rearviewsafety.com Reviews

4.7 Overall Satisfaction Rating

Based on 3,820 Ratings

5
2856 (74.8%)
4
703 (18.4%)
3
200 (5.2%)
2
25 (0.7%)
1
36 (0.9%)
2,500+ 5 stars in a row

Delivery Time

4.7 Average

5
(747)
4
(153)
3
(38)
2
(14)
1
(8)

Product Satisfaction

4.5 Average

5
(663)
4
(178)
3
(69)
2
(14)
1
(36)

Price Satisfaction

4.4 Average

5
(548)
4
(274)
3
(91)
2
(29)
1
(18)

Customer Service

4.1 Average

5
(139)
4
(21)
3
(22)
2
(7)
1
(27)

Shopper Approved actively collects reviews from actual verified customers, which helps more accurately reflect customer’s overall satisfaction with this company.

rearviewsafety.com

About Us

Almost immediately after its inception, Rear View Safety gained major market share forcing the backup camera industry to lower their prices.This drop in cost to consumers accelerated sales of backup safety systems and brought increased safety to roads nationwide.

Touted as the best and most cost efficient backup camera provider, Rear View Safety has greatly aided in reducing vehicle accidents and prides themselves with having the highest quality of customer care in the entire industry. In doing so, we have the industry expertise to answer any question you may have regarding selecting the best backup camera system for your vehicle needs, general installation information, customization options, and guarantees 100% customer satisfaction.

Since servicing some of the largest companies in the world, Rear View Safety has become the fastest growing commercial backup camera system supplier on the market. Not just a reliable supplier of backup camera systems, Rear View Safety also provides a wide variety of other safety solutions, including driver fatigue systems, backup sensor systems, mobile DVR's and dash cameras.

K

Kaos E.
5 days ago , AZ Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Easy to find, good product descriptions and quality products"
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5
Kaos E. has reviewed 1 product. Click to view Click to hide

RVS-771 | Black | 33ft | Backup

View this product

No light, no problem

This is the best rear view camera I have come across with the options of night vision and impact ability. This is rugged and sees clearly in the dark, exactly what I need.

H

Hal M.
1 week ago , NY Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"RVS Knows Back Up Cameras."
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5
Hal M. has reviewed 1 product. Click to view Click to hide

Windshield Mounting Arm

View this product

The RIGHT Way to mount a Monitor.

G

Guest
3 weeks ago Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"second camera I am purchasing because the first one worked so well on my RV. This one is for a used car I just bought ."
J

Jack D.
3 weeks ago , CO Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"I broke the antenna on a Rear View Camera I had purchased from another company. I contacted them about a replacement, was ignored, no response. Found replacement antennas on RVS website, ordered two, (One as a spare) and they were promptly shipped. I tried them both , they fit perfectly and worked great! I highly recommend RVS for anyone looking for products of this kind. Thanks very much!"
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5
Jack D. has reviewed 1 product. Click to view Click to hide

Wireless Antenna (High Gain Male)

View this product

Good Product - Great Company!

Had a Rear View Camera from another seller, and broke the antenna. Contacted original seller about a replacement, was ignored, no response. Found a replacement antenna on RVS website, ordered two, they were shipped promptly, and they fit and worked perfectly. Thanks very much

P

Paul C.
3 weeks ago , MO Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"A frictionless transaction to get what I wanted"
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5
Paul C. has reviewed 1 product. Click to view Click to hide

Wireless Hitch Camera with Rechargeable Battery

View this product

Huge help in getting trailer hitch lined up

My wife was delighted to get this hitch camera because hitching up her 5th wheel horse trailer was so difficult when nobody else was around to help guide her. She loves being able to see the bed of the truck so well when backing up to her trailer

S

Scott S.
10/16/2019 , CT Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Thanks - this was a very easy site to use & we found the backup camera replacement we needed."
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5
N

nagayuki K.
10/15/2019 , BC Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"good price, quick delivery"
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5
nagayuki K. has reviewed 3 products. Click to view Click to hide

Multiplexer Control Box

View this product

love it

7" Quad View Replacement Mirror Monitor

View this product

love it

RVS-N7 | 16ft | Forward Facing | 5 Pin

View this product

love it

E

Ed R.
10/08/2019 Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"I have a back up camera system installed on my 2018 Ford F250 with a wired system to my 25 foot Airstream. This system is flawless and has been rock solid in quality. I am adding another camera for a front mounted hitch to push my rig to harder locations. I highly recommend this company and equipment!"
Ed R. has reviewed 1 product. Click to view Click to hide

RVS-770 | Black | 16ft | 5 Pin | Forward Facing

View this product

Installed as an addition to my current RVS system.Works great.

