realdealbrazil.com Reviews

About this Company

At Real Deal Brazil, We're all about the tarp

A few years back, Mr. P., as we affectionately call the founder of our little Greenville, N.C., company, was traveling along the coast of his beloved Brazil when he spied something intriguing in one of the local markets there: Wide-brimmed hats handcrafted out of wonderfully weathered old cotton canvas, with heavy stitching, shifts in color, fraying, stains, rips, punctures, patches and even occasional ink marks. Mr. P. immediately began inquiring about the unusual hats, learning that their material was actually old canvas tarps discarded by Brazilian trucking companies after lengthy use as protection for freight. A romantic in the broadest sense of the word, Mr. P. was instantly as hooked by the story as he had been by the hats themselves.

Filter

Back to Product ReviewsBack to Product Reviews

135 Product Ratings and Reviews

The Original Real Deal Brazil Tarp Hat

The Original Real Deal Brazil Tarp Hat

View Product on Site   View Product on Site

4.8

Overall Star
Rating

5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
118
(87%)
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
10
(7%)
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
3
(2%)
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
2
(1%)
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
2
(1%)

About this Company

At Real Deal Brazil, We're all about the tarp

A few years back, Mr. P., as we affectionately call the founder of our little Greenville, N.C., company, was traveling along the coast of his beloved Brazil when he spied something intriguing in one of the local markets there: Wide-brimmed hats handcrafted out of wonderfully weathered old cotton canvas, with heavy stitching, shifts in color, fraying, stains, rips, punctures, patches and even occasional ink marks. Mr. P. immediately began inquiring about the unusual hats, learning that their material was actually old canvas tarps discarded by Brazilian trucking companies after lengthy use as protection for freight. A romantic in the broadest sense of the word, Mr. P. was instantly as hooked by the story as he had been by the hats themselves.

Filter
The Original Real Deal Brazil Tarp Hat
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
The Original Real Deal Brazil Tarp Hat
See more product reviews

Jeff D - 01/29/2021

Love this hat!!

Jeff D

01/29/2021

Super!! Quick delivery!! Awesome!!


The Original Real Deal Brazil Tarp Hat
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
The Original Real Deal Brazil Tarp Hat
See more product reviews

Christa W - 01/29/2021

Quick shipping

Quick shipping and just what I expected

Christa W

01/29/2021 - AL

Quick shipping and great product


The Original Real Deal Brazil Tarp Hat
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
The Original Real Deal Brazil Tarp Hat
See more product reviews

Jeff D - 01/19/2021

This hat is awesome!! Looks great and is a really cool conversation starter!!


The Original Real Deal Brazil Tarp Hat
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
The Original Real Deal Brazil Tarp Hat
See more product reviews

Tim C - 12/31/2020

This is the 4th hat I have purchased. I love to gift these hats to family and friends because I love the uniqueness of each one and the personal touch you can make with them once you have them.

Tim C

12/31/2020

This is the 4th hat I have purchased. I love to gift these hats to family and friends because I love the uniqueness of each one and the personal touch you can make with them once you have them.


The Original Real Deal Brazil Tarp Hat
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
The Original Real Deal Brazil Tarp Hat
See more product reviews

Michael F - 10/28/2020

Very cool hat . . .


The Original Real Deal Brazil Tarp Hat
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
The Original Real Deal Brazil Tarp Hat
See more product reviews

Kirk A - 10/28/2020

Perfect hat.

love this hat. I wear it every day. I will say they run a size large. I wear a 7 and bought a med. it was way too big for me but fit my neighbor perfectly. I could have returned it with no questions but the price is so reasonable I decided to gift it and buy a small. You guys are great, keep selling such a good product. thanks.

Kirk A

10/28/2020

Great product and great service, Quality craftsmanship.


The Original Real Deal Brazil Tarp Hat
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
The Original Real Deal Brazil Tarp Hat
See more product reviews

Liz - 10/09/2020

Fun in the sun!

Love these hats. They’re perfect for protection from the sun in the summer!

Liz

10/09/2020

I received my hats in a timely fashion.


The Original Real Deal Brazil Tarp Hat
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
The Original Real Deal Brazil Tarp Hat
See more product reviews

Nancy T - 09/28/2020

Fifth hat we have bought. Love them!


The Original Real Deal Brazil Tarp Hat
The Original Real Deal Brazil Tarp Hat
See more product reviews

Marsha - 09/25/2020

So glad I was the lucky recipient of the door prize! The Real Deal Hat

I was attending an ECU business club meeting years ago - I mean at least 10-12 years ago. Anyway the door prize was The Real Deal Brazil hat. I just kind of threw it back in my closet as I lived there in Greenville and worked at the university. Now I have retired and moved to the mountains of east TN - Jonesborough, TN. What a great place to wear my hat and believe me no one else has one like it. I wore it this past weekend (Sept 20th) while camping at Roan Mtn State Park and had several compliments. I'm so glad the hat moved with me. I love it all over again.


