recpro.com Reviews

Filter

Back to Product ReviewsBack to Product Reviews

8 Product Ratings and Reviews

RV LP Propane Gas Detector with CO Carbon Monoxide Alarm

RV LP Propane Gas Detector with CO Carbon Monoxide Alarm

View Product on Site   View Product on Site

4.0

Overall Star
Rating

5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
6
(75%)
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
(0%)
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
(0%)
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
(0%)
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
2
(25%)
Filter
RV LP Propane Gas Detector with CO Carbon Monoxide Alarm
RV LP Propane Gas Detector with CO Carbon Monoxide Alarm
See more product reviews

Beepbeepbeep - 4 weeks ago

Constant false alarms

The unit goes off repeatedly for no apparent reason. Frequently it goes off for 3 beeps, then shuts up. This may happen several times a day. It goes off if I boil water, it goes off if I cook with wine, it goes off when the windows are open, it goes off when the windows are closed. We haven’t run propane for 6 months and it still goes off. If I knew how to rip it out or completely disable it, I would.


RV LP Propane Gas Detector with CO Carbon Monoxide Alarm
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
RV LP Propane Gas Detector with CO Carbon Monoxide Alarm
See more product reviews

Harold N - 4 weeks ago

I hope it does the job

Harold N

4 weeks ago

They had what I needed with no hassles, very satisfied !


RV LP Propane Gas Detector with CO Carbon Monoxide Alarm
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
RV LP Propane Gas Detector with CO Carbon Monoxide Alarm
See more product reviews

Charlie - 06/08/2021

I have a Class B RV and this replaced a Propane Gas Detector that had been in RV for 10 years. Is to install. Works so far.

Charlie

06/08/2021 - UT

This is 2nd item I have purchased. So far so good.


RV LP Propane Gas Detector with CO Carbon Monoxide Alarm
RV LP Propane Gas Detector with CO Carbon Monoxide Alarm
See more product reviews

mic - 05/16/2021

beware

I purchase this product from Recpro. Be aware that the item says that it is good for five years, the one I received had a good till date that was only four. Also this will not come with the mounting plates that the manufacturer includes. Recpro did allow me to return the item.


RV LP Propane Gas Detector with CO Carbon Monoxide Alarm
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
RV LP Propane Gas Detector with CO Carbon Monoxide Alarm
See more product reviews

Cheryl M - 04/21/2021

Great service

Great service

Cheryl M

04/21/2021

Easy site to navigate and great descriptions on products


Why Trust Verified Reviews?

Verified Reviews are real, authentic reviews collected from actual paying customers, using Shopper Approved's Verified Review Platform. When reviews are Verified by Shopper Approved, you know that you can trust them to make better buying decisions.

Unverified Reviews on the other hand, are reviews collected by Open Review platforms that allow anyone to leave a review, without any validation or proof of purchase. Unfortunately, most reviews you read online are Unverified Reviews, and can't be trusted.

As a consumer, here's how you can tell the difference:

Verified Reviews from Verified Review Platforms like Shopper Approved, have much higher review counts and higher overall Star ratings, because they attempt to collect reviews from every single paying customer.

Unverified reviews from Open Review Platforms, tend to have much lower review counts and more negative Star ratings, because people with bad experiences are primarily those who leave reviews. This often creates a misleading, inaccurate portrayal of a companies true reputation.

So, when searching for Verified Reviews, look for the name you know you can trust. Shopper Approved.

Are you a Business?

See What Shopper Approved
Can Do For You

Inactive Business  Visit recpro.com

© 2021 ShopperApproved.com. All rights reserved. Learn more about Shopper Approved.

This Shopper Approved Customer Rating and Review Certificate was generated using independent survey information gathered by Shopper Approved, LLC © 2021