realdealbrazil.com Reviews

About this Company

At Real Deal Brazil, We're all about the tarp

A few years back, Mr. P., as we affectionately call the founder of our little Greenville, N.C., company, was traveling along the coast of his beloved Brazil when he spied something intriguing in one of the local markets there: Wide-brimmed hats handcrafted out of wonderfully weathered old cotton canvas, with heavy stitching, shifts in color, fraying, stains, rips, punctures, patches and even occasional ink marks. Mr. P. immediately began inquiring about the unusual hats, learning that their material was actually old canvas tarps discarded by Brazilian trucking companies after lengthy use as protection for freight. A romantic in the broadest sense of the word, Mr. P. was instantly as hooked by the story as he had been by the hats themselves.

Filter

Back to Product ReviewsBack to Product Reviews

135 Product Ratings and Reviews

The Original Real Deal Brazil Tarp Hat

The Original Real Deal Brazil Tarp Hat

View Product on Site   View Product on Site

4.8

Overall Star
Rating

5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
118
(87%)
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
10
(7%)
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
3
(2%)
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
2
(1%)
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
2
(1%)

About this Company

At Real Deal Brazil, We're all about the tarp

A few years back, Mr. P., as we affectionately call the founder of our little Greenville, N.C., company, was traveling along the coast of his beloved Brazil when he spied something intriguing in one of the local markets there: Wide-brimmed hats handcrafted out of wonderfully weathered old cotton canvas, with heavy stitching, shifts in color, fraying, stains, rips, punctures, patches and even occasional ink marks. Mr. P. immediately began inquiring about the unusual hats, learning that their material was actually old canvas tarps discarded by Brazilian trucking companies after lengthy use as protection for freight. A romantic in the broadest sense of the word, Mr. P. was instantly as hooked by the story as he had been by the hats themselves.

Filter
The Original Real Deal Brazil Tarp Hat
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
The Original Real Deal Brazil Tarp Hat
See more product reviews

Elizabeth S - 11/18/2021

Everyone wants the hat!

This is the best hat! Everyone loves my husband’s so much, he’s given it away right off his head! Time for a new one and one for my son.


The Original Real Deal Brazil Tarp Hat
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
The Original Real Deal Brazil Tarp Hat
See more product reviews

Andrew S - 11/11/2021

Love it. Fits well and shapes easy.

Andrew S

11/11/2021 - MN

Great


The Original Real Deal Brazil Tarp Hat
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
The Original Real Deal Brazil Tarp Hat
See more product reviews

J.A.G. - 10/23/2021

Quality hat for a long life of adventures

High quality hat. My fiancé lost his while traveling and was so distraught after having worn it for years that I purchased him a new one. The design is a little different than the last one and he’s not as much of a fan but he still loves the hat and will hopefully have it for years to come! A little pricey for what it is but the heart wants what it wants.

J.A.G.

10/23/2021 - WA

Good experience!


The Original Real Deal Brazil Tarp Hat
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
The Original Real Deal Brazil Tarp Hat
See more product reviews

Analyn - 10/10/2021

I get so many compliments on these hats, this is my third or fourth her in over 20 years, evening before zombie land. If you’re thinking about buying this hat do it!

Analyn

10/10/2021 - NEW JERSEY

Very easy, not hard to order at all!


The Original Real Deal Brazil Tarp Hat
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
The Original Real Deal Brazil Tarp Hat
See more product reviews

William M - 09/28/2021

Not as good as the first one, should cost WAY less for what I received.

Not as good as the first one I bought. This time it had some weird stitching over patches that looked WRONG. I had to remove the stitching with a seam ripper, took about 30 min. The hat still wasn't as good as the first one. I like the patches over the holes, just don't like weird unnecessary stitching over them. Also it looks like this one was put together with less pride. For what I received, it should have cost half of what I paid.

William M

09/28/2021 - MI

You can read it in my review. Too much money for a hat that was not made with any pride. Unnecessary stitches over patches that looked terrible, had to be removed with a ripper. Took me about 30 min. Patch was fine, random crappy stitching over it was bad. Shape of hat was off.


The Original Real Deal Brazil Tarp Hat
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
The Original Real Deal Brazil Tarp Hat
See more product reviews

James S - 09/15/2021

Love the hat!

I love this hat. It fits great and looks awesome!

James S

09/15/2021 - CO

Na


The Original Real Deal Brazil Tarp Hat
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
The Original Real Deal Brazil Tarp Hat
See more product reviews

Joseph T - 09/01/2021

Nice hat

Different but I like it. I little tight around my head but maybe it will loosen up over time.

Joseph T

09/01/2021 - OH

Took longer then expected. Hat is a little tight but I hope it will stretch over time.


The Original Real Deal Brazil Tarp Hat
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
The Original Real Deal Brazil Tarp Hat
See more product reviews

Derek R - 08/09/2021

Still hasn’t shipped, poor communication from RDB..

I would love to leave an awesome review about how I just love my new hat. But I can’t. I haven’t received it. The site says 3-4 weeks, but its over six weeks now, and the gal on the phone said it’s another two weeks… You need to either stop taking orders for a product you don’t have, or let customers know up front a realistic shipping date. Also, your track order function on your site dies not query a database… you can type any random characters and get the “we have received your order” message…

Derek R

08/09/2021 - CO

I would love to leave an awesome review about how I just love my new hat. But I can't. I haven't received it. The site says 3-4 weeks, but its over six weeks now, and the gal on the phone said it's another two weeks... You need to either stop taking orders for a product you don't have, or let customers know up front a realistic shipping date. Also, your track order function on your site dies not query a database... you can type any random characters and get the 'we have received your order' message


The Original Real Deal Brazil Tarp Hat
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
The Original Real Deal Brazil Tarp Hat
See more product reviews

Douglas B - 07/26/2021

Great product.


