realdealbrazil.com Reviews

About this Company

At Real Deal Brazil, We're all about the tarp

A few years back, Mr. P., as we affectionately call the founder of our little Greenville, N.C., company, was traveling along the coast of his beloved Brazil when he spied something intriguing in one of the local markets there: Wide-brimmed hats handcrafted out of wonderfully weathered old cotton canvas, with heavy stitching, shifts in color, fraying, stains, rips, punctures, patches and even occasional ink marks. Mr. P. immediately began inquiring about the unusual hats, learning that their material was actually old canvas tarps discarded by Brazilian trucking companies after lengthy use as protection for freight. A romantic in the broadest sense of the word, Mr. P. was instantly as hooked by the story as he had been by the hats themselves.

Filter

Back to Product ReviewsBack to Product Reviews

135 Product Ratings and Reviews

The Original Real Deal Brazil Tarp Hat

The Original Real Deal Brazil Tarp Hat

View Product on Site   View Product on Site

4.8

Overall Star
Rating

5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
118
(87%)
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
10
(7%)
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
3
(2%)
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
2
(1%)
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
2
(1%)

About this Company

At Real Deal Brazil, We're all about the tarp

A few years back, Mr. P., as we affectionately call the founder of our little Greenville, N.C., company, was traveling along the coast of his beloved Brazil when he spied something intriguing in one of the local markets there: Wide-brimmed hats handcrafted out of wonderfully weathered old cotton canvas, with heavy stitching, shifts in color, fraying, stains, rips, punctures, patches and even occasional ink marks. Mr. P. immediately began inquiring about the unusual hats, learning that their material was actually old canvas tarps discarded by Brazilian trucking companies after lengthy use as protection for freight. A romantic in the broadest sense of the word, Mr. P. was instantly as hooked by the story as he had been by the hats themselves.

Filter
The Original Real Deal Brazil Tarp Hat
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
The Original Real Deal Brazil Tarp Hat
See more product reviews

Vicki D - 03/01/2019

Patches look forced

This is the 2nd real deal tarp hat that we have purchased for my husband. In comparison to his original one, I feel that the quality of the hat deteriorated slightly. We like the recycled look, it makes each hat more authentic, but on this new hat it looks like the patches were "forced". It doesn't look as good as the original one that we received, but we still love the hat, just a little disappointed.

Vicki D

03/01/2019 - NY

Purchasing process was very simple and fast.


The Original Real Deal Brazil Tarp Hat
The Original Real Deal Brazil Tarp Hat
See more product reviews

Vash - 01/12/2019

Best Hat I ever Owned

I wore this hat everywhere, from the Mojave desert, Olympic Mountains, Lousiana Bayou, Great Plains....and it served me well. Sadly, I lost mine in the Olympic Mountains running from a cougar momma and her 2 little ones.


The Original Real Deal Brazil Tarp Hat
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
The Original Real Deal Brazil Tarp Hat
See more product reviews

Patricia T - 01/10/2019

about to purchase our third!


The Original Real Deal Brazil Tarp Hat
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
The Original Real Deal Brazil Tarp Hat
See more product reviews

Brian M - 12/27/2018

On an annual bicycle ride through the Driftless area (WI I’ll IA MN), most of us wear Real Deal hats, great protection from sun and rain. It’s the official hat of the BBBABTOTQSUMRV.


The Original Real Deal Brazil Tarp Hat
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
The Original Real Deal Brazil Tarp Hat
See more product reviews

Aaron C - 12/18/2018

I absolutely love this hat

Aaron C

12/18/2018 - OK

love you guys thanks for the great hats


The Original Real Deal Brazil Tarp Hat
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
The Original Real Deal Brazil Tarp Hat
See more product reviews

Catherine H - 12/17/2018

Exactly as expected!


The Original Real Deal Brazil Tarp Hat
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
The Original Real Deal Brazil Tarp Hat
See more product reviews

Aaron B - 12/14/2018

Gave as a Holiday gift.

