Approved actively collects reviews from actual verified customers, which helps more accurately reflect customer’s overall satisfaction with this company.

redixstore.com

About Us

Started in the 1940s by Gordon D. Reddick Jr., Redix has been through many changes since its beginning as The Big Gun Surplus. Growing to over 26 stores in the 1960s, Big Gun Surplus eventually was renamed Redix Better Life Stores to reflect the change in the merchandise. Instead of Army Surplus goods, Redix was now selling clothing, groceries, hardware, and other general store items. At one point one of the Redix stores was the largest store in NC with 90,000 square feet at the Charlotte location.

In the mid 1960s, Gordon D. Reddick, Jr. became ill and died. His wife was left with 4 children and a large business to run. Her eldest son, Gordon Decatur "Dee" Reddick 3rd, took a year off from college and came home to help her with the business. He went back the following year and graduated from the Citadel in Charleston, SC. After graduating, Dee and his mother decided to liquidate all but one Redix on Wrightsville Beach, NC. The Wrightsville Beach Redix store opened in 1969 and since then, Redix has been Wrightsville Beach's one stop shop.  Now with an addtitional location in beautiful Downtown Wilmington, NC.

M

Miriam K.
3 weeks ago

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Received in record time, perfect condition, exactly as described. Would definitely order from them again!
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
CustomerService
5/5
Delivery
5/5
P

Phillip D.
4 weeks ago

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Shipping was fast even during this pandemic.
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5
D

Dawn E.
05/02/2020

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Quick and easy! And you had a shirt that was sold out everywhere!
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
A

Anonymous Customer
04/30/2020

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

User friendly and easy to read about products.
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
K

Kathleen S.
04/25/2020 , TX

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Good experience
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5
M

Morgan R.
04/20/2020

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

We received these items as a gift. But I was impressed at delivery time.
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5
A

Anonymous Customer
04/20/2020

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

I have never been disappointed while shopping at Redix. This is my first time online and I am confident the experience will be just as fabulous.
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
C

Catherine T.
02/19/2020 , FL

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Couldn't find this item elsewhere. Easy ordering and fast delivery. Great experience.
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5
J

John
02/12/2020

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Great selection of quality goods!
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
A

Anonymous Customer
02/04/2020

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

customer service sorted out shipping issue quickly
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
A

Anonymous Customer
01/13/2020

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

easy to find what I was looking for
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
M

Mary
01/05/2020

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Was able to purchase hard to find Vineyard Vine pants. Unfortunately, I was not able to find a coupon code for the item but did receive free shipping and gift wrapping.
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
4/5
Delivery
5/5
R

Rob B.
12/30/2019

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Great transaction. Thanks
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5
A

Alexander
12/30/2019 , VA

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

You guys were awesome! Thank you for following up when I placed my order - very kind of you. I appreciated all of the extra special care.
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5
A

Anonymous Customer
12/27/2019

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

I appreciate the product availability and free shipping over $100.
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
A

Anonymous Customer
12/22/2019

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

I'm ordering things online...your checkout is GREAT, really quick!!
Thanks!
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
C

Catherine B.
12/19/2019

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Wish I could get free shipping
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
C

Celina C.
12/17/2019

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

I called the number on the page thinking it was going to an automated answering service and to my surprise a gentleman answered. He answered my question in detail and wished me a Merry Christmas.
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
L

Lauren
12/16/2019

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

I called the store to confirm item was available and would arrive before Christmas. The gentle mani spoke to was so nice and couldn’t have been more helpful! Great customer service!
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
A

Anonymous Customer
12/07/2019

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Order placement was easy and you offered a discount.
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Loading Page Animation

See more redixstore.com Reviews

Visit redixstore.com ►