The Original Real Deal Brazil Tarp Hat
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
The Original Real Deal Brazil Tarp Hat
See more product reviews

Frances M - 07/11/2021

Worth it! Purchased the hat as a birthday gift for my husband. He loves it!

Frances M

07/11/2021 - MO

Easy ordering, in fact it came earlier than expected.


The Original Real Deal Brazil Tarp Hat
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
The Original Real Deal Brazil Tarp Hat
See more product reviews

David W - 06/30/2021

I love this hat!

I love this hat! Fits and feels great and looks even better. I always get compliments when I wear it and I had 2 friends order one since I purchased mine. Shipping took about 3 days so easy transaction and well worth the investment. This hat will last longer than me.

David W

06/30/2021 - AL

Great experience


The Original Real Deal Brazil Tarp Hat
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
The Original Real Deal Brazil Tarp Hat
See more product reviews

Daniel S - 06/20/2021

Cool hat!

Awesome and unique hat. I love it.


The Original Real Deal Brazil Tarp Hat
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
The Original Real Deal Brazil Tarp Hat
See more product reviews

Eric S - 06/14/2021

Super tough!


The Original Real Deal Brazil Tarp Hat
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
The Original Real Deal Brazil Tarp Hat
See more product reviews

Dan M - 06/13/2021

Awesome Hats!

Love my real deal hate. I’ve bought and owned several.


The Original Real Deal Brazil Tarp Hat
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
The Original Real Deal Brazil Tarp Hat
See more product reviews

Michael A - 05/20/2021

Greatest hat

This hat is amazing. Light weight feels great. I think I'm going to get my wife one too. Such a great way to up cycle.

Michael A

05/20/2021

Great one of the best companies i have order from. Super fast and friendly company.


The Original Real Deal Brazil Tarp Hat
The Original Real Deal Brazil Tarp Hat
See more product reviews

sixgun - 05/19/2021

have many

I have bought 4 hats, lost one, hiking. and yes have dove into the water a handful of times to save mine when boating. I have the wallet, and love it. have on order another wallet, and the organizer. excellent product. I sewed on a leather band around the rim of one of mine and that is the finishing touch, to make the hat stand out.


The Original Real Deal Brazil Tarp Hat
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
The Original Real Deal Brazil Tarp Hat
See more product reviews

Beth F - 05/12/2021

Right On!!!!!

This hat is all claims to be I live up in the mountains so for hiking and kayaking and fishing it's brilliant and I love the fact that I don't have to worry about ruining the hat in any weather or any condition even when it fell into the mud LOL

Beth F

05/12/2021

Wish I had this hat when I was a kid. You can't mess it up no matter what you do it holds up in every weather and surprisingly in the hot sun it still keeps your head cool even without mesh.Right On!!!!


The Original Real Deal Brazil Tarp Hat
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
The Original Real Deal Brazil Tarp Hat
See more product reviews

Jordan - 05/12/2021

I bought one years ago. It’s been through everything. My son had been asking for it for a while. It finally came time that my original became his.

Jordan

05/12/2021 - ID

Love the hats.


The Original Real Deal Brazil Tarp Hat
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
The Original Real Deal Brazil Tarp Hat
See more product reviews

Matthew W - 05/04/2021

With this purchase I have 3 of these now. (Although 1 is MIA) .. with this order I also bought one for my son who loves it. I literally wear this hat for 10 months of the year! Love it.


The Original Real Deal Brazil Tarp Hat
The Original Real Deal Brazil Tarp Hat
See more product reviews

BTDuckDaddy - 03/01/2021

Goodbye Sunburn!

I'm bald, a rural carrier in Florida and needed a new hat. My RDB not only looks amazing, but feels amazing too. It's extremely comfortable and I can wear it all day without really even knowing it's there. I ordered a size that was in stock and shipping was really fast. I like mine so much, I'll be ordering another soon. Be prepared for a ton of compliments too!


Why Trust Verified Reviews?

Verified Reviews are real, authentic reviews collected from actual paying customers, using Shopper Approved's Verified Review Platform. When reviews are Verified by Shopper Approved, you know that you can trust them to make better buying decisions.

Unverified Reviews on the other hand, are reviews collected by Open Review platforms that allow anyone to leave a review, without any validation or proof of purchase. Unfortunately, most reviews you read online are Unverified Reviews, and can't be trusted.

As a consumer, here's how you can tell the difference:

Verified Reviews from Verified Review Platforms like Shopper Approved, have much higher review counts and higher overall Star ratings, because they attempt to collect reviews from every single paying customer.

Unverified Reviews from Open Review Platforms, tend to have much lower review counts and more negative Star ratings, because people with bad experiences are primarily those who leave reviews. This often creates a misleading, inaccurate portrayal of a companies true reputation.

So, when searching for Verified Reviews, look for the name you know you can trust. Shopper Approved.

Are you a Business?

See What Shopper Approved
Can Do For You

Inactive Business   realdealbrazil.com

© 2022 ShopperApproved.com. All rights reserved. Learn more about Shopper Approved.

This Shopper Approved Customer Rating and Review Certificate was generated using independent survey information gathered by Shopper Approved, LLC © 2022