Aaron B

12/14/2018

Easy and Efficient


The Original Real Deal Brazil Tarp Hat
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
The Original Real Deal Brazil Tarp Hat
See more product reviews

Judith R - 11/14/2018

my husband and son are pleased with their hats will buy again.

Judith R

11/14/2018 - FL

just I wanted thank you.


The Original Real Deal Brazil Tarp Hat
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
The Original Real Deal Brazil Tarp Hat
See more product reviews

Natasha D - 10/03/2018

Love your products

Natasha D

10/03/2018 - FL

Great products. Amazing customer service and prices.


The Original Real Deal Brazil Tarp Hat
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
The Original Real Deal Brazil Tarp Hat
See more product reviews

Russell S - 10/03/2018

Lot's of character and a good fit.


The Original Real Deal Brazil Tarp Hat
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
The Original Real Deal Brazil Tarp Hat
See more product reviews

Robin S - 09/25/2018

This hat lasts “forever”

This is my second Real Deal tarp hat. I love it! I always get comments on how good it looks. It wears so well that it gets dirty and greasy looong before it wears out - so I wear it to do yard work!! Now I can wear the new one in public.

Robin S

09/25/2018 - NC

It's very easy to order.


The Original Real Deal Brazil Tarp Hat
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
The Original Real Deal Brazil Tarp Hat
See more product reviews

Mike Y - 09/25/2018

Perfect fit, great hat.

Mike Y

09/25/2018 - VA

Friend had one. Hopped right on the website and ordered one for myself. Great hat!


The Original Real Deal Brazil Tarp Hat
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
The Original Real Deal Brazil Tarp Hat
See more product reviews

Frederick O - 09/24/2018

Exactly what I expected.

Frederick O

09/24/2018

My shopping experience is good. The only thing I was disappointed in is that I e-mailed the company asking if they mail to a PO Box and never got a response.


The Original Real Deal Brazil Tarp Hat
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
The Original Real Deal Brazil Tarp Hat
See more product reviews

Paul - 09/16/2018

Love the hat. My only disappointment is that it fit bigger than my previous hat. Although it is slightly bigger I am able to snug it up enough with the hat band I purchased with it.

Paul

09/16/2018 - MI

Kristin was wonderful to work with.


The Original Real Deal Brazil Tarp Hat
The Original Real Deal Brazil Tarp Hat
See more product reviews

Lebanese L - 08/28/2018

Best Hat Ever !

Looks awesome on and is so much better than a baseball cap ... Plus it is the best for total sun protection !


Why Trust Verified Reviews?

Verified Reviews are real, authentic reviews collected from actual paying customers, using Shopper Approved's Verified Review Platform. When reviews are Verified by Shopper Approved, you know that you can trust them to make better buying decisions.

Unverified Reviews on the other hand, are reviews collected by Open Review platforms that allow anyone to leave a review, without any validation or proof of purchase. Unfortunately, most reviews you read online are Unverified Reviews, and can't be trusted.

As a consumer, here's how you can tell the difference:

Verified Reviews from Verified Review Platforms like Shopper Approved, have much higher review counts and higher overall Star ratings, because they attempt to collect reviews from every single paying customer.

Unverified Reviews from Open Review Platforms, tend to have much lower review counts and more negative Star ratings, because people with bad experiences are primarily those who leave reviews. This often creates a misleading, inaccurate portrayal of a companies true reputation.

So, when searching for Verified Reviews, look for the name you know you can trust. Shopper Approved.

Are you a Business?

See What Shopper Approved
Can Do For You

Inactive Business   realdealbrazil.com

© 2023 ShopperApproved.com. All rights reserved. Learn more about Shopper Approved.

This Shopper Approved Customer Rating and Review Certificate was generated using independent survey information gathered by Shopper Approved, LLC © 2023