realdealbrazil.com Reviews

About this Company

At Real Deal Brazil, We're all about the tarp

A few years back, Mr. P., as we affectionately call the founder of our little Greenville, N.C., company, was traveling along the coast of his beloved Brazil when he spied something intriguing in one of the local markets there: Wide-brimmed hats handcrafted out of wonderfully weathered old cotton canvas, with heavy stitching, shifts in color, fraying, stains, rips, punctures, patches and even occasional ink marks. Mr. P. immediately began inquiring about the unusual hats, learning that their material was actually old canvas tarps discarded by Brazilian trucking companies after lengthy use as protection for freight. A romantic in the broadest sense of the word, Mr. P. was instantly as hooked by the story as he had been by the hats themselves.

Filter

Back to Product ReviewsBack to Product Reviews

8 Product Ratings and Reviews

3.9

Overall Star
Rating

5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
4
(50%)
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
1
(13%)
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
1
(13%)
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
2
(25%)
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
(0%)

About this Company

At Real Deal Brazil, We're all about the tarp

A few years back, Mr. P., as we affectionately call the founder of our little Greenville, N.C., company, was traveling along the coast of his beloved Brazil when he spied something intriguing in one of the local markets there: Wide-brimmed hats handcrafted out of wonderfully weathered old cotton canvas, with heavy stitching, shifts in color, fraying, stains, rips, punctures, patches and even occasional ink marks. Mr. P. immediately began inquiring about the unusual hats, learning that their material was actually old canvas tarps discarded by Brazilian trucking companies after lengthy use as protection for freight. A romantic in the broadest sense of the word, Mr. P. was instantly as hooked by the story as he had been by the hats themselves.

Filter
No Image Available
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Tarp Ball Cap
See more product reviews

James S - 09/15/2021

Great hat, needs options to customize

I think that this hat would be even more awesome if it can have customized with logos or something similar.

James S

09/15/2021 - CO

Na


No Image Available
Tarp Ball Cap
See more product reviews

A.Riedi - 12/26/2020

Not one size fits all

Let me start by saying I love these hats! I have had 3 now since purchasing my first in 2010. They are a great hat and usually need to be replaced because of my sweating and rough wear on the hats. Just got my third one as a Christmas present and it was too small, when compared to the current one I wanted to replace it is two sizes smaller than the previous two I owned, and checked website to confirm that they are listed as 'one size fits all'.


No Image Available
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Tarp Ball Cap
See more product reviews

Godot G - 06/10/2020

I have owned a few of these. Overall they are amazing and stand up to punishment. I have had the stitching fail on the brim and that is why I usually need to buy a new one.


No Image Available
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Tarp Ball Cap
See more product reviews

Garry C - 06/08/2020

Like it

Garry C

06/08/2020 - NY

Own other real Brazil product Great purchase


No Image Available
Tarp Ball Cap
See more product reviews

Edub - 10/29/2019

Excellent

Bought this for my husband because he works construction and needed something that could withstand rough conditions and he absolutely loves it.


No Image Available
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Tarp Ball Cap
See more product reviews

Steven M - 09/21/2019

Great buy with a story.

Was looking for a new cap that is not very tall in the head area and also had no branding on the outside. This was perfect because of the above and it has a cool story behind it.


No Image Available
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Tarp Ball Cap
See more product reviews

Anonymous Customer - 08/11/2019

A patch on the front side of the cap crown looks manufactured and unnecessary;

Merchant Response

realdealbrazil.com tried to help this customer via the Shopper Approved Customer Resolution Center, but the customer did not respond to the assistance provided.
Anonymous Customer

08/11/2019

Thanks For The Complimentary Shipping;


No Image Available
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Tarp Ball Cap
See more product reviews

Robert J - 07/09/2019

Disappointed in the cheap thin material on the underside of the brim and the cheap velcro closure at the back.

Merchant Response

realdealbrazil.com tried to help this customer via the Shopper Approved Customer Resolution Center, but the customer did not respond to the assistance provided.
Robert J

07/09/2019

No comment


Why Trust Verified Reviews?

Verified Reviews are real, authentic reviews collected from actual paying customers, using Shopper Approved's Verified Review Platform. When reviews are Verified by Shopper Approved, you know that you can trust them to make better buying decisions.

Unverified Reviews on the other hand, are reviews collected by Open Review platforms that allow anyone to leave a review, without any validation or proof of purchase. Unfortunately, most reviews you read online are Unverified Reviews, and can't be trusted.

As a consumer, here's how you can tell the difference:

Verified Reviews from Verified Review Platforms like Shopper Approved, have much higher review counts and higher overall Star ratings, because they attempt to collect reviews from every single paying customer.

Unverified Reviews from Open Review Platforms, tend to have much lower review counts and more negative Star ratings, because people with bad experiences are primarily those who leave reviews. This often creates a misleading, inaccurate portrayal of a companies true reputation.

So, when searching for Verified Reviews, look for the name you know you can trust. Shopper Approved.

Are you a Business?

See What Shopper Approved
Can Do For You

Inactive Business   realdealbrazil.com

© 2022 ShopperApproved.com. All rights reserved. Learn more about Shopper Approved.

This Shopper Approved Customer Rating and Review Certificate was generated using independent survey information gathered by Shopper Approved, LLC © 2022