R

Robert B.
09/30/2019 , CA Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Pleasure doing business"
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
CustomerService
5/5
Delivery
5/5
Robert B. has reviewed 1 product. Click to view Click to hide

G-SERIES Backup Camera System with Auto Dimming

View this product

A must for sport cars

Installed in a Honda S2000. Improved vision over factory mirror, auto dimming is the best with this low riding car and the backup camera is outstanding.

E

Edyee
09/28/2019 , MI Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"I have recommended your company and product to my friends. We love it. "
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5
W

Wayne J.
09/15/2019 , WA Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Quality equipment with expert sells professionals."
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5
Wayne J. has reviewed 1 product. Click to view Click to hide

Self Standing | 9" | Quad | Two Backup | Two Side | 66 | 16

View this product

RV Camera System

Top of the line quality 4 camera RV system. A must have traffic safety vision product. The sales office was very helpful with on line purchase ****

G

Guest
08/21/2019 Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Amazing selection of products to choose from. I did not know exactly how I was going to increase visibility on my vehicle, only that I needed to. Rearviewsafety.com had all of the resources I needed to make an informed decision."
G

Guest
06/21/2019 , MA Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Fast shipping, great quality video and easy to install"
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
4/5
Delivery
5/5
Guest has reviewed 2 products. Click to view Click to hide

Windshield Mounting Arm

View this product

RVS-6137-HD | RVS-770-HD | RVS-826N

View this product

Great quality video, easy to install on F-550.

C

Chuck H.
06/12/2019 , OK Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Shopping was quick and easy. Customer service was fantastic which matches their products."
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
CustomerService
5/5
Delivery
5/5
Chuck H. has reviewed 1 product. Click to view Click to hide

RVS-619P-NM

View this product

Nice view.

Works great. I received the clip on version since I will only be using it while pulling my 5th wheel. Works great and keeps the windshield mounts from cluttering up my view.

B

Brandon N.
05/31/2019 , OH Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Excellent customer service, will use again in the future for other fleet vehicles!"
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5
Brandon N. has reviewed 1 product. Click to view Click to hide

RVS-6137-NM | RVS-770 | RVS-503 | RVS-826N

View this product

Well worth the money spent!

We purchased this rear view camera system for use on a Kenworth straight truck that tows. It was a simple installation done in a matter of a couple hours, works flawlessly, has made our drivers more comfortable in driving/backing and hooking to trailers!

D

Dan
05/27/2019 , MN Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Always good fast service."
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5
Dan has reviewed 1 product. Click to view Click to hide

WiFi Hitch Camera

View this product

Easy trailer hook up.

Second camera I have purchased from Rear View Safety, the first one was stolen. Since my vehicle does not have a built in backup camera this is the next best thing. It really helps hooking up my boat trailer. It hooks up with my iPhone just fine. Great little camera.

K

Kenneth C.
05/27/2019 Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Fast delivery, awesome products, great customer service, what else could you ask for?"
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
CustomerService
5/5
Delivery
5/5
G

Guest
05/21/2019 Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Very Easy!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Just how I like to shop!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!"
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5
Guest has reviewed 1 product. Click to view Click to hide

5 Pin Female to RCA Female Adapter

View this product

Exactly what I needed to connect my system up!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

A

Ashley H.
05/15/2019 Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Great customer service ! I had a question regarding fitment on my toy hauler and they immediately got my question answered and allowed me to make my purchased quick and painless. Would definitely recommend your company to anyone looking for a backup camera."
J

Joel C.
04/15/2019 , GA Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"The place to go for high quality cameras and equipment. The stuff I got allows me to back my 26 foot trailer into a tight space all by myself."
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5
Joel C. has reviewed 4 products. Click to view Click to hide

RVS-9000 | 16ft | 5 Pin

View this product

Flexible Monitor Mount

View this product

Solved the problem with my 2007 F250

B

Barry E.
03/27/2019 , PA Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Rearview safety has always provided excellent service! When we had a miscommunication just before I left for vacation, they overnight shipped the correct part before I shipped the incorrect part back so I could have a functioning camera system for my trip. "
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5
Barry E. has reviewed 1 product. Click to view Click to hide

Double Swivel Monitor Mount

View this product

I needed to mount a 9" quad view monitor to the ceiling of my class c motorhome and this mount was perfect!

Loading Page Animation

See more rearviewsafety.com Reviews

Visit rearviewsafety.com ►