The Original Real Deal Brazil Tarp Hat
The Original Real Deal Brazil Tarp Hat
See more product reviews

WAT3RDOG - 08/27/2020

Best work wear hat

I absolutely love my hat. It's very light weight and I love that there's a wire in the brim for keeping it in the shape I want. I work in the trades and wear it every time I don't have to wear my hard hat at work. It is not too hot to wear at all in the heat of the day in 100 plus deg heat here in the desert. Grease oil and dirt doesn't matter with this hat and only makes it better. It does a great job of shedding water off of it in the rain. I big plus is that I keep getting compliments on my hat and after owning for several months I would definitely buy another without question if something were to ever happen to it.


The Original Real Deal Brazil Tarp Hat
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
The Original Real Deal Brazil Tarp Hat
See more product reviews

Clare P - 08/19/2020

I bought this as a gift for someone special to me. He had another one previously and loved it. His hat had gotten worn out after several years of use, so he needs a new one. It doesn’t disappoint.

Clare P

08/19/2020 - GA

It's great, just wish the hat was available now.


The Original Real Deal Brazil Tarp Hat
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
The Original Real Deal Brazil Tarp Hat
See more product reviews

Joy C - 08/14/2020

Great hat but can u help with the strap, how can i get?


The Original Real Deal Brazil Tarp Hat
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
The Original Real Deal Brazil Tarp Hat
See more product reviews

Timothy H - 08/07/2020

Cool hat

The hat fits perfectly and it is awesome!

Timothy H

08/07/2020

Easy ordering process. Got here quick. Love the hat and wallet. They are awesome! Thanks


The Original Real Deal Brazil Tarp Hat
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
The Original Real Deal Brazil Tarp Hat
See more product reviews

Heather E - 08/06/2020

This is hat #4, I think? Worn every day since the day he bought it and he wears them OUT. Great quality and a nice look.


The Original Real Deal Brazil Tarp Hat
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
The Original Real Deal Brazil Tarp Hat
See more product reviews

John C - 08/05/2020

Received my Tarp Hat and it is exactly as described! I love it!

John C

08/05/2020

Ordering was Very easy, just wish the wait wasn't that long.


The Original Real Deal Brazil Tarp Hat
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
The Original Real Deal Brazil Tarp Hat
See more product reviews

Paula L - 08/01/2020

Highly recommend

Love this hat!!! I always get tons of compliments and highly recommend Real Deal Brazil!! Thanks for making such a great product.

Paula L

08/01/2020

Your hats are Great products!!! Only ordering again because my 13 year old stole mine... because I'm just a cool Mom like [email protected]


The Original Real Deal Brazil Tarp Hat
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
The Original Real Deal Brazil Tarp Hat
See more product reviews

Julianne D - 08/01/2020

Great hat for the partner in your life!

I bought this for my husband after he took over my Tarp Hat on a trip to Belize - he was jealous of the comfort and packability on that trip! Now he has his own and he loves it. He also waterproofed it and enjoys wearing it in a light rain to keep his head and shoulders dry. Looks great, fits fantastic.

Julianne D

08/01/2020

Smooth and just as expected


The Original Real Deal Brazil Tarp Hat
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
The Original Real Deal Brazil Tarp Hat
See more product reviews

Timothy H - 07/31/2020

Cool Hat

The hat is awesome and fits excellent!


The Original Real Deal Brazil Tarp Hat
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
The Original Real Deal Brazil Tarp Hat
See more product reviews

Tina T - 07/23/2020

Totally worth it.

I bought so many things for my hubs through the years. So many. This hat is his favorite. He talks about it to anyone that will listen. It’s so sturdy. He sunburns easy. This hat protects his face and ears. Plus you can leave it outside...stomp on it...run it over..spill cranberry juice on it...it’s as good as new.


The Original Real Deal Brazil Tarp Hat
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
The Original Real Deal Brazil Tarp Hat
See more product reviews

Amanda J - 07/22/2020

This is the second tarp hat my husband has bought, the last one lasted 12 years, and got lost. He wore it to work every day in Florida. These hats are amazing!!

Amanda J

07/22/2020

Purchased a hat years ago from this company and it lasted so we'll for many years, I'm buying a new one only because I lost the last one


Why Trust Verified Reviews?

Verified Reviews are real, authentic reviews collected from actual paying customers, using Shopper Approved's Verified Review Platform. When reviews are Verified by Shopper Approved, you know that you can trust them to make better buying decisions.

Unverified Reviews on the other hand, are reviews collected by Open Review platforms that allow anyone to leave a review, without any validation or proof of purchase. Unfortunately, most reviews you read online are Unverified Reviews, and can't be trusted.

As a consumer, here's how you can tell the difference:

Verified Reviews from Verified Review Platforms like Shopper Approved, have much higher review counts and higher overall Star ratings, because they attempt to collect reviews from every single paying customer.

Unverified Reviews from Open Review Platforms, tend to have much lower review counts and more negative Star ratings, because people with bad experiences are primarily those who leave reviews. This often creates a misleading, inaccurate portrayal of a companies true reputation.

So, when searching for Verified Reviews, look for the name you know you can trust. Shopper Approved.

Are you a Business?

See What Shopper Approved
Can Do For You

Inactive Business   realdealbrazil.com

© 2023 ShopperApproved.com. All rights reserved. Learn more about Shopper Approved.

This Shopper Approved Customer Rating and Review Certificate was generated using independent survey information gathered by Shopper Approved, LLC